FlowCentric Processware Software Reviews

FlowCentric Processware Software Reviews

FrontRunners 2021

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.46

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"Development time and cost is very competitive, mobile."
  • icon"The support from representative has been outstanding. We upgraded last year and representative was available day and night to help us."
  • icon"It is super easy to use and the value is very easy for both users and leadership to realize, which helped us get on board."
  • icon"Another example of this is, we have a couple thousand role groups (because of how we needed to manage SOD and this has caused the Process Suite to fail."
  • icon"I struggled to figure out integration with Microsoft Outlook and Sharepoint."
  • icon"The lack of helpful error messages whne things dont work. Wastes a lot of time trying to figure out why it's not working."

All FlowCentric Processware Reviews

1-25 of 56 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gerhard

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Enhanced Automation

FlowCentric Processware enabled our business to add value to our clients, improving their operational processes and ensuring a more controlled, auditable business system

Pros

It provides a more controlled & automated environment for the current demanding workspace most businesses find themselves into.

Cons

Standard data view search functionality can be improved with a more responsive auto-find searching functionality. However, this can be achieved through customisation.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Thank you very much for your review Gerhard, your feedback is much appreciated.

Replied March 2019

Sanjay

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

I have used Flowcentric since 2011. The product radically changed the way we did business.

The business achieved significant savings through Flowcentric. By locking in the DOA and business rules, it has significantly reduced the collusion with internal resources and suppliers. The transparency created through Flowcentric ensure that the bid process was free and fair. Flowcentric has also enabled the business to streamline its supply chain. Prior to Flowcentric, the supply chain department consisted of 65 team members. Within 2 years of implementing Flowcentric, the number of resources reduced to less than half that number. Prior to Flowcentric, there was no visibility of how contracts were run and managed. Flowcentric Contract Life Cycle Management has changed this. Flowcentric Contract Life Cycle Management has enabled significant savings, efficiency and compliance. The business has a rotation system and Flowcentric's vacation rules has enabled continuity without disruption.

Pros

Quick implementation, ease of use, value for money (fraction of what it will cost to change an ERP system), flexibility, efficient and effective. There's so much one can do with Flowcentric that requires alot of effort to do on an ERP system. Flowcentric integrates with any ERP system. Response times are quick and this adds to the user experience. Flowcentric can be used to automate almost every manual transaction. It's audit function is remarkable. Automated notifications and escalations ensures no slippage. The user interface is simple and effective. Very little training is required from inception. The vacation rules function is very useful for businesses with a rotation system. Flowcentric enables one to lock in business rules and the Delegation of Authority (DOA) to ensure compliance. Flowcentric enable the user to track pending tasks at any given point in time.

Cons

The pending tasks can be improved by grouping the tasks in process groups. Users currently have to filter through in order to get to the task that requires immediate action.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Thank you so much for your review Sanjay. We appreciate your feedback about filtering pending tasks. We will keep you in the loop regarding product updates to address this concern.

Replied August 2017

Etienne

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2017

All round it's been a good experience.

Single point of entry for all users, for all processes, irrespective of the end system being affected. Reduction of ERP and 3rd party licensing costs. Despite facing a lot of challenges in rolling out to different instances across Africa, we still managed to do it cheaper than our peers in other Zones.

Pros

The flexibility to convert just about any business process into the software. Integration into 3rd party software is easy and straight forward. Personalized relationship provided to us has been incredibly valuable.

Cons

No managed code. This is a big problem for us. Testing our releases has been manual, very time consuming and as a result of this, expensive. GUI and workflow are one and the same. Changing the workflow, which happens quite often, can be cumbersome and tedious to implement "quickly". Because of the sheer size of our operations, rolling out changes (big or small) has been slow at best. Software is absolutely perfect for a small to medium sized business. In our environment though, as a massive enterprise, the software has posed a number of problems. This specifically relates to the way in which we chose to use and implement it. The complexity of some of our processes challenged the software but by far the biggest problem has been the ability to handle large amounts of data on screen. Another example of this is, we have a couple thousand role groups (because of how we needed to manage SOD and this has caused the Process Suite to fail. We needed to build a front end screen to manage this as the process suite does not handle the volume well.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Hello Etienne. Thank you for your review and your valuable insights, we really appreciate it.

Replied August 2017

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

We used to have lots of errors and users were resisting to use it but now we are less errors

It transformed the way we do our work and we understand our processes better now. New users adopt it easily and anyone can use it with ease. Information is easily available, there is transparency in our activities and people can account for late delivery of tasks. People can work from multiple locations hence we saved a lot of time and money on travelling. RouteTo users keep the work going in the absence of primary users. We can track performance based on date & time the activity moves from one approver to another and therefore identify bottlenecks. It bridged the barriers across departments, as well as up and down the organogram hence efficiency. Therefore, we are able to achieve targets that were never met from the beginning of the project.

Pros

You can configure almost any process with ease, and it is very easy to use. It keeps track of your activity history and if you like, you can keep certain fields visible to all or certain subsequent activities. You can also show certain users what they need to see only.

Cons

The flow is rigid in the sense that you cannot assign an activity to someone else, the process follows the predefined steps only. It would be helpful to send the process to any other user (who may not be part of the approvers in the workflow) to comment and return it to you.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Regarding routing process steps to additional users: The Processware BPM software can facilitate securely routing tasks to dynamically assigned individuals or groups, the functionality simply needs to be added to the scope of your existing system. If you have any questions regarding this functionality please contact us on talk2us@flowcentric.com, we┬┐d love to hear from you.

Replied November 2017

Sean

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Anything is Possible

I love the product. I use it everyday, and everyday we find new and exciting ways to make processes better.

Pros

Everything...from its ease of use to the flexibility the software gives you in implementing processes. Simple processes are really simple and quick to implement while the software still gives you the ability to implement, and streamline, really complex processes making it easy to automate any business process throughout the organisation.

Cons

There is not much to say here...if I had to mention something it would be that the system is not available offline processing, however, it seems that has been addressed in the latest version and tasks can now be processed offline with the use of the API.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Dear Sean, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with FlowCentric Processware! We hope that you continue creating powerful solutions for many years to come.

Replied September 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Excellent International Partner

FlowCentric has been a Global Patner for more that years and in this time they have grown the product from strength to strength whilst continuously paying attention to what the market needs. Collaboration between our two companies has been excellent with a passionate team driving their product forward.

Pros

Processware allows us to efficiently digitize the processes that are business critical to our clients, deploy and manage them from anywhere in the world without worrying about the system being offline during changes. Processware has allowed us to firmly integrate the various data flows inherent in our enterprise system.

Cons

There is a slight learning curve for the developers using the Processware Process Suite, but from the front-end the users has a seamless and well thought out UI.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Thank you very much for your review! Our team will be delighted to know that you give the product a 10/10.

Replied March 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Transformation of business

As a regulator, which is membership based, it was possible to keep track of all steps regarding a specific member. The whole organisation therefore work from one database which also link to the financial system. All financial transaction s regarding the members are getting information from the same database, that ensure accuracy.

Pros

After it was successfully implemented, it could be change for any business process change. All new business process could be added and integrated. It is an South Africa product and assistance is always available.

Cons

The implementation is expensive. The maintenance is possible but expensive.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. All the best from the team at FlowCentric Technologies.

Replied February 2019

Adriaan J

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Backbone for all Eldir Products

We created a focused software solution for the Security Industry that is unique. Processware is the key to our solution, and the experience was top class.

Pros

The software forms the backbone of all Eldir products. The workflow and reports are crucial for Eldir to provide a professional service to our clients. Integration with other service providers to the Security Industry is easy and seamless.

Cons

None, Processware was the preferred product

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Thank you so much for your glowing review Adriaan! The Eldir products really are a great example of technology giving power to fantastic concepts.

Replied July 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Flowcentric the best workflow in supply chain

the ERP did not have robust workflows so things like ordering process was a huge challenge it was difficult to implement supply chain controls with the ERP

Pros

The robustness of its workflows, easy intergration with almost all DBMS platforms

Cons

for me the system is perfect cant find any issues for now. may be you just need to increase your footprint in africa have realised not many organization arround africa knows it.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Thank you for your review, we're delighted to know that you enjoy using the FlowCentric Processware platform. Best wishes, The FlowCentric Technologies Team

Replied February 2019

Trinette

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

August 2022

Flowcentric Processware

Pros

The software enables us to do away manual documents and to provide evidence that actions were performed. There is ease of access to information. You can log in from various sites to access the information.

Cons

System requires a lot of customization and this is extremely costly. The license costs are also expensive.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Trinette! With FlowCentric Processware being a platform rather than an out-of-the-box solution, we take great pride in building custom solutions that deliver on the unique needs of our customers. Your customer success manager will contact you shortly to discuss the features and functionally that you require.

Replied August 2022

Lyndsay

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Excellent Processware / Business Automation

We use it for project file management, internal payment requisition, cash flows, reporting to dashboard software and drawing data from ALL our other software systems such as design, accounting and apps. Integration with G-Suite is also possible. We are continually developing processes which makes Flowcentric very scalable as we develop new avenues.

Pros

This is a very good process flow and business automation software and will certainly assist in ensuring with compliance to internal processes, business rules and even legislative requirements.

Cons

It is not a plug an play system. There is a significant amount of customisation required. Implementation is expensive and if the BA does not understand your business intimately, do not waste your time. In our scenario implementation was problematic and expensive. However we employed a fulltime IT programmer, taught him our business and processes and we have developed an excellent system. . Thus have a full time employee doing development or have a big budget. Not sure if an app has been developed yet but the lack of this functionality does hamper our "on the road" employees. We use a third party app which integrates well

Reasons for choosing FlowCentric Processware

Apart from very large players in this environment, we were not aware of similar alternatives.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Dear Lyndsay, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on FlowCentric Processware.

Replied August 2020

Andries

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Integral part of our enterprise product

Pros

FlowCentric Processware made it easy to build custom business processes which are actionable, traceable and auditable. This ensures end to end insight into the status of a process, where the current responsibility lies and what the reporting structure is. FlowCentric Processware is an integral part of our enterprise mining software platform.

Cons

Processes can be developed using the FlowCentric Process Suite application and it is a steep learning curve at the beginning to get to know the full suite

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Dear Andries, Thank you so much for your review of FlowCentric Processware. We hope that our new self-paced online training and developer guide will help new users get to grips with the nuances of the platform much faster than before, so they can begin to build the custom business processes applications that their company needs to thrive!

Replied September 2020

Dimpho

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Flowcentric Processware

Thank you, Working with Flowcentric Processware have been an amazing. So long I have had limitations in 2016 when attaching a file, basically I am using BCP file bulk upload in my SQL and for some reason it does not allow me to use the file Attach which is convenient and easy for user's. Rather it only allows me to use simple Text box which will only allow the user to input the file path. This to me seems so unfair to the clients and I had been trying to explore how to do it better. Thank you

Pros

Easy to use Cheap to train the user's and consultants Comes at the fraction of a cost workflows Ability too integrate to many Applications

Cons

So i have not discovered anything i dont like about the product

Reasons for choosing FlowCentric Processware

Because it comes at a fraction of a cost and it easy and the training is cheap

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Thank you for your review Dimpho. Your feedback is appreciated. A member of our team will contact you shortly to find out more about the frustrations you're experiencing with the BCP. All the best from the Team!

Replied September 2019

Yamna

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

FlowCentric Review

With FlowCentric processes, manual work can be automated which results in a paperless environment. Less paper = Less cost! It also makes response time quicker as managers are able to approve processes without having to be in the office as opposed to physically signing a form. Quicker response time = Improved customer service

Pros

Ease of Use Development of processes are not complicated Dashboard Tracking functionality User friendly - Not much training needed for users to utilize the processes

Cons

There are no debugging features which makes it difficult to resolve issues while developing (Processware 2013)

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Thank you for your review Yamna! We value your feedback. If you have any further suggestions or feedback please feel free to send them us via https://www.flowcentric.com/product-feedback/ All the best from the team at FlowCentric Technologies.

Replied January 2019

sifiso

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2