About WebinarNinja

WebinarNinja is a cloud-based solution that helps businesses run live and automated sessions or recorded webinars on a centralized platform. It allows users to upload PowerPoint slides, create Q&A spaces, share screens, run polls and block attendees while streaming live.

WebinarNinja enables businesses to set up webinars on a weekly, daily or on-demand basis and pre-define date and time to automatically send confirmation, reminder or follow-up emails to attendees. Managers and leaders can export registrant data, polls, questions and chats to gain insights into conversion, attendance and retention rates. Additionally, users can build a media library to store marketing assets such as images, templates, logos and replays, among other data on a uni...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

190 Reviews of WebinarNinja

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.25 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(108)

108

4 stars

(51)

51

3 stars

(15)

15

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(11)

11

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 190 results

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Rick from Greater Living Enterprises

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best Value For Our Webinar Needs

Overall I'm extremely pleased with WebinarNinja. They offer all of the services and features my business needs at an affordable price.

Pros

My business has used WebinarNinja for a little over two years now. I've tried just about all options for doing webinars and WebinarNinja is the only one that supports all or our needs. One of the biggest things we needed was the ability to play video over a webinar and WebinarNinja handles that like a champ.

Cons

Sometimes navigation inside the backend is a little confusing but they have an extensive knowledge base that has lots of step by step on how to do most all things.

Reasons for Choosing WebinarNinja

The price, the features, the ease of use.

Reasons for Switching to WebinarNinja

Doesn't support all of the features we needed, ie no video over the broadcast and webinar automation. Plus the price for GoToWebinar is way out of our budget.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Leigh from Cloudhead, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

There are so many things I like about WN, but ultimately, I don't think I can use it.

Overall, I had a good experience with the interface and those who work at WN. Good customer service goes a long long way, so I won't just walk away. I got my WN account through an AppSumo deal and it's for life, so I will most definitely try it again and see what happens as they continue to develop and update it. But for now, I'm going to try other options.

Pros

The support is excellent. Really responsive and they go out of their way to answer questions, help with updates and anything you need. Even when I've asked about features they don't yet have, they listen and take it seriously for potentially adding to the functionality. I also love that all pre and post webinar e-mails are set and ready to go. No extra work on my part. And the integrations work well and seamlessly.

Cons

It's a bit clunky to use and the audio and video pop in and out. It seems to be a glitch that appears differently for different users and admin. The signup page templates aren't as robust as I need them to be. I want to add a checkbox for my GDPR sign up, but right now I can't. There is GDPR option requiring users to check a few boxes. I think this probably turns users away. Which is fine if they're in the EU. But most of my clients are in the US and don't need that level of approval. I contacted WN about adding GDPR optional by webinar and they said they'd discuss it with the development team. I appreciated their response, but all these issues mean I won't be able to use WN for all my webinars and so I'm lookinig for another option..

Reasons for Choosing WebinarNinja

Price for one. And it had the functionality I needed. (GDPR happened after I chose it.) At the time, I wasn't doing as many webinars as I am now, so the issues I had weren't as much of a problem.

Reasons for Switching to WebinarNinja

Anymeeting worked well but when they updated their interface, it stopped working on my internet. I live in Argentina. I had no choice but to change.

October 2021

User Profile Picture

Paul from The Hedonist Entrepreneur Initiative

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Tech that has stood the test of time

I've been with WebinarNinja for more than six years (May 2015) and have tried many platforms before and since. This product has stood the test of time and keeps getting better. The company engagement with their client base is exceptional and has always been that way. Coupled with a tech solution that works and it is a wining formula

Pros

The many different formats of automated, live and hybrid webinars provides a perfect toolbox for hosting and delivering content to people at different stages of your flywheel.

Cons

There is already a lot of integration, nonetheless (and I'm being pedantic) I'd like to see more integration options... yes I know that's why there are things like Zapier but then I would like to see the functionality provided through that connector expanded.

Reasons for Switching to WebinarNinja

As said I've been with WebinrNinja since 2015. The initial switch was from GoToWebinar which felt outdated and clunky. Being a bit of a tech addict I have ventured out and tried different things over time and keep coming back to WebinarNinja

Response from WebinarNinja

Replied November 2021

Hi Paul, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! This inspires us and keeps us motivated to continue improving the app. We're not stopping anytime soon. :) Wish you all the best! - CJ Maratas Head of Customer Support

March 2021

Joella from Dr. Joella Castillo, DC, CCSP, CAR

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

WebinarNinja loves its customers-Ninjas!❤️

I do tend to ask questions, but customer support is right there to help me out. You really don’t have to be techy to use this software:) I love my WebinarNinja!

Pros

WebinarNinja has thought of everything to help its customers provide the best experience for their customers. One of the best features that are a problem for peeps on other systems is getting out your emails to your registrants. With WebinarNinja it is automated you just fill in any changes you want-so easy!

Cons

When you do anything new, you do have to learn the lay of the land. But, with WebinarNinja you just ask support if you get stuck or have a question.

February 2021

Duncan from Cluey

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2021

If you're thinking about using WebinarNinja - DON'T!

This is without a doubt the worst webinar software around and I have used a large range of them. This is the first negative review I have ever written - it's that bad. If you're thinking about using WebinarNinja - DON'T! It will cost you and likely embarass you in front of your webinar registrations. We signed up in December and created a webinar series with just under 1,000 registrations (their absolute limit). Long story short - without notice or email (they say they sent one email but we never received it) WebinarNinja put itself into PLANNED maintenance mode minutes before our second webinar was about to kick off. So they essentially let us schedule a webinar (which we did months in advance) during a maintenance period and then did absolutely nothing to move it, alert us, change things etc. What is worse is that they still sent out all emails - webinar is in 24 hours, webinar is in an hour, webinar is now to our 1,000 registrations. They clicked through and got error messages, some got into the platform full of error messages and we began to get lots of emails from confused customers trying to join. WebinarNinja's Phillipines based teams response? "Oh dont worry you can reschedule it - you'll just need everyone on the series to opt in again".... So we had to cancel that webinar, the next one was up a week later and we were very worried the same thing would occur to our customers - we went back and forth with their team and they promised it would be fine. But come the

Pros

We chose WebinarNinja as it offered the ability (or we thought it did) to run Webinar Series. We got to webinar #2 before having major issues with the software.

Cons

They took the software into planned maintenance mode during our scheduled webinar time without telling us (or without removing the webinars scheduled during that period) and continued emailing registrations that it was on including that "it was on now" even though the platform was riddled with error messages, unable to have a webinar launched on it and caused hundreds of confused customers. One week later, still major issues so we had to cancel the series.

Reasons for Choosing WebinarNinja

They offered webinar series and claimed to be good. Unfortunately they weren't.

Reasons for Switching to WebinarNinja

Our software did not run webinar series where a registrant signs up to weekly webinars.

Response from WebinarNinja

Replied February 2021

Hi Duncan, As the co-founder I want to apologize if you did not have a great experience. Our mission is to have our members and their attendees have a wonderful experience with WebinarNinja. Respectfully, I must correct you. We did notify all users via multiple channels about the scheduled maintenance. The accusation that we did not is false. We sent emails, we had in-app messages, banners alerting members of the maintenance well in advance. This did happen. With that said, the fact that you had a bad experience and were affected is still a concern for us and is taken very seriously. We understand how important this is to you. Your feedback is heard, and we will continue to improve our service. That is our commitment. - Nicole Baldinu