All Ahrefs Reviews

1-25 of 551 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Maddy

Writing and Editing, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed August 2023

Ahrefs Changing the Industry Standard

User Profile

Hasan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The most feature-rich SEO tool

They have a solution for whatever need you might have. And if they don't have it yet, you can expect them to develop it soon. Ahrefs is the most powerful tool for SEOs who focus on backlinks, while it's more than enough for people who are trying to maintain their website, come up with new keywords to write about, and have an eye on the competition.

PROS

It's an all-in-one solution for your website SEO. Apparently, they have the most active crawler among all SEO tools, and they cover everything you need from your site's technical performance to keywords, backlinks, etc. Ahrefs focus on educating the community is a big bonus. If you're keen on starting your SEO career, or improving your website SEO, Ahrefs is the only tool you need.

CONS

Unlike some other competitors like Moz, they don't have solutions for local SEO. Also their new pricing is slightly less affordable. I wish they had a Lite package for SMBs too.

Reason for choosing Ahrefs

More precise data that is regularly updated - better company direction - faster solution development.

Vendor Response

Kudos, Hasan! Just recently we started recognizing Local Packs in SERP, which can help with your local SEO efforts (if you don't already count the Rank Tracker, which allows you to monitor keyword rankings on a location basis). Hope this helps!

Replied July 2022

Md. Tanvir Bin

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

It has an outstanding capacity to crawl the entire internet and target sites.

It provides better recommendations for keywords. It has basic control over keywords.

PROS

It is capable of thorough monitoring and comparison of domains. Based on how much organic traffic a website receives, that is. Compared to Alexa rank, it is superior. Based on the quantity of backlinks going to a URL, URL (URL ratings) calculates the potential influence of the URL. In terms of metrics returned, the keyword results page was at first the most plain and straightforward of all the tools I examined. However, Ahrefs has significantly improved its Keyword Explorer tool with a responsive page of interactive data visualizations.

CONS

Costly for small companies perhaps. Technical SEO and on-page optimization are included in the "Domain Health" tool, which is presently unavailable. Had the experience of having some tool parts return no results.

Reason for choosing Ahrefs

It has strong impromptu keyword research.

Reasons for switching to Ahrefs

Pricing option is so costly than other platform.

Vendor Response

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to leave a thorough review. We appreciate your feedback. We're glad to hear that you're getting good value from our tools and metrics. If you're having trouble with Site Audit, please do contact support@ahrefs.com. We want you to be able to have the full functionality of tools included in your plan. Again, thank you for your thorough and honest feedback and thank you for choosing Ahrefs!

Replied November 2023

Isreal

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Good tool but limited without upgrading

PROS

Good tool for keyword research and keyword tracking

CONS

Some of the features were limited in use and other features were only available in much higher priced plans.

Vendor Response

Hi Isreal, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you are getting good use out of our keyword research and rank tracker tools. If you have suggestions for how we can improve our product, please don't hesitate to reach out to customer support. Thanks!

Replied May 2024

User Profile

Kenny

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2019

Are these reviews for real??

The hits all come from 54.x.x.x and apparently have a fetish for using the bible in repetitive succession that just swamps our logs. Sometimes we just use iptables to get rid of the rogue site but aside from being a pest I see no other damage. The hits look like this: 54.x.x.x "Get /bible/18_028.HTM http/1.1" 404 However our associate that also gets hit by the rogue ahrefs site is being hit with non-biblical hits (go figure). Don't bother getting messed up with ahrefs, it's just another bad affiliation that will come back to bite you sooner or later in my opinion.

PROS

I like how ahrefs disregards a cease and desist notice.

CONS

This is just another hacker site. They've been hitting our server for over 2 years now (and not just us).

Vendor Response

Hi Kenny! Apologize for the inconvenience caused. It looks like we hit a family of repetitive links to this site and we kept performing requests to URLs following the pattern /bible/${N}_${K}.HTM. Rules added to the robots.txt file could have avoided this. Our crawler has improved since then considerably. I invite you to write to our support team at support@ahrefs.com for any technical issues you might encounter.

Replied July 2022

Jon

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

My go-to SEO research tool for driving backlink and keyword success

Overall, Ahrefs is a tool I cannot put down. If I truly had to limit myself to one SEO tool, it would be this one.

PROS

Ahrefs makes it very easy to get literally loads of very reliable and informative data which helps me to make the best decisions possible when it comes to SEO content strategy. The backlinks reporting features are particularly useful for understanding where backlink growth is coming from organically. Keyword research section of the tool is pretty much perfect, especially in comparison to other leading tools.

CONS

Honestly the credits system is a bit of a pain, it was better before when the only thing that was limited was the number of data exports you could run.

Vendor Response

Hi Jon, Thanks for taking the time to leave an honest review. We're thrilled to hear that you're getting tons of value from our toolset. Thank you as well for being transparent about your views on the credit system. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. :)

Replied April 2024

Max

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

10 tools in 1. Great value & Highly versatile

It's cutting edge, it's affordable, and it offers so many gizmos and gadgets you could never feel like you're extracting more value than it's offering.

PROS

Ahrefs is a very-near-complete expert SEO tool suite. For the price you pay and the value you get, you have to be fairly bad at SEO to not get an ROI on your investment. I think one of the great struggles with these tools is an intuitive user experience, and despite how clunky their interface might look, I think they have drawn a very nice balance between functionality and useability.

CONS

Local SEO. In my opinion, it's it's biggest and most relevant weakness. Tools like bright local massively outperform it's local KW reporting (being able to create radius-based map pack KW ranking reports), and tools like SEMrush generally outperform it here. Ahrefs still does not have a way to track map pack rankings, in any capacity. It's a huge capabilities gap in my opinion. One that can make or break a use case for the tool. I also think ScreamingFrog outperforms their crawler by having a centralized user interface and more in-depth features, however, given that the site audit and web crawler feature was not their primary function to begin with, I am very impressed with what they offer.

Reason for choosing Ahrefs

BrightEdge was too expensive. It was also a new user interface for too many people at my company. Not enough familiarity.

Reasons for switching to Ahrefs

Simple: not as much depth to their products. Features were lacking. I also felt like their KW volume measurements were not as accurate.

Vendor Response

Hi Max! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. And thank you for the kind words about the balance between functionality and usability on our interface. We hear you loud and clear about our local SEO capabilities. We're working hard behind the scenes to see how we can improve this experience for our users in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review and for your honesty!

Replied August 2023

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

AHrefs for me still the KING for SEO research and a big plus in backlink research

For our team this tool saved us ALOT of time, i was able to teach translators also to work with this tool to do specific keyword research for their country. And the training was needed because overall it's not a "easy tool" but a professional tool. That will cover all the needs of SEO/SEA/SEM experts.

PROS

There are many tools on the markt, but Ahrefs gives you all the things you need to do a in depth SEO research. We have been using is for competition/keyword and backlink research for multiple countries and with the data we where able make the best content and tweaks needed.

CONS

The made some big changes on the subscriptions, we still have legacy but if we change we would LOSE alot of options... For us it would be a downgrade... Also keyword tracking can become PRICY when you want to track more then 5000 keywords (multiple countries).

Reasons for switching to Ahrefs

We had to many tools, so we needed to look for a compleet tool, or just drop some. In the end we picked Ahrefs due to the big need of backlink research and a compleet database in multiple languages. After alot of testing and comparing SEMRush and Ahrefs came on top, with for us Ahrefs a bit better.

Vendor Response

Happy to know you're enjoying Ahrefs, Mike! We took the decision to change our pricing model after we thoroughly studied the actual usage data. Based on it, we discovered that 80% of our paying customers wouldn't be affected by it. Hence, we went for a pricing model that motivates people to pay more for the features they get value from. We agree though that this might not work for everyone and apologize for that. Should you have any further questions, please reach us at support@ahrefs.com and we'll be happy to help.

Replied November 2022

User Profile

Manuel Ángel

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

A very comprehensive and user-friendly SEO toolkit

I have had a great experience with Ahrefs. The software is easy to use and the features are very helpful. The customer service is also great. I would definitely recommend Ahrefs to others.For example, the last day in the office, talking with a client that had a website that was not ranking well in Google for any relevant keywords. After conducting a keyword research, we found a set of keywords that had low competition and were relevant to the client's business. We then used Ahrefs to create a link-building campaign and improve the website's on-page SEO. After several months, the website was ranking on the first page of Google for all of the targeted keywords.

PROS

he most appealing aspect of Ahrefs is its comprehensive and easy-to-use features. As a Seo Specialist, I find the Site Explorer, Keywords Explorer, and Content Explorer to be particularly useful in helping me understand my website's ranking and content performance. Additionally, the Ahrefs blog is a great resource for staying up-to-date on the latest industry news and trends.

CONS

The price is the only thing I didn't like about Ahrefs. It's a bit pricey, but it's worth it for the features and data it provides.

Reasons for switching to Ahrefs

The two tools are very similar in terms of features and price. However, Ahrefs is slightly better in terms of features and support.

Vendor Response

Sharing your client's success story with us is heart-warming, Manuel, thank you! Stay tuned for more awesome features that are currently being developed. And if you have any further suggestions, please drop us a line at support@ahrefs.com. We're open to feedback! :)

Replied November 2022

User Profile

Khan Md Mohaiuminul Islam

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best valued keyword research tool especially for backlink analysis.

After years of using other tools and being frustrated by lack of data , Ahrefs solved this problem. One of my client from MENA region (Middle east), its very hard to get enough data for keyword research, Ahrefs big data storage helps me to solve this issue. For search engine optimization industry ,i have to say Ahrefs is indispensable tool, i can not able to think any other tool to replace in near future. Seo audit, examining the competition and identifying quality backling improves the SEO planning. Feels like it is over priced but it helps me too much.

PROS

Ahref interface is user and beginner friendly, able to do keyword research of around 10 nos different search engine. My website pages backlinks can easily trackable. Content gap section provides good information,by assessing this section incan identify the content gap and work on it. Competitor analysis, backlink analysis, SEO audit is my problem area , Ahrefs solved this problem perfectly.

CONS

I did not find any big issue, price is little overpriced. Last time it also reduces the quote. Every tools perfect tutorial can improve our user experience, for beginner its little bit confusing which tool to use.

Reasons for switching to Ahrefs

Backlink analysis the best tool of Ahref, to view competitor backlink.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the thorough feedback, Khan! We always giggle when we read about practical use cases from our customers. As for the pricing, I would like to point out that we have one of the most active web crawlers on the Internet according to CloudflareRadar (https://radar.cloudflare.com/verified-bots) and the largest index of live backlinks. We didn't mention the hardware and human costs of crawling and indexing the Internet since 2010, which might come off as hidden costs. Not to mention the features and improvements we're constantly making. That being said, our pricing helps us provide a sustainable business model that's based on actual data usage. Hope the pricing is more clear now! :) Andrei

Replied September 2022

Nathan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Best on the market but not for everyone

Really good software but not for everyone, for big companies it's really good but for smaller companies with less budget I don't think it worth it.

PROS

The most complete software for SEO competitors research and market research.

CONS

The price was too much, the cheaper plan is more expensive than some premium tier plans on competitors and still lack features.

Reasons for switching to Ahrefs

Lack of features on Ubersuggest, also Ahrefs have better data.

Vendor Response

Thank your for your thoughts, Nathan! Would you mind sharing the competitors that you compared our lowest tier plan, please?

Replied August 2023

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Ahrefs - better than the rest?

My overall experience has been very good with AHREFS. I would recommend it for anyone wanting to not only learn more about SEO, but how to be more effective with their SEO strategies. The more you use something like this software, the better at SEO you become because you have more tools under your belt and better processes for a good strategy. You really need data for a good SEO strategy and something like this software is going to get you there. If you don't have the funds, try ubersuggest (and you can sign up with a blank gmail account if you don't want to share your GSC or analytics data)

PROS

When you're looking at SEO Software, one of the main things you want to look for is accurate data. There are many different choices out there with many different features. Lots of these software products have many of the same features. So what separates all these different SEO suits, for me, it would be the accuracy of data. And AHREFS seems to have pretty accurate data, compared to the competition. For one, it seems to have a great backlink database. This allows you to uncover more backlinks per website, compared to the competition. Also, another area where it's a little bit more accurate would be their domain rating (the strength of a websites authority), and therefore their Keyword Difficulty score. Now obviously you can't rely completely on an autmatically calculated Keyword Difficulty score, since there are too many unknown variables. But it is great to have for bulk data analysis. Other than that, I would say, they also have almost everything you need out of an SEO software suite. Their user experience is also pretty good. The closest alternative I would say is semrush. And I would say both are about equal in my recommendation, with Ahrefs being slighly better, but semrush being better for most due to the lower cost.

CONS

The biggest con to AHREFS is the price. It seems overly expensive, especially considering now that you can pay for Ubersuggest for a fraction of the cost. Or you can even use some of the Ubersuggest features for free (however keep in mind, you are really paying them with your data if you sign up with your GSC or analytics account). However, it's not going to be as comprehensive as something like this software. So in my mind, if AHREFS lowered the price, it would be a no-brainer. But if you rely on this data for your business, or an agency. Then you consider the cost a necessary expense for one of the best software programs out there for SEO.

Reasons for switching to Ahrefs

I wanted to try something new, and broaden my awareness of what is available. I am glad I've extensively used both programs.

Md.

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great tool for SEO and Ranking

It is one of the best tools for SEO analysis and backlinks. I am impressed with its performance. For search volume, backlinks, rankings and social share Ahrefs plays an outstanding role. It always uses effective data that is very helpful. By using this tool we can get organic traffic research result. In this way, we know keywords that are ranked by competitors. For bringing more traffics it shows excellent performance. Overall it is the best SEO tool in the market now.

PROS

It is very nice software for backlinks and SEO analysis. It has a site audit tool that monitors SEO issues of our sites regularly. It shows a complete backlink profile. We get a proper backlink report. Ahrefs link analysis tool index is huge. It is also updated regularly. It is also a great SEO competitor research tool. Ahrefs has an exclusive backlink analysis feature. It is a keyword explorer that gives valuable information on search volume, competition, CPC, CTR, SERP position history, and more. Keyword explorer does not limit to one search engine. It is a rank tracker tool that shows the ranking position in google.

CONS

It is a great tool that shows quality performance. Rank trackers should be updated regularly. New keyword ideas should be improved

Reason for choosing Ahrefs

We can get accurate data from it. It can find technical SEO problems more accurately than any other tools. It is very affordable for us. We can use it easily to do our job. It has great filtering and sorting features. I highly recommend buying this because it is a great performer

Vendor Response

Many thanks for the honest review! Please note that keywords in Rank Tracker get updated according to your chosen plan. Daily updates are available as an add-on. As for the new keyword idea improvements, please write us at support@ahrefs.com to provide us with some more context. Thank you! :)

Replied July 2022

Kirill

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

A thing no AHREFS affiliate will tell you

Even if this credit rule is listed on the Pricing page, it is unclear what those credits are consumed for. I could never expect that they melt out with EVERY click... So I got disappointed / this is not what I call customer-friendly. The app is very expensive already, and this credit situation doesn't improve the app's usage. But it brings the company much more money, I understand. Tja, that's capitalism, bro.

PROS

Of course, we all know it's a fantastic tool that provides many information and tools. I haven't used it for a long time, but I decided to use it because many people on youtube were praising how good it is.

CONS

Here's what no Youtuber/ahrefs-affiliate will tell you: after you pay, you will realize that EACH LITTLE click you make on the platform consumes a credit, and for 100 EURO per month, you have only 500 of those. Literally. Just 500 credits. I started my keyword research, and schwupps - almost 100 credits gone. EACH STEP you need while looking for keywords/related topics consumes credits.

Reasons for switching to Ahrefs

Ubersuggest is much cheaper than Ahrefs, but the data is outdated (all the metrics are three months old, which makes the research quite useless), and once again - you have to buy credits to get up-to-date information. Those costs ca. 30 EUR per month, doubling the app's price.

Vendor Response

Hi Kirill, Good to see you back! Indeed, our pricing has changed since last year (March 2022, to be more specific). With the old plans, the main features were available to everyone—regardless of the plan they were on. This meant large agencies paid the same subscription price as a one-person SEO (often a beginner). The best way to differentiate usage was by how many "data requests" each user was pulling. Hence "credits" were born. Credits get consumed when accessing reports and requesting new data from all our core tools, Dashboard, Alerts, and standalone tools (like Batch Analysis). Site Audit and Rank Tracker DO NOT consume credits. However, we are very transparent about them. The monthly subscription, plus the plan additions are all listed on our: - Pricing page - Billing page - In-app welcome message - Visual live counter (in the header, next to your account name) - Limits & usage page under Admin Settings If you want to save on credits while doing kw research, I recommend searching them in bulk. For more info on how credits work, please read our help page article: https://help.ahrefs.com/en/articles/6061658-about-credits-and-export-rows As for the pricing pain point, we're improving our product and our ability to crawl the entire web: https://ahrefs.com/big-data. Hence prices need to follow along to make our business sustainable. To give you a greater understanding of the costs involved, our data center costs in Singapore alone have run over $400M in the past 3 years (https://tech.ahrefs.com/how-ahrefs-saved-us-400m-in-3-years-by-not-going-to-the-cloud-8939dd930af8). Despite this, we still get that the new system might not be working for everybody (including yourself), hence we apologize for that. Happy to answer any further questions. Andrei

Replied June 2023

Madan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Is Ahrefs the best tool for SEO?

Talking about the overall experience with Ahrefs I love the tool. It has helped me to rank my article on google as well as to find the best and working keywords for my ads.

PROS

I have used a few SEO tools like Mangool, Moz, SEMRush, and others, yet nothing works like Ahrefs. It is one of the most powerful and featured tools out there. The addition of new features on this tool continuously makes it more special. Perhaps the best thing about Ahrefs is that it crawls and records new backlinks super quickly. I mainly use this tool for keyword research and monitoring backlinks. This tool has helped me to rank my website on the first page of google. I consider it the best tool for organic keyword research and to find the SEO difficulty for each keyword.

CONS

I am using Ahrefs for more than 2 years. I haven't noticed any technical difficulty out there. Some of the people consider the pricing as a little bit high but I think the pricing is not much high according to the service they are providing.

Reasons for switching to Ahrefs

Because I find Ahrefs as all in one tool that helps in SEO.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Great product i uses personally

Overall I am happy with the product

PROS

The ease of usability and data accuracy is better than other alternatives

CONS

Sometimes the product shows outdated data .

Reasons for switching to Ahrefs

I switch both products whenever i need to spend more on research

Vendor Response

Kudos! Could you tell us at support@ahrefs.com when and in which tool the data is sometimes outdated? Thank you!

Replied September 2022

Malte

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Best backlink software

A cheap toolbox with some really great tools. It does what it is supposed to do. Nothing fancy but reliable.

PROS

ahrefs is an inexpensive all-in-one SEO platform with a strong focus on backlinks. While the other features are OK, I mainly use it for backlinks, where it absolutely excels.

CONS

The UI has not changed in many years and I feel the usability could be improved upon. Click stream data has not been updates since December 2019. The rank tracker is really just that - a rank tracker. Some competitors have a much stronger focus and the SEO project management aspect.

Reason for choosing Ahrefs

ahrefs has more backlink data and updates it more often.

Reasons for switching to Ahrefs

ahrefs has more backlink data and updates it more often.

Yoyo

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Ahrefs is an expensive product that does its job.

Overall, I had a great experience with it, however, it costs too much for the value it provides. It needs to lower it's price to remain competitive as more niche tools come up.

PROS

Backlink tracking, competitor analysis, and SEO auditing is great with Ahrefs. Ahrefs is, besides SEMRush one of the most comprehensive software for SEO.

CONS

It is way too expensive as a SaaS software. There are competitors and even free versions of tools that does all of what Ahref does separately/individually. Ahref just combines it all together.

Reason for choosing Ahrefs

I have also tried SEMRush. I like Ahrefs user interface better but SEMRush is still real good too. Ahrefs is more focused on backlinks and SEMrush on google ads. And they are both around the same pricing.

Kyle

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: