All Smartwaiver Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kimberly

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to Waive

PROS

Easy, digital waivers for an escape room style business. We use smartwaiver for every guest, every day, and it usually takes about 5-7 minutes for the guest to fill our waivers for a full party of adults and minors.

CONS

I dislike that this software is dependent on wifi. No internet means no waiver and that means guest flow is a no-go

Vendor Response

Hi Kimberly Glad to hear that Smartwaiver is working out for your business online. With the latest free Smartwaiver Kiosk app, you can use the software OFFLINE too. Check out our Support Page here: https://support.smartwaiver.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001610007-Using-the-Smartwaiver-Kiosk-App-Offline-

Replied September 2019

User Profile

Darien

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Smartwaiver is a cheap, useful e-sign application

Overall, Smartwaiver is an excellent product - especially when compared to other e-sign solutions that either offer a worse interface/lack of features, or offer similar features at a much higher price. This product has given us a simple solution to a problem we had with online signatures, and while it is complicated to use, it is incredibly useful.

PROS

Smartwaiver has numerous useful features, most important being their comprehensive form setup that allow you to setup a simple online form to collect permission forms & signatures. I've used this for over a year to collect permission forms from parents, and never had an issue, even from parents who are not very tech-savvy. The front-end side of Smartwaiver is incredibly simple to use. This tool is especially useful since it creates a simple & straightforward form, and allows people to fill out one form for multiple people.

CONS

Smartwaiver offers many features and a simple front-end design, but it's back-end/admin side leaves a lot to be desired; especially when it comes to creating an online form. Smartwaivers forms are very useful and look good once setup, but the setup process is quite the chore - with numerous options and few explanations that make it difficult to learn and setup. I spent many hours setting up a single form, which I have just duplicated over and over again to avoid going through the whole process once again. However each time I setup a new form (only once every couple months), I have to sort through all the options once again and try to relearn the whole system. The features offered are all useful, just complicated. Paired with all the other features from Smartwaiver that are not explained, and this platform has a lot to offer - if you're willing to put in the work to learn.

Reasons for switching to Smartwaiver

Adobe Sign was poorly designed, lacking in features, and riddled with bugs

Lynn

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2021

Not so Smartwaiver

It was a fantastic program we found it so easy until they changed it.

PROS

I LIKED how easy it was to track and find customers when they were checking in. They have changed all of this and it is no longer easy.

CONS

That they changed the customer search and alphabetical order of search

Jana

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Love SmartWaiver

Wonderful. Customer service is amazing. Everyone is friendly and fast. The platform is great for what we need. We actually stuck in on an ipad, clients love it.

PROS

We have tried so many waiver platforms and none seem to take care of what we needed in the way we needed it done. I cannot recommend smart waiver enough. Clients absolutely hate having to fill out our waivers, add on the covid waiver and they're not happy. However, once we start using SmartWaiver, the resistance was minimal. The ease of use helps. From an admin standpoint, my job is so much easier to track what waivers go with each program. I love the tag feature. We had some hiccups in the beginning but the team has be phenomenal. Everyone I have worked with is fast and so on top of it. We recommend to EVERY business needing this solution.

CONS

Sometimes clients have trouble connecting and/or submitting but could be a user error.

Reason for choosing Smartwaiver

We use acuity for our clients scheduling, the waiver piece is something we wish they spent more time on. Clunky and not ideal. We love the platform for scheduling. Maybe an integration in the future?

Reasons for switching to Smartwaiver

Ease of use, price and the deciding factor for me was the customer experience.

Molly

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Perfect fit for our needs

I have been pleased with the ease and functionality of Smartwaiver.

PROS

SmartWaiver has been a great addition to our company operations. It integrates into our booking software with ease. The usability is so easy, most things I can handle on my own. One of the key features that drew us to SmartWaiver was the ability to put our account in maintenance mode for our off season and not be charged the full monthly rates.

CONS

There have been a few hiccups along the way, but nothing major and the SmartWaiver team quickly and easily remedied the issues.

Reason for choosing Smartwaiver

We did not need a complicated product at a high price. SmartWaiver was simple and had a price model that fit our needs.

Gareth

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

A 'Must Have' For Tours & Rentals

Brilliant! Set up was simple, and supported by Smartwaiver team who did a great job. The customizations are endless and very relevant. Support team are responsive and thorough. Software does everything it should do and more. I highly recommend.

PROS

Very simple to set up and use. Kiosk mode is excellent and the user experience is smooth.

CONS

Would like to be able to place certain content in a coloured box to call out critical information. Its a small thing but would be nice.

Reasons for switching to Smartwaiver

Otter Waiver could not change the age of signee from 18 to 19 for use in BC, Canada.

Leslie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Makes it easy to get signatures on waivers

The support team responds quickly and provides easy to follow instructions. Also, when I've had billing questions, they were handled effectively too.

PROS

We need to have participants sign waivers whenever they join our program. All activities take place outdoors, so our coaches have the waivers on their phones. It's very easy to hand the phone to a new participant and have the complete the waiver.

CONS

It would be extremely helpful to see which kiosk (cell phone) was used to get each signature so we know how many people we are serving at each location. Now we have to pull up every waiver, look at the time and date, tag it with a specific program location, and then filter by tags, one location at a time. A report that showed counts by tag (or ideally kiosk name) for a user defined date range would save us a lot of time.

Reason for choosing Smartwaiver

I couldn't find another product that allowed us to easily create waivers and capture signatures, for a reasonable price.

Lorrie

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Smart Waiver-A Great Product for Business That Requires Waivers

Great Experience! Thank you!

PROS

Easy to use; easy to set up kiosks, good customer support, storage, reliability, takes picture of customer which is so helpful

CONS

It would be nice to link the Minor Waiver to the Adult Waiver as customers get a bit irritated when they have to input the same infomation again. Setting up on line waiver video would be helpful as this is something we need to do.

Reason for choosing Smartwaiver

previous owner chose product

Moriah

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great

PROS

That’s it’s connected to our booking system .

CONS

Sometimes it won’t show up in our booking system .

George

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Liability Waiver Record

Just love this system, makes life easy at event check in

PROS

Users can complete the liability waiver in advance of the event, thereby reducing time waiting at check in.

CONS

Does not list the full name of the person in the management report

barry

Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Gre!at Product

Maintenance of data and integration with other software makes for less labour costs per hour.

PROS

This product is easy to use and frees up administration to be able to work more efficiently.

CONS

Not many improvements needed that I can see.

Erin

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Adventures & Smartwaiver- a great combination

We are saving trees and storage from all the paper waivers we had to keep in the past. From a legal/liability perspective, the log of signed waivers is important and when needed, very easy to pull up and print a specific waiver. Customers love it too. Easy to complete and repeat users don't have to sign again.

PROS

Our initial reason for adding Smartwaiver was to reduce the amount of paper we were using for liability waivers. The electronic waiver is a game changer and for repeat customers, they are one and done. They don't have to complete waivers every visit. The search feature makes this super easy.We also have our waivers linked to our Fareharbor reservation software so the links go automatically to the customers and the majority complete them before arriving. This saves time at the shop. The waiver home page on our kiosk allows us to have the different activities color coded which is very helpful on a busy day.Seasonal usage options- you can turn the level of waivers needed up and down based on seasonal volumes. Works great and saves money on the off season.

CONS

Initial set up is a little time consuming but once it is done, use is seamless. The team at Smartwaiver is very responsive to questions and build suggestions.

Cleopatra

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Gamechanger

PROS

The pandemic forced us to find an online solution for our activity waivers. Smartwaiver ticks all the boxes and more. Customisable form, looks like our branding, is simple for the customer to use, easy dshboard on the backend. Constantly improving its offering. This season sees it integrated with picthrive, bravo SW team :)

CONS

Customers tick medical issue, but fail to complete any details. Having the option of a conditional rule would be great. If they tick yes to medical, they must complete the further details box. Many customers are just box tickers. I waste time checking why there's a red flag, when theres not medical issue.

Reasons for switching to Smartwaiver

smartwaiver was a better fit for our needs

Craig

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Great fit for a medium sized operator

The support team has been great to deal with. The product delivers most everything that we need at a third of the cost of high end competitors

PROS

Smartwaiver does just what we need as a moderate sized kayak tour operator. The user interface is fairly intuitive, it handles what we need for custom fields and can manage events as well as our regular day to day tours. The pricing model is very reasonable and the company is flexible in how they apply those limits

CONS

Better reporting would take them to the next level. Also sometimes our integration with Fareharbor fails - not enough for me to spend time figuring out where the issue lies, but enough to notice it.

Renate

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

fabulous system for waivers

I use Smartwaiver for our hiking tours and beekeeping experiences. People have the ease now to directly click on the waiver link in their booking confirmation email and sign it directly on the Smartwaiver page. Works like a charm.

PROS

It simply works. No hassle to set it up. I like that I can simply make my waiver the way I want it and that there is not a specific template I must use or otherwise I doesn't work like with other companies. Easy overview of the signed waivers, the kiosk works. All thumbs up.

CONS

All good! I can't complain about anything :-)

Reason for choosing Smartwaiver

Smartwaiver is more customisable and not time consuming and causes no headache to set-up whereas the alternative products were requesting many calls to set-up.

David

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

A flexible digital waiver that can be easily configured and deployed

PROS

We run a distributed volunteer based non-profit that requires liability waivers for each customer. We used paper waivers and they just don't work for a distributed operation like ours. I researched potential solutions and Smartwaiver had the right features that allowed us to customize the waiver to match our paper waivers, allow for digital signatures, and was easily deployed across our partners and volunteers via the Smartwaiver Kiosk mobile app. Now we have a fully digitized waiver system as well as a way to track who our customers are. Volunteers can just download and register the kiosk app and it is easily administered via the admin console.

CONS

I have found a few bugs which I've reported. While they have been acknowledged, I haven't seen them result in an update of the software yet.

Heather

Maritime, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Excellent Product

The help team has been amazing in their response times and efforts. They helped me upload waivers, make complicated changes, and have guided me in fine-tuning what I have. It's another way Smartwaiver has saved me time.

PROS

Smartwaiver made obtaining information from divers (in advance) immeasurably better. It is simple to include in emails and fast for customers to fill out. The amount of delays and paper wasting I've eliminated has been fantastic.

CONS

I want the ability to flag items in different colors; there are currently two colors offered and no option to add more or adjust.

Don

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE