All ElectionBuddy Reviews

1-25 of 60 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Juan

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Vey Easy To Use

As I said, ElectionBuddy's platform is a perfect fit for our organization and anyone can use it effectively. It is super easy to navigate and configure.

PROS

ElectionBuddy is a very easy platform to use. Most of what we needed was already there and we did not need to modify much of anything. Al we had to do was to select the features that fitted our needs. I was also able to very quickly show my assistant administrators how to use it in case was not available.

CONS

The only thing I did not care for was the lack of immediate customer service support. Although they were very helpful when they responded, there can be an up to 2-hour response delay. To their defense, their online support tips were also very helpful.

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

Again, ease of use, price and fit to our needs

Reasons for switching to ElectionBuddy

I just found that ElectionBuddy fit our needs better, was reasonably priced and was easier to use.

Vendor Response

Hi Juan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated! We are always happy to hear the application was easy to use and had all the features you needed to hold a successful vote, at a reasonable price. ElectionBuddys Success team always aims to have fast responses both by email and chat, within a few minutes during our support hours, so I am sorry to hear you experienced a delay during this busier time of the year for us. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to your next vote with ElectionBuddy!

Replied October 2023

Karen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

High Quality Customer Services

My experience for the last couple of weeks with [sensitive content hidden] has been wonderful. When she didn't have an answer right away, she kept me informed on what she was doing to get me an answer. Also, after she didn't hear from me, she followed up with me to make sure my problem was resolved. Today, she spent a couple of hours with me trying various things to resolve my problem. She was very friendly and patient and best of all, she fixed my problem!! Thanks [sensitive content hidden], you are great representative of your company!!!

PROS

The cost of ElectionBuddy is what initially attracted me to the product. However, each time I have reached out to the customer support team, I have had excellent service. I have received rapid and effective responses.

CONS

Initially, I was not pleased with the idea of not being able to contact a support representative via telephone. However, I have found that the chat team is very quick to respond and is very knowledgeable.

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

Initially, it was the price. I continue to use ElectionBuddy because of the ease and the customer support.

Vendor Response

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we truly appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear that you found ElectionBuddy to be cost-effective and received exceptional customer support. We're glad that our chat team has been able to provide you with quick and knowledgeable assistance. Your kind words about our support team are greatly appreciated, and we'll be sure to pass them along. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to your next vote with ElectionBuddy!

Replied February 2024

Nathan

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Mixed experience

we wont be back for some time to run our AGM or monthly meetings with this platform. Maybe return to utilize voting function for elections

PROS

its not expensive it is wide in its offerings

CONS

Its not dynamic as other platforms its hard to set up and it wasn't very easy to use

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

price

Reasons for switching to ElectionBuddy

price and recommended

Vendor Response

Hi Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback regarding the setup for your meeting. We understand there can sometimes be a learning curve, so to assist, ElectionBuddy offers unlimited free test votes that allow our self-service customers to try all the features. That way, they can experience the MeetingVote platform and setup firsthand. We have supported our customers through the tens of thousands of election votes and meeting votes, and the most successful self-service votes are the ones that test as much as possible in order to minimize issues on the day of their vote. And for those that can't afford mistakes or require a 3rd party professional to run the vote, we offer ElectionBuddy Services. ElectionBuddy aims to ensure our pricing and features meet the needs of many organizations, so we're glad that you found the pricing structure to be cost-effective. Thank you again for the review, and feedback!

Replied June 2022

Karen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Thank Goodness for ElectionBuddy

Usually, we vote once a year when we come together for a conference. We ElectionBuddy we can easily organize votes on resolutions and items that impact the organize on a more frequent basis. We are excited about the possibility of engaging our members on a more frequent basis!

PROS

I really enjoyed the ease and affordability of setting up our elections. Anytime I had questions, I could chat with someone. They also helped me strategize how to deal with a hybrid election. We had some people who preferred to vote by paper and it was very easy to add their votes to the system so that it was all in one place. Getting the results was easy and clear! We could close the vote and announce results as soon as it was closed which was nice since it allowed us to give voters more time to submit their ballots.

CONS

The one thing that was a little confusing came when testing. The way the progress bar displays, it looks like you have to pay before being able to send out the test votes to 5 people. This is actually greyed out but it still looks like it's the next step. It would just be helpful if this was a little more clear. Everything else was quite easy.

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

ElectionBuddy was much more afforadable especially for the number of voters we have.

Vendor Response

Hi Karen, We are thrilled that you found the product to be easy to use, at a cost-effective price point, as we aim to balance the two! Yes, with Paper Ballots, it allows for a seamless Hybrid election to accommodate those members who prefer to vote by paper while allowing you to enter them into ElectionBuddy so the results are together, and all-inclusive! Thank you for the feedback about the progress bar. You are correct, Test votes are free which is why it is greyed out, but I can see how that can cause potential confusion in the process, we will let the Product Team know. Happy to hear you will be engaging your member regularly, and we look forward to your next vote with ElectionBuddy!

Replied June 2023

Renae

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Easy to use and implement

This solved the problem of meeting the voting requirements of our non profit organization. It was a slick solution that worked well.

PROS

What I liked most was the ease of set up and ability to test out the platform before commuting to a real live vote. It built confidence for the board members before introducing to the membership.

CONS

The feature to send results to all voters at the end of the voting period did not work. We did it manually with an email. Also would have like to personalize a reminder to address common issuers stopping members from voting.

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

Immediate responsiveness to my inquiry, the subsequent customer service and ability to set up test votes.

Vendor Response

Hi Renae! Welcome to ElectionBuddy and we are thrilled you have chosen to come over to us for your voting needs! Easy setup and free test votes are core to ElectionBuddy, so it's great to hear this provided confidence to the Board members. We would be happy to look into the experience you had with the Results email. If you can send an email to support@electionbuddy.com the Success team would be glad to take a look! For the reminder customization, during setup you can Select "Advanced Notice Customization", and this will allow you to customize the reminders. Thanks again for the review, and please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions!

Replied May 2023

Elaine

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Fantastic Software

Exceptional

PROS

So easy to use and the customer support is wonderful. I had answers within minutes and they provided documents to read to enhance my understanding. I used [SENSITIVE CONTENT] quite a bit and she was fantastic!

CONS

I would remove the pre-added information on the ballot (I believe its for an amendment vote?). You have to make sure you remove it before adding your information and you may forget.

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

Ease, price, actual online chat assistance for questions

Vendor Response

Hi Elaine, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that the individual you were working with was able to provide you with answers quickly and resources to assist! We appreciate your feedback regarding the ballot. We are always looking for ways to improve and will be sure to let the Product Team know! Thank you again.

Replied April 2022

Karl

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

HOA ELection breeze

overall it was well worth the money, inexpensive and exactly what HOAs look for.

PROS

Very affordable option for HOAs and conducting Board of Director Elections and or amendments

CONS

I did not like the inability to attach a documents to the votes

Reasons for switching to ElectionBuddy

Cost, very affordable compared to other election software out there.

Vendor Response

Hi Karl, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re really glad to see that you found value in ElectionBuddy for your HOA! I’m pleased to let you know that you can attach documents like PDFs to each ballot question that you set up in your future votes! We encourage you to run test votes in your account to try the feature out before your next vote. If anything does arise in the future, just let us know as we’re here to help. Thank you,

Replied April 2024

Phillip

Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Election Buddy Wins by a Landslide!

Overall, it was very enjoyable. I spent a few weeks creating mock ballots to get the feel of the process, so when the actual election took place, I felt I was about 98% ready.

PROS

Election Buddy was easily customizable once I learned some of the intricacies of the product. The integration fit very well with our organization, and the pricing was very affordable, once I figured out which features changed the pricing.

CONS

The pricing of additional features could be shown up front before scheduling the election for deployment. I had to go back and remove certain branding and other options because they were not visible as upsells before I attempted to pay for the election. I admit that I could have done this earlier, but we had balloting changes down to the wire, and I still had to cancel and resubmit an election at an additional cost because of a change with less than 5 minutes before the start of the election.

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

Our previous Election Chairperson used and recommended Election Buddy. Unfortunately, they left the organization, so I was unable to brainstorm with them over the pros and cons of Election buddy versus other products. I did some research on the alternatives and found that Election Buddy offered a simple and cost-effective method of performing the election. I am pretty computer savvy (before becoming a teacher, I lead a team of Technical Architects who designed and documented Enterprise Data Centers. I was also a Systems Analyst, Systems Programmer, and Contract Specialist), so I did not want to have a product where if I had to pass the majority of the responsibility onto someone else, they would have a steep learning curve.

Vendor Response

Hi Phillip, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review of ElectionBuddy, it is greatly appreciated. Happy to hear that the former Election Chairperson recommended ElectionBuddy and that after your research and application use you that you had a positive experience! Thank you as well for the feedback on the pricing structure outline, We take all feedback to heart, so we will be certain to pass this along to the Product Team as well! Thank you again, and we look forward to your next vote with ElectionBuddy!

Replied September 2023

Fiona

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

STOP THE SEARCH for a voting platform - ElectionBuddy is the answer!

If I had to describe my experience in one word - enjoyable

PROS

Everything - as an administrator it is easy to use but more importantly for the end user/voter it is very easy to use. ElectionBuddy's responsiveness to my queries has been top-notch

CONS

I have yet to find any cons, I like everything about ElectionBuddy - they really appear to have thought of everything

Vendor Response

Hi Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we’re glad to see that you had an enjoyable experience! We’ve put in a great deal of effort to make sure that the experience is as unobtrusive as possible for Admins and Voters alike! If anything does arise in the future, just let us know as we’re here to help. We look forward to your next vote with ElectionBuddy!

Replied April 2024

Michael

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

First time user, but not the last!

PROS

We used ElectionBuddy to elect a new HOA board. ElectionBuddy was confidential, easy to use, and very simple. Even the elderly lacking technology experience commented on how simple the voting process was. I didn't have a single request from the HOA community asking for help or explanation on how to complete the voting process. The support I received from ElectionBuddy was exceptional. This was my first time using this type of system for elections and I had a few questions during the setup process. The support staff responded promptly and followed up to be sure I didn't need further explanation and help. I was honestly amazed at how simple the voting process was, and the HOA community was very pleased with the voting process as well. The cost was fair and affordable. We will definitely use ElectionBuddy again.

CONS

This was my first time using an online election process, and my technology skills are not strong. I had to ask the support staff a few questions to clarify how to do the setup. They answered questions with patience and also referred me to their online instructional videos. If I had followed the instructions carefully and watched some of the setup videos ahead of time, the process would have been simpler. I fault myself more than ElectionBuddy for not understanding some small items.

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

Price, ease of setup and processing the election, support from the ElectionBuddy staff

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thank you for your positive review! We're delighted to hear that ElectionBuddy made your HOA board election smooth and user-friendly. We appreciate your feedback on our prompt and supportive customer service. We understand that navigating a new online election process can be challenging, especially for those with limited technology skills. Your feedback is valuable, and we're glad to have assisted you in overcoming any challenges you faced. Thank you again for the review, we look forward to your next vote with ElectionBuddy!

Replied January 2024

Susanna

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

A must have for any HOA!

Pricing information could be a bit more detailed on the web site but overall i am VERY satisfied and so are our voters!

PROS

Simple set up and fast results and econimical for any size vote.

CONS

It takes a little time to learn how to set up but the free sample votes helped to get it done.

Elizabeth

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

ElectionBuddy helped our election run smoothly!

Members in different parts of the country and some international members were able to vote easily. We did not receive any complaints. We had the results ready a few minutes after voting ended. Any concerns were promptly answered by the team and they provided well researched articles for us to decide what type of voting we wanted to conduct.

PROS

The ease of access for our members to vote, helped increase voter turnout. The Unique Access Key ensured that each ballot was used only once, but ElectionBuddy foreseeing issues also all made it easy for election management to issue new ballots if necessary. We had a new member join while voting was still open and we were able to send them a ballot. Monitoring the results was easy. Even running practice votes helped us understand the process.

CONS

This is our first time using it and I really did not find anything I disliked.

Vendor Response

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your review! We're thrilled that you had such a great experience using ElectionBuddy and were able to increase your voter turnout while accommodating voters in different parts of the country! We pride ourselves on having an easy-to-use voting platform and are pleased that you and your voters had a smooth, positive experience and that you found our support team helpful. Thank you again!

Replied May 2022

Marianne

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Meet Quorum Fast

We are a homeowners association that has long struggled to make a quorum. Electronic voting has changed that. We did 80% this year. Not any electronic voting platform will win voters. ElectionBuddy brought an easy-to-use platform for the admin and the voter at a reasonable price. They also provided superior customer service as the icing on the cake.

PROS

This software is easy to set up, monitor, edit (when necessary), download, print, and archive results. ElectionBuddy is competitively priced, but the biggest pluses are the ease of use and superior customer service. I often had a question, and the service rep was on the chat with no wait time, quickly understood my questions, and gave clear, concise answers that allowed me to address what I needed to and move on. I had many different scenarios, for example, a wrong email address, someone that wanted a printed ballot, and several people that informed us that they wished to have the ballot sent to their other email address. While the vote was live, I could make these edits quickly and efficiently, and the online chat staff was fantastic. You are chatting with a real person that knows what they are doing. You are not waiting for a long time in between because they are on too many other chats. They provide fast and easy-to-follow help. I have used different electronic voting platforms and feel ElectionBuddy is superior.

CONS

I am struggling to find a con. I do not think I have one.

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

Ease of set up and price.

Reasons for switching to ElectionBuddy

Their prices kept going up, so I started shopping around. Vote HOA Now customer service was satisfactory for set up, but when we had a problem (they created), the customer service rep was rude. After shopping around, I discovered that ElectionBuddy was easier to use for less money.

Vendor Response

Hi Marianne, Thank you for taking the time to leave ElectionBuddy a review! We are thrilled to hear you found the entire process easy for setup and vote management. The support team aims to be both quick and efficient in getting you any help required, so we are happy that was your experience and has set us apart from other voting platforms! Extremely happy to hear that your HOA was able to achieve 80%! We are looking forward to your next vote with us. Thank you again for leaving a review!

Replied October 2022

Kiki

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Election Buddy for home owner association elections.

The members of our organization like that they remain anonymous when voting to elect board members or voting to approve the annual budget. We customized the ballot with a photo of the entrance to our home owner association and this made the ballot easily recognizable. Many home owners have commented on how polished the ballot looked and how easy it was to vote. But the most important feature for us is the excellent customer service that we have received in the five elections we have run through Election Buddy.

PROS

It is easy to set up an election. Election Buddy can launch an election very quickly after you have set it up. Just this year we set up an election and had Election Buddy launch it an hour later. When I had questions as the election administrator, Election Buddy responded very quickly and knowledgeably. Election Buddy's customer service has always been excellent. Hats off to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who handled our questions in our last election.

CONS

I sometimes find the descriptions of the various types of elections to be unclear and I wonder if our organization is using the different election types in the best way. In our next elections, we plan on exploring more of the options Election Buddy offers.

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

Our organization used the free "test" election to see if we liked Election Buddy. And we liked it very much. Our board members were the voters in the first test election and they were pleased with the ease with which a voter could participate in an election.

Vendor Response

Hi Kiki, Thank you for the review! We are thrilled to hear you were able to get your elections set up and running quickly. Our success team is always happy to help, and we are glad you had such a positive experience getting assistance and your questions answered. This is what we strive for! Using our test election option is always free and provides you a chance to test all the ElectionBuddy features! If any questions come up, our success team would be happy to help. We are looking forward to your next election with us!

Replied April 2022

Elizabeth

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Technology at it's BEST.

The State Office and our affiliates/chapters have used them many times. The product is much more affordable as compared to a mailed ballot and members are able to vote faster and see in real time their voting confirmation. Voter turnout is at an all time high for us. Price goes up a little if they manage the election; it is very easy to manage your own, but you need to resource of someone watching over the election.

PROS

After system is set up by Election Buddy, with a quick 10 -15 minute tutorial, you are ready to go. We have managed several of our own elections and really only move to Election Buddy management during holidays when our office staff are off.

CONS

I'm really thinking about this... There isn't much that I don't like. If Election Buddy is managing the election, we can't see data in real time (% of those that have voted. You won't see the results until the after the election closes. If you are pushing for voter turnout, they can assist by sending a excel list via email. This was helpful).

Reason for choosing ElectionBuddy

They are service oriented, friendly yet professional. Their system offers features others don't, like the text/email reminders (and the fact that they shut off once voted). The staff work with you to set up and make sure the system does what you want it to do by the time you go live.

Reasons for switching to ElectionBuddy

The E.B. system is definitely less expensive to run an election and member get confirmation of vote immediately. Using a mailed system, if ballot not received by the deadline, it is not counted. First class mail in the USA can take up to 5 days and in years with National Presidential and local elections, it can take longer.

Vendor Response

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for the 5-star review, and we are thrilled to hear that your experiences with ElectionBuddy have been positive! We pride ourselves on being feature-rich while remaining cost-effective.  It's also very exciting to hear that voter turnout is at an all-time high. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next vote with us!

Replied March 2022

Babatunde

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Exactly what we wanted for our Elections. Brilliant!

We had a challenge to deliver an election to almost 200 members, and needed a software that will provide the highest level of integrity, ability for online voting, and ability to customise the ballot in line with our preference (e.g having picture of candidates, and using our corporate logo). ElectionBuddy was able to provide this and beyond.. My experience with the customer service is excellent, I cannot fault the support team.I'll recommend the software at every opportunity.

PROS

I like the highest integrity option. when setting up an election. The ease of use, and user friendly interface makes the software very professional and eye-catching.Ability to customise with corporate logo and corporate messages, ability to send election reminders, and ease of importing names in the software are some of the many standout functionality for me. The design and functionality of the software has been well thought through. I'll recommend!Finally, the help features and online support (live chat) is excellent.

CONS

Ability to check if ballots have been blocked/or not received by the end users. It'll be nice to have a repository when the administrator can check if ballot have not been delivered to the mailbox, and the reasons for such.At the moment, you rely on Helpdesk to find out why ballots have not been delivered. Although response are typically prompt .

Vendor Response

Hi Babatunde, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience using ElectionBuddy! We are elated to hear that ElectionBuddy was exactly what you wanted for your voting and that you were able to use many features to ensure the highest level of integrity for your voters. Thank you for your kind words about the support team - they love to hear when your vote is a success! Thank you for your feedback about undeliverable email messages! You are correct, our support team is happy to investigate any messages that have not been received, but we agree that a feature that will tell you about any undeliverable messages would be helpful. We have let our product team know about your request. Thank you again for taking the time to review ElectionBuddy; we look forward to your next vote!

Replied November 2022

Lisa

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT