User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.45

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Furthermore, the access for attendees is easy, love the very clear landing page within the event and all the included integrations which make connections to CRMs etc. as easy as cake."
  • icon"Price and technology, I love that you have people helping 24 hours and also giving us great tutorials on new things added to this wonderful tool."
  • icon"We love the social lounge feature. As an educational non-profit it made small group discussions easy and fun for our public events."
  • icon"Also the timezone for setting time of events didn't work well."
  • icon"Initially we faced some problems with the software like inability to present screen."
  • icon"Some attendees have had trouble navigating the platform once they enter."

All Airmeet Reviews

1-25 of 176 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rita

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

November 2021

Very good software that ticks many boxes

User Profile

Miguel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

The best platform to run professioal online events with special features like exhibitor booths

I have organized several virtual events on Airmeet and I have to say this platform is a gem. Most of the attendees love the interface, the chat system, the networking room. And for me it is very useful to have all the information from the attendees to follow up with a marketing plan.

Pros

-Support. They literally reply within seconds on the live chat widget from the website and if you need more advanced help they will invite you for a video call.-Ability for the booth owners to live stream independently.-Discussion tables. There you can share your video and audio with up to 16 people, you can use the tables for support, team building, etc.-Recording. I don't need to worry about anything, once the event starts everything is recorded.-Event records are accessible once the event has finished. Attendees can visit the event again and see the records of the event even is already finished.-They have something called Fluid Space, you better check that in their website, it is amazing.

Cons

Really wish the platform could bring most of the features to mobile for easy access if they also want to compete in the webinar world and no only professional events.

Reasons for choosing Airmeet

I tried the free plan and fell in love, the ease to create a professional event was amazing but the most important part for me was the exhibition booth capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

The biggest reason was at that time Hopin did not offer booth exhibitors the option to stream on their booths at any time.Airmeet looking is more modern and intuitive.Support was not so great

Alfredo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Excellent virtual meeting platform

All the events that have been held have had excellent results, users think that it is as if they were in a real congress in person, you can go from one room to another, visit the sponsors, sit down to talk with colleagues, go to the reception. It seems to us that it is a very well thought-out and constantly growing platform. Highly recommended.

Pros

Airmeet is a platform that grows every day, the development team has been concerned with adding new features continuously. the most outstanding characteristics for us are: - It allows you to customize your event, use your logo and your name - It has an option for webinar and congresses - You can manage sponsors and assign their customizable space to each one - One of the most important features, the socialization tables work perfectly, are configurable and have chat and screen sharing function - It has an option for quick one-to-one meetings, you can configure them randomly or by the custom fields of the registration form, this is great. - It has a backstage before starting a conference, where you can agree with your speakers - All conferences are recorded and you can share them with the attendees - The session calendar is simple and works perfect - Events can be accessed from the app - The support is very good, 24/7 and on the same platform, live

Cons

It has few cons, based on our experience: - The learning curve compared to normal meeting programs is a bit higher - A good connection is required, for users with poor connections its use is complicated. - It is not always possible to share system audio, which is important for certain presentations - I would like to have support in Spanish

Reasons for choosing Airmeet

Because of the price/performance ratio and the seriousness of the platform

User Profile

Manoj

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Lovely product but our community found it too complicated to use

Our needs were simple. The product was feature-rich. Our community was used to Zoom and want the simplicity Zoom provided. They did not want to sign up for another product. Ultimately, we listened to them and reverted back to Zoom.

Pros

A feature-rich product. The free tier was more than adequate for us.

Cons

Unfortunately, Techcelerate [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] community found it too complex to use. This resulted in us reverting back to Zoom and paying for it.

Reasons for choosing Airmeet

We did, but then we stopped due to the reasons mentioned above.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

Airmeet was free and we were paying for Zoom.

Matthew

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

An almost there solution!

I see this as an almost perfect solution - it would be lovely to have more options for third-party integration such as interpretation (other than interpret, you should be able to assign your own interpreters). I little bit more freedom to customise and you're there!

Pros

Customisable branding and the table-based discussion space is a superb features. It creates an inclusive, dynamic environment for people -mimicking the networking opportunities of in-person events. It's also great that we can stream in to Airmeet, with no issues a at all

Cons

One major reason why I use streamyard to stream into Airmeet is the ability to add banners, and images and control the camera view layout for everyone watching. The way that Airmeet squeezes cameras on screen means people's faces are often cut off and there's nothing we can do to resize people in the meeting. The mobile experience is also very poor - should be prioritising an app for mobile users.

Reasons for choosing Airmeet

Seemed Airmeet was much better at hybrid events, well before Zoom and Vimeo caught up. I loved the virtual table set up and that was a huge draw. The price point is also very attractive.

Barry

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

The next best things to an actual in-person conference or exhibition

Overall, we would not have been able to do 5 virtual events with global audiences without Airmeet. It is relatively easy to set up an event and market it and their support is absolutely amazing.

Pros

The overall experience is next to great. As a participant, it is easy to navigate and quite intuitive. As an event organizer, it has the features and capabilities to substitute in-person events to the closest degree. I like the ability to present parallel presentations (on the paid plans) and the exhibition feature is outstanding. The social lounge is a great way to encourage participation from attendees when they are not attending any sessions. Finally, their support (especially the 24/7 lounge) is great and on one occasion, they even set up a meeting with their product manager and team leader to sort out an issue that I had with attendee registration.

Cons

I would like the ability to better control or customize the reminders that are being sent to attendees prior to the events. Currently, it is a generic message sent by Airmeet and it would be nice to have some customization. Also, the part where you add or upload your own list of attendees is a bit cumbersome and confusing and requires you to turn off something in the settings when the lists ie being uploaded and then turn it back on again later.

Reasons for choosing Airmeet

The long-term value proposition of Airmeet along with their pricing and their roadmap for the future was more attractive to us as a startup.

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Airmeet has enabled engaging virtual networking experience

Pros

We have been using Airmeet for a bit for the reason it has allow us to create a more organic networking experience for our virtual events. The tables and speed networking session are amazing to use.

Cons

Setting up an even like inviting speaker seem quite hassled and we can't show view of all our participants like zoom.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

The ability to network and jump from table to table.

User Profile

Muskan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Best Virtual event hosting software

Pros

The concept of tables, chairs, backstage, stage in a virtual setting

Cons

Consumes a lot of bandwidth therefore frequent connection issues.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

The fact that the event felt like an event and a just another video call on Airmeet

Vanessa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Incredible Service at Free Level

Pros

I appreciate the ability to get everyone in the 'room' and still allow them to move about autonomously. I enjoy the three different chat functions (DM, Table Chat, Everyone in the Room) and reactions feature when someone is onstage. I truly appreciate the 'Backstage' function, which acts as a virtual green room and the countdown to when it goes live. Airmeet also provides wonderful customer support!

Cons

Not too often, but occasionally there will be someone on our team or an attendee who cannot gain access to all the features or sit at a table. Sometimes the countdown to when we go live is not accurate and it takes a bit longer. I wish it was possible to change the number of tables in the room after the Airmeet has already been set up.

Reasons for choosing Airmeet

Airmeet meets our needs at the free level and is a great way to have folks connect virtually; we are a nonprofit.

Tom

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

A solid option with room to continue to grow

Overall, I really like the platform and will continue to use it. I do feel that the conference functionality should be included at the meetup price.

Pros

The platform is easy to use and set up. It's been reliable, stable and the video and audio quality are great. Having creation, registration and delivery all on one platform has made life so much easier.

Cons

The longest delay in live streaming I've seen in a while (live streaming to YouTube). Looking booth and sponsor functionality to conference packages which are very expensive. Limited customisation of the event when in meetup.

Reasons for choosing Airmeet

It's not the cheapest, but it is the more flexible of the products out there.

Cecile

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Hands down the best platform for virtual networking

I am a huge fan and sing it's praises to others across our institute.

Pros

I love how easy it is to customize our events and for attendees to navigate the virtual social lounge.

Cons

One huge improvement would be for the speakers to be able to see the attendees and field live questions

Reasons for choosing Airmeet

Functionality and ease of managing.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

The cost, the deadlines, the inability for them to manage last minute changes

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

A complete virtual experience of organizing and participating in events

We had an almost-perfect experience with Airmeet, with only minor hiccups. Airmeet helped us scale up and grow way faster than we could have, especially with our financial limitation. It was essential for our organisation to do something on a larger scale and Airmeet was the right solution for us, providing us with everything we would need. The experience that Airmeet creates is really different from its competitors and set us apart. It really seems that the organisers are working hard to create a better experience for their participants rather than simply joining a zoom call. Attendees are more-often than not fascinated by the new and comprehensive experience and elated by the same and credit the organisers for their hard work of hosting such an event while on the organisers' side, it is a seamless experience to host any such event on Airmeet.

Pros

Airmeet offers multiple impactful and extremely useful features, that were missing from the real-world experience, for the organizing teams, such as, differentiating, organizers from attendees, providing a separate backstage feature, for the hosts and speakers to interact with each other. Also, setting up a webinar or multiple webinars is a seamless experience and is really effortless. The social(networking) lounge is one of the best features of Airmeet as it genuinely provides a real-life feel amongst participants of discussing what is being talked about and having small talks and note-sharing, etc. Also, the feature to host a complete event consisting of multiple sessions and multiple speakers is really wholesome and comprehensive. Airmeet also allows for easy streaming features. You can even schedule your streams. They allow you to record your sessions for free. One of the biggest pros of AirMeet is the sheer amount of free features. It really helps small organisations and businesses with limited funds to scale up and grow.

Cons

The onboarding journey should be a little more explanatory, especially for the participants/attendees. We have often had our attendees say that it would have been a lot better if they understood the platform completely and how to make the most of each of the features that are present on the platform. Another feature, the chat feels a little out of norms as it does not support some habitual typing such as changing of lines and private messaging amongst attendees and participants. Also, for the organisers and speakers, Airmeet might seem like too much and a little too complex at first sight with too many features and a confused feeling.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

We switched because of the comprehensive experience provided by Airmeet. Airmeet offered us to include more participants and have longer sessions. They also allowed creating connected multiple sessions. Also, they created a seamless youtube streaming experience. Lastly, they provided us with session recordings, which was extremely important for us.

Nike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Pop Culture Meets Social Change Retreat on Airmeet

We run a 3- 4 day retreat ( event) annually because of pandemic and lockdown restrictions. We decided go run the entire event in the Digital space. We wanted people to feel connected and free to network . We chose event creation service, which meant Airmeet set up the back end of our event and it was worth every penny, the Airmeet team are absolutely amazing, efficient reliable and knowledgeable of the Airmeet platform including upcoming improvements . They helped us set up dry run/ rehearsal to ensure that the team and our speakers had confidence in the platform and also hosted a couple of sessions, they trained us how to use the platform. They were pleasant, supportive so much so that we have been flooded with enquiries about Airmeet from many of our event participants.

Pros

The lounge- participants loved the interactivity. Also speed networking. We had a 3 day event and many participants dipped in and out so keep them update on the previous day's activity we used the Arena feature to share the recordings. We liked the magic links and also multiple sessions feature in the conference setup.

Cons

The manual log in feels a little clumsy ( not the magic link log in). The Speed Networking feature could be bolder. the 2d reception doesn't feel intuitive - You could use explainer text around what people should do. Help the event organisers navigate their audience - there wasn't room to make bespoke messages.

Reasons for choosing Airmeet

I had used Airmeet for PACE Entangled in August 2020 and we received positive feedback about people's experience. People loved and still say it was the best online multiple day experience. I also like the fact that they are considerate of low broadband speeds.

Timothy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Conference Solution not limited by COVID!

Since COVID hit, in-person conferences have been almost completely cancelled. One of the biggest losses is the natural connections and networking that happen when people gather for a conference. While zoom and other meeting platforms have the ability to meet in separate rooms, Airmeet makes it an integral part of the online meeting. That makes it natural and easy to get a group of 2-6 gathered around talking about almost anything. This is a unique feature of Airmeet compared to other online meeting software. While not every meeting is ideal for Airmeet, large gatherings that would have taken place in a conference are ideal for Airmeet.

Pros

I loved the flexibility of the software to encourage interaction with people attending the conference. It was fairly easy to have face to face conversations around tables or in lobbies. That is a feature lost in most zoom meetings.

Cons

It was a bit challenging to initially learn how to use the features. However, having an experienced person on the team implementing it was key to show how to do the basic stuff and once I learned where to go I found the interface very easy to work with. It was no more complex than any other software and most importantly it was easy to use for attendees, just more complex for the administrator. The biggest downside was there was a huge delay in getting the meeting recording off of the servers and then I waited too long and have not been able to download 2 of the sessions.

Reasons for choosing Airmeet

The design built around a conference style gathering.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

We still use both, but Airmeet is the go-to option for larger gatherings

utkarsh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Airmeet Review | 6 Months of Usage

The overall experience has been phenomenal. We used to do a lot of offline meetups and with this pandemic kicking in, it became really difficult for us to replicate that experience for our users. Airmeet came in as a blessing!

Pros

Though there are several features to talk about in Airmeet, I love the following ones: - Virtual tables to enable networking (the real essence of a meetup) - Global automatic mute when the session starts (unlike other platforms where users can unmute themselves) - Raise hand: This feature allows us to sort the questions from the audience perfectly!

Cons

Currently, there is only one con and I'm sure it'll be fixed soon. - In the current setup, unlike other products, the speaker/guest doesn't get to see anyone on the screen while talking/presenting. This makes them feel like talking to the mirror:/

Reasons for choosing Airmeet

The pricing for Airmeet was on the better side. The pricing model too. I didn't have to worry about taking a subscription and not being able to utilize it. Rather, I just had to pay per event.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

The Additional features to replicate the offline meetup experience made the choice easier. - Virtual tables - Ability to switch tables to connect with others They made life easier for a community manager easier during the tough times.

User Profile

Yann

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY