All Zoho SalesIQ Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

this is NOT just a chat program

you close deals.

PROS

so this is a chat program but also a way to mesuare site traffic and a way to capture lead data. it's pretty cool. the way we use it is we send out a mass email and then when people click the email and get on our site we can see that and we can actually call the person who is on our site in real time. This helps close deals soooo much faster and our customers like that!

CONS

The UI is pretty good but b/c there's some techy stuff going on here (more so than just a chat program) the UI can get kinds difficult to understand if/when you go to the adv settings area. the normal chat part is fine.

User Profile

Mahbub

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Zoho SalesIQ is essential for online customer service

Excellent performance with vey minimum or no issues at all.

PROS

With many suitable features for all type of businesses, specially businesses that require online presensence , Zoho SalesIQ is easy to use, affordable and essential tool to provide excellent customer service. Its customer tracking features are the most suitable for our business. We can easily reach the cross-border customers who are or were visiting our websites and can interact with them immediately. We can also find out the missed clients who visited our sites during 'off time' and can try to contact them accordingly.

CONS

Sometimes live update or notification is not working and it may not provide the actual number of visitors in the site if not reloaded.

Karishma

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2023

Helps in managing live chat, but wish we could have more automation

PROS

It is a simple and effective way to provide live chat to users. Like the fact that we can integrate our knowledge base, which helps support agents quickly pass on relevant articles.

CONS

The reporting and analytics are subpar. Tried asking their support about what the metrics mean and how they are calculated, but did not get clear answers.Chatbot automation is very complicated. Very difficult to set up chatbots, the UI is super complex to understand.

Neha

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Best tool for website visitor tracking and live chat

PROS

It is very easy to integrate into the website and is also really appreciable is the very intuitive user interface and the well working mobile application. The pricing scheme is flexible enough to meet the capacity of startups and small businesses, as there is even a free-of-charge plan available.

CONS

In the free version Zoho Sales IQ offers only a limited set of features and the paid subscriptions are quite expensive in the long term.

Adam

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

As part of Zoho 'ONE' - very good value & functionality

Good, filled a need but products like FB messenger have taken their place (for us at least)

PROS

Easy to use, chat works well, clients & users seem to like it

CONS

Would be great to add different communications channels instead of having everything separate - we will be switching from SalesIQ to FB messenger as we use messenger already and it's one less channel.

Melien

Verified reviewer

Photography, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Customers love our quick response

Salesiq is a great tool. By integration with Zoho CRM, we can quickly follow the actions of our customers and answer questions. We can see how much time the customer needs to go through the ordering process and where necessary we can customize the site. Tracking the number of visitors and the results of their visit is easy to follow. In short, a great tool for our sales department.

CONS

So far no complaints. Salesiq does what we need.

User Profile

Deepak

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Best in class chat comes like phone call

PROS

Whenever any visitor comes on chat, the phone rings like a phone call, and managing multiple chats is also a breeze, the view of visitors and daily email of visitors is also very helpful.

CONS

Zoho has almost everything, so for other features like support documents we use Zoho helpdesk.

User Profile

Swadesh

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Great live chat tool

Overall, the experience has been good. It's the best solution we've found for live website chat and we're excited to explore the other features in the coming months.

PROS

I love that SalesIQ integrates well with other Zoho apps like the CRM, we can chat history in the CRM.

CONS

Nothing much to dislike, one thing maybe is that the status stays as Live even if you've closed the app and I have to always change my status to offline. So would be great if it automatically does that.

User Profile

Lyes

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

The best way for interacting with website visitors

Very happy with the solution. It allows me to be closer to my clients and more available to them. It also allows me to impress my prospects and be more receptive to their needs.

PROS

- The ease of use - The accuracy of tracking - The mobile and desktop App - Wide possibilities of customization - Easy screen sharing from within the chat window - Audio call feature - Very responsive technical support

CONS

- The desktop application is a slight resource intensive - We can not well proportionate our Logo (too small)

User Profile

Natalia

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

It's a great way to interact with our customers as CSM

PROS

We have customers across the globe. Sometimes, I am not available during their working hours, as their customer success specialist. The chat allows them to reach out to our team, many people take turns replying on the chat. The chats integrate with Zoho CRM and I can see the questions they asked on the chat it's easy to use, I can have it on my phone too.

CONS

I find a bit hard to find a chat I just closed, but it's a minimal thing.

User Profile

Victor

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Very good enough and reliable tool

PROS

The dashboard is simple and intuitive, making it easy to find exactly what I need. It offers great insights into customer behavior and helps me adjust my sales strategies. It's also great that it integrates with other Zoho products.

CONS

It lacks some of the more advanced features I was hoping for and also, but not limited to the solution, it is actually having time to analyze and activate all the insights.

Reason for choosing Zoho SalesIQ

Integration with Zoho Suite.Price-value ratio.

Steve

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

sales iq is the hidden gem of zoho

the integration with zoho crm and zoho campaigns is bar none. The cost of zoho sales iq is about the same as the others (a little on the high side) so it's an obvious choice.

PROS

Integration with zoho crm, zoho campaigns and zoho desk is awesome. For example, you can see if someone visiting your website is a customer or not. When you chat with the person, you can transfer them to support or sale as needed. The chat transcript is saved to the contact in zoho crm.

CONS

UI is not as good as LiveChat. The UI isn't bad but LiveChat has the most simple UI out there. Also the chat dialogue box that the customer uses is "cooler" looking in LiveChat - it's more fun looking. Lastly, after the chat is over, a copy of the chat is emailed to the customer but it says "powered by zoho sales iq" at the bottom which ruins the effect here.

Nakato

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Professional tool for business communication

I use the tool to offer customer support service online since it is faster and easy to implement, comes with call feature that does not need any number connecting hence increasing ROI

PROS

Instant notification feature helps me not to miss any chat from customer on both the web application and the mobile application, this is great for me to jump into a chat with a client immediately they request a chat and improves customer efficiency

CONS

The tool offers limited integrations for social media as most as Instagram is still under beta, and they do not support twitter integrations currently

JOHN

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Sales IQ from ZOHO is good!

Good program for reaching out and chatting to live traffic on the website! Cant argue with that! It's very good at what it's designed to do.

PROS

Easy to use. Low cost. Easy to setup / integrate.

CONS

Clunky backend to admin (it's not intuitive where you update the system settings). Chat emails sent to clients via zoho email address (not branded / my domain) Chat email transcript template is ugly.

Balkrushna

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Quick and Easy to get Started

PROS

No coding/programming knowledge required to set up codeless bot. Advanced chatbots can be build with different service providers. Integrations with multiple messenger apps possible and thus customer engagement is possible from a single window. Answer bot is an easy ML bot using resources provided.

CONS

Visitor reports is limited to 1000 records.

Prasad

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Good tool for customer support & lead generation

PROS

The tool delivers what it says it offers. Good customer experience and good agent experience. The tool has been getting better with the availability of new features The support team at salesiq is quite responsive.

CONS

It is not very customizable, to a larger extent you can only use what is offered to you by the tool.

Yanelis

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

It is excellent to know who are visiting your page.

PROS

I like to know the time a user spends in a section of my website. It's interesting because you can see that person's interest and offer help.

CONS

I dont have nothing to complaint about. I always see improvements. Maybe the price can be a little better but what they offer, it's worth it.

User Profile

Katharine

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Simple implementation. CRM Integration. Valuable insight.

Zoho SalesIQ has provided an elevated chat experience for our prospective customers and sales team.

PROS

Being able to automatically push chats into our CRM (ZohoCRM) as leads is just one helpful feature of Zoho Sales IQ. We are also able to see correlation between chats, pages visited, and user behavior. It provides reliable data to us and a positive user experience to our customers.

CONS

I wish there were more powerful reporting tools. The daily reports tell things like top referral sources, page visited--things about visitor behavior. It would be great to be able to view that over time within Zoho SalesIQ.

Armando

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: