User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It worked well-- I mean it got the job done and felt very professional to use. I like that you can name the meeting and that it emails you when a meeting starts."

  • "Very easy to use and comes with the standard features of screen sharing and document uploading while in the conference."

  • "Generally easy to use. Allows for screen share and upload of documents. Network has been good. Allows for recording of meetings and access later. "

  • Cons

  • "Occasionally, there are issues with feedback or timing delays/echoes to the audio during conference calls."

  • "It does lack in high end video quality and there are better packages available. Other than that it can get a little pricey but there is a free version available."

  • "Can be glitchy sometimes. Limited number of attendees."

Browse Intermedia AnyMeeting Webinar Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

November 2016

Douglas from Cornelsen Group, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Fantastic online meeting tool

I use AnyMeeting for web meetings with clients. It is easy to use and for my clients to use. I use it every Tuesday for national meetings with agents all over the country.

Pros

National capabilities Good price for great functionality Easy to allow my clients to take over the presentation

Cons

Not any real issues I have had.

June 2017

Heather from Proficio Consulting Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Good connection, easy to use.

Pros

Generally easy to use. Allows for screen share and upload of documents. Network has been good. Allows for recording of meetings and access later.

Cons

It is difficult working with multiple people who may be presenting information. If the host's email is logged in, the entire meeting ends when that person logs out and you cannot restart a meeting so mistakes require a brand new meeting to be created.

April 2020

Simon from RiverTree Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

A regular user for a couple of years

AnyMeeting served me well during my time as a user.

Pros

A few years ago I was looking for video conferencing software that enabled me to host an online version of a course I taught. AnyMeeting had all of the features I was looking for at the time, and it served us well.

Cons

A couple of years ago I switched to Zoom because specifically it had a 'breakout' feature that wasn't available in AnyMeeting. The whole industry has developed in recent times, so AnyMeeting may have developed this and other features since I switched.

October 2016

Tom from Sunflower Technology Club

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Potentially great, disappointingly bad

The problem is simple - resource hogging. The longer the software runs for a webinar, the more resources if consumes until it crashes, requiring a reboot midstream or rebooting in anticipation of the upcoming crash. We run this on a dedicated laptop with a 3.2ghz quad core processor, 8gb ram, 50/12 ethernet connected Internet, separate Logitech conference cam and microphone with absolutely no other software on this laptop, not even anti-virus during meetings. The laptop was washed the day it was bought and besides the operating system, Anymeeting, MS Office, Adobe Reader and Firefox, there is nothing else on the computer. Thirty minutes into any webinar, it starts bogging down, badly. 60 minutes and it's close to freezing, audio is breaking up. Their tech people have "looked into it" several times and tell us to reboot when the computer starts slowing down - not an acceptable solution. We're now reviewing other products in the hopes of finding something a bit more reliable and mainstream.

Pros

Has all the features you would expect

Cons

Resource hogging

March 2018

Lea from GLD

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Simple Way to Schedule Phone & Web Conferences

Pros

AnyMeeting has made it easier to meet with team members and clients throughout the country. I use the dedicated conference line and it was simple to set up.

Cons

Occasionally, there are issues with feedback or timing delays/echoes to the audio during conference calls.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Anymeeting Up and Coming

Pros

There customer support along with constant improvements

Cons

It didn't have a take control option but from what I have been told this is about to be released

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I absolutely LOVE this software to talk to potential clients!

Pros

I love how easy it is for our potential clients to talk to us. They don't need Skype or need to install anything. They simply click the link and the discussion starts. Very very useful when talking to people from far away and showing them prices.

Cons

The free version doesn't have the option to use a Powerpoint Slide. However, for the free version, it's very amazing!

August 2019

Heather from Proficio Consulting Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Meeting Software

Pros

The conference call lines are free and easy to use - important for multiple individuals calling in from different locations. The screen sharing is extremely easy as long as the broadband is strong enough.

Cons

I would like an option to pay as you go, the full cost for webinars 2x per year was not worth it. Also, sometimes had trouble with broadband not being strong enough. Sometimes the default times are odd. If I'm setting up a conference call, it defaults to tomorrow rather than today, etc.

January 2020

Marcela from Telefónica

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Call from anywhere in the world

It is time to take people on a meaningful journey and meet them. It is time to make a connection and meet a person. It is time to meet your boss and work together effectively. It is time to do your homework while chatting with your coworkers and make a new friend, anymeeting is the solution to all these challenges being one of the most complete video conferencing platforms on the market.

Pros

Support for different types of devices used by people, the desktop screen and the mobile phone camera, Better integration of video on the phone and the same screen, Support for using the video call through a computer or other devices to keep in Information screen.

Cons

Its graphic environment is not very friendly, compared to other online calling systems, and the android version should improve considerably.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Affordable Meeting Software

Pros

- portal is intuitive and clean - easy to upload Powerpoint slideshows and navigate through the slides during the meeting - clear who has joined call/when - very quickly can customize the auto-emails

Cons

Have never had an issue with the connecting during a meeting, which is a big plus, but sometimes the program may hang.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Excellent webconferencing platform

Pros

Very easy to use and comes with the standard features of screen sharing and document uploading while in the conference.

Cons

The meetings end once the host logs out. It would be nice to give the meeting a half-life so that other less organized users can grab what then need.

July 2017

Robin from ACFW

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Okay webinar software

Pros

Free version...has limited features, but the basics are there. Sound quality is okay, as is the connectability. Good reporting abilities

Cons

Very limited features with free version....there used to be more available with the free version, but in recent updates, they've eliminated some of the basics like recording

May 2018

Kyle from K12 Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Reliable webinar software package

Online web conferencing.

Pros

I find AnyMeeting good for training clients, you can hold a meeting with a large group of people via email invite. The client does not have to download any software which minimizes the time it takes to start and get everyone going.

Cons

It does lack in high end video quality and there are better packages available. Other than that it can get a little pricey but there is a free version available.

January 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: GetApp


January 2016

Pretty Good Webinar System

AnyMeeting is one of the best "free" webinar systems on the market. Because it is free, the connection can be glitchy at times but overall it does a great job at serving its purpose.

Pros

Webinars are easy to set up. It's free!!

Cons

Can be glitchy sometimes. Limited number of attendees.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Mid-range for the pricing, but not a terrible affordable option.

Pros

While most people are only going to use it for meetings and it would probably suffice, I needed for webinars and in that regard it came up lacking. However, it does what most need you to do and does a decent job of it.

Cons

The user interface is odd. It does not make it easier to host, but I can see if you are only using for meeting it would be ok. But for webinars, not so much.

November 2016

psalm from collard gal

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

awesome webinar platform

This allowed me to host several webinars and create recorded events. This has opened the door to more ways I can monetize.

July 2017

Brian from BWK

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Easiest to setup with great feature set!

Flexible interface. Easy to setup. Professional looking.

Pros

This was by far one of the easier webinars to setup. I did the trial version with about 5 different companies. This was the easiest with a great feature set and pretty good video quality. The only one I liked better was Adobe Connect but user had to download a large software app for Adobe which was a non-starter for me. Great poling software and registration setup.

Cons

Slightly fewer features than Adobe connect but the ease of use off set any limitations. Highly recommend the product.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

it was okay

It provided a professional way to meet with all team members that were unable to come to the meeting in person.

Pros

It worked well-- I mean it got the job done and felt very professional to use. I like that you can name the meeting and that it emails you when a meeting starts.

Cons

It froze a lot and i think there are easier ways to video chat with people.