User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(36)

36

4 stars

(28)

28

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "The software is great. Looks great, works as advertised."

  • "Easy to learn how to use the software to set up an event. Great customer support. The "networking tables" were the perfect feature for our virtual college fair."

  • "the ability to move from conference table to conference table was great, and made it easy for people to see the options for networking; liked the ability for organizers to "go backstage"."

  • Cons

  • "UI/UX can be improved further. Better documentation and YouTube tutorials for first-time users will make it easier for admins."

  • "The "networking tables" were not accessible on mobile at the time, which restricted some students from being able to fully access the event. Airmeet is working to make them available on mobile now."

  • "The software was a bit restrictive with it's structure. I got the opportunity to use it in one of the events and it took some time to get used to."

Browse Airmeet Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 75 results

March 2021

Laurel from Women's Kiteboarding Collective

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A Great Way to Be Together Learn and Connect

In the end our team decided not to use Airmeet because our community wanted to join from phones and tablets. We have very small online events.

Pros

I found it very easy to use, and I love the networking features: the 1:1 and also the tables.

Cons

Many people try to join the Airmeet from their phones or tablets and it doesn't work properly on those platforms, also the requirement to download Google's browser is a con, it would be nice to use it on a more private browser.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A complete virtual experience of organizing and participating in events

We had an almost-perfect experience with Airmeet, with only minor hiccups. Airmeet helped us scale up and grow way faster than we could have, especially with our financial limitation. It was essential for our organisation to do something on a larger scale and Airmeet was the right solution for us, providing us with everything we would need. The experience that Airmeet creates is really different from its competitors and set us apart. It really seems that the organisers are working hard to create a better experience for their participants rather than simply joining a zoom call. Attendees are more-often than not fascinated by the new and comprehensive experience and elated by the same and credit the organisers for their hard work of hosting such an event while on the organisers' side, it is a seamless experience to host any such event on Airmeet.

Pros

Airmeet offers multiple impactful and extremely useful features, that were missing from the real-world experience, for the organizing teams, such as, differentiating, organizers from attendees, providing a separate backstage feature, for the hosts and speakers to interact with each other. Also, setting up a webinar or multiple webinars is a seamless experience and is really effortless. The social(networking) lounge is one of the best features of Airmeet as it genuinely provides a real-life feel amongst participants of discussing what is being talked about and having small talks and note-sharing, etc. Also, the feature to host a complete event consisting of multiple sessions and multiple speakers is really wholesome and comprehensive. Airmeet also allows for easy streaming features. You can even schedule your streams. They allow you to record your sessions for free. One of the biggest pros of AirMeet is the sheer amount of free features. It really helps small organisations and businesses with limited funds to scale up and grow.

Cons

The onboarding journey should be a little more explanatory, especially for the participants/attendees. We have often had our attendees say that it would have been a lot better if they understood the platform completely and how to make the most of each of the features that are present on the platform. Another feature, the chat feels a little out of norms as it does not support some habitual typing such as changing of lines and private messaging amongst attendees and participants. Also, for the organisers and speakers, Airmeet might seem like too much and a little too complex at first sight with too many features and a confused feeling.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

We switched because of the comprehensive experience provided by Airmeet. Airmeet offered us to include more participants and have longer sessions. They also allowed creating connected multiple sessions. Also, they created a seamless youtube streaming experience. Lastly, they provided us with session recordings, which was extremely important for us.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Manoj from Techcelerate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Lovely product but our community found it too complicated to use

Our needs were simple. The product was feature-rich. Our community was used to Zoom and want the simplicity Zoom provided. They did not want to sign up for another product. Ultimately, we listened to them and reverted back to Zoom.

Pros

A feature-rich product. The free tier was more than adequate for us.

Cons

Unfortunately, Techcelerate [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] community found it too complex to use. This resulted in us reverting back to Zoom and paying for it.

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

We did, but then we stopped due to the reasons mentioned above.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

Airmeet was free and we were paying for Zoom.

March 2021

Nike from Counterpoints Arts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Pop Culture Meets Social Change Retreat on Airmeet

We run a 3- 4 day retreat ( event) annually because of pandemic and lockdown restrictions. We decided go run the entire event in the Digital space. We wanted people to feel connected and free to network . We chose event creation service, which meant Airmeet set up the back end of our event and it was worth every penny, the Airmeet team are absolutely amazing, efficient reliable and knowledgeable of the Airmeet platform including upcoming improvements . They helped us set up dry run/ rehearsal to ensure that the team and our speakers had confidence in the platform and also hosted a couple of sessions, they trained us how to use the platform. They were pleasant, supportive so much so that we have been flooded with enquiries about Airmeet from many of our event participants.

Pros

The lounge- participants loved the interactivity. Also speed networking. We had a 3 day event and many participants dipped in and out so keep them update on the previous day's activity we used the Arena feature to share the recordings. We liked the magic links and also multiple sessions feature in the conference setup.

Cons

The manual log in feels a little clumsy ( not the magic link log in). The Speed Networking feature could be bolder. the 2d reception doesn't feel intuitive - You could use explainer text around what people should do. Help the event organisers navigate their audience - there wasn't room to make bespoke messages.

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

I had used Airmeet for PACE Entangled in August 2020 and we received positive feedback about people's experience. People loved and still say it was the best online multiple day experience. I also like the fact that they are considerate of low broadband speeds.

March 2021

Timothy from Kolo Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Conference Solution not limited by COVID!

Since COVID hit, in-person conferences have been almost completely cancelled. One of the biggest losses is the natural connections and networking that happen when people gather for a conference. While zoom and other meeting platforms have the ability to meet in separate rooms, Airmeet makes it an integral part of the online meeting. That makes it natural and easy to get a group of 2-6 gathered around talking about almost anything. This is a unique feature of Airmeet compared to other online meeting software. While not every meeting is ideal for Airmeet, large gatherings that would have taken place in a conference are ideal for Airmeet.

Pros

I loved the flexibility of the software to encourage interaction with people attending the conference. It was fairly easy to have face to face conversations around tables or in lobbies. That is a feature lost in most zoom meetings.

Cons

It was a bit challenging to initially learn how to use the features. However, having an experienced person on the team implementing it was key to show how to do the basic stuff and once I learned where to go I found the interface very easy to work with. It was no more complex than any other software and most importantly it was easy to use for attendees, just more complex for the administrator. The biggest downside was there was a huge delay in getting the meeting recording off of the servers and then I waited too long and have not been able to download 2 of the sessions.

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

The design built around a conference style gathering.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

We still use both, but Airmeet is the go-to option for larger gatherings

March 2021

KayLee from University of Arkansas

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Most Real Life Virtual Platform

Airmeet has surpassed our expectations. We use Airmeet for networking events and career fairs. Each booth is a virtual table in the social lounge. We've had so many ask about it and want to use Airmeet for their events.

Pros

What I like most about Airmeet is the ease in setting up the events and the user-friendly interface. We have used the platform for career events and fairs. Each booth has their own virtual table. Overwhelmingly we have received very positive feedback from employers and students in that the social lounge really makes the event feel like an in-person career fair as much as possible in the virtual setting.

Cons

1. Not being able to see full profiles of attendees. Allow full participant profiles to be viewable by attendees with the ability to add a LinkedIn url or resume. 2. Not having the ability to share pdfs or resumes at virtual tables. Allow pdfs (such as resumes) to be shared in direct messages or table chats. 3. Not being able to pin messages in the chat window. Allowing the option to pin a message at a virtual table would allow anyone who visits the table to view the message without having to repeat it in the table chat when someone new joins. 4. Small table chat window. Make the table chat window larger or add it to the side of the video screen. 5. Not being able to blur your background. Allow blurred or digital video backgrounds. 6. Not being able to customize the registration fields.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

The customer service with Easy Virtual Fair was terrible and the cost was very expensive. It also didn't have the video chat feature. Airmeet was much less expensive, much easier to use, and the customer service has been fantastic. There's virtually no setup and requires very little assistance to use because it's so intuitive.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

I use it weekly and it serves its purpose

I use it weekly and it's great! Everybody who has joined the events enjoys it as well, and the fact that there is now a mobile app available for android/apple, is great! Looking forward to the continued improvements of this platform.

Pros

The unique look and feel of this platform, and the ability to add your logo, customize the event descriptions, speakers, vendors, etc, is fantastic. Having individual "tables" in the "lounge" area really adds to the overall experience.

Cons

There isn't much that I dislike about the software. I guess the one featured I'd like to see, is the ability to still view the participants when sharing my screen. Not being able to see (at least some of) the people's faces, is somewhat awkward when presenting because you cannot see people's reactions to the content you're sharing in that moment. While everything else about the platform makes you feel more connected to the audience, and provides an "in-person-like" experience, that part of the platform feels disconnected.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

Zoom is incredibly expensive and is not very customizable when it comes to your webinar needs. Zoom also does not go beyond a typical webinar experience, whereas Airmeet gives you that experience that feels almost like you're in-person, even if you're a thousand miles away.

September 2020

User Profile Picture

Muskan from Conquest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Best Virtual event hosting software

Pros

The concept of tables, chairs, backstage, stage in a virtual setting

Cons

Consumes a lot of bandwidth therefore frequent connection issues.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

The fact that the event felt like an event and a just another video call on Airmeet

April 2021

COL MK from DARSHAN VIHAR , AWHO COMPLEX

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

CONDUCT OF GBM

EXCELLENT

Pros

Has all the required fields for successful conduct of online meeting.

Cons

I HAVE LIKED EVERYTHING. ALL IMPORTANT FEATURES REQUIRED BY ME WERE THERE AND MET MY EXPECTATIONS.

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

OPTIONS/FEATURES AVAILABLE FOR CONDUCT OF ONLINE MEETING ARE MUCH BETTER ON AIRMEET

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

OPTIONS/FEATURES AVAILABLE FOR CONDUCT OF ONLINE MEETING ARE MUCH BETTER ON AIRMEET

March 2021

Nicholas from Rock Content

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great for reproducing an in-person experience remotely

Our experience has been very positive, great support from the team to answer our questions and share with us their plans and how they would be able to solve our pain points in the future.

Pros

We use Airmeet's social lounge and networking features for our team to engage and make connections remotely—it works very well for this, recreating the feeling of random meetups from the office.

Cons

There were occasional technical challenges in the social lounge, especially with audio dropping, that produced a negative experience for some users.

July 2020

utkarsh from UnconventionalGeeks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Airmeet Review | 6 Months of Usage

The overall experience has been phenomenal. We used to do a lot of offline meetups and with this pandemic kicking in, it became really difficult for us to replicate that experience for our users. Airmeet came in as a blessing!

Pros

Though there are several features to talk about in Airmeet, I love the following ones: - Virtual tables to enable networking (the real essence of a meetup) - Global automatic mute when the session starts (unlike other platforms where users can unmute themselves) - Raise hand: This feature allows us to sort the questions from the audience perfectly!

Cons

Currently, there is only one con and I'm sure it'll be fixed soon. - In the current setup, unlike other products, the speaker/guest doesn't get to see anyone on the screen while talking/presenting. This makes them feel like talking to the mirror:/

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

The pricing for Airmeet was on the better side. The pricing model too. I didn't have to worry about taking a subscription and not being able to utilize it. Rather, I just had to pay per event.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

The Additional features to replicate the offline meetup experience made the choice easier. - Virtual tables - Ability to switch tables to connect with others They made life easier for a community manager easier during the tough times.

February 2021

Ian from Johnson & Wales University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Horrible Customer Service Experience

We were working with a sales rep. In order for my institution to enter into a business relationship with a software vendor, a thorough review must be done by our IT department. This includes the Terms of Service and can take a few weeks. Once we got the approval, I reached back out and was sent a contract that was not included originally. We needed to get this vetted and there was some language that our legal department had concerns about. I emailed our rep and received no reply. I then emailed the support account and was told our rep no longer works at the company and put me in contact with a manager. He informed me that the pricing structure quoted to us was no longer valid and that I would need to go with a different pricing structure. If I would do that, they could then justify their lawyers looking at our concerns. I pushed back on this a little but ultimately agreed to the new pricing. I never heard from them again after multiple emails. In the end, we went with an annual contract with a competitor at a higher rate. Even if I ever got a return message, I could not justify working with Airmeet based on how the sales portion of this experience went.

Pros

The software is great. Looks great, works as advertised.

Cons

A few glitches here and there - most fixed with the reloading of the web page.

March 2021

corey from Connection Hill Church

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Cutting Edge Technology

Pros

I love the Airmeet platform because it is the closest platform to being in person when it comes to conferences and conventions. The platform allows you to have simultaneous classes at the same time. When one enters the venue, you have the option to meet people just like you would at an in-person conference. As an attendee you are able to browse around the conference and purchase vendor items as well. This system is so powerful that if you have sponsors or vendors you can have them at your virtual conference. Their support is just a click away, and the platform is now on ios and android devices. Hands down Airmeet is in a class all by itself.

Cons

One feature that could be added would be an overlay pop up as the speaker is addressing the audience he or she could highlight their points. Another missing feature is connecting the stage background with what Facebook and YouTubers experience. At present unless you are on the inside of the platform you have two different virtual experiences. The stage backgrounds can "only" be viewed on the inside and NOT from Facebook and Youtube views. This yields some communication but the awesomeness of creativity is missing.

November 2020

Panu from Helsinki Business Hub

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Great tool, compatibility develops all the time

Great tool to arrange webinars and get people to interact with each other

Pros

All in browser interface without downloading & installing anything. The simplicity of virtual lounge tables was also appealing to me.

Cons

It doesnt work on mobile & other compatibility problems

November 2020

Benoit from MINKE sprl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

A great platform for real online connection

Great experience and a great and supportive team to help you to onboard

Pros

The virtual tables allow attendees to connect with others (not the case on other webinar platforms) The possibility as a speaker to see the reactions of the audience thanks to the emojis As a host, the easiness to add a speaker from the attendance during a session The possibility to have our virtual office and hold meetings or meet other colleagues anytime

Cons

The color of the background (very dark, especially for old screens)

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

Zoom: Airmeet is better because you can choose easily the table where you want to go Teams: teams is too complex

November 2020

Jasmeet from ONECelibre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Review for Airmeet

As a member of ONECelibre community, I got the opportunity to collaborate with Airmeet for the event (ONECelibre - Celebrating Victories dated 3rd October 2020). Honestly, I'm extremely happy with their services. One of the best platform for networking, hosting online events and managing communities.

Pros

I would like to highlight 3 features of Airmeet for anyone who is looking to host online events - 1. Unlimited demo sessions before the actual event. This makes them ahead of the competition by valuing the customers. 2. Customer support - Airmeet's 24*7 support team works like pro-team to help the customers to use the platform without any hassle. 3. Speed networking, Customizable branding, Multi hosts and speakers, social lounge, high-quality HD live broadcast & networking experience and live chat are super cool features which you can't miss out. Lastly, if you are community then here's a chance to bring your global community (tribe) together to an interactive virtual space.

Cons

Bugs related to web browsing and audio control. I'd like Airmeet to have more efficiency with other internet browsers and have an integrated payment gateway feature.

March 2021

Jessicca from Herkimer County Community College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great product

Great! From the very beginning the support team was extremely helpful and pricing was more than fair. We got so many compliments from people who participated in the event on how great the platform we chose was.

Pros

Easy to learn how to use the software to set up an event. Great customer support. The "networking tables" were the perfect feature for our virtual college fair.

Cons

The "networking tables" were not accessible on mobile at the time, which restricted some students from being able to fully access the event. Airmeet is working to make them available on mobile now.

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

Airmeet was a better fit for the type of event we were hosting. I believe Airmeet is an ideal platform for virtual "trade show"-style events, including college fairs, where there are booths or tables that people walk up to and ask questions.

February 2021

Naresh from Onsurity Technologies Private Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great tool, writing this review after using it for almost 6 months

Pros

We will use airmeet mostly for conducting the Webinars and virtual events with our teams and customers as well. We never faced any problem until now. On an average 200+ participants use to join our events. We didn't faced any interruption during the sessions. Loved using it. Conducting live sessions, Private chat rooms, Program schedules, Access participant details easily, Support from airmeet team is awesome, Option to upload pre recorded videos are Pros

Cons

Suggesting to improvise the signin process Mobile compatible problems

February 2021

Karan from Internet

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

The best event platform for mid-size conferences!

Organizing 2-3 events in a remote world is hectic and worrisome given the engagement and involvement of users is lower. But Airmeet has made our lives easier and several of our attendees have given great reviews about the platform.

Pros

Support - Phenomenal team working round the clock with direct access to speak to someone! Simplicity - Several networking + event platforms have come up in the past year but most of them are built keeping tech-savvy folks in mind. Airmeet is not the easiest platform to use but still better than the rest.

Cons

UI/UX can be improved further. Better documentation and YouTube tutorials for first-time users will make it easier for admins.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

Zoom isn't ideal for conferences/networking.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Very good software that ticks many boxes

Overall, I am very satisfied with Airmeet and I have recommended it to other people.

Pros

I found the software quite intuitive to set up overall and appreciated some of the customization aspects. My favourite part of the software, however, are the networking tables. That's actually why we chose Airmeet over other providers.

Cons

Though I appreciated how communicative the Airmeet support staff were, it took a very long time to receive the recordings of our session. When we did receive the recordings, the quality of the videos were quite low. That said, my understanding is that Airmeet has since changed the software (since I last used it in Nov 2020) so that you can download the videos not long after you complete your sessions. As such, this comment of mine may not be applicable anymore.

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

As mentioned above, we largely chose Airmeet for the networking tables. The price was also very reasonable (given you can host an event of up to 100 for free).

February 2021

Saksham from Symbiosis Institute of Business Management

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

A blessing in Disguise

Overall Airmeet is a great tool. It provides a fresh and different perspective from the conventional virtual meet softwares. Another advantage was that it was quite stable and worked well on a decent bandwidth.

Pros

Unlike other software, the interface of Airmeet is quite modern and interactive. It tries re-creating the offline setup of any event virtually. Further, it is easy to navigate through the different features that increases it's utility.

Cons

The software was a bit restrictive with it's structure. I got the opportunity to use it in one of the events and it took some time to get used to.

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

As mentioned earlier, Airmeet provided a new and realistic outlook to virtual meetups and activites.

March 2021

Smriti from Truecaller

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

A platform of choice for us, helped us set apart from other virtual events

Pros

Love the social lounge feature. Have seen the audience really enjoy the polls, and reactions feature during the live events.

Cons

Found it a bit complicated during the on-boarding but then, got used to it. Team's active support made things easier, couldn't have been able to do it on my own otherwise. I suggest a more user friendly self starter on-boarding kit for ease.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

Features available with zoom

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Applaud this indigenous product!

The Airmeet platform came to our surprise & support at a time when we had to cope up with the WFH culture that was setting in during this year, precisely March 2020. We found this as an alternate to the existing platforms as it came with features like private chat rooms for the speakers, easy access to the participant details and the program schedules, ability to accommodate several thousand attendees, and ofcourse the backend support from the Airmeet team throughout the session that has made Airmeet our first choice to host online teaching-learning sessions for students and aspiring entrepreneurs. We strongly recommend members from academic institutions and corporates to try Airmeet..Best Wishes to the Airmeet team from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]"

Pros

features like private chat rooms for the speakers, easy access to the participant details and the program schedules, ability to accommodate several thousand attendees, and ofcourse the backend support from the Airmeet team

Cons

The initial setting up and link generation for speakers and participants separately....wondering if this could be made simple

March 2021

Sam from Counterpoints Arts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

A great and innovative platform

Working with Airmeet has been great. The team are attentive and available at all hours and worked extremely hard to ensure we got the most out of the platform. My overall experience was excellent and I would highly recommend it to others. The team work so hard and went above and beyond to bring us the best service.

Pros

Airmeet is unlike any other virtual meeting software I have used. It is a breath of fresh air after a long year of Covid-19 and I see the platform becoming something that can be used across sectors for all kinds of events. The best feature of the platform is the 'Lounge' - this is so unique and mimics real life in such a clever way. The lounge is a great place to socialise, work or network - I can see this becoming a big thing in the future of virtual working.

Cons

There are still some kinks to be ironed out, but I think that is down to the platform being so new. It seems to take a lot of power, a few of our guests had to refresh multiple times to get it to work properly. There was also a layout issue with the DM's being hard to find.

March 2021

Michelle from Meier Skis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Love the Backstage

We tried it when it was free, which is great! But, I hope not to need to have virtual events very much once COVID is over.

Pros

I'm going to compare this to Zoom, because that's what a lot of people used for virtual events during COVID. This is SO MUCH BETTER. I love how the other presenters and I could meet backstage to prep and practice!

Cons

I had to manually request the recordings of the event, which was less convenient. I also never figured out how to pre-load videos and wanted a more robust searchable FAQ .

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

More ideal for multiple presenters.

March 2021

Vinayak from TFUG Bangalore

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Awesome product but can improve

I loved the product and would definitely recommend it to other colleagues. Video quality can be improved. And option to stream simultaneously to two or more streaming services should be there natively. Today it supports one.

Pros

Customer support given by the Airmeet team is amazing. We get responses in less than an hour which are super helpful.

Cons

The video quality during conferences might take a hit. Recordings that we get are not of freat quality.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

Wasn't peovidig key functionalities like wuixes selectively muting etc.

March 2021

Miguel from Cimpor

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The perfect software for a big audience event where interaction is necessary

Great tool and great support service.

Pros

The concept of tables is unique in that it allows an experience very similar to a real life event. Great for a training where discussion or work in groups is necessary. I've used it for private events (similar to a big family gathering, a birthday party, a wedding)

Cons

Frequently a few participants are not able to be heard (they hear, but are mitted). It just affects a few people, but it has always happened in the events I've participated or organized.

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

I've just used a free version. I have not found an alternative with similar characteristics (tables+stage+social area+backstage)

July 2020

Corey from Cogoport

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Using Airmeet for live webinars

Airmeet is very good for allowing us to provide expert webinars to our customers and giving them a great experience along the way.

Pros

The system is very smart in the way it uses features. I love the table feature and the backstage system is very useful to discuss with speakers before going live for webinars. The UI is nice and clean and explains the necessary steps well.

Cons

Sometimes the speaker would not have audio or his mic would not be audible when he joined backstage and he would have to leave and join again. Also the timezone for setting time of events didn't work well.

April 2021

Marlys from Exhibit Marketers Cafe

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Airmeet has the potential to be a leader among virtual event platforms

It's been exciting to see how far they've come in the few short months since I started using the platform. I can't wait to see where they go from here!

Pros

I love the virtual table conversations! Everyone enjoys being able to connect for small-group discussions. And what's even more exciting is that they offer the tables in their exhibit booths as well, so attendees can have real-time conversations with the exhibitors. I haven't seen any other platform offer that feature yet. Plus their support team is open to user feedback and there are regular updates and enhancements.

Cons

Some attendees have had trouble navigating the platform once they enter. Part of that may be my fault for not providing enough orientation, but there are things Airmeet could do to make it more intuitive. I've provided them with feedback, so hopefully they will listen.

March 2021

Haripriya from APSSDC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Nice product

Pros

User Interface is very nice and backstage option is very useful

Cons

Its Takes more internet when compared to other products

September 2020

Jai from BITS Pilani

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great features makes it perfect for online events

Will definitely continue using it to host online events

Pros

Designed with online events in mind. Features make it perfect to host events elegantly

Cons

Very heavy internet usage. Slow response

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

Better designed for event hosting

December 2020

Mehul from Bare Necessities Zero Waste Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Thank you for supporting TEDxCubbonPark (an initiative tackling climate change!)

We honestly loved our experience with Airmeet and we're also super grateful that they chose to work with us for our TEDxCubbonPark event. They were extremely attentive and willing to collaborate for a bigger initiative and we really appreciated this! Set up, demo calls, and during event support is also available.

Pros

I really liked the customer service firstly. Secondly, I was happy that we could upload pre-recorded videos to ensure seamless playback. I also really liked the roundtable feature and the potential of having attendees collaborate with one another. Customization on the backend (branding etc) is also a good to have

Cons

One feature that can be built to the existing amazing features would be ensuring that multiple hosts can have control incase of any connection crisis etc. Additionally, would be awesome if there is an option to not have visibility into attendees (privacy and so on)

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Satisfied

Pros

Really supportive Support team. Love it

Cons

Host doesn’t have all the controls. Needs to improve

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

Break out rooms

November 2020

Rachel from Gleeds, USA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

A new, better Zoom.

This is going to be the best way to operate any large virtual gathering. I can't wait to continue to use it.

Pros

This software is INSANELY detailed and flexible. It gives you so many more abilities than Zoom does. You can create an account and assign roles to all of the attendees in the meeting, move from room to room freely instead of just being assigned a room at random, do random speed networking, etc. We introduced this to our professional organization and it was a HUGE hit.

Cons

The beginning process of getting signed in and creating a profile was a bit tricky.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

Airmeet gives you much more flexibility to what you can do during a meeting.

March 2021

Kolumbia from MCLA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Looks great and works great!

The table options are a game changer for virtual fairs. The table images also make it easy for students to use and understand.

Pros

The Table Set up! No other software has the capability to have tables that participants can go between on their own.

Cons

I wish there was a way to label the tables before the event is started.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

The table functions

November 2020

Arif from Trueventus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Networking with Airmeet

Great platform to host your virtual event.

Pros

Networking lounge, branding and live sessions

Cons

It would be great if can give e-name card while networking. Control guest to seat on the network lounge so that they will need to meet with everyone in the virtual event.

February 2021

vrinda from Rotman School of Management

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Airmeet Review

Good, definitely engaging but needs some clean up and polish.

Pros

Interactive features on stage, nice that you can limit seats in tables as we use it for interviews so that we we can control who enters the table. Also liked that you didnt have to mute the mass audience when a presentation was happening.

Cons

The video screen is small for tables. Also you have to manually turn on video and mic vey time you enter a table. The event page when open allows other s who are invited to jump on the platform as well when we are doing an internal mock/dry run. Customer service is not helpful - there were no manuals in place so our team created it independently

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

Attended a session on Airmeet so was already somewhat familiar

March 2021

Sheldon from Mercuri Caribbean

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Online Meetings Innovated

Airmeet solved our meeting issues during Covid and beyond, it allowed us to have separate meetings, implement simultaneous meetings, Conferences at short notice,our Networking Nights, Pitch Nights, etc

Pros

Airmeet is easy to use, future thinking, accommodative, friendly. The Welcome Lounge, different rooms, backroom for Speakers, Multiple rooms for Conferencing are all great features.

Cons

Nothing, the rollout was professional, the learning curve simple, and there was always persons ready to assist.

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

Welcome Lounge, Chat features, multiple rooms, flexible table seating, time limits for meetings,customer service

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

Ease of use and Customer Service

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A very good event platform!

Pros

Airmeet is fully loaded with features anyone can desire for and if something is missing the team gets it done for you.

Cons

As it is fully loaded sometimes it can misbehave a bit - but the support from the team being too good - we can avoid calling it a 'con'

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Experience

Most of the participants using mobile, they cannot raise their hands is biggest drawback. The speaker showing Power point but that was not visible to attendees that was not observed by speaker.

Pros

Not easy to use as google meet, webex and Zoom

Cons

Without disturbance, the speaker can deliver but he donnot know whether they are listening or not

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

Not interested to choose

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

Department suggested this

December 2020

User Profile Picture

Allen from SMU

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Completely Unsuitable for Classroom Use

It is an interesting concept that has not been well thought out. When a company won't answer questions or respond to queries for support, it is usually not a good sign.

Pros

I think they are trying to go for a cool, more-socially-centric app to have around than Zoom with breakout rooms. Airmeet might be good if you were going to, say, teach a handful of seminars a month with a relatively few number of attendees. It also might be good if you were going to teach paid classes where you could make up the $1 per attendee overage fee from signup fees.

Cons

1) Super expensive if you want to use it for classroom instruction. I teach 180 students a semester twice a week. By my calculations (found out after the purchase), I would be spending *minimum* over $400 a month just to teach classes on this platform. 2) No mobile platform support. If your students want to join from an iPhone, they cannot do it. 3) Lack of support/communication from the vendor. They will not respond to questions.

February 2021

Joanna from Denver Institute for Faith & Work (501c3 tax exempt)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

A fun experience w/ rocky onboarding

The onboarding process was rocky. Until we had a personal introduction to a live person, it felt like we were searching random pages on the Airmeet blog to find basic setup instructions. Our live helper was fantastic.

Pros

We love the social lounge feature. As an educational non-profit it made small group discussions easy and fun for our public events

Cons

Would have liked a way to display a slide during the social lounge - we needed to share information in a more polished way than just pasting copy in the chat.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

We wanted to small group discussion functionality that the social lounge allows

February 2021

Fharnell from Elisa LaShell Enterprise, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Great platform with lots of potential.

We use Airmeet for our webinars. The app is sufficient. The chat doesn’t seem to get overloaded as we have experienced using other platforms.

Pros

I love the potential of this platform. There is a virtual lounge available and branding options available.

Cons

Some tweaks are still needed. The virtual lounge tables allow for images to be added to them, but you really can’t see it when it is being used.

Reasons for Switching to Airmeet

The design of the platform.

April 2021

Fama from KWORLD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2021

Worst customer service ever!

Would not recommend!

Pros

The design was very appealing but that was about it.

Cons

It has been impossible to get in touch with anyone. Very rude. Send couple emails and was totally disregarded. Got one answer. And never heard back from them after sending 2 more emails to request informations to schedule a corporate event.

February 2021

Malaz from PAFOW

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

seamless

Pros

easy to use as an organizer and easy navigate as an attendee

Cons

due to the heavy internet lift some videos/session are choppy

February 2021

Siti Fatimah from MSTS Asia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

It's a great platform but not for all

It's good overall however I noticed that it used lot of ram and bandwith while running an event.

Pros

The backstage, live streaming to youtube and facebook, able to set up few speakers and sessions

Cons

Lack of features to update / edit / remove participants from registration list, presenter must use desktop / laptop, the attendance list / reports received manually via email. It would be mor beneficial to everyone if we can access the report via the app itself.

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

It's free for the first 300 attendees / month!

March 2021

Prabhu from Game Tamilzha Web Podcast

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Amazing software

Pros

They have amazing features, good quality, value for money.

Cons

It is not available in iOS Only two host can go with free tier

February 2021

Joyce from University of Massachusetts- Boston

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

great for networking

I've been an organizer and a participant, and I really haven't seen another option that replicates an information table setting in the virtual world.

Pros

the ability to move from conference table to conference table was great, and made it easy for people to see the options for networking; liked the ability for organizers to "go backstage".

Cons

didn't really have any issues, except now I know to encourage participants to be sure they can log on with their devices PRIOR to event.

February 2021

Rodolfo from WebHS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

A perfect choice to our needs

It was trully amazing to discovery Airmeet and setup all the event. The support was also amazing.

Pros

It's very simple to use and set up. One of the features that can be most overrated is the speakers' waiting room, it's very important to test and line up everything before go live, these feature prove to worth it.

Cons

Once created we can't delete an event. I've made two just for testing and it's annoying to see them in my backoffice. Just an OCD problem maybe.

March 2021

Bryan from Winning Futures

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great functionality for what we were looking for!

My very first event so far has been the get familiar event which Airmeet helps you set up. I think that's very helpful to have a test run before trying to set up a live event.

Pros

The networking feature and the stage are amazing!

Cons

It's not like anything we've used before so it will take some time to get used to all of the features. A manual or video library on individual features would be great.

Reasons for Choosing Airmeet

The networking option really fit the need we had in a software solution.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 75 reviews