All Webnode Reviews

1-25 of 748 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

An incredible Resource to Build Your Own Website

An incredible service; I can't imagine how Webnode hasn't put its competitors out of business yet.

PROS

I have found webnode to be an incredible resource for creating my own website from scratch. I found so many amazing tools and design options even in the free version... and I am by no means a computer designer. They do not place any intrusive adds even in the free version of the software.

CONS

I have nothing negative to say. Perhaps, I could complain that my free website was downgraded to a page from a dotcom after a year, but even that hasn't been a problem since the original .com address still works.

Reason for choosing Webnode

I looked at all the alternatives and Webnode was the only free option that didn't take over your website with intrusive adds.

Vendor Response

Hello John, thank you very much for your positive feedback. Regarding the migration from .com to .page , the reason was that we wanted to improve the SEO. In other words, we want the websites that are created with us to be more attractive for Google which may increase the website traffic. You can read more about the SEO topic here: https://www.webnode.info/search-engine-optimization-seo/seo-basics-and-search-engines-increase-visits Have a nice day. Michaela Webnode team

Replied September 2022

Jacqueline

Executive Office, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Webnode is amazing.

I've had great experiences thus far and the customer service team responds promptly.

PROS

I would recommend this product to anyone.

CONS

Would love to have more symbol options going forward.

Reason for choosing Webnode

My first website was built on webnode. Wanted the ease of use and the consistency.

Reasons for switching to Webnode

I got my domain name from them and they offered a free website builder. However, the ease of use did not come close to that of webnode.

Madison

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2022

They took down my site

Honestly, it sucked and I was so turned off by this experience that I will never use this again.

PROS

It was easy to transfer my old blog posts over.

CONS

I set up my site completely and transferred all of my blog posts over from a platform. A few days later I went to go make sure it was all good to go. IT WAS GONE. ALL MY WORK HAD BEEN DELETED. I was using the free plan, but you still should NOT delete my site. After that, even if I did get the site back, there is no way I would trust this platform.

Reason for choosing Webnode

I was going to choose it for the free option.

Reasons for switching to Webnode

Price

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Let me explain, that our system automatically determines the website with abusive or phishing content to protect our customers. In rare cases, it may happen that a website is blocked by a mistake. In such case we check the website manually and if there is no infringement, we unblock the website. Please note that we never delete any content of our users without their request. I am really sorry about your experience. Please message us on support@webnode.com with the subject "Capterra" and we will be happy to look at your issue closer. Team Webnode

Replied June 2022

Hussein

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Fashionable way to build an outstanding website in the shortest time.

It is an easy way out to website needs. Webnode stands in for expensive designers. It saves me alot since I only consult when necessary.

PROS

With the current trends in technology, it is fashionable to have a tool that will assist in building a good name online. I made a bold step towards website revelation. I have been able to build catchy deals online with little knowledge. The best part is it is free.

CONS

No cons. Webnode is free. It is user friendly and does not require much knowledge on website building.

Reasons for switching to Webnode

Benefits all along. Webnode is great.

Merix

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Easy to create web

PROS

Webnode requires no coding to use it in web building.

CONS

Has Al which assist in creating websites

Kelsey

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Wix Alternative of 2023

Creating and designing websites at ease.Website content management.

PROS

Webnode allocates a wide array of free CSS templates that makes it rapid to create landing pages and websites.

CONS

Even though Webnode lack domain registration for tons of TLDs it offers option for pointing via nameservers.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy that you are satisfied. If there is anything you would need, please contact us via support@webnode.com Michaela Webnode team

Replied September 2023

Wahine

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Excellent for making a simple yet modern, clean site

Good! Probably 8/10.

PROS

The fact that it's free and extremely easy to use. I've been using it for years and never had issues like a server down or anything.

CONS

The fact that it's so easy to use, also gives it limited options in design. You cannot design your own template and upload it, you have to choose from a menu, and it's pretty hard to pick out the right font that's closest to what you use for your branding.

Reasons for switching to Webnode

Webnode is just that tad bit easier.

Vendor Response

Dear Wahine, thank you for your review and I am really happy that you like our editor. Regarding the cons that you mentioned, you may find some useful tips on the link below: https://www.webnode.info/how-to-edit-your-website/options-for-changing-the-design-of-web-pages. Feel free to contact us via https://www.webnode.com/contact/ if you need any help. Have a nice day. Michaela Webnode team

Replied December 2022

Mirembe

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Easy website templates editing.

Webnode is recommended

PROS

Webnode templates can be edited easily and quick AI for website development.

CONS

E-commerce websites are easy to build and replace the products in templates

User Profile

Brenda

Verified reviewer

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Awesome customer service

PROS

For the most part this software is easy to use, but I am not good with technology and whenever I encounter a problem I e-mail the staff and get a detailed reply, often with video, directly related to my own site, within 2 days. This is what makes webnode great.

CONS

When I add to a section on the website, I find I have to click around a lot to select what I want. For example, when I write a blog and want to add a picture, or have a form and want to add a box, it takes me a while to figure out how to do that, but I am getting used to it now.

Adina Veronica

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Webnode in my classroom

PROS

Webnode has been amazing for my teaching career. I needed to create a blog, which would be attractive, to systematize my work as a teacher. I like that I managed to put in different competitions, extracurricular activities, prizes, everything I did with my students.

CONS

I really have nothing to complain about. It helps a lot in my job as a teacher from advertising to design

Vendor Response

Hello, thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you are satisfied. If there is anything you need, please contact us via support@webnode.com Michaela Webnode team

Replied September 2023

Rune

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Does what it promise

Good, does most of what i need.

PROS

Its working, has alot of templates, and is easy to use and quick to edit. Good customer service.

CONS

Should be customizable beyond the template chosen. Seo is not prioritized. Cannot have its own videos, only links to youtube etc. Not possible to choose size/quality of images shown. Does not have the option for digital downloads from webshop, like photographs etc.

Reason for choosing Webnode

Coincidence

Vendor Response

Hello, thank you very much for your kind review. Regarding the SEO, you can find more information below: https://www.webnode.info/search-engine-optimization-seo Please contact our customer care via https://www.webnode.com/contact/ so that we can advise you with your other queries. If you are interested in tips&tricks, feel free to visit our blog below: https://www.webnode.com/blog/category/blogs-2/ Michaela Webnode team

Replied October 2022

Mieke

Market Research, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Good with a tiny twist

All in all, building a website was quite easy and fast to do. Prices seem competitive.

PROS

Webnode is wonderful, yet in the same breath also slightly disappointing. Most of the time I’ve been impressed with Webnode as a whole as it has unique and advanced functionalities. Webnode has some cool features that you won't easily find with other website making brands, including advanced features like help with SEO and the ability to set up your website in multiple languages. The drag and dop functionality is very user-friendly.

CONS

But there are also limitations to customisations and the experience while building the site is generally quite old-fashioned [e.g. custom colours for instance].

Reason for choosing Webnode

Pricing mainly for what I needed to achieve

Vendor Response

Dear Mieke, thank you for your kind review. I am really happy that you are satisfied. Please contact us via https://www.webnode.com/contact/ and provide us also with more information regarding the cons that you mentioned. We will be more than happy to help you. Have a nice day. Michaela Webnode team

Replied October 2022

Harald

Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Good workhorse.

No nonsense. Works fine to the extent that one forgets, that you even have it....

PROS

Facilitates usage of multilingual websites. (Currently Estonian, English, French, Swedish and German). This feature is really unique! Usually one only constructs an English site (because all other languages tend to be unsupported up to -in the case of Microsoft- antisupported). Here things work so well that we felt encouraged and currently plan a Hebrew version to be launched 2023.

CONS

Email GUI: Search functions are lousy: email address search requires literal coincidence. No content search available (or at least we could not make it run).

Reason for choosing Webnode

Easiest to handle multi language websites

Reasons for switching to Webnode

Bad quality, bugs, security issues

Robin

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

One of the Best For Free or low cost website.

Overall, I am very happy with Webnode this is a small business so free service is enough but when i have my big business I will stick with them With premium service.

PROS

Webnode has plenty of storage for small businesses in free service with a small ad at the bottom of the page, unlike other similar services. Software is very easy and self explained to use.

CONS

To be honest, I thought about what I don't like and I can't come up with 1 complaint.

Reason for choosing Webnode

They have Small ads on bottom have more space in free trial.

Reasons for switching to Webnode

Buly on top ads

Vendor Response

Dear Robin, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you are satisfied with our editor. The Webnode banner is part of the free websites and it cannot be removed I am afraid. However, we offer the option for the customers that do not want the banner to upgrade the services. From the package Standard and higher, the banner is not present at all. Our pricelist can be found here: https://us.webnode.com/pricing-w2/ Have a nice day. Michaela Webnode team

Replied November 2022

Brian

Music, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Easy, Inexpensive Way To Get Your Own Website Fast!

It's one of the easiest and quickest ways to get a website for any budget!

PROS

It's very simple and straightforward to use. Doesn't take long to get your site up and running. Very convenient with the purchase of your domain included.

CONS

It could use the capabilities of resizing photos on the page without it affecting all the text on the page. Should be as simple as to place the photo where you want it and the text will move around the image.

Reason for choosing Webnode

Expense and ease of use.

Akio

Research, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Writing and storage of mathematical paper using many mathematical marks and symbols.

For me, the most important and reliable value of Webnode is swift and accurate writing and storing of my mathematical papers using many mathematical marks and symbols. The similar value of mathematical writing and storage only has Google's Blogger from my narrow experience on website. So much thanks are belonging to Webnode and its engineers developing this fine site builder.

PROS

Only one. Fast and accurate writing and storage of mathematical paper.

CONS

Uploading of Photo and image. Because the use of the upper two and similar gives heavy adding to the site.

Alina

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Easy to use

PROS

I was looking for an inexpensive and easy to set up Domain for my small business. Webnode has some great layouts to creat easy your first Homepage. With time I added and changed elements and from friends and families I am getting always the feedback that my page looks so professional!

CONS

In the beginning, the usage of SEO was a bit complicated, but i guess that’s just how it is in the beginning and has not much to do with Webnode! Webnode though had some good Q&A!

Vendor Response

Hello, I am glad to hear that you are satisfied with our editor. If you need any help with the SEO please read our articles here https://www.webnode.info/search-engine-optimization-seo And if you have further questions, you can contact us via https://www.webnode.com/contact-customer-support/ Good luck with the website editing! Michaela Webnode team

Replied December 2022

Marios

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: