User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(76)

76

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy configuration, lot of usefull features, awesome UI and UX who makes the soft easy to use."

  • "Easy to use, works on all my customers devices (no need plugin installation)"

  • "easy and functionality of the different buttons. Love the ability to export all the different data and how it sends an email reminder "

  • Cons

  • "The software is a little pricey but worth the cost. The only other con is that it only allows two presenters on stage at the same time. "

  • "Recording quality. If this would be Full HD, that would be wonderful! As it stands, it's 720. Minor gripe, though."

  • "features like media on replay, Facebook and Youtube live are on the table or under beta. The software is a little pricey but worth the cost."

Browse Livestorm Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 98 results

November 2017

Corey from Cordial, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Livestorm is the only webinar platform I trust. Best experience so far with webinar software.

Peace of mind. Most successful webinar to date. Ease of use. All the features and functions we want.

Pros

The process as a whole is very well rounded. Customer rep does a great job of making sure you're all setup and ready to go for your first webinar, learning the system (which is very simple), making sure to take care of any and all questions promptly. You can tell they care. When we had problems with other webinar software, we wouldn't get a response for days, and then would get a vague response with a link to a FAQ page. Customer rep and the team are very helpful and personal. I love that it's browser based, so neither myself nor attendees need to download anything or run anything. It makes the whole experience much smoother. It's almost like tuning into a podcast. Another thing I like about it is how easy it is to make a great landing page. That was important for us. Another thing is the ease of analytics. We can easily track UTM parameters and track performance of shares with the team, partners, and on different channels. Also, once you're in the webinar room, everything is so simple and easy to use. This is the biggest difference for us. For most platforms, once you get into the webinar room, everything is clunky and unintuitive. The webinar room does exactly what you want, easily, and it's intuitive. It took me about 5 minutes to comfortably do all the different things we needed to.

August 2019

Emma from Your CEO Mentor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Professional and engaging!

Pros

We use Livestorm for the weekly webinars we run in our 7-week online leadership program, Leadership Beyond the Theory. For past cohorts, we used a different webinar software, but Livestorm is brilliant - we will never go back! Our students love the interactive nature of it (polls, chat and questions are really easy to see and use), and from a moderator and host point of view, it's incredibly easy and fun to use. The reminder emails are awesome and I'm confident that the emails led to an increased attendance rate overall. Did I mention how great the polls are? Really useful for collecting important customer information. Great customer service, even with the timezone difference between France and Australia they made time to video call me and help with different bits and pieces. Highly recommend!

Cons

The only thing that I found tricky was making sure our internet was strong enough to run it at a high quality - the other webinar software we used was an app on the computer so quality was the same all the time, but because Livestorm streams through the internet you have to have good speeds (which Australia typically doesn't! When we ran the webinars from the US we had more than enough internet strength to run a really high-quality video).

Response from Livestorm

Replied August 2019

Thanks Emma, that's great feedback. The fact that we're streaming through a browser indeed demands a bit more resources both in computer power and internet speed, but it's quite close. The pros of our tech is that the protocol is open-source, fully encrypted, and obviously does not demand any downloads. I strongly suggest going through our docs to get the ideal bandwidth, best practices, and the tool to test your environment.

January 2020

Katharina from presono GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

With Livestorm we found our way to handle webinars and meetings

Livestorm is easy to use and really helps improving the everyday worklife - I'm glad that I found this tool.

Pros

We choose Livestorm because it is so easy to use and what is most important: Attendees don't have to install any software on their computers to join a webinar. They can simply join via a common browser. The helpdocs are really helpful and I haven't experienced such a good support before.

Cons

At first we struggled with some screen sharing issues but thanks to the great support everything is solved now.

November 2019

Brandon from BrightCourse

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Just Works (without downloads!) and has Amazing Support,

With LiveStorm we are able to reach out to hundreds of customers at once and do live training. The live questions and the ability to have multiple admins on a meeting make it a great solution. It is built for the way the internet should work (seamlessly) and it does that job amazingly well.

Pros

There is no need for attendees to download software - it just starts working. Attendees love to be a part of the conversation. The small issues I have had have been responded to quickly and professionally by the support team. There is excellent communication.

Cons

Occasionally a user will have to refresh when video feeds switch so that their feed stays updated.

August 2019

Torey from Rocket Referrals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Lacks common features

Overall, we like where this tool is headed, but it's not ready for prime time. If you are an organization that has to serve a wide range of people and have all the common options such as easy dial in, this tool is not for you. If you do the occasional webinar and your users are on the best high speed networks and best browsers you'll have better luck.

Pros

Nice landing pages and simply automation features. Replay option is nice as well.

Cons

Guests have audio issues frequently and if they have to dial in it's very confusing and frustrating. If you have a guest speaker that would like to dial in this platform will not work for you.

Response from Livestorm

Replied August 2019

HI Torey, Thank you for the constructive review, the dial-in feature is indeed available only for attendees for now. Guest speakers need to connect through a computer. However this is in our plans :) As for the browsers, we push continuous improvements every week to over thousands of users. Everything is 100% in a browser and people can still access a webinar from any browser or devices. Which is a unique feature. But obviously the best user experience is still on Chrome, Firefox, Opera and more recently the latest version of Safari.

January 2020

Piotr from Dataedo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great platform to start talking to your customers

We are a small tech startup and wanted to talk to and engage our customers, educate them and promote our software, and get new leads. I had zero experience with webianrs and Livestorm was an easy way to start and we got started very quickly.

Pros

Simplicity, user experience and look & feel, the fact that it works in a browser, tracking of sources of leads (UTM attributes), integrations

Cons

A lot of manual repetitive tasks setting up another webinar - room configuration, emails, design etc. Also, it's a little expensive for our needs but I guess this kind of software isn't cheap.

September 2019

Alex from MIMETAS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Easy Webinar Software

Pros

Ease of use Integrations Quick customer support

Cons

Would like to have better management of people who join webinars (bulk export from all webinars, CRM, ...)

June 2019

Blaise from Novastream

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

The best Webinar software on the market

Really top software, easy to use. I have test many tools, this one is really the best.

Pros

Easy to use, works on all my customers devices (no need plugin installation)

Cons

Question module (can be improve), to view in live and share on the screen

Response from Livestorm

Replied July 2019

Hi Blaise, Thank you for your positive review! We're very happy to hear that you're having a great experience with Livestorm! What kind of improvements are you looking for our Questions feature? Please feel free to reach out to us at helo@livestorm.co, we'd be happy to transfer your feedback to our product team :) Best, Elif

January 2020

Mike from Aqueous Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Webinars the way they should be

We produce live and on-demand webinars. Livestorm allows me to pre-record Webinars and stream them live while participating in the chat feature. I have not found another product that allows this valuable feature.

Pros

It is extremely flexible, customizable, and presents a professional experience to our attendees.

Cons

Nothing! It just keeps getting better. I love the new features.

January 2020

Robin from Upflow

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great Product to Broadcast Webinars for Customers and Leads

Very high quality product to organize webinars with a support team very focus on customer

Pros

- vert easy to use - good video quality - a lot of functionalities to engage with attendees - good amalytics on registered audience

Cons

We got one issue once because of admin rights not properly setup and understood

September 2019

Jennifer from Financial Media & Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

ABSOLUTE LIFESAVER!

I did easily 20 hours of research and for the cost and what this offers this is truly better then even the most popular platforms out there with more brand recognition. I have no doubt this will be a household name in short order.

Pros

I could go on and on so I am going to make a list: User interface INTEGRATIONS!!! Great Graphic Design Editing and saving is easy Making webinars and changing them is easy Great landing page Great webinar room Call in options and file downloads chat option poll option private questions option Screen share automatic recording the data gotten on visitors is IMMENSE great customizable questionnaire for signing up Customizable send emails Incredible customer service always present Great audience filtering Easy export of audience data I like the way the teams are built. They don't want to just take all of your money they have ways you can ad team members like me (tech person) to help run the webinar if you only have one host which is all we need.

Cons

The only thing you should note though it's never been a problem ever for me is that they are in France. So the customer service is only available in the mornings in the USA. Also I saw some shortcomings but in the six months using the platform they have made the updates. If you make a suggestion they listen and truly consider adding that upgrade.

Response from Livestorm

Replied September 2019

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that you're having a great experience with Livestorm. Please do get in touch with us if you have any further feedback for improvement :) Regarding the US support hours, you are right. We absolutely needed that to offer a better experience! This is the reason why, we've extended our support coverage to the US timezone since the beginning of September! Whether in the East Coast or the West Coast, you should not have any problem reaching out to us during office hours :) We will make an official announcement in October regarding this. Thanks again for taking the time to submit your feedback Jennifer! :) Best, Elif and the Livestorm team

March 2017

Jessie from InkSoft

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

For ongoing development, support, and easy functionality, it can't be beat.

We found Livestorm on a whim as we were exploring different webinar tools. The good: AMAZING customer service. Their team is located in France, but that hasn't impacted us negatively at all as an America-based business. They're very helpful and super responsive. Easy landing pages and instant emails. That was the biggest selling point for us. I don't have to create a new landing page for each webinar - Livestorm just generates it. Then, they send out reminder emails (that I can customize) without me having to worry about it. Huge time-saver. Attendees don't need to call in. Sound is right on the webinar page. Boo-yah. The bad: Video quality has been pretty low when we've recorded it to send out replays - not sure how this compares to other platforms, but it's a bummer when we're doing a screenshare and the text isn't readable. Seems to have some connectivity issues for certain attendees. Not sure what the common thread is yet - maybe non-Chrome users? Also, you must have the latest version of Chrome to give a proper screenshare, and you must download a Chrome extension to do the screenshare. Very minor, all things considered, but there it is. All in all Livestorm has been great for us so far! They make webinars super easy, and again - their support is fantastic. They just released integration with Zapier, which I'm excited to take advantage of.

Response from Livestorm

Replied November 2018

Hi Jessie, Thanks for your kind review! Since your post, we have made great improvements to the quality of the replays on Livestorm. It now records in 720p for everyone by default, and we're running tests to support 1080p recordings too. This should drastically improve the quality of replays in general! Also, as a side note: replays are directly impacted by the quality of the live connection, so we always advise our customers to double check the quality of their internet connection before going live. Happy webinars Thibaut & The Livestorm Team

July 2019

David from SRL Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Distinctive in a Crowded Field

Basically it is a convenient, easy-to-use platform for casual webinar production. If you are producing at least one webinar per month, it is worth the expense.

Pros

It seems to cover all the essentials. Email, landing page, post-webinar republishing. It was designed with a lot of care an attention to what most users (like us) want and need in a platform.

Cons

The pace of new product features is very slow. We'd like to brand/customize emails, but this took six months to come out.

Response from Livestorm

Replied July 2019

Hi David, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to see you've found value in Livestorm for over 2 years now. I have good news for you: the customizable emails are (finally) coming! It's only a matter of weeks now before you'll be able to add new emails to your workflow and fully customize them according to your needs (as in: change their HTML completely). We're doing our best to move fast and please the majority of our customers. So hang tight, updates are coming :) Best, Thibaut & the Livestorm team

June 2017

Adam from Singularity University

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Amazing customer service. Dead simple platform that is loved by our customers.

It allows us to create live webcasts that feature experts from our community in a way that connects them with more people and drives real value to both parties.

Pros

It's so easy to setup and is basically on autopilot to the event. I love the landing pages (they convert like crazy), the emails are beautiful, and the reminders are perfect. It's got the right amount of customizations and just about anyone can learn to use it quickly. Our customers have been delighted with the experience - the video is stream is smooth, audio is clear, and chat/polls/questions works perfect. It's also very affordable compared to other products.

Cons

Right now it has a limited capacity of 500 attendees and we'd like to host more. I understand they're working on it, so it's not that big of an issue. At times I wish the emails were a bit more flexible, but we could always build our own to supplement.

Response from Livestorm

Replied November 2018

Hi Adam, Thibaut here from Livestorm. It's been a while since you left your review, but I just wanted to chime in and let you know we've recently upgraded the limitation of 500 live attendees and now support 1,000. We also added on-demand webinars which you may like for your use case (it's a favorite for some of our customers in the education space). Thanks for your brilliant review! Best, Thibaut

November 2017

Steven from Jobber - Field Service Software

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

So easy and intuitive, for us and our customers!

Pros

The fact that we can schedule our webinars and LiveStorm does the rest - automated reminders for attendees, and automated follow up emails with links to view the replay of the webinar, and we get tons of data about our attendees that we can use to drive new leads. We have used a lot of webinar platforms in the past, and LiveStorm is far and away the easiest, simplest, and most reliable. We also noticed a large jump in user engagement - the interface for attenedees is just as intuitive, and our chat engagement from our attendees is way higher in LiveStorm than it ever was previously. Overall, this is a great webinar platform and we have been happy customers from the moment we switched. Gilles and team are always quick to reply when we need them as well.

Cons

The quality of the recorded replays could be better, but they are working on it. Other than that, its all great!

Response from Livestorm

Replied December 2017

Thanks for the great review Steven! Usability and engagement are our top priorities. We made great progress with the recording quality. Can't wait to show it to you :)

June 2017

Matt from Intricately

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Excellent. Fluid experience as an operator, and for the attendee. UI is slick and intuitive.

Pros

Livestorm has it all. I've now tried close to all the incumbents and nothing is as easy an effective - seriously! - the UI is very easy, and visually pleasing. - Setup a webinar, edit it etc incredibly quickly. - There's no old school forms and random rule sets that all those "other" providers have. - Automatic emails are super helpful (and customizable) - the cost structure allows you to be really creative and makes you want to run more webinars

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Really good product but seriously lacking support

It's a great software for the price, especially since I've found other webinar platforms to be clunky and un-reliable. If they could just solve the issue of support during US work hours, it would make it perfect.

Pros

The interface is easy to navigate and we've had no drop-off time during webinars. I especially LOVE all the UTM and meta data that comes with each registration, making it easy to track what channels are performing well to drive webinar traffic.

Cons

ALL their support is based in France! Which is crazy since their product is available internationally. US teams should not need to wait over 24 hours for answers to quick one-off questions. This is particularly problematic when it's the day of the webinar and we need technical assistance ASAP.

Response from Livestorm

Replied September 2018

Hi there, Thanks for rating the Livestorm product so positively. We're glad that you are enjoying webinars with Livestorm and will do our best to improve all aspects of our product. You're correct in saying that we currently do not have a team-member handling support in the US timezone. As you say, our customers are everywhere in the world and that includes the US, so it's definitely something we're looking to change. We still do our best to reply to customers in a timely fashion, even outside of our business hours. Our median response time is under 20 minutes (13min in the past week to be precise), for all customers, including those in America. With that said, sometimes, customers will experience waiting times, and I'm sorry this was your experience. I hope you'll trust me when I say we're doing everything we can so it doesn't happen to you again. As a reminder, our support docs are available at all times and cover most of the commonly asked questions. Thibaut

November 2018

Erin from Imperative

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Great for basic webinars

Pros

Everything is visually very clean and appealing. I've received many comments from team members and clients commenting on how nice the emails and landing pages look. I also love that the email sends are automated (unlike some softwares where you have to schedule/send) as it takes tasks off my list! The software is also easy for new users to pick up.

Cons

I've had some issues with only allowing one person (the host) to start and end the webinar session, and wish that was available to speakers as I'm not always able to start the webinar! I also wish that attendees could speak without being invited on stage, which is accomplished in the meeting room but the meeting room doesn't allow for those amazing emails sends mentioned above.

May 2018

Pranay from Reliable Software

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Had a positive experience in using this tool.

This tool Saved lot of time and money.

Pros

Very user Friendly tool. Attendees can join the webinar in a simple way. Customer service is awesome. The recording feature is awesome, where recordings can be used for future reference. It can be setup easily.

Cons

I feel that it is costly and Small organizations cannot afford to buy. This is the only cons i have.

Response from Livestorm

Replied May 2018

HI Pranay, we're glad you're enjoying your time using Livestorm! And particularly on user-friendliness and customer service, as these are 2 very important focuses for us that we thrive to improve every day. We try our best to make Livestorm accessible to organisations operating on a tight budget and even ONGs. So I'd suggest any smaller company reading this, to email us for more details about our specific pricing programs :) Thank you again so much for your kind review. Best, Thibaut

February 2019

Nick from Rocket Medical plc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good quality presentations, without the connectivity problems

For remote training of sales personnel this has been a huge increase in productivity. We will add end-user training programs as experience develops.

Pros

Good quality downstream presentations. without the connectivity problems we've experienced with Team Viewer and Go To Meeting. I believe part of the improved quality is down to the presentation being received only as there is no video or audio back from the delegates taking up bandwidth. Delegates can type-in questions via a Chat box which works well.

Cons

The interface is not immediately intuative - trying to find which 'room' to do the things you needs does not at first pass seem to make sense. However, once established, like any piece of software once familiar the issues disappear.

Response from Livestorm

Replied May 2019

Hi Nick, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this detailed review. We take user feedback really seriously as we strive to improve Livestorm continuously! We're working on improving our customer onboarding to make everything clearer give you an even better experience. In the meantime, please let us know if you have any questions about Livestorm or would like to hold a training call to help your team. Best, Elif and the Livestorm team

July 2019

Silvio from Abacus Research AG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great software

Pros

We switched from another webinar software to Livestorm because we were not satisfied with the stability. Livestorm completely meets our requirements. It is easy to use, has a high stability and quality (especially important for participants), webinars can be set up multilingual, automatic playback is very practical.

Cons

Currently no negative points. Small improvements are always possible, such as more options for managing users.

Response from Livestorm

Replied August 2019

That's very kind of you Silvio. We're taking those feedback very seriously. Make sure to ping our chat with your feedback for the user management. We log all those conversations in our roadmap for our product designers to use.

February 2018

Bill from Customer.io

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Livestorm is the perfect fit for Customer.io

Faster webinar creation and deployment. Great insights into visitors, and in-webinar engagement. Seamless integration with existing marketing activities via the Livestorm Zap.

Pros

My favorite thing about Livestorm is really the culmination of all the best parts: Ease of use, Responsive UI, Great support, and an excellent Zapier integration. They make running recurring weekly demos very easy.

Cons

The only thing I'd like to see improved in Livestorm is the ability to further customize the fields on the registration form in lieu of a custom registration workflow.

May 2019

Anida from World Institute for Nuclear Security

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Livestorm Review

We like Livestorm for its user friendliness, customer support and overall quality of both platform and the webinars.

Pros

Ease of use, display of information on webinar (registrants and other info

Cons

Limited flexibility of the webinar room in terms of chat (it's be helpful to have chat available but only for team members/ moderators, questions (team members/moderators can "upvote" questions, or assign them some status based on the importance of the question, etc)

Response from Livestorm

Replied July 2019

Hi Anida, Thanks so much for taking the time to submit your review, and for telling us what you're looking for. The ability to have a private chat is already on our roadmap, so we hope to introduce it in the future. Regarding improvements on questions, I'll make sure to pass your feedback to the product team :) Best, Elif

January 2019

Kevin from ServiceBridge

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Livestorm makes me WANT to do more webinars for our customers!

Our customers are learning our software so much more quicker and easier. Sign-ups of our webinars are at record highs.

Pros

It's incredibly easy to use. The automatic emails and notifications that are customizable make it incredibly easy to remind my customers that a webinar is coming up. Using the actual software is a breeze, and my customers find it really easy to log-in, ask questions during the webinar and even submit poll answers. Sending a recording after the webinar is done is also super helpful.

Cons

The only downside is I'm not able to categorize my webinars on my website. For instance, I want to be able to show "Advanced Webinars" as a separate section to "Introductory Webinars". Other than that, everything is great!

Response from Livestorm

Replied January 2019

Thanks so much for your review Kevin! We're delighted to see you're finding success with Livestorm and that your participants also enjoy it :) Your feedback is duly noted as well. I shared it with the success team to make sure we count it and will be able to let you know if any progress is made on event categorization! Thibaut & the Livestorm team.

March 2019

Caroline from Fanjul & Ward

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Livestorm - a relief in the sea of webinar platforms

Pros

Easy to use continually updating features access to developers fanstastic customer service (only drawback is that I am in a different time zone but even so they are worth the wait) As I am not super savvy when it comes to tech, the simplicity is helpful and the support from their team is second to none.

Cons

Still working my way around the software - as yet it has always been one step ahead of my needs/capacities.

Response from Livestorm

Replied May 2019

Hi Caroline, Thank you so much for your kind words. Offering you a positive experience is our priority, so please let us know if you spot any other areas of development. We're currently in the works of increasing our timezone coverage, so stay tuned :) All the best, Elif

May 2018

Louise from channelcentral.net

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Why didn't I use this sooner!

Everything from the industry leading products for a fraction of the price!

Pros

Monthly payment - can cancel at any time and just pay when you need it! User interface is very intuitive Has most of the key features of "Superior Software" for a fraction of the cost Customer Service team are friendly and helpful The translation engine is superb for setting up webinars with our overseas customers

Cons

You cannot record from a media file, just a shared window. You can only have one host on a license (however the great workaround given is that you can share your login details and 'the host' can change the name to their name).

Response from Livestorm

Replied May 2018

Hi Louise and thank you for your review! About recording on media files, we wanted to clarify that it is currently possible (on beta, and we keep testing it extensively). We can activate it on your account upon request, just email hello@livestorm.co to ask us about it! Team-wide accounts are also in the works, but we'll need more time to get it to a point where we can activate it for our users. Thanks for sharing your feedback and using Livestorm :)

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best webinar tool for creating web events.

To give user training to our customers about the softwares we use this tool.

Pros

Livestorm is basically a webinar tool which hosts event online. For this we dont need to install any software on our local system. All the things stays inside the browser so it will save user system memory. They has good customer service because of the frequent updates they provide. While conferencing you can record the video. Audience can poll and ask questions. It will also gives you the reminders about the event or conference. So it is a good software to do webinar.

Cons

Sometimes I faced connectivity issue but else it is fine to use because we can ignore some disadvantages in front of many advantages.

Response from Livestorm

Replied May 2019

Hi there, Thank you so much for your positive review! We're very happy to hear that you're having a great experience :) Please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Best, Elif and the Livestorm team

March 2017

Alexis from Yousign

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

An essential tool !

If you would create and stream online presentations or training sessions with a professionnal level you have to use livestorm! We created our first webinar with a simple free tool found online and we discovered that webinars have worked pretty well for us. So we decided to use the same kind of tools but with a professional level this time and finally when we used livestorm for the very first time we were astonished by the effeciency and the simplicity of this magic tool. All the features that a modern marketer is dreaming about are here (high stream quality, tracking, customizable transactionnal emailing, integrations with third-party applications, replay, and many others). The customer support is very responsive an the team regularly offers novelties and tricks. I recommend this tool without any hesitations. Just try it and appreciate to generate leads or to help your existing customers!

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Upgrade to Premium

Pros

You will need to upgrade to Premium to get the full potential of this product.

Cons

It's also a con that you need to buy the Premium to get the full potential.

Response from Livestorm

Replied February 2019

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to submit your review, and telling us what you're looking for. When you sign up for our free trial, you'll get to create and hold as many webinars as you like. We don't have a day limit with our free trial and no credit card is required. The only difference between our free trial and our Premium plan is the duration and the attendee limit. This means you'll have access to all of our features during our free trial. You can really test if Livestorm is the right fit for you, before you subscribe to one of our Premium plans. If you'd still like to run a test with increased duration / attendee capacity, feel free to reach out to us at hello@livestorm.co, and we'd be happy to help with this for your first webinar. Hope this helps! Best, Elif and the Livestorm team.

September 2017

Greg from Homebase

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

So far, so great! Really enjoying the easy of use of the software and the support from Livestorm.

Easy to train customers and provide information to our software users.

Pros

Easy to setup, good connection and audio/video. Solid support. Setting up the webinars is quick and I was able to do it without trouble or confusion.

Cons

Some features not yet included, but hopeful they will be added in the future. Would like to have the option for attendees to have an "open mic" session at the end of the training where everyone can talk for Q&A.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Makes Webinars Easy and Intuitive

Livestorm makes it easy to set up professional webinars very quickly. The complexity is low so you get to focus on the content not on all the stuff behind the scenes. The feedback from our customers was great as well. We never had a webinar fail or had technical difficulties either.

Pros

- Easy to get started - Quick to set up - Works great in the browser without the need to set up lots of software - Interface is very streamlined

Cons

- Analytics could and should be improved - More flexibility and control over invite emails - Some smaller additional features

Response from Livestorm

Replied May 2019

Hi there! Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling how your experience has been! We're always looking for new ways to improve our software so please don't hesitate to reach out to us at hello@livestorm.co for any feature requests. We take each request into careful consideration :) Best, Elif

September 2017

Hannah from Yieldify

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Great value - much better value than the big providers

Ability to start running webinars with minimal risk to my ROI

Pros

Easy to use and affordable for almost any business. It has all the features you need, including automated emails and good tracking to see where your sign-ups have come from. The support team are also great - really responsive.

Cons

Can be a little tricky to know exactly what does what in the webinar room sometimes, but once you've used it a few times it makes sense.

March 2018

Michael from Clearstream.io

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

What Stripe is to web-based payment processing, LiveStorm is to live webinar software

A simple and powerful live webinar software. Something that's sorely needed in the market.

Pros

After months of searching for a simple, easy-to-use webinar software, we finally stumbled across LiveStorm. Killer platform. Way better than everything else we tried. Equally as important to us: they've have great customer service. We've been very methodical in making our decision over the last few months, and they were helpful every step of the way. They are also constantly iterating. A sign of a healthy, growing SAAS.

Cons

Price could be a little better. But it's obviously not a deal breaker. Other than that, we've found no real negatives, especially in light of webinar software alternatives.

November 2017

Aras from DersNette

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

New generation seminar platform !

We will use it on our own platform. We think it will be useful for our students.

Pros

We can only broadcast via web browser. We do not need to download any apps. A highly successful platform.

Cons

It would have been nice if the link to the user was a special re-use. But they said they were working on it. It would have been nice to have a bit more variety in pricing.

December 2017

Akusti from Konsulttitoimisto Seppo Hoffrn Oy Consultancy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Easy to use and customer service is top quality.

Web-based, easy and fast to use. So it saves time and effort, and we can focus better on our main tasks.

Pros

- easy and fast - web-based - listens its users - webinar-room can be customized - for customers its fast to register

Cons

- features like media on replay, Facebook and Youtube live are on the table or under beta - they recommend not to use firefox.

May 2018

Joseph from Forex101

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very simple to create a webinar, very simple for attendees to join.

Easy to use, great interface, great quality...Great everything.

Pros

How user-friendly that platform is. I've used a few webinar programs out there and by far Livestorm takes the cake. Easy to use, friendly customer service and very easy and simple process for attendees to join webinars.

Cons

Can't figure this one out yet.

September 2019

WILLIAM from Conta Azul

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

The best video-tool to trainning customers

Pros

We use Livestorm to do trainings for our customers, and it works very weel. The video is stable and the API is very helpfull to union the Livestorm information with our database.

Cons

The price is expensive for us, because we have a big operation and we need 1 license per user.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Very Helpful softawre

Pros

The fact of being easy to use is the most thing i like in Livetorm

Cons

The quality of the image is the least thing i like in this software

Response from Livestorm

Replied May 2019

Hi Nick, Thank you so much for your positive review. Please feel free to reach out to us should you need anything. Best, The Livestorm team

November 2017

Katja from AppSpecialisten

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

One of the best webinar platforms out there. Easy to use and great customer support!

Good quality for a decent price. An easy way to help our customers and getting more sales.

Pros

It's easy to use as a host but especially for people viewing the webinar. No irritating pop-ups and great user interface. It's also convenient that Livestorm provides landingpages and standard emails to subscribers.

Cons

There isn't a translation in my language at the moment, but the customer support told me it was coming soon though. They are also working on a function to add a specific call to action at the end of the webinar.

Response from Livestorm

Replied December 2017

Thanks for the great review Katja! Good news, the translation is ready :) The CTA at the end is still in the pipes. Just a matter of weeks now!

April 2017

Melanie from Startle

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

A great first experience of organising webinars for our customers

Livestorm is easy to navigate and makes the process of planning webinars for our customers a simple task. The various ways to interact with attendees, such as polls and questions, will allow us to find out more from our customers and interact on an even more personal level. The default emails also remove the headache of scheduling our own email reminders, and the option to run as little or as many of these as you like gives you more flexibility.

Pros

Easy to use Great support on hand Simple interaction enabled with attendees

Cons

Only being able to have one email address linked to the account

Response from Livestorm

Replied December 2017

Hi Melanie, thanks for the great review :) The team management feature is planned for early 2018. We'll let you know once it's ready.

November 2018

Maisie from RotaCloud

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great, user-friendly product that serves our business needs

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to use. Lots of customisation options available which works well for us. Automated emails and reminders are really useful, and again, can be customised to suit us. Customer support is great and has been on-hand throughout to help.

Cons

Would be great if the session filters stayed in place until amended, as they revert back when navigating away from the page. Would also be useful to see exactly what time an attendee joined and left the webinar, rather than just a percentage attendance rate. And an Intercom integration would be a big bonus :)

August 2017

Arnoud from Eaglet Eye

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Best webinar platform at the moment

Reaching out to our customers and prospects in an effective and attractive way

Pros

Fully featured and intuitive interface. Much like the automated emails and reminders that the system sends to registered users. Good value for money and backed up by a driven team. We have held 4 webinar events so far and reached customers and prospects across the world. Next step is to integrate it into our CRM system. very excited by this webinar platform!

Cons

nothing at this moment. This dumb review platform is now forcing me to fill 100 characters..... where can I review capterra? This is so annoying....

June 2017

Gerardo from Solomoto

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Best performing tools for webinars, no installations required for anyone

Bigger conversions on webinars from people that registered to people that joined the webinar

Pros

The fact that works in browsers, nobody has to download annoying programs or do complicated setups. Fast and easy to create an account and start using it.

January 2019

Laurline from Kameleoon

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A very good webinar platform

Pros

I tried several webinar platforms and finally chose Livestorm. This is very easy-to-use : the interface is intuitive and you can set up the webinar very quickly. There is a lot of features : webinar recording, real-time polls, automated emails reminders... More, you can customize almost everything which is a great advantage. Finally, the support team are very helpful and responsive : they're always ready to help and give good advices.

Cons

You can't add new e-mail but still you can customized it.

Response from Livestorm

Replied January 2019

Hi Laurline, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review. We are very happy to hear that you're having a great experience! Regarding the ability to add custom emails, this feature is requested by some of our other users as well, so we hope that we can work on this soon. We've added your vote for this feature and we will keep you updated for any developments! Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you have further feedback (or if you need anything)! Best, Elif

June 2017

Paul from Train 'n Gain BV

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Clean interface, easy to use

Quickly setup new webinars

Pros

Branding is great (putting your own logo on it), clean interface, easy to use, both for organiser and for participant. Great that you can share your screen (Google presentation) and at the same time can show polls and Q&A. What I also like is that you can work with multiple monitors, share one monitor with the audience and on the other monitor have LiveStorm and the 'presenter view' of Google Presentations, including your notes that you made for each screen.

Cons

There's no "close" button for the webinar, chatbox, Q&A and video remains open if you've left the room yourself. Would have loved a 'both sides' Q&A to make webinars more interactive, not only participants can ask questions to presenter, but the other way round too (with answers in the Q&A window). But I haven't seen any software that can do this.

Response from Livestorm

Replied December 2017

Hi Paul, thanks for the great review. This is great feedback, our product team is already on it.

July 2017

Beau from Pipedrive

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

very great, though some technical things can be improved

Pros

easy to use, simple to set up, love the chat feature and questions section, amazing customer support.

Cons

Sometimes the app crashes, switching screens can take a while, wish we could upload a previously recorded video

March 2019

Alper from Sparta Bilisim

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

That's a webinar!

I've used many different webinar platforms in the past but was never fully satisfied with any of them. Using Livestorm felt like someone wrote down everything I wished others did better and simply did it. Livestorm just exceeded my expectations and I can say it's by far the best webinar platform I've used in my life.

Pros

Livestorm is very easy to use and provides a great webinar platform.

Cons

Nothing at this stage. I'm happy to use it as it is.

Response from Livestorm

Replied March 2019

Hi Alper, Thank you so much for your positive words. We're very happy to hear that you're enjoying Livestorm! Let us know if you need anything and thanks again :) Best, The Livestorm team

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Very good overall experience!

Pros

I've loved the ease of preparing a webinar; the high quality of communications toward invitees and the quality of sound and video. Not yet tried but also integration with CRM software is a very great feature

Cons

A very starting plan for solopreneurs or small business that don't need, at least not immediately, 100 live attendees

November 2017

Jena from ClearGov

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Just did a free trial to start, but overall a very positive experience

Pros

I love the ease of use and the overall functionality. I especially like the fact that they pulled our branding from outside sources so I didn't have to create registration pages from scratch. It was very seamless to get up and running.

Cons

The only caveat that I see at this point is when I shared my screen, but was still viewing the webinar controls, I got this "Inception" effect. Like a picture, within a picture, within a picture, and so on. It only happens when I am on the control viewer and showing my screen.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Incredible

A casual webinar software that has been exactly what we looked for.

Pros

For our company, we have monthly webinars and this is the easiest solution we have come across. It is very convenient, easy to use, and suits are needs quite well for a casual webinar experience.

Cons

There is a limited capacity of I believe 500 attendees at the moment. For us, this suits our needs quite well as we typically don't have more than 100. Other than that, I do not see any issues with this product.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 98 reviews