All Google Alerts Reviews

1-25 of 296 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jeanette

2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2022

Alerts are IMPORTANT to Business!

User Profile

Mohammad Iqbal

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

keeps you updated

My overall experience with Google Alerts have always benefited for free. By using this, I can keep myself updated about any word / term in parallel with the google.

PROS

It is free, easy to use and very productive specially for being updated about any word / term. You may receive alert as soon as it is learnt by the google itself. It also benefits for gathering latest information about any word / term.

CONS

Nothing I found to like least or dislike because it has benefited me a lot at no cost in efficient and productive way. However, some filters can be added.

User Profile

Rajesh

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Free alerts for your intrest

PROS

google alert is a good option to get alerts through e -mail or push notifications various are the benefits of it like 1)available free 2)time saving as you can customize alerts for you and get updated in a particular interval of time . 3)it is helpful for people having less time to surf internet to search their topics of intrest . 4) you can set alert for job, games, sports and everything you wish in this way it helps you as an assistant who will show you only what you desire to see.

CONS

cons of google alerts . 1)limitation as it will mostly show the results which are listed in google for example if in my locality a school is having vacancy for a teacher and they have not listed it on google then the alert will not show me the advertisement for the vacancy . 2) most of the time it just work on the idea of key term search it means if you wish to participate in world record event and made an alert for it it will keep giving you mail having key word world record whether their is event or and old news . 3) some more filters can be added.

Dreama

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2020

No matter how many settings I make, I still don't get notices

PROS

Adding addresses is easy, and adding attendees to your notices is easy

CONS

the alerts are sporadic at times. If I have nothing scheduled, I won't receive notices until I check the google calendar. frustrating

User Profile

Tanice

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Most Convenient software I've ever used

PROS

The software is very effective and efficient in assisting me to get my task done in a timely manner. It helps me to be better at time management and prioritizing my daily tasks. The software is easy to use and very user friendly.

CONS

Based on my experience using this software in comparison to other software, I have no issue whatsoever.

User Profile

Abid

Verified reviewer

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Best Solution For Alerts & Notifications

My overall experience with google alerts is very satisfied and i am enjoying this free of cost service with amazing features for last many years.

PROS

Google Alerts is a great cloud based tool to stay up-to-date on internet. It will track your interest and keep you well informed about the things you like on internet. Your appointments now will not be forgotten as you receive notification alerts before time. It also work as a excellent marketing tool and keep you up-to-date with latest trends. Google Alerts is helping both individuals and businesses in strengthening there overall working and operations on the Internet.

CONS

I have not found any cons in this excellent service which google is providing without any charges so i am completely satisfied with google alerts.

User Profile

Vijeta

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

The best Surveillance Tool to monitor mentions & topics of interest

Very good. They deliver you complete details & mention the topics of alerts that have been set by you.

PROS

It's free, easy, and hassle-free to set up a large number of google alerts of our choice both to track brand mention, topics of interest, and competitors' activities and what're they to. We use them on a daily basis for improving our touchpoints and customer engagement to show our brand in a good light.

CONS

We need a lot of manual efforts to churn out the most useful information from the pool of links where topics of our alerts have been mentioned. It provides complete information that may consume a lot of time to hand-pick only useful information.

User Profile

Abdul Wahab

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Google Alerts keeps updated directly in my inbox

It helped me a lot to be updated about the news of important words in timely and effective manner. Earlier, we were manually searching those words for relevant news and updates.

PROS

It helps to be updated straight in my inbox for any specific word if and when it appears anywhere on internet and learnt by google crawler. It allows to filter the alerts by source, language, region and even quality. I can choose the frequency of alerts. Above all, it is free.

CONS

The only thing, I noticed to be improved in google alerts is that it checks on any one word basis in case of multiple words like "DRAP Pakistan" but this shall be optional to either check for whole or each word.

Shilpa

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Alerts You for New Things

PROS

The Best Thing it is free of cost.Get Alerted for new change ,new business, new offers etc.,Easy to use.

CONS

Need to improve the search features as it didn't show relevant things sometimes.It get messed up sometimes.

User Profile

Faith

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Google Alert WILL Alert You.

PROS

I love the fact one will get notified about ANYTHING that a user sets alerts for. It's great to stay updated and informed.

CONS

What I like least about Google Alerts is that it will notify you about a topic with an article, scholarly journal, etc that has nothing to do with the topic at hand. For instance, I will have "Wells Fargo" as my topic but will get articles "mentioning" it not just articles "about" it.

Figo

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Google Alerts Always on time !

i love using google alerts beaucause its free tool to get the latest information and trends in your interests and work. its very developed tool i hope to be continue tanks

PROS

What I like about Google Alerts is the seamless integration within the Google product system.

CONS

The only draw back is that sometimes the mail fills up and becomes too much,but other than that I like it.

Emanuela

Arts and Crafts, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

My main source of information

A fundamental experience

PROS

It allows me to update myself every time and train my curiosity. Actuality and Simplicity are the keywords of this software.

CONS

The mails that sometimes get lost, but other than that I find everything perfect.

Allan

International Affairs, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

I never have to miss an update anymore

Because I can get very caught up in work, I usually don’t have so much time on my hands to browse through endless web pages to fish out all the interesting updates on the topics I have interest in. With google alerts, I am able to keep up without the needing to sacrifice any of my work time.

PROS

It’s free to use and allows a lot of flexibility in setting up the frequency of notifications. Therefore I am able to minimize distractions as much as possible, even while tracking high interest subjects or developments.

CONS

Getting the search sources cover major social media websites will make it a complete solution.

Reasons for switching to Google Alerts

It isn’t as distracting and addictive.

Pascale

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great software to stay up to date on essential news

Of course results are limited to what is listed in Google but many news I'm interested in are listed in Google.

PROS

I use Google Alerts for a long time, I'm a plastician arts teacher, it's a great tool to stay current in my job about important news for me in arts actualities and history of arts, I just have to set up artist names, museums, galleries, organisations or any keyword to stay alerted and up to date, no need to suscribe to many newsletters, I'm currently informed that is just great.

CONS

Google Alerts is very easy and rapid to use. You can choice your setting alerts ( dayly, weekly , source, language, region etc) and you receive it by mail it's a very useful assistant sofware for every research. And it's free to use.

Laura

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Google Alerts is my go-to for checking my competition

Google Alerts is a great tool to find hidden business. No one would have the time to check all the sites and all the news releases, Google Alerts does it for you.

PROS

Google Alerts is almost a "set it and forget it" software. Once you put in your search terms you are alerted with links to articles and sites where that term is used. It is how we first found out one of out major competitors were filing for bankruptcy! We have a pretty niche market, so it helps us find out when there is something or someone new in the industry as well as help find new projects.

CONS

There are a lot of spam and churn sites that come through in the alerts, but you can find those pretty easily by looking at the URLs.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Easy, Free Catch-All Alerts

As a member of the PR team, it's critical we stay up-to-date on certain topics that are trending in the news, as well as company mentions. Google Alerts saves us a ton of manual searching by sending an email as soon as a given search term is published. It's an absolute life saver for our industry.

PROS

Google Alerts allow us to track news coverage and any mentions of both the company or specific topics that are trending. It allows you to customize with Boolean search terms for hyper specific, accurate results at any cadence you want.

CONS

For more generic searches, the alerts typically return a huge amount of results - however, this is is pretty easily worked around by using Boolean searches.

Cindy

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great tool for monitoring the business market, .

I would have to say the overall experience with Google Alerts is great. I monitor a lot of trends for my business and this is a great option.

PROS

Google alerts is so easy to use, a few clicks and you have it set up, in addition it is free to use. You can stay on top of the trends in your industry, the news, stocks, almost anything you need to know.

CONS

I would be hard pressed to find any cons. The only con I can think of is, sometimes the alerts don't show up, especially the ones you are watching daily. Not sure what happens, but you might get the alert every other day, sometimes it will be 3-4 days.

Carter

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Track Keywords and Topics with Ease

Using Google Alerts is easy and relieves the burden of having to manually search for internet mentions that are relevant to you.

PROS

I use this for my job at a marketing and PR agency. We need to track mentions for our clients and keywords that they are interested in. It's easy to set up notifications with Google Alerts. Simply add the alert to your account and any mentions indexed by Google are sent directly to your inbox. It's very easy to use and can be very effective when needing to track internet activity.

CONS

The ease and simplicity of this product is also what makes it easier to critique. There are many things that could improve the usefulness of this product, such as being able to view dashboards that track frequency by date, or sites that frequently talk about certain subjects. It is also better to be very specific, otherwise you run the risk of overwhelming your inbox with mentions that have little or nothing to do with what you are really trying to track.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

I like Google Alerts because it's always quick to detect and report via registered email alerts

I get greater access to the news, ease of research.

PROS

With the alert, searches and access to information are faster. I can read the content and information on time, not missing any interesting content in the current time.I can read the content and information on time, not missing any interesting content, in current time.

CONS

You could more easily get the information to edit the alerts created and your definitions of desire whenever you get some alert, leaving a tab asking your wish, so the alerts would be more dynamic and handled.

Amy

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY