ElectionBuddy

RATING:

4.9

(61)

About ElectionBuddy

ElectionBuddy is a voting platform that helps organizations improve voter engagement, save time, create a better voter experience and ensure election integrity. The platform is used by over 40,000 organizations worldwide for remote elections, virtual conferences, on-site meetings or any combination of hybrid event for board and executive elections, bylaw amendments, contract ratifications, agenda item approvals, awards and surveys. Some of the unique features offered by ElectionBuddy are improved voter engagement, high-integrity voting, automated process, real-time results, secure and private. It notifies voters through email, mail, text message or with your own systems. Voters can receive undeliverable notice alerts and schedule reminders. Voters vote by phone, compu...

ElectionBuddy Pricing

Free for up to 20 voters. Plus - up to 350 voters; $29. Premium - up to 1000 voters; $99. Professional - up to 2500 voters; $299.

Starting price: 

$29.00 one time

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Easily create elections for remote voting or in person / hybrid events.
Slide 1 of 3

ElectionBuddy Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

Most Helpful Reviews for ElectionBuddy

1 - 5 of 60 Reviews

Juan

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Vey Easy To Use

As I said, ElectionBuddy's platform is a perfect fit for our organization and anyone can use it effectively. It is super easy to navigate and configure.

PROS

ElectionBuddy is a very easy platform to use. Most of what we needed was already there and we did not need to modify much of anything. Al we had to do was to select the features that fitted our needs. I was also able to very quickly show my assistant administrators how to use it in case was not available.

CONS

The only thing I did not care for was the lack of immediate customer service support. Although they were very helpful when they responded, there can be an up to 2-hour response delay. To their defense, their online support tips were also very helpful.

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

Again, ease of use, price and fit to our needs

Reasons for switching to ElectionBuddy

I just found that ElectionBuddy fit our needs better, was reasonably priced and was easier to use.

Vendor Response

Hi Juan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated! We are always happy to hear the application was easy to use and had all the features you needed to hold a successful vote, at a reasonable price. ElectionBuddys Success team always aims to have fast responses both by email and chat, within a few minutes during our support hours, so I am sorry to hear you experienced a delay during this busier time of the year for us. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to your next vote with ElectionBuddy!

Replied October 2023

Karen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

High Quality Customer Services

My experience for the last couple of weeks with [sensitive content hidden] has been wonderful. When she didn't have an answer right away, she kept me informed on what she was doing to get me an answer. Also, after she didn't hear from me, she followed up with me to make sure my problem was resolved. Today, she spent a couple of hours with me trying various things to resolve my problem. She was very friendly and patient and best of all, she fixed my problem!! Thanks [sensitive content hidden], you are great representative of your company!!!

PROS

The cost of ElectionBuddy is what initially attracted me to the product. However, each time I have reached out to the customer support team, I have had excellent service. I have received rapid and effective responses.

CONS

Initially, I was not pleased with the idea of not being able to contact a support representative via telephone. However, I have found that the chat team is very quick to respond and is very knowledgeable.

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

Initially, it was the price. I continue to use ElectionBuddy because of the ease and the customer support.

Vendor Response

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we truly appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear that you found ElectionBuddy to be cost-effective and received exceptional customer support. We're glad that our chat team has been able to provide you with quick and knowledgeable assistance. Your kind words about our support team are greatly appreciated, and we'll be sure to pass them along. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to your next vote with ElectionBuddy!

Replied February 2024

Nathan

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Mixed experience

we wont be back for some time to run our AGM or monthly meetings with this platform. Maybe return to utilize voting function for elections

PROS

its not expensive it is wide in its offerings

CONS

Its not dynamic as other platforms its hard to set up and it wasn't very easy to use

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

price

Reasons for switching to ElectionBuddy

price and recommended

Vendor Response

Hi Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback regarding the setup for your meeting. We understand there can sometimes be a learning curve, so to assist, ElectionBuddy offers unlimited free test votes that allow our self-service customers to try all the features. That way, they can experience the MeetingVote platform and setup firsthand. We have supported our customers through the tens of thousands of election votes and meeting votes, and the most successful self-service votes are the ones that test as much as possible in order to minimize issues on the day of their vote. And for those that can't afford mistakes or require a 3rd party professional to run the vote, we offer ElectionBuddy Services. ElectionBuddy aims to ensure our pricing and features meet the needs of many organizations, so we're glad that you found the pricing structure to be cost-effective. Thank you again for the review, and feedback!

Replied June 2022

Karen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Thank Goodness for ElectionBuddy

Usually, we vote once a year when we come together for a conference. We ElectionBuddy we can easily organize votes on resolutions and items that impact the organize on a more frequent basis. We are excited about the possibility of engaging our members on a more frequent basis!

PROS

I really enjoyed the ease and affordability of setting up our elections. Anytime I had questions, I could chat with someone. They also helped me strategize how to deal with a hybrid election. We had some people who preferred to vote by paper and it was very easy to add their votes to the system so that it was all in one place. Getting the results was easy and clear! We could close the vote and announce results as soon as it was closed which was nice since it allowed us to give voters more time to submit their ballots.

CONS

The one thing that was a little confusing came when testing. The way the progress bar displays, it looks like you have to pay before being able to send out the test votes to 5 people. This is actually greyed out but it still looks like it's the next step. It would just be helpful if this was a little more clear. Everything else was quite easy.

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

ElectionBuddy was much more afforadable especially for the number of voters we have.

Vendor Response

Hi Karen, We are thrilled that you found the product to be easy to use, at a cost-effective price point, as we aim to balance the two! Yes, with Paper Ballots, it allows for a seamless Hybrid election to accommodate those members who prefer to vote by paper while allowing you to enter them into ElectionBuddy so the results are together, and all-inclusive! Thank you for the feedback about the progress bar. You are correct, Test votes are free which is why it is greyed out, but I can see how that can cause potential confusion in the process, we will let the Product Team know. Happy to hear you will be engaging your member regularly, and we look forward to your next vote with ElectionBuddy!

Replied June 2023

Renae

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Easy to use and implement

This solved the problem of meeting the voting requirements of our non profit organization. It was a slick solution that worked well.

PROS

What I liked most was the ease of set up and ability to test out the platform before commuting to a real live vote. It built confidence for the board members before introducing to the membership.

CONS

The feature to send results to all voters at the end of the voting period did not work. We did it manually with an email. Also would have like to personalize a reminder to address common issuers stopping members from voting.

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

Immediate responsiveness to my inquiry, the subsequent customer service and ability to set up test votes.

Vendor Response

Hi Renae! Welcome to ElectionBuddy and we are thrilled you have chosen to come over to us for your voting needs! Easy setup and free test votes are core to ElectionBuddy, so it's great to hear this provided confidence to the Board members. We would be happy to look into the experience you had with the Results email. If you can send an email to support@electionbuddy.com the Success team would be glad to take a look! For the reminder customization, during setup you can Select "Advanced Notice Customization", and this will allow you to customize the reminders. Thanks again for the review, and please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions!

Replied May 2023