All TrainerCentral Reviews

1-25 of 56 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dr Syed

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

It's ShowTime

Marvelous. Awesomely beautifully designed and works flawlessly.

PROS

The screen sharing and instant messaging is the best asset of this software. No lags, no bugs, this is the utmost necessary software for any industry having their client and team overseas.

CONS

The pricing is on a higher side. If any compensation is given or any offer discount then it is good.

Reason for choosing TrainerCentral

Because of my friend who told me about it and then I also became fan of it and my company is enjoying the showtime and its functions.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Easy to use

High cost for one and also for cartains: not in accordance with my needs

PROS

It is easy to use and has a lot of options that we need

CONS

As administrator my account was created with the same username and password as in my zoho email account. This does not allow me (due to confidentiality in relation to my emails) to delegate access to the ShowTime account to a member of my staff for management. I have to add an additional user (not free)

Reason for choosing TrainerCentral

It best meets my training center needs

Reasons for switching to TrainerCentral

This solution is much better for sessions between members of the same team (company)

Stella

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Promising product but missing core features

PROS

The lower tier pricing is very affordable. It is attractive to smaller startups.

CONS

There is no ability to customize colors in the learning interface which is very surprising because almost every other competitor has that ability even at the free tier. There is no drag and drop uploader for course materials, which is inconvenient.

Reasons for switching to TrainerCentral

Trying to see if there are more affordable options with API access

Raymond

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Effective

Helped me train my employees quickly and efficiently.

PROS

The product is easy to use. I was able to upload my videos and screen recordings quickly and easily. Everything is customizable and there are so many great features. I really liked being able to attach my own documents to videos. That made things super easy.

CONS

I wish that it had screen recording software.

Reason for choosing TrainerCentral

Zoho seemed easier to use and user friendly. Zoho was built for exactly what I wanted to be able to do.

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Zoho ShowTime is awesome!

From the time I decided to use it, it took just minutes to actually setup the session, register users, promote my session, conduct my session, design & give certificates and review session analytics. ST is really awesome and simple for an independent trainer like me to setup my training org.

PROS

Just above everything from session setup, setting up registration, taking in and approving registration, conducting the session, review and issue certificates - everything is cool and easy.

CONS

Questions tab is really useful, especially to project questions and answer. But having users to separately use that instead of one chat option is a bit confusing initially.

Reasons for switching to TrainerCentral

Pricing and current perception in market about security and being of Chinese origin (my user base is jittery about that)

Enrico

E-Learning, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Zoho for webinar a very interesting all in one solution

Very positive

PROS

Easy to setup webinars and plan them. Also how it works with Zoho booking and widgets is great.

CONS

Still did not found the whiteboard. A little confusing to manage all my demands for my use case where I need 4 Zoho solutions for but worth the money all to use.

Reason for choosing TrainerCentral

Mich better to manage and setup but also the flexibility of Zoho

Kiara

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Does what I need it to!

PROS

I like the 3 different options of on demand, live broadcast, and the face to face classroom setup.

CONS

I didn't like how you couldn't organize the on demand lessons. You have the ability to order the content within the session but not the sessions themselves.

Reason for choosing TrainerCentral

We already have Zoho CRM and other services.

Sivasubramaniam

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Value for Money

I am happy but would like to try at least for a month and then decide

PROS

The ease of usage The quality Usage of poll etc.

CONS

PPT with animations have a problem when you upload them and show

Reason for choosing TrainerCentral

Used ZOHO to build my website and found it good

Reasons for switching to TrainerCentral

The cost and time as well as the issue of security with my clients

Zafer

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Zoho ShowTime makes video conferencing easy

PROS

Zoho ShowTime has comprehensive dfeatures that cover our needs for training over video conferencing.

CONS

Zoho ShowTime could have a more user-friendly interface for chatting.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Can Zoho ShowTime best suite for remote medecine business

PROS

Honestly I need some extra time to truly evaluate the application before presenting to my customer

CONS

Can not say any cons before truly evaluating the app

Reason for choosing TrainerCentral

Hi,I have a client who is asking me for a remote medicine solution (secure video communications between patients and the doctor) and I wonder if Zoho ShowTime can be adapted to my client needs. Therefore, I need some extra time for presenting the application to my customer and let him evaluating it by himself. I scheduled a meeting with my customer for Friday the 16th August 2019 at 15:00 (CET) and any recommendations from Zoho Team and/or presentation of the application and its features will be very welcome.Furthermore, we do have an open source (FreeSWITCH based) cloud PBX, we provide SIP routes terminations and we would like to partnership with Zoho for completing our offers portfolio with Zoho Mail and Collaboration Applications Suite. We need your valuable support and recommendations for prioritizing our Zoho subscriptions for which Zoho products/services depending on our needs and our budget restrictions before, during and after running production.I look forward for your reply. Thank you very much for your support.

Sergio

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Extremely professional, very willing to work

PROS

It is reliable, and it complies with what I expected it to do. It has very good support Good access and presentation. It seems very powerful, although I could not spend much time and just use the mail, I always want to achieve something new to surprise or achieve things that help my business.

CONS

I need more information in the native language. And so I can explore better. I do not know everything I can do and achieve. On the one hand by the language and on the other by lack of time. Although I understand that there are many tools

Joaquim

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Very Good

Very good

PROS

Very easy to use, good looking, and intuitive, with the possibility of making a later analysis of the sessions

CONS

In the weabinar we should see de attandees

Reasons for switching to TrainerCentral

Dificulty to use

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Has everything you need at a fraction of the cost of other platforms

If you have a limited budget and are comfortable waiting for some features to be added later on,by all means go for it!

PROS

TrainerCentral, in typical Zoho fashion, is an easy to use and inexpensive online training platform. We used it for external trainings including payment processing and automatic grading. Given the price of competitors it really is a steal for the price.

CONS

It’s a fairly new platform so the feature set is not fully developed. Also for German companies the payment processors are limited. I would appreciate in-app note-taking for participants like is the case with LinkedIn learning.

Sreejith

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Best software to run online sessions

I had a good experience so far except the portal gui

PROS

This software has payment gateway integrated and no programming needed to setup. We can launched ondemand /face to face sessions in few clicks. User management is an attractive feature where we can manage all audience.

CONS

The portal UI should be more customizable like a website where more information can be passed. Not limited to upcoming or past or ondemand sessions.

Reason for choosing TrainerCentral

There were many integrations available without much efforts or coding

Gai

Education Management, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Zoho Showtime Helping

It's been easy to use. I use GoCardless & Paypal for billing so I would like those to be integrated with Zoho in the manner that Stripe is. This software was so easy to understand. It's so easy to upload my On Demand videos to the site and then share them with my subscribers. The links look professional and are secure.

PROS

The software has helped me to set up a platform to make On Demand videos available to students who I am unable to teach in person in the Covid-19 crisis.

CONS

I am looking at upgrading and since I want to share long videos most of the plans don't offer as much storage as I think I'll need.

Reason for choosing TrainerCentral

Zoho was easy to understand and learn to use and had a free trial. Also, the option for OnDemand videos in Vimeo is more expensive.

sushil

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Trainings and accessibility

excellent support and convenient to setup

PROS

Yes it is easy as we can integrate with other zoho apps

CONS

home page UI and registeration process of learners to be improved more

Reasons for switching to TrainerCentral

subscription cost and customer support

Shanda

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

An Excellent Alternative to Zoom

I'm not a huge fan of zoom and thought that I would be needed a similar software during the pandemic. I ended up being wrong, but would still highly recommend this (and zoho products in general) to anyone looking for an easy to use conferencing software.

PROS

While I didn't end up needing to use this software as much as i thought I might, the period that I was using it was still easy and painless. I think that - especially if engagement is important to your sessions - this might even be a better choice than Zoom.

CONS

Sometimes I has issues with connection, but I think that had more to do with rural internet than it did with the software. No real complaints otherwise!

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Increasing Audience Engagement with Web Conferencing

PROS

Zoho Showtime is the software that I use when I’m conducting training sessions to a large group of attendees, especially to new hires. It’s convenient because there’s no need to download a software application. Each Zoho session can be accessed through a browser and can have up to 200 attendees. I can easily share my audio and video, record sessions, create polls, questions, or quizzes, ask for a rating, send chat messages, share my screen, and more. It also has its own slide presentation maker. It has a mobile app that allows easy access from various gadgets.

CONS

A disadvantage to Zoho is that the basic features are limited. I have to sign up for a premium account to unlock the other features. Also, I can’t see my attendee/s video, so I can’t check if they could follow along. I also noticed that Zoho consumes much internal memory, so it makes both my computer and internet slow. I suggest using a computer that has a higher RAM.

Roshan

Animation, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: