All Mida.so Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Elizabeth

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great Google Optimize Alternative

PROS

Was looking for a Google Optimize replacement with WYSIWYG editor for A/B tests, Mida has exceeded my expectations so far

CONS

Was so hard to find the product, only found on my 3rd pass of searching for alternatives

Reasons for switching to Mida.so

Optimize was Discontinued by Google last year

Vendor Response

Hi Elizabeth - thank you for your fantastic review of Mida.so! We're delighted to hear that we've exceeded your expectations as a Google Optimize alternative!

Replied June 2024

Finn

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Excellent Google Optimize Alternative

PROS

Mida was super easy to setup on our client shopify sites, and within no time at all we had tests up and running to validate the setup with data flowing through. The hypothesis creation is helpful for internally tracking experimentation and it was fairly straightforward to implement additional custom events such as Add to cart. Plus the super lightweight script means very fast test load times for the least bias.

CONS

The fact that some fairly basic targeting modes or parameters are only available on the highest price plan, presumably gauged at Enterprise. I feel some of these are very much needed even for smaller/medium brands and could be included without harming their service offering.

Reason for choosing Mida.so

Best overall value for money, smooth uncluttered user interface and built in AI generator to help iterate on test ideas.

Reasons for switching to Mida.so

Google Optimize sunset meant searching for a new alternative provider.

Vendor Response

Hey Finn! Super glad to see your positive review! It's great that setting up Mida and running tests is smooth for you. Just a quick note to mention our Growth Plan that offers all premium features at an accessible price for businesses of all sizes. This has been designed to meet needs without breaking the bank. Thanks for choosing Mida and for your valuable feedback. Here's to more successful testing!

Replied December 2023

Harrison

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

A comprehensive A/B testing platform with 5 star support

We've set up a handful of A/B tests so far- the script runs smoothly without any flicker on our site. I also really like the visual editor and the reporting interface.

PROS

Mida is comprehensive A/B platform that comes with all the features and tools you need to run effective experiments. Unlike other platforms it's priced very competitively and comes with five star customer service. It's also quick to setup and easy to use. I highly recommend this tool!

CONS

There's honestly nothing so far I've found that I don't like about this platform.

Reasons for switching to Mida.so

With other tools we were paying for lots of additional tools/features which weren't useful and just added noise.

Vendor Response

Hi Harrison - thanks for the fantastic review! We're thrilled you find Mida comprehensive, easy to use, and competitively priced. We look forward to helping you run many more successful A/B tests!

Replied June 2024

Ingrid Petra

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2024

Just starting

PROS

Customer service and brand comms is great :)

CONS

Haven't gotten enough traffic to test properly yet.

Vendor Response

Hello Ingrid Petra - Thank you for your review of Mida! We appreciate your kind words about our customer service and communication.

Replied June 2024

Ardine

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

A simple A/B testing tool that gets it done

Overall, happy with the product. Nothing groundbreaking but a good workhorse for us.

PROS

We like the fact that it is easy to share with our clients and not too confusing. The visuals of the software looks modern and it is a good look for us overall.

CONS

Some of the functionality is very recent and can be limited when compared to established players such as VWO or Convert.com

Reason for choosing Mida.so

Price was the main factor for us in choosing Mida over VWO

Reasons for switching to Mida.so

The product was sunsetted and wasn't available anymore.

Vendor Response

Hi Ardine, Thanks for reviewing Mida! We're glad to hear you're finding it easy to use and visually appealing. Appreciate your feedback on our functionalities; we're always looking to improve. Cheers to being a valued part of our journey!

Replied February 2024

Daniel

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

The best Google Optimize replacement

PROS

The most like for like replacement of Google Optimize. Low cost and easy to implement. Very quick to load. Very easy to start testing. Can use built-in analytics or connect to GA

CONS

nothing really. I don't use all the features so can't comment on things like the visual editor

Reason for choosing Mida.so

Price is the biggest reason. Other platforms charge a lot for very little more than Mida offers. Ease of use.

Vendor Response

Hey there - Thanks a bunch for the awesome review! We're so glad that Mida is hitting the mark for you as a Google Optimize replacement. Best, Mida

Replied May 2024

Conor

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great Product - Easy to Use

PROS

It's easy to set up and use. Friendly UI/UX and has all of the tools and capabilities you would want in an A/B testing platform.

CONS

It causes some jumpiness when applied to the website.

Reason for choosing Mida.so

Price point was better with Mida. VWO was too expensive.

Reasons for switching to Mida.so

Price point was better with Mida. VWO was too expensive.

Vendor Response

Hi Conor, thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that Mida is easy to use and has all the features you need. Thanks again for choosing Mida!

Replied June 2024

Jennifer

Online Media, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Best AB testing tool ever

Amazing. Best AB testing tool ever! Super glad I found them

PROS

Easy to use Responsive support team Easily track conversions and goals

CONS

Not a lot of cons - every concern was addressed by the support team

Reasons for switching to Mida.so

Zoho had a bunch of issues and kept charging us more as we got more users in our experiment sessions.

Vendor Response

Hey Jennifer, thanks for the awesome review! We're so happy to hear you're loving Mida. We really appreciate you taking time to spread the word!

Replied February 2024

Casper

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great tool!

Overall I'm happy with my experience so far! I got help from my consultant who has been working with Mida and [sensitive content hidden] previously so we managed to set everything up. Without him I would not have been able to set it up properly since I never got a response from their support.

PROS

Great alternative for A/B testing now that google optimize is gone.

CONS

Lack of customer support. I have tried to reach out to the Mida team twice but never got a response.

Vendor Response

Hey Casper, thanks for your thumbs-up on our A/B testing tool, but sorry to hear about the support hiccup. Could you share where you submitted your ticket? This will help us pinpoint the issue. We'll reach out directly soon to get this sorted and ensure it won't happen again.

Replied March 2024

User Profile

Dinakar

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Comprehensive A/B Testing Solution

PROS

I've been using Mida for A/B testing for [insert duration], and it has proven to be an invaluable tool for our optimization efforts. Here's why I highly recommend it: Intuitive Interface Robust Feature Set

CONS

Onboarding could have been better. Support is good but there's always room for improvement.

Vendor Response

Hi Dinakar - thanks for your review of Mida! We're thrilled that our A/B testing tool has been valuable for you. We appreciate your feedback on onboarding and support. We'll keep working to improve in those areas. Thanks again!

Replied May 2024

James

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Trust The Mida Touch!

I have been extremely satisfied with the tool. I was thrilled to discover it and it improved Conversion Rate on the very first landing page I threw at it significantly. It took about an hour to feel extremely comfortable with the tool and I started seeing value as soon as I launched my first experiment.

PROS

Mida offers a reliable CRO, testing and personalization platform at a very manageable price. It's easy to use, especially if you are coming from a similar tool. I came from Optimize and there was basically no real learning curve. The AI recommendations make coming up with variants to test a breeze.

CONS

Ocassionally, I have to refresh the page to get certain functions to work. It's a minor inconvenience but should be mentioned. Also, sometimes, I will be working in Mida and leave a certain menu only to be dropped into Howuku. This may only happen to customers who came from Howuku though.

Reason for choosing Mida.so

Ai suggestions caught my eye and the price was better.

Reasons for switching to Mida.so

Google shuttered Optimize in September 2023.

Vendor Response

Hi James! Thanks a bunch for your kind review! We're glad to hear Mida has been a help for your projects. We're definitely working on the minor hiccups you've mentioned - your feedback is super helpful for us. Excited to see what more we can achieve together in the future. Thanks again!

Replied December 2023

Marcus

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2023

Looking for something simple? Try it out

It's okay. Since I still haven't paid for it I'm happy, but I'm not convinced it's the best service for us longterm.

PROS

Easy to use and free to get started with up until 50k MTUs. Pretty easy to set up with the tracking etc. And their reporting is decent!

CONS

Not as robust as other services I've been using, such as Convert (which ofc is a lot more expensive). Not the best editor, could be improved.

Vendor Response

Hey Marcus, thanks for your feedback! Glad you found us easy to use and affordable. Noted about the editor and robustness aspects - we're definitely working on improving those. Appreciate your honesty, it helps us get better!

Replied December 2023

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Good potential

PROS

Great alternative to Google Optimize after this one shut down. Like the ability to create AB tests for landing pages and conversion rate optimisation. Something really cool is that you can create a version of a given URL and make changes (text, color, placement of elements...) with the drag and drop editor and no coding

CONS

Miss a heatmap feature to have more context of the performance of each AB test version

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thanks for your review on Mida. We love hearing that our A/B testing and no-code editor work well for you! Your suggestion on the heatmap feature is noted and appreciated. It's insights like this that help us improve. Mida team

Replied December 2023

Eugen

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Mida.so review

PROS

I like the easy of use, how the UX is easy to navigate.

CONS

There are no negatives, maybe the trial length only

Vendor Response

Hi Eugen, We're thrilled you enjoyed using Mida and found it easy to navigate! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. As for your suggestion about extending the trial length, we hear you! Feel free to email us at cs@mida.so for an extended trial. We'd be delighted to assist you further.

Replied December 2023

Hakan

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great testing tool for a fair price!

PROS

- Easy setup - Good feature set - Fair price

CONS

- Visual editor can be fiddly to work with

Vendor Response

Hi Hakan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Mida, it's greatly appreciated! We’re glad to hear that you’ve found Mida easy to set up, feature-rich, and reasonably priced. We heard your feedback regarding the visual editor - and you'll be glad to know that there have been recent updates to address this. Our new features, including a mobile editor and improved drag-and-drop function, should make it more user-friendly. Give the new visual editor a try and let us know what you think. Mida team

Replied December 2023

User Profile

William

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Simplicidade desde o início

Estamos usando em nosso site corporativo e vamos em breve indicar aos nossos clientes

PROS

Simplicidade de configurações e entendimento dos relatórios

CONS

Até o momento não identifiquei algo que possa relatar como ruim

Vendor Response

Hi William, thanks a ton for your positive review! Really glad you're finding Mida easy to use. We're thrilled you're considering recommending us. Means a lot.

Replied January 2024

Jaycee

Construction, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

mida.so , pretty good

PROS

very easy to set up and use, no codemakes lots of tests for site and picks the besthelped get some mo customers works with many platforms and toolsfast and reliable service

CONS

price is a bit high for small bizsometimes changed site a bit too .not always what wanted

Vendor Response

Hi Jaycee, Your feedback on Mida is much appreciated! Really glad to hear you found the setup, use, testing, and compatibility helpful for your needs. Your comments on pricing and customization have been noted. We're always looking to strike a balance between cost and delivering top value, and ensuring your site remains just as you want it during testing. Thanks for helping us improve! Mida team

Replied December 2023

Fra

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great option for A/B testing

Mida is a great tool. If you are into A/B testing and want to optimize your page, I definitely recommend to check it out

PROS

With Mida it is far easier to A/B test options compared to our previous A/B testing tool. You can start your first test minutes after your first login

CONS

So far, we haven't found any issues. It saves time compared to our previous option, which is what we wanted

Vendor Response

Hey Fra, so thrilled to hear you're enjoying Mida! Thanks for the awesome feedback and your recommendation. We're just happy we could help in your A/B testing process. Best, Mida team

Replied December 2023

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 Reviews