All Activity Messenger Reviews

1-25 of 54 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Catherine

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Canadian non-profit sport organization using Activity Messenger Enterprise

We have been working with Activity Messenger for almost two years now and we are so happy we were introduced to their product. We replaced both Mailchimp and Survey Monkey with Activity Messenger as well as continue to find new ways to utilize AM in our daily work. It's such a robust and easy platform to use.

PROS

The ability to use it for SO MANY things. When we first joined, we had no idea how much of our operations we would be able to do in Activity Messenger. We also love working with the AM team. They are extremely helpful and receptive to new ideas and happy to implement new things that will benefit their clients. The AM team is very accessible and we never have to worry about waiting for them to respond; they are ON IT.

CONS

Maybe I don't use the class registration feature enough, but I don't find it intuitive to have to set up a class in one area and also a registration form to go with that class in another. It's a weird (in my opinion) two-step process but, it does work. And if you're running the same or similar types of classes anyway, it is very easy to duplicate classes and forms and then just edit them to update the data that you need to (dates, location, instructor, etc.).

Reason for choosing Activity Messenger

There actually were no alternative products for us to consider because nothing else out there did all the things that Activity Messenger could do.

Reasons for switching to Activity Messenger

We needed a method to manage incident/injury report forms. Our prior platforms could not do that but Activity Messenger could, as well as eliminate the need for the other platforms. We initially started with AM for that one purpose and quickly transitioned other workflows into the AM platform.

Duncan

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Bulk email & SMS

This product allows me to send email and/or SMS messages, saves me money and is significantly easier to use than the competitors. I can create, copy, modify and send newsletters and automated messages in minutes where Constant Contact takes hours. Sending SMS messages opens a whole new world with instant response.

PROS

Product is intuitive and simple to use and offers email as well as SMS messaging. I am a past user of Constant Contact, Survey Monkey and GoDaddy marketing email products. Activity Messenger easily wins on creating lists, building templates and cost. Lists are easy to upload, paste and build with extensive filter capacity as well as dual unsubscribe features. Templates are a dream to build. Pricing is based on use and not list size which is a giant saving.

CONS

Search & filter capabilities of old lists and template would be useful.

Reason for choosing Activity Messenger

Ease of use and pricing. Lack of SMS functionality.

Reasons for switching to Activity Messenger

Creating templates was a nightmare and way too expensive. No SMS functionality.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and we are looking forward to keep solving your needs!

Replied June 2020

bengono

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

information distributor

PROS

for me this software is an effective solution because it's all-in-one, and I use it for forms and event registration for my organization

CONS

the major drawback of this software is that it's not available for all countries and it's very expensive

Annie

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Activity Messenger is the best!

It's been super beneficial. Some leg work up front of course but every bit of work that I've put in has paid off and will ten fold going forward now that we're set up.

PROS

So far we're just using the forms and registration features and our experience has been amazing. The team is incredibly helpful, I honestly cannot say enough about the customer service this company provides. The new forms I've built are beautiful (who knew forms could ever be beautiful!?) and the way it tracks the information that our participants provide has saved a ton of time. Our class teachers can check their registration and class lists directly as well, taking me out of the equation entirely. It's fabulous.

CONS

The software isn't quite as used friendly at first as I was hoping it would be but I think that's because it does so much more than the software we were using before. Anytime I've had a question [sensitive content hidden] has responded within a couple of hours , if not sooner, or even gotten on zoom calls to help guide me. The company has added many features that we've asked for so the platform is only getting better.

Reasons for switching to Activity Messenger

Activity Messenger does a lot more and eventually we plan to use more than just the forms function. We will be launching the email function shortly so will be able to rid of our current newsletter platform as well.

Bronwen

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great Service & Fit for our Business!

PROS

#1 it's integration with Amilia (registration software) and Zoom (for live classes) has saved us hours of time (and tears)! #2 it's Forms and Automation features have allowed us to send out important reminders to sign Liability waivers to our customers. Set it up, and let it run in the background. (Bonus - it stores all signed waivers for you electronically and sends a copy to your customer!). #3 Videos & Photos are hugely important to telling our Story. Activity Messenger allows us to store media files and integrates with our YouTube and Vimeo accounts. All this means creating branded content got a whole lot easier!

CONS

It'll be nice to have more flexibility with formatting emails.

Reasons for switching to Activity Messenger

The main reasons for the switch at the beginning was the ability to TEXT customers and Activity Messenger's integration with the registration software Amilia. But we stayed because of all the other amazing features that keep rolling out.

Jenni-Lee

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Activity Messenger makes our business possible

The team at Activity Messenger has been absolutely outstanding and on top of everything. Using Activity messenger for our online classes as simplied the process so much.

PROS

I love the fact that the program creates zoom meetings for our programs and that we can set automatic messages to be sent before the class

CONS

I don't think there is anything I can say that I do not like because Activity messenger is constantly evolving and giving us new features so that we are able to use less applications and have everything in one place.

Reasons for switching to Activity Messenger

Ability to embed the registration into our website

Cj

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Everything at your fingertips

PROS

Activity Messenger has seamlessly integrated with our existing registration software and has plugged the existing holes we had with personalized communication as well as form and waiver management. The team is quick to implement fixes and is always available for support.

CONS

Some labels/feature names are confusing to understand at first glance.

Reasons for switching to Activity Messenger

We were looking for a solution that integrated with the registration software we are using.

Jacqueline

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great added benefit if not already using!

We have had a great experience with Activity Messenger since the first day our clubs started using the waivers and messaging option and a lot of our AGF Clubs have stayed using Activity Messenger.

PROS

We like using Activity Messenger for a lot of our form collections, such as waivers, injury reports, nominations, uniforms and so much more. Oh I can't forget [SENSITIVE CONTENT], they are awesome and always go the extra mile to make sure you are getting what you need out of the software.

CONS

I don't have anything that I don't like about the software, since [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are always there to help improve on what you think you are missing. We just need to use the software more because there are a lot of features that we are not using yet.

Reason for choosing Activity Messenger

I knew [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and had worked with him a bit when our organization was using Amilia and he was always listening to our ideas and struggles and tried to help. So when he reached out about Activity Messenger it looked great and the gymnastics clubs loved it.

Reasons for switching to Activity Messenger

We saw more possibilities and options with Activity Messenger than we did with Goformz.

Dwayne

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Love Activity Messenger

Ability to communicate with client easily.

PROS

Easy of use. Flexibility. All in one application. Added multiple features that I wanted since I started using it. Product support is amazing. [sensitive content hidden] is the best!!! Answers all of my questions.

CONS

Missing the ability to generate RL24 tax receipts but I know they are working on it.

Reasons for switching to Activity Messenger

Flexibility. Ease of use

Pankaj

Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Efficient event manager

PROS

With Activity Messenger I am able to send direct messages to our customers inviting them to our events and meetings

CONS

Very thrilled to have used Activity Messenger for our event managements.

Alex Ann

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Gymnastique Québec

Ce que je préfère avec Activity Messenger, c'est que l'équipe est très disponible. En plus de répondre à nos questions, ils sont prêts à tout pour trouver des solutions à nos problèmes et de nous aider à mieux faire notre travail.

PROS

Nous avons opté pour Activity messenger, car c'est une solution tout en un. Nous utilisons autant les formulaires pour l'inscription à des évènements, pour des rapports d'accident, des sondages, etc. Nous utilisons aussi la plateforme pour nos infolettres et la vente de billets pour nos compétitions.

CONS

Actuellement, il n'est pas possible de modifier le type de question une fois qu'elle ait créée dans la fonction Formulaire. Cela peut-être "tannant" lorsque la question est très longue et qu'il faut choisir un autre type.

Reason for choosing Activity Messenger

Activity Messenger permettait d'utiliser une seule plateforme pour plusieurs utilités. De plus, le coût était moins élevé, comme la tarification de Mailchimp prend en compte le nombre d'abonnés et le nombre d'envoi par année.

Reasons for switching to Activity Messenger

Activity Messenger permettait d'utiliser une seule plateforme pour plusieurs utilités.

Alexandra

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Faire plus avec moins!

Un problème que la plupart des gestionnaires d'OBNL partagent est le manque de ressource ou le manque de temps. L'utilisation de la plateforme nous fait sauver énormément de temps.On ne peut pas parler de l'expérience globale sans mentionner le service impeccable qu'offre les membres de l'équipe d'AM. Ils sont toujours là pour répondre à nos questions d'utilisation des fonctionnalités, pour nous aider à implanter des processus ou encore pour améliorer les fonctionnalités selon nos besoins.

PROS

L'automatisation des suivis et des communications nous font sauver un temps précieux. C'est définitivement la fonctionnalité que nous utilisons le plus. En plus de rendre notre travail beaucoup plus efficient, nous offrons un service de meilleur qualité à nos membres en informatisant nos processus. AM nous a permit d'augmenter la qualité des communications avec nos membres. Fini les copier collé des courriels de vos bases de données externes! Il ne suffit que de sélectionner les membres, les listes ou les participants pour communiquer directement avec eux, par courriel ou encore par texto. Ici c'est l'unanimité, AM est une plateforme très facile à utiliser pour les administrateurs, même les moins expérimentés.

CONS

Bien que nous savons que la plateforme ne se distingue pas par ses fonctions liées à l'envoi des infolettres, nous avons tout de même décider d'utiliser cette AM pour l'envoi de nos infolettres. Les options au niveau du visuel répond amplement à nos besoins. Les fonctionnalités liés à l'envoi et la planification des infolettres conviennent à nos besoins. Toutefois, les données et statistiques disponibles sont de base. Il serait intéressant de savoir parmi ceux qui ont ouvert le courriel, s'ils ont cliqué sur les liens et lesquels par exemple...

Reason for choosing Activity Messenger

Nous avions déjà une plateforme qui répondait à notre besoin de créer des sondages et formulaires, mais nous avions besoin d'une autre plateforme pour envoyer notre infolettre.

Reasons for switching to Activity Messenger

C'était la plateforme utilisé avant de migrer vers la plateforme québécois, AM.

Selena

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

A solution for the smaller players

This product is great and the support is wonderful. I have been nothing but pleased with the rollout of enhancements and the continued effort to make it better unlike some softwares.

PROS

It has almost if not all the functionality of programs like Amelia or Jackrabbit but with more flexibility on pricing.

CONS

It is still in development and at time clunky but the customer service is so fast that it makes up for it tenfold.

Reason for choosing Activity Messenger

The other two charge based on how many clients you have in the system. As a business that only teaches 2-5 year olds most of my clients are not lifetime customers so I would have to manually remove clients that are still interested in my information to pass on to other mommies but are no longer providing income to the business. Also, these others are not available to pause in your off season if you run a seasonal program like swimming or baseball.

Reasons for switching to Activity Messenger

Activity messenger has a lot more automations available. It is easier to keep all your client, class, attendance, invoicing information in one place AND, the ability to have activity waivers signed prior to booking means we’re never chasing a client for paperwork.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Activité Messenger la meilleure

Mon expérience globale dans Activity Messenger est en générale très bonne.Je la recommencerai à toute personne en cas de besoin .

PROS

Ce que j'ai le plus aimé dans Activity Messenger est là rapidement des Messages envoyés ,leurs bonne qualités . Ceci permet de communiquer beaucoup plus facilement et d'être en parfaite communion avec sont interlocuteur .

CONS

Ce que j'ai le plus aimer dans Activity Messenger est le faite que certains message ne réponde pas toujours a ce que l'on veut dire exactement .

Reasons for switching to Activity Messenger

J'ai fait ce changement afin d'essayer d'autre alternative et pour choisir ce qui pourrait être la meilleure des meilleurs .

Olivier

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

A total game changer for us!

PROS

Finally an app geared for sports and recreation . This has simplified and streamlined our communications while reducing administrative time by a lot. Since it also replaces mailchimp, we are actually saving money every month! The features activity messenger offers have become integral parts of our business especially during covid-19. We us it to quickly text/email a class cancellation, and have parents sign online waivers. We also use it to integrate our zoom online classes! If you are in the recreation and sports business, this is a no-brainer!

CONS

Honestly, I have not found anything yet when I compare to other products out there. This is such an upgrade from mailchimp because it's really geared for sports activities.

Lynda

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

If you have a CMS - YOU NEED to look at this software

These guys are amazing! They have an awesome vision, fully support the product. the new features are just BRILLIANT! It's what you get when you work with forward thinking people who have multi layered industry experience.

PROS

Activity Messenger is so much more than communication. We chose it because if looked like it would fully support our mobile strategy, we quickly learned it allowed us to do so much more. What is best is it was so easy to set up and start using, my last system took hours and multiple calls with "Specialists", I did this in 20 minutes and only had 2 questions which were answered in minutes.

CONS

Nothing really, everything in Activity Messenger helped me grow, the only thing I would like to see for my business is just being able to create an invoice would be great, but this is a single use.

Reasons for switching to Activity Messenger

I needed an all in one solution as things kept falling through the cracks when I was using multiple programs. I also needed something to support my mobile strategy, Activity Messenger was the answer - and more, it helped me grow my business in ways I didn't think possible last year.

Casey

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

A great alternative to Constant Contact

Great. No need to look elsewhere. We use Smart Rec by Amilia and it has great synchronization, though it could be better, but it is ever evolving.

PROS

Cheaper than other big name software. The company is newer, and smaller. A rep is easily emailed with quick responses often with the answer or an update or added feature to fix or alleviate a problem. There are 3 useful pricing structure tiers great for several different sized organizations or business. It allows you to integrate with Canva.com and Pixel, both of which can be free.

CONS

The top tier pricing structure has all the best features. When customers reply to a text message I don't get great notifications. I wish they would actually reply to my phone instead.

Reason for choosing Activity Messenger

It has great synchronization We use Smart Rec by Amilia and the price compared to Constant Contact is better for smaller organizations.

Tracey

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY