What are Freshmarketer users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Freshmarketer software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.38

24 Reviews

5
13
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The heat maps are quite useful, Freshmarketer is easy to use and has a good user interface."
  • icon"I needed a tool to easily allow me to test multiple hypothesis for shopping behavior and I think this was a great option. Really easy to set up and has a very friendly user interface."
  • icon"Customer service was also very helpful and knowledgeable."
  • icon"There are bugs that might irritate you. It is still in the developing stage so most of the issues get fixed but you will experience new ones but it is evolving."
  • icon"Not much, but the biggest issue is speed. It lags very often but I think that can be attributed it to being based on JS."

Jump to:

Browse all Freshmarketer Reviews

  • Have you used Freshmarketer and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews

User Profile

Jake

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Efficient Multi-tool for your Marketing Team

Pros

Multiple apps and features all in one place. Keeps your workflow clean. Very intuitive, good for efficient onboarding Funneling and heatmap tools are top notch. A/B test insights have more than made up for the cost on their own

Cons

Price might be high for certain smaller organizations, but most can probably gain way more through insights than Freshmarketer will ever cost. Documentation isn't the best

Karl Rodrigue

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

good software but too expensive

it is a good software for the popular service if you have the means

Pros

to do marketing my team used freshmarketer because it brings together several applications and functionalities

Cons

the software is very good and complete but the service offered is much too expensive

Karunyaa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Freshmarketer- could use development

We have been using freshmarketer for our email campaigns for more than 2 years now. It is effective when you are trying it for small business/early stage startup companies. But if you wish to use it for growing/ enterprise level firms, it might not provide multiple options for campaigns.

Pros

It is one easy email marketing tool to use for bulk email campaigns. It has numerous editing features for drafting an email.

Cons

Most problematic part of using freshmarketer was, it keeps crashing at few instances & there are certain bugs when you try to align the email content. It could be great if they have enhanced features for ease of access & editing.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Muy buena solución

Pros

Potente solución, sobretodo para empresas como la nuestra donde usamos las diferentes soluciones que ofrece Freshwork: Freshdesk, freshchat...etc Facilita el proceso de comunicación via mail cruzando datos entre las diferentes herramientas que usamos.

Cons

La única pega, es el on boarding disponible solo en inglés.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

All-in-one tool for marketers

I'd recommend Freshmarketer's free forever plan. It is best for bloggers, affiliates, small businesses, and startups. The premium plan is for medium and large businesses.

Pros

As a marketer, freshmarketer is what always helps me and my team. It offers you with multiple apps and features which means you don't have to buy all those apps individually. For instance, it comes with a heatmap, A/B testing tool, funnel optimization, etc. You don't need a separate split testing or conversion optimization or survey tool if you are using freshmarketer. So it does save a lot of money at the end of the day which is a big plus. Chrome extension is really helpful. You can create and manage campaigns right from your browser. You can use it free for life but with limited features.

Cons

1. It is expensive. There is a free plan but it is too basic in nature and you won't be able to use the best features. And when you want to switch to the paid plan, it gets really pricey. 2. There are bugs that might irritate you. It is still in the developing stage so most of the issues get fixed but you will experience new ones but it is evolving.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Insane Insights

You can try it for free! So many tools you can use for free. You can tell they care about user/business requirements and challenges. A UX dream.

Pros

I needed a solution to help me identify the reasons behind poor conversions. I had many assumptions and hypothesis. But I knew to test each factor would take forever until I found Freshmarketer. It is the one shop tool to answer all your hypothesis by iterating experimenting. Also, they are a great resource. They are great at explaining a process, why it's needed and it's benefits. Their forum analysis is my favorite feature.

Cons

It takes time to set up the first test. Just like everything, there is a learning curve involved.

Tangeka

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great tool for testing and targeting

Very straight forward and powerful tool for A/B testing. I am no longer working in the company that used this software, but It helped us to make better informed decisions using the data it provided. I prefer it over the tool I am currently using.

Pros

Very customizable. I needed a tool to easily allow me to test multiple hypothesis for shopping behavior and I think this was a great option. Really easy to set up and has a very friendly user interface. Customer service was also very helpful and knowledgeable

Cons

Not much, but the biggest issue is speed. It lags very often but I think that can be attributed it to being based on JS

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Good but imporvement is still needed

Pros

Freshmarketer is an excellent tool to provide supreme customer support and testing on your websites. I tried to configured it yet at some point is easy to use, somo functionalities require to have some deep knowledge. It is difficult to decide which plan in terms of data is required.

Cons

Technical knowledge is required to have full access to advanced features.

jhon

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

I recommend Freshmarketer

Pros

dynamic tool very affordable, with interesting features where we could make maps of the applications, forms of single page. also offers us an Optimizely business function to add custom attributes is wonderful

Cons

I can not think of any their A / B test tools are really powerful and customer support is excellent

User Profile

Suhayl Del Carmen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Very good tools for digital media and with A / B tests

Pros

It really is an excellent software, with tools designed especially for digital advertisers, giving the options to perform A / B tests. The heat maps are quite useful, Freshmarketer is easy to use and has a good user interface.

Cons

I have nothing against this software, my doubts were quickly addressed when I needed help.

Vilius

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Conversion rate optimization doesn't work at all, Support is tragically bad

The dashboard looks modern and quite easy to navigate, but looks like freshmarketer tool is ONLY about email marketing. The only thing crucial to us is Conversion Rate Optimization tool and after setting up the account and code snippet into our website, seems like that particular section of the tool doesn't work at all. It just doesn't respond. I don't know, if it's some kind of bug or just undeveloped product. The biggest con of al this that it's impossible to reach out to the customer support. I've sent at least 4 queries already, no respond. And it's been 3 working days already.

Pros

It was really widely marketed, you can found something advertised about freshmarketer on the every search query.

Cons

The only thing - Conversion Rate Optimization tool, which was the most interesting to - doesn't work at all.

Reasons for choosing Freshmarketer

Because of features and price

Reasons for switching to Freshmarketer

I thougn that freshmarketer would be alittle bit cheaper and wanted to test out the platform.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Freshmarketer is a simple yet powerful tool for making A/B test, Split URL test, Funnels, etc.

It is helping the company that I work for to better understand it's users behavior on the site in order to make the process easier and increasing conversions

Pros

- Really simple to setup either the connection to the app and tests. - Lots of features to experiment with. - Nice user interface. - Great documentation.

Cons

- Since it is based on JS, may be slow some times - The pricing can be high - Can be a little confusing to set up a split test for the first time. - Documentation hard to find

Juan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

A better option to know who sees your website.

This software is intuitive, which has turned digital marketing to new experiences in which we focus in another way and point of view on what our customers need and need, simply with an analysis or tests on heat maps.

Pros

Freshmarketer offers different tools such as A / B tests included in heat maps to obtain more specific analysis of those who visit your website, in this way we can better understand the behavior of those who visit us.

Cons

I think Freshmarketer needs to update certain things to improve the performance of its interface and that each user has a better experience.

Dannys

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Freshmarketer is full of alternatives that will please you

We would have liked to know that it would be hard for us to make many of our employees learn how to use it, for those who do not know about Freshmarketer technology it became a bit complicated.

Pros

We like to explore the many alternatives of Freshmarketer. They are many! But what we like the most is that reports have the option of being customized.

Cons

With the recent updates many of the small errors caused in the program were eliminated completely, currently there is nothing that we do not like.

Laura

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Simple, non-intimidating dashboard yet well-rounded applications package

Pros

I like it most for its heatmaps, funnel analysis and session replay recordings. I prefer A/B Testing through a different software, but this one is decent; I do appreciate that they've recently introduced AB test settings to auto-allocate 100% traffic to the winning variation and auto-pause the experiment upon the announcement of the winning version. It's a non-intimidating interface and I'd recommend it to the relative beginner and small/medium businesses. The pricing is decent, and though I don't use the customer support that much, I find it reassuring to know that they are available 24/7.

Cons

A tiny hiccup on the heatmaps is using them on pages with infinite scroll. Freshmarketer do however regularly seem to listen to customer feedback as they issue regular updates rather frequently. Thumbs up for that.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

VERY GOOD MARKETING TOOL

With A/B testing you can make necessary changes in product , website etc and retain more customer

Pros

A/B TESTING this one thing is best . You can understand your customer using various heat maps . You can know which part of website customer spend maximum time and which part he was reluctant to enter information.

Cons

performance and speeds needs to improved . Better tutorial needs to be designed for new people . At times system is very slow

User Profile

Arup

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Useful, easy and cost-effective

Pros

URL clubbing for a single step in funnel Clicks on sections shown as percentage of the total clicks Simple UI

Cons

Set up and onboarding should be made easier Should have an advanced feature of account based attribution

User Profile

Kelsie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Freshmarketer: tool for powerful thermal maps

Highly recommended to achieve better results with the analysis of elements on thermal maps. It will be very helpful for small businesses that wish to optimize their sales funnel analysis, and the document mapping processes with which they work.

Pros

We really liked that thermal maps are so dynamic. The communications panel is extensive, and very varied. Different customer behaviors can be added to the mapping processes, and website analysis can be done.

Cons

It should be noted that freshmarketer does not integrate into online survey management pages. We have tried to use it to work with surveygizmo and the results have not been as satisfactory. It does not handle tests of variants internally, and it takes time to segment the campaigns.

Rahul

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Great Product and Customer Support

Pros

Its easy to use and understand. It helps in getting the insights that we actually need. Plus the customer support is always ready to help anytime.

Cons

Nothing really. Uptil now i havent faced any issues with the product. The UI is amazing also. Thanks for the support.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

FreshMarketer is a great heatmap and site analysis tool

Pros

It provides a clean, easy read of heatmaps and funnel analysis for each website you set up on there. Customer replays are also super helpful to help understand how people are interacting with the page.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a little difficult to set experiments up and using the A/B editing tool isn't the easiest for someone who is new to the software.

User Profile

Antony

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

A must-have tool when you get started to know what your audience does on your site.

Pros

Heat maps & session recording gave us many insights that were unknown until we used the tool to learn from the data.

Cons

Wish the UI was easier and more marketer friendly. Right now it is functionally very strong but not easy for a new user to understand. Fortunately, their team was very supportive in helping us over multiple online calls to assist with any doubts.

User Profile

Isabel

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

This software is cheaper than others alterntatives.

Pros

Freshmarketer offers features like heatmaps, session replay, A/B testing, among others. Also It permits integrated form analysis.

Cons

Freshmarketer offers features like heatmaps, session replay, A/B testing, among others. Also It permits integrated form analysis. The support team does not anwer quickly.

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews
Freshmarketer

Freshmarketer

4.38/5 out of 24 reviews
Learn More