All Simplotel Reviews

1-25 of 52 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Melissa

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Excellent hotel website / booking engine

Simplotel allows us to have a sophisticated website that allows for a seamless online reservation/payment processing system. Through our Simplotel website we are also attracting more direct bookings.

PROS

As hoteliers we love the fact that Simplotel manages all aspects of our website, online reservation system, and payment processing. They make it easy for us to perform administrative tasks on our website and have responsive design staff available to customize the website layout and add custom pages. We have seen our bookings increase due to use of their software and are also very satisfied with their customer service support. We are very glad that we chose Simplotel for our online presence.

CONS

Honestly I can't think of anything. We are very happy with the design, implementation and management of our hotel's website. We switched to Simplotel years ago after first creating our own custom built web page which was difficult to use and error prone. We were thrilled with how easy Simplotel made the transition. By using Simplotel we can focus on the management of our hotel instead of dealing with website and booking issues.

Reasons for switching to Simplotel

Our original website was custom built offering minimal customer support and was error prone. Software update changes continually caused disruption to our website. We were looking for a new website/booking engine solution which would handle all technical updates seamlessly and found it in Simplotel.

Vendor Response

Thank you Melissa for your positive feedback. Your review motivates us to exceed expectations and deliver great service consistently!

Replied March 2021

Nalini

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

They know their stuff end to end

I am very happy with Simplotel and their service.

PROS

Simplotel provides an end to end solution for any hotel website. From the time a prospect lands on a website to the time they arrive at the hotel, everything has been thought through. Their CMS is easy to use, their SEO works and has kept us top 2 ranking, their marketing automation keeps each prospect alive.

CONS

They can add more design elements to differentiate sites.

Reason for choosing Simplotel

They helped set things up, their cms was easy to use

Reasons for switching to Simplotel

The backend of the website was not being maintained and my SEO ranking dropped to second page.

Vendor Response

Thank you Nalini for your positive feedback! Your words encourage us to serve you even better. As suggested, we shall try to include more design elements.

Replied March 2021

Rajesh

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Simplotel Review

PROS

Easy to use backend software to change rates

CONS

Could be easier to change templates on the website

Vendor Response

Thank you Rajesh for your review. Our new CRM 2.0, which will be available soon, will provide you with even better customization and additional templates. We have also raised your concerns with the Customer Success team.

Replied April 2021

Saurabh

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Nice Customer Support & Prompt Help

So Far its good to go as i have checked other software too, i found Ezee more convenient and comfortable.

PROS

Software is updated as per industry requirement, Adding updation from time to time makes the software more convenient.

CONS

Few Reports which I would like to get in one go, but need to extract one by one. Also for every tools, it's an additional payment.

Reasons for switching to Simplotel

Very Few options and not comfortable with tools.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Saurabh for your positive feedback! We shall look into the pain points and improve our product and service delivery.

Replied April 2021

Sandeep

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great Support!

There has been an annual increase in conversions since we shifted to the new website and the support has been great.

PROS

The website is very user friendly and has helped increase conversions for the hotel.

CONS

More features can be introduced to continuously refresh and upgrade the website.

Reason for choosing Simplotel

We had good feedback about the product and liked the features they offered and the cost was within budget.

Reasons for switching to Simplotel

We were not happy with the design and features of the website.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Sandeep for your valuable feedback! We are extremely happy to see your conversions grow. We shall continue to exceed your expectations.

Replied April 2021

DrVijay

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Simple to Configure, Deploy and start using . Leveraging the power of latest technology platforms

Increasing leads from websites for room bookings. I find it a simplest and most effective solution for ‘Hotel room booking’ and can be plugged-in at the Brand website in few clicks on the go. Besides booking engine it offers connecting website as well which is unique in the offering in the same segment.

PROS

As the name implies ‘Simplotel’ is very simple to configure, deploy and instantly used Room booking engine. The front-end has very clear UI and options to select by the bookers; encourages them to book instantly with various options available. The backend maintained by Hotel team does not requires high-skill-sets to manage, it is very easy to get the parameters and then mapped accordingly. It avoids duplication of configuration at most of the places ; has extendable preconfigured settings. It offers with single webpage design like concept avoids multiple pages of input and validation which definitely extend smooth experience for our guests’ increases repeat guest and loyalty.

CONS

It can further improve the Auto Audit features with Channel Manager, Inclusion of AI and ML elements and its associated application, Validation of booker email id before confirming the booking.

Reason for choosing Simplotel

Very easy/intuitive front and back-end operations ; most prominent is technological platform on which it is built including Python Django etc. Exciting future capability of AI and ML which directly impact ROI of same tool by improved hotel revenue performances and related KPI.

Reasons for switching to Simplotel

simplicity and leveraging the latest technological platforms.

Vendor Response

Thank you Dr. Vijay for taking out the time to write such a detailed review. The entire team at Simplotel was motivated by your positive feedback. We have noted your suggestions and shall keep exceeding expectations in terms of product and service delivery.

Replied April 2021

Bas

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Simplified Hotel websites

Easy to do business with, they will build the site, write your content and update/ manage when ever required. The team is reviewing your website performance and offer insight-full suggestions to improve the performance of your website.

PROS

Website is build by templated designs that are very easy to update and manage. No webmaster required, and no SEO skills needs to update content, as the platform is doing the automated. Their booking engine is able to connect to channel manager or PMS, makes operations run smoothly and update of rates and allotments at ease. The website is optimized for the mobile booker, which creates an app-like experience.

CONS

templates are somewhat limited, so customization is not always possible. Talk to the development team, as they do have certain features available and multiple designs that could fit your needs. Payment gateways and channel manager connectivity are limited, so get the advice prior if you decide to switch to know which connections/ interfaces are supported.

Vendor Response

Thank you Bas for taking out the time to provide a valuable review. Our new CRM 2.0, which will be available soon, will provide you with even better customization and additional templates. Additionally, we have also raised your concerns with the support teams.

Replied April 2021

Vivek

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

An Excellent Solution to Brand Web Booking Engine

It has been really a great journey since Oct-2020 when we switched to Simplotel. Our share from Brand Web increased by just using few features of the BE, i.e. Member's Deal & Secret offers. Revenues increased month on month & noticeable growth vs previous BE.

PROS

Easy to use, Customizable product, Option for Secret Deal & Remarketing. Admin Dashboard is detailed one & provides required details.

CONS

There are few features which are still missing in comparison to other providers; like option to book day use room, stackable discount complexity, Loading of common cancellation/deposit policy etc... I am sure Simplotel Team is working on this & will come up with the update soon...

Reason for choosing Simplotel

Easy to Use, Cost effective and meeting our requirement, extensive reporting and data analysis

Reasons for switching to Simplotel

Complexity to load offers on chain level, Promo Code discounting, onboarding fee per hotel, No option to put occupancy wise pricing

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Vijay for taking out the time to write such a detailed review. The entire team at Simplotel is delighted from your experience and it motivates us to serve you better. We have noted your concerns and shall improve on them to provide you a seamless experience going forward.

Replied May 2021

Kanika

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great experience !

Simplotel has a great team in place. They are always ready to help and are very forth coming. They taught me the importance of replying to reviews, writing blogs, regularly updating our website, etc

PROS

They have built a great product, it's seamless and easy to use. It's really easy to make a booking on their website.

CONS

It's important that they build a PMS of their own now. Then they will have the whole range of products that a hotelier might need.

Reason for choosing Simplotel

Simplotel's products are superior and it was great to learn from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Vendor Response

Thank you Kanika for your positive feedback! This is great encouragement for us. Thank you also for your suggestion. We could become a one-stop shop for all hotel-tech solutions.

Replied March 2021

Shashi

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Excellent Product, features, interfaces and SUPPORT

PROS

At Temple Tree Hotel we have been delighted to be using Simplotel. The website builder is really easy to use and makes our role in marketing really simple. We are able to launch new offers and make changes really easy. The support is awesome as well. The booking engine has also helped us increase our direct website bookings. The remarketing features in the booking engine work well for us. I would highly recommend Simplotel website builder and booking engine.

CONS

Nothing! Every thing about Simplotel is great. I hope this continues as long as we are in need. Thank you for the continuous support

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback, positive review and recommendations Mr. Kiran. We are delighted that you like our product and service. We shall always try to exceed expectations!

Replied February 2021

Vish

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Simple to use as the name

PROS

Simplotel is a great product and makes managing your brand.com website a breeze. I have been using this for last couple of years and it has been a great experience. The website speed is pretty fast with videos and media rendered seamlessly. Team is super responsive and helpful.

CONS

The custom widgets are a bit tough to manage but their Support team is always there to help out. Very responsive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback and positive review Mr. Bhatia. We are happy that you like our product and service. We are also working on making our widgets more modular (user-friendly). These updates shall happen soon!

Replied February 2021

Dhavalakeerthi

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Best CMS with fast loading website

Wonderful, the team provides good data and analytics.

PROS

The CMS is very easy to use and the page creation and image uploading is very easy and time efficient. The template is very easy to choose from and easy to implement and the support function of simplotel is world class.

CONS

Nothing in particular. The image processing needs to be a bit better with option for vertical image loading.

Reasons for switching to Simplotel

For better user interface

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Dhavalakeerthi for your positive feedback! We are extremely happy that you love our analytics' features. We shall work on improving the image processing and continue to exceed your expectations.

Replied April 2021

Praveena

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Crisp Website and Booking engine solutions for Hotels

A professional company to deal with. In depth tech expertise and always looking for improve...

PROS

Focused on one industry Excellent solution Crisp and fast website with latest tech Conversion driven Booking Engine Good software

CONS

Since there is a CMS running in the background, certain custom designs does become difficult at times.

Reason for choosing Simplotel

The Company's entire engineering effort is on this solution and hence its always evolving and becoming better. Its good to partner with such companies.

Vendor Response

Thank you Praveena for your positive feedback! This encourages us to serve you even better. We shall look into our CMS and develop an enhanced customized interface as suggested.

Replied March 2021

sahil

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Highly Recommend

PROS

Highly Recommend, Professional Management and Excellent Support Team Website Interface Website Management Backed, where u can make changes on your own Excellent Support, Prompt response and always ready to encoporate new Trends

CONS

Not much, there up to date and the management is perfect and one of the best support team, we have come accross

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Sahil for your positive review. This feedback encourages Simplotel to always exceed your expectations in product and service delivery.

Replied June 2021

Shaunak

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Simplotel - A Unique service provider

Very professional and helpful staff. i am more than satisfied with their service and knowledge.

PROS

Simplotel lives up to its name of simplifying the website experience for our guests and to us. We are able to provide very complicated packages but it is presented very simply to our guests and they are able to decide the one they require. I would recommend it to any hotel/resort for making their website world class.

CONS

It is quite expensive and the addons are really expensive too.

Reasons for switching to Simplotel

Better features and options

Vendor Response

Thank you Shaunak for your positive feedback. We are extremely happy and proud to help you deliver a seamless and simplified experience to your customers.

Replied April 2021

RAJESH

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Amazing online booking platform

Team is very supportive as they response immediately for any support & promotion. We inform our guest to use this booking platform for rooms booking in place of other OTA network.

PROS

Simplotel help us get more booking through different channels .

CONS

Software is engine of improving business and its very economical if you compare with any other marketing platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you Rajesh. We are blown away by your positive words and we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! We are extremely happy to help grow your bookings.

Replied April 2021

Amit

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY