All Oracle Textura Payment Management Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Travis

Verified reviewer

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Ease of reviewing and control

Overall it allows for quick invoice submission, review and payment. Hardly any issues

PROS

Very user friendly. Lots of new updates that has been modernizing and revamping to allow for greater use Support is very good for GCs.

CONS

Wait times for subcontractors for support I heard were a little long. Cost is fair but for smaller subcontractors I heard it was an issue

Roberto

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Can do Better If Given the Necessary Improvements

Our invoice processing using Oracle Textura Payment went through successfully the few times we used it, only that it was a little bit slow, best thing is that it completed the tasks.

PROS

It is quite efficient with invoice processing and makes all invoice related tasks easy

CONS

It has a steep learning curve which means more time is needed to learn how it works

Giovanni

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2024

Better off waiting 90 days for a mailed check

My overall experience was terrible. In the future My company will wait the 90 days for a mailed check from the contractor instead of using this company. Everything having to do with this company is a hassle. Between tons and tons of useless, lengthy, and confusing automated emails to completely useless and rude customer service, if you can even get ahold of them of course. It took them three weeks to get my companies account even set up in their system. The reasoning for this went from "it's just stuck in our system" to "there was a holiday in India" to "one of our team members was sick." After all of that it still took a total of two full business days of going back and fourth to get the invoice submitted, which was supposed to be paid in full but somehow got a retainer placed on it. 10/10 DO NOT recommend this company.

PROS

I liked absolutely nothing about using oracle textura payment management.

CONS

Everything. There was nothing to like from working with this company.

Nickis

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Dynamic Payment Option for Businesses

PROS

Oracle Textura has all the tax computation procedures, and it saves on businesses global sales through payment processing.

CONS

The incredible aspect from Oracle Textura makes all payments solid.

Annah

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Resourceful and Defined Payment Approach

PROS

Oracle Textura has proper and accountable payment solutions, and they all increase business value.

CONS

Oracle Textura has perfected the role of business payment and diversity coverage.

Gikonyo

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

My Experience With Oracle Textura

PROS

Billing and invoicing as well as payment processing has been easy thanks to this tool.

CONS

No issues with Oracle Textura. It is smooth

Phillip

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2023

Avoid this software

This product is terrible. It is difficult to navigate, the changes we can make are limited, and they have failed to process payments and don't realize they have not processed the payment costing us a lot of time bringing to their attention and having to follow up constantly. We are forced to use this product by our clients and have to pay to use it. Complete garbage.

PROS

When it works correctly, the payments usually come through as noted, but they have missed payments on numerous occasions

CONS

This software is NOT user friendly. They have also FAILED to process payments correctly resulting in delays in payments and me having to spend time on the telephone and online tracking down the payment and brining the issue to there attention. If I don't take action when a payment doesn't come through, I have to initiate a complaint. They usually blow me off claiming it can take up to 3 business days to process even after 5 days have passed.

Holly

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2019

Slowest Software Ever

PROS

Oracle Textura is the worst supported software program around. Consider yourself lucky if can actually login it is constantly off line and unavailable. When you do actually log in be prepare for extremely slow responses. It can take up to 5 minutes to actually view a project

CONS

The actually software and program is easy to use if oracle could manage to support the platform properly. Don't get this program if you have any alternative to with them.

Bridgette

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2023

Have had nothing but issues with this software/company/whatever

PROS

nothing.

CONS

every time we need to get paid by a GC, the website either just doesn't work, or we don't have the credentials to login, and no one communicates properly with the team to get it figured out. Never once in the three or so times that I've dealt with them, have I had a positive interaction with this company.

Reason for choosing Oracle Textura Payment Management

we didn't. it's picked by the general contractor to pay their subtrades

Robert

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2023

not user friendly

Terrible, I need to charge clients using this software additionally to cover all of the wasted hours.

PROS

the concept is good but the product fails to deliver a logical progression for subcontractors who have to use it and are not familiar with the platform. When you build something like this you have to consider all of the different users involved and create a foolproof system.

CONS

My business does not include learning software platforms for other contractors and if I can't follow simple entries to get my invoicing accomplished I will do business elsewhere, unless you use this all the time and are familiar with it get ready to waste a lot of your time.

Ka

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Textura

Whilst the software does what it needs to do - the constant concern around integration made this a not-sustainable software compared to other market players

PROS

Ability to allow remote submissions of progress claims from subcontractors

CONS

The integration with Jobpac ERP software is not the most efficient nor the most foolproof way to reconcile the two systems together which is a major control concern

Randy

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2020

Tool for slow-payment

NONE

PROS

What I liked most about this product was its potential to manage the payment entry process.

CONS

1. The use of acronyms and lack of sample documentation in initial quick start format. 2. The ability of the General Contractor to link "other" system requirements as precursor to allowing entry invoicing of monies earned. 3. The General Contractor who uses this product as an additional profit center has a staff hired to operate the software on a daily basis. The subcontractor does not. The sub operates multiple projects with different payment systems each with its own unique feature requirements. Failure to assist, failure to have the primary function of the tool as one of completion of monthly draws to the subcontractor is little more than participatory nullification of State fast pay law.

Rebecca

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2022

Don't do it. There are far more effective ways to process payments and invoices.

Hate it. I was made to purchase this because the GC uses it but it is just adding steps to processes already in place and adding time to when payments will be disbursed.

PROS

Nothing. This program is time consuming and redundant. Just adds more steps to processes I already have to do in my other accounting programs and does not import or export from those programs.

CONS

Support team seems inept and not sure how to answer questions. Payments take a long time to process. No real answers and every time you ask another questions they just open another ticket and add more time until they will respond.

Reason for choosing Oracle Textura Payment Management

I was made to purchase this by a GC.

Riley

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2021

Textura Review

PROS

I enjoyed that it forced subcontractors to sign unconditional lien waivers up front and those were released automatically upon payment.

CONS

The ease of use was not user friendly and the customer support was lacking.

Matt

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2019

Sending Bills and Payments by carrier pigeon would be more efficient

We're a subcontractor asked to used Textura to submit invoices and receive payments from a prime. No one at the Prime knows how to use Textura and no one at Textura knows how to use Textura. It's by far the worst method of invoicing and payments in existence.

PROS

None. There is nothing redeeming about this product

CONS

Too many steps to process an invoice. GUI is confusing. Login often fails. Call support is helpful, once you reach them

Thomas

Civil Engineering, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2020

Terrible For Small Subcontractors

It has been terrible. I have spent more time trying to get paid through this confusing system than I spent on the project itself. I will never work for a company that uses this system again.

PROS

It seems like it would do a lot if you have a full time accounting department.

CONS

It is almost impossible to use for someone that does not use it everyday. It is very confusing and unstructured. Submitting an invoice takes about a half a day, compared to around 15 minutes for other projects. Be sure to add a large increase to your project management budget to cover the complexities and lack of organization of the system.

Dave

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2023

Terrible

This is a waste of time and money since we are paying to have to use it and it's taking time away from my day to to use it instead of summiting an invoice to the contractor

PROS

Nothing, waste of time for us, no befit

CONS

Everything, waste of time for us, no befit

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Reviews