User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love its scalability, versatility and wide ranging application."

  • "The support from representative has been outstanding. We upgraded last year and representative was available day and night to help us. The software is easy to use and we have not issues."

  • "It's ease of use and the power it gives you while developing a process"

  • Cons

  • "still some niggles to be resolved and additional functionality to be built "

  • "The implementation is expensive. The maintenance is possible but expensive."

  • "Two improvements would be better integrated reporting and home page that is customisable with Web-parts and graphics that you can drill down on."

Browse FlowCentric Processware Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 51 results

March 2019

Gerhard from Astraia Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Enhanced Automation

FlowCentric Processware enabled our business to add value to our clients, improving their operational processes and ensuring a more controlled, auditable business system

Pros

It provides a more controlled & automated environment for the current demanding workspace most businesses find themselves into.

Cons

Standard data view search functionality can be improved with a more responsive auto-find searching functionality. However, this can be achieved through customisation.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2019

Thank you very much for your review Gerhard, your feedback is much appreciated.

September 2020

Sean from AdvanceNet

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Anything is Possible

I love the product. I use it everyday, and everyday we find new and exciting ways to make processes better.

Pros

Everything...from its ease of use to the flexibility the software gives you in implementing processes. Simple processes are really simple and quick to implement while the software still gives you the ability to implement, and streamline, really complex processes making it easy to automate any business process throughout the organisation.

Cons

There is not much to say here...if I had to mention something it would be that the system is not available offline processing, however, it seems that has been addressed in the latest version and tasks can now be processed offline with the use of the API.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2020

Dear Sean, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with FlowCentric Processware! We hope that you continue creating powerful solutions for many years to come.

August 2017

Etienne from ABInbev

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

All round it's been a good experience.

Single point of entry for all users, for all processes, irrespective of the end system being affected. Reduction of ERP and 3rd party licensing costs. Despite facing a lot of challenges in rolling out to different instances across Africa, we still managed to do it cheaper than our peers in other Zones.

Pros

The flexibility to convert just about any business process into the software. Integration into 3rd party software is easy and straight forward. Personalized relationship provided to us has been incredibly valuable.

Cons

No managed code. This is a big problem for us. Testing our releases has been manual, very time consuming and as a result of this, expensive. GUI and workflow are one and the same. Changing the workflow, which happens quite often, can be cumbersome and tedious to implement "quickly". Because of the sheer size of our operations, rolling out changes (big or small) has been slow at best. Software is absolutely perfect for a small to medium sized business. In our environment though, as a massive enterprise, the software has posed a number of problems. This specifically relates to the way in which we chose to use and implement it. The complexity of some of our processes challenged the software but by far the biggest problem has been the ability to handle large amounts of data on screen. Another example of this is, we have a couple thousand role groups (because of how we needed to manage SOD and this has caused the Process Suite to fail. We needed to build a front end screen to manage this as the process suite does not handle the volume well.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied August 2017

Hello Etienne. Thank you for your review and your valuable insights, we really appreciate it.

September 2020

Andries from MINERP SOUTH AFRICA (PTY) LTD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Integral part of our enterprise product

Pros

FlowCentric Processware made it easy to build custom business processes which are actionable, traceable and auditable. This ensures end to end insight into the status of a process, where the current responsibility lies and what the reporting structure is. FlowCentric Processware is an integral part of our enterprise mining software platform.

Cons

Processes can be developed using the FlowCentric Process Suite application and it is a steep learning curve at the beginning to get to know the full suite

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2020

Dear Andries, Thank you so much for your review of FlowCentric Processware. We hope that our new self-paced online training and developer guide will help new users get to grips with the nuances of the platform much faster than before, so they can begin to build the custom business processes applications that their company needs to thrive!

August 2020

IDAH from BANK OF BOTSWANA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

MY REVIEW

THIS PRODUCT HAS MADE PROCESSING OF PURCHASE ORDERS VERY EASY AND QUICK. IT HAS REDUCED THE TURN AROUND TIME BY AT LEAST 80%.

Pros

CUSTOMIZATION IS EASY AND THAT MAKES THE PRODUCT EASY TO USE AND PROCESSING IS QUICKER.

Cons

INTEGRATION WAS SOMEHOW EASY AND ADDITIONAL FEATURES EVOLVE AS AND WHEN USERS REQUEST AND THEY CAN BE EASILY INTEGRATED.

Reasons for Choosing FlowCentric Processware

IT WAS CHEAP TURN AROUND TIME USER FRIENDLY SUPPORT

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2020

Dear Idah, Thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to hear that FlowCentric Processware is working so well for you and hope that you and you your company continue innovating for many years to come.

August 2020

Carina from Adapt IT (Pty) Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Business Process Management System for a Information Technology company

Productivity has increased as well as accountability. Business processes standardized across the business. Excellent client services resolving any issues within 16 hour time frame at this stage. Birds view of all processes thru QlikView and easy extraction of BI data for further use.

Pros

Manual business process presented in easy to follow process flow activity screens. As an ISO 9001 certified company, the business procedures are now automated to ensure adherence to procedures. Enhanced productivity as all process are now visible thru the BI tool, QlikView, to ease procedure analysis for corrective action as well as continual enhancement of business processes. Collaboration (interfaces) to Azure DevOps and In-house Developed Process Management System. Extraction of Processware process detail to different file formats .

Cons

Coming from an environment where the system captured transactions and ability to query on these transaction screens for specific markers, Processware do not allow for this type of data mining. One can only view history data via the archiving functionality. One process at a time. But this can be sorted out with customized development.

Reasons for Switching to FlowCentric Processware

In-house developed system was cumbersome to maintain and bases on outdated technology. Difficult to ensure ISO procedure adherence to as well as cumbersome to extract BI data for analysis.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2020

Dear Carina, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with the FlowCentric Processware platform. We hope that the platform will continue to meet or exceed your expectations!

August 2020

Tshepo from Lancea Konsult

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Flow centric honest customer review

Flow centric really helps when ot comes to doing robust and big work flows. This cuts down on dev time and testing time. Issues and bugs are easily solved quicker.

Pros

Very effective to customize and to get up and running new processes and activities. Great security when it comes to Roles and Group managements.

Cons

There's quite a few features that would have been implemented from stock but otherwise ks really easy to customize them in if you are familiar with JS.

Reasons for Choosing FlowCentric Processware

Is simple to manage and understand. Also because of the support we getting from flow centric

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2020

Dear Tshepo, Thank you for sharing your experience with FlowCentric Processware. We hope that you continue innovating on the platform!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Flowcentric the best workflow in supply chain

the ERP did not have robust workflows so things like ordering process was a huge challenge it was difficult to implement supply chain controls with the ERP

Pros

The robustness of its workflows, easy intergration with almost all DBMS platforms

Cons

for me the system is perfect cant find any issues for now. may be you just need to increase your footprint in africa have realised not many organization arround africa knows it.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied February 2019

Thank you for your review, we're delighted to know that you enjoy using the FlowCentric Processware platform. Best wishes, The FlowCentric Technologies Team

September 2020

Tankiso from LHDA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

FlowCentric Processware

Pros

Easy to setup and to administer. Customer support always available. User administration and process design easy to maintain. It support different SQL platforms; MS SQL, Oracle and MySQL. Can easily integrate with other systems.

Cons

Flowcentric can be hosted on Microsoft platform only, mainly IIS.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2020

Dear Tankiso, Thank you for sharing your experience with FlowCentric Processware. We're very happy to hear that you find integration to other systems simple.

September 2020

Motlagoilwe from Bank of Botswana

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Flow Centric Process ware Review

I have more experience in Flow Centric In all levels, from Purchace order creation to report level.

Pros

It is real time in data processing and can intergrate well with other softwares in the market

Cons

The reports in the system which came with the software.

Reasons for Choosing FlowCentric Processware

IT is real time in its processes

Reasons for Switching to FlowCentric Processware

To improve our effeciency

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2020

Dear Motlagoilwe, Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others.

August 2017

Sanjay from Acacia Mining

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I have used Flowcentric since 2011. The product radically changed the way we did business.

The business achieved significant savings through Flowcentric. By locking in the DOA and business rules, it has significantly reduced the collusion with internal resources and suppliers. The transparency created through Flowcentric ensure that the bid process was free and fair. Flowcentric has also enabled the business to streamline its supply chain. Prior to Flowcentric, the supply chain department consisted of 65 team members. Within 2 years of implementing Flowcentric, the number of resources reduced to less than half that number. Prior to Flowcentric, there was no visibility of how contracts were run and managed. Flowcentric Contract Life Cycle Management has changed this. Flowcentric Contract Life Cycle Management has enabled significant savings, efficiency and compliance. The business has a rotation system and Flowcentric's vacation rules has enabled continuity without disruption.

Pros

Quick implementation, ease of use, value for money (fraction of what it will cost to change an ERP system), flexibility, efficient and effective. There's so much one can do with Flowcentric that requires alot of effort to do on an ERP system. Flowcentric integrates with any ERP system. Response times are quick and this adds to the user experience. Flowcentric can be used to automate almost every manual transaction. It's audit function is remarkable. Automated notifications and escalations ensures no slippage. The user interface is simple and effective. Very little training is required from inception. The vacation rules function is very useful for businesses with a rotation system. Flowcentric enables one to lock in business rules and the Delegation of Authority (DOA) to ensure compliance. Flowcentric enable the user to track pending tasks at any given point in time.

Cons

The pending tasks can be improved by grouping the tasks in process groups. Users currently have to filter through in order to get to the task that requires immediate action.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied August 2017

Thank you so much for your review Sanjay. We appreciate your feedback about filtering pending tasks. We will keep you in the loop regarding product updates to address this concern.

October 2019

Lyndsay from LCP Roofing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Excellent Processware / Business Automation

We use it for project file management, internal payment requisition, cash flows, reporting to dashboard software and drawing data from ALL our other software systems such as design, accounting and apps. Integration with G-Suite is also possible. We are continually developing processes which makes Flowcentric very scalable as we develop new avenues.

Pros

This is a very good process flow and business automation software and will certainly assist in ensuring with compliance to internal processes, business rules and even legislative requirements.

Cons

It is not a plug an play system. There is a significant amount of customisation required. Implementation is expensive and if the BA does not understand your business intimately, do not waste your time. In our scenario implementation was problematic and expensive. However we employed a fulltime IT programmer, taught him our business and processes and we have developed an excellent system. . Thus have a full time employee doing development or have a big budget. Not sure if an app has been developed yet but the lack of this functionality does hamper our "on the road" employees. We use a third party app which integrates well

Reasons for Choosing FlowCentric Processware

Apart from very large players in this environment, we were not aware of similar alternatives.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied August 2020

Dear Lyndsay, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on FlowCentric Processware.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

We used to have lots of errors and users were resisting to use it but now we are less errors

It transformed the way we do our work and we understand our processes better now. New users adopt it easily and anyone can use it with ease. Information is easily available, there is transparency in our activities and people can account for late delivery of tasks. People can work from multiple locations hence we saved a lot of time and money on travelling. RouteTo users keep the work going in the absence of primary users. We can track performance based on date & time the activity moves from one approver to another and therefore identify bottlenecks. It bridged the barriers across departments, as well as up and down the organogram hence efficiency. Therefore, we are able to achieve targets that were never met from the beginning of the project.

Pros

You can configure almost any process with ease, and it is very easy to use. It keeps track of your activity history and if you like, you can keep certain fields visible to all or certain subsequent activities. You can also show certain users what they need to see only.

Cons

The flow is rigid in the sense that you cannot assign an activity to someone else, the process follows the predefined steps only. It would be helpful to send the process to any other user (who may not be part of the approvers in the workflow) to comment and return it to you.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied November 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Regarding routing process steps to additional users: The Processware BPM software can facilitate securely routing tasks to dynamically assigned individuals or groups, the functionality simply needs to be added to the scope of your existing system. If you have any questions regarding this functionality please contact us on talk2us@flowcentric.com, we¿d love to hear from you.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Excellent International Partner

FlowCentric has been a Global Patner for more that years and in this time they have grown the product from strength to strength whilst continuously paying attention to what the market needs. Collaboration between our two companies has been excellent with a passionate team driving their product forward.

Pros

Processware allows us to efficiently digitize the processes that are business critical to our clients, deploy and manage them from anywhere in the world without worrying about the system being offline during changes. Processware has allowed us to firmly integrate the various data flows inherent in our enterprise system.

Cons

There is a slight learning curve for the developers using the Processware Process Suite, but from the front-end the users has a seamless and well thought out UI.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2019

Thank you very much for your review! Our team will be delighted to know that you give the product a 10/10.

September 2019

Dimpho from ACCSOURCING

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Flowcentric Processware

Thank you, Working with Flowcentric Processware have been an amazing. So long I have had limitations in 2016 when attaching a file, basically I am using BCP file bulk upload in my SQL and for some reason it does not allow me to use the file Attach which is convenient and easy for user's. Rather it only allows me to use simple Text box which will only allow the user to input the file path. This to me seems so unfair to the clients and I had been trying to explore how to do it better. Thank you

Pros

Easy to use Cheap to train the user's and consultants Comes at the fraction of a cost workflows Ability too integrate to many Applications

Cons

So i have not discovered anything i dont like about the product

Reasons for Choosing FlowCentric Processware

Because it comes at a fraction of a cost and it easy and the training is cheap

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your review Dimpho. Your feedback is appreciated. A member of our team will contact you shortly to find out more about the frustrations you're experiencing with the BCP. All the best from the Team!

January 2019

Yamna from NBC Holdings

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

FlowCentric Review

With FlowCentric processes, manual work can be automated which results in a paperless environment. Less paper = Less cost! It also makes response time quicker as managers are able to approve processes without having to be in the office as opposed to physically signing a form. Quicker response time = Improved customer service

Pros

Ease of Use Development of processes are not complicated Dashboard Tracking functionality User friendly - Not much training needed for users to utilize the processes

Cons

There are no debugging features which makes it difficult to resolve issues while developing (Processware 2013)

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your review Yamna! We value your feedback. If you have any further suggestions or feedback please feel free to send them us via https://www.flowcentric.com/product-feedback/ All the best from the team at FlowCentric Technologies.

April 2017

sifiso from IPID (ICD)

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2017

Needs more work

I develop on FlowCentric (FC) Processware, in short FC is a not the best but its getting there. it can do with additional components and web based features. Also i think if you pick one (Coding) language "C#" which is great for both executable and web based applications it will be better. Overall Quality: its not bad but has a long way to go. hopefully on the next few releases it will be improved. It hangs a lot and the process suit can do with a not so complicated way to install it. Ease of use: it is straight forward, but the hybrid language is not a great way to go. i think you guys should pick one language "C#" or anything else that will make it easy for developers to code on the system and not every activity coded on the system has to be a trail and error. Features: There are not enough components on the IDE. "Avar1" and empty string is an empty string. It would also be great if a load balancing feature was pre-installed on the suit. when organisations expand they should be able to balance the load across multiple servers. Customer Support: FC doesn't support us. FC didn't even send us the new 2016 version of process suit to use or test, and we where not even told of the new features on the new released version. Value for Money: Well, personally i think licences are a bit on the expensive side. I think an organisation with a well established developer (with time on their hands) can develop a similar tool which i think FC has its job cut out for and should always try to re-invent itself.

Pros

note my previous comments

Cons

note my previous comments

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied August 2017

Update ---------------- Hello Sifiso, Thank you for alerting us to your frustrations, we trust that your concerns have been addressed. If you would like to reach out to us with any additional feedback please feel free to contact us via https://www.flowcentric.com/customer-feedback/ or talk2us@flowcentric.com ---------------- Hello Sifiso, We're sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with FlowCentric Processware. Thank you for your feedback, we will contact you to discuss your concerns.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Transformation of business

As a regulator, which is membership based, it was possible to keep track of all steps regarding a specific member. The whole organisation therefore work from one database which also link to the financial system. All financial transaction s regarding the members are getting information from the same database, that ensure accuracy.

Pros

After it was successfully implemented, it could be change for any business process change. All new business process could be added and integrated. It is an South Africa product and assistance is always available.

Cons

The implementation is expensive. The maintenance is possible but expensive.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied February 2019

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. All the best from the team at FlowCentric Technologies.

March 2017

Peter from TouchstoneEnergy & TouchstoneFMS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Touchstone's Use Of FlowCentric

Touchstone use FlowCentric internally for a variety of processes including integration between multiple internal business systems. We are about to deploy FlowCentric for capturing, processing and approving holiday requests, ad-hoc invoices, and employee onboarding. If you are looking for a BMP system that "does what it says on the tin", FlowCentric is your product. It's easy to navigate, intuitive and can be deployed within days. FC integrates well into most business environments and is robust.

Pros

FlowCentric is flexible and yet scalable

Cons

Two improvements would be better integrated reporting and home page that is customisable with Web-parts and graphics that you can drill down on.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2017

Thank you for your review and suggestions Peter. Your feedback is much appreciated.

March 2017

Mada from Business Connexion

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Making BCX's total solution offering to the Local Government market possible

Within the total solution offering to the Local Government market and legislative requirements of mSCOA, BCX is required to ensure compliance to all legislative requirements. The ease with which we are able to develop, automate and integrate business workflow processes into BCX's own product stack as well as 3rd Party solutions is imperative to make sure that the correct processes are designed and delivered within strict deadlines and with the rapid development platform that FlowCentric provides, we are able to achieve this.

Pros

Rapid development of business processes and ease of use

Cons

Development support manuals not always comprehensive enough

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback Mada, we will certainly address your concerns regarding the support manuals.

October 2019

Kim from Century Yuasa Batteries

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Century Yuasa

It is really good and never seems to give us issues.

Pros

The support from representative has been outstanding. We upgraded last year and representative was available day and night to help us. The software is easy to use and we have not issues.

Cons

We only use the software for stock authorisation requests and approval and we don't use it to all is capabilities. We don't have any issues with the application we have so don't have any cons.

Reasons for Choosing FlowCentric Processware

I was not involved in the inital purchase so don't know this answer

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied August 2020

Dear Kim, Thank you very much for making the time to to review FlowCentric Processware!

October 2019

Yamna from NBC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

FlowCentric Processware

Pros

Easy process flow Dashboard gives a nice summary of pending tasks Easily can go back and find a completed task/process Cost efficient for us- most manual paper based process has been automated using FlowCentric

Cons

No proper debugging system to find errors Data Storage - has to be on a file server. Becomes problematic when running out of space

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied August 2020

Dear Yamna, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to let you know that FlowCentric Processware 2019 supports debugging and managed code. We hope that this will help to improve your experience with out product.

June 2017

Phillip from Hernic Ferrochrome (Pty) Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

FlowCentric Processware was the best fit for our business needs.

improved controls and delivery efficiency.

Pros

Easily customizable for our specific business requirements. Once trained, the process suit is an absolute breeze to administer.

Cons

Code is hard to track when moving from one developer to the next, therefore an inconsistent method of development. Tracking errors in code is time consuming and therefore costly too.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied June 2017

Thank you for your review Phillip, your feedback is much appreciated. If you'd like to give the FlowCentric Processware product team any additional feedback please feel free to contact us on https://www.flowcentric.com/customer-feedback/ or talk2us@flowcentric.com

March 2019

Steve from DNA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Flowcentric Review

The application was bought for specific reason. Avoid double datacapture, decrease leadtime in processing and improve business process while keeping control through ERP integration. Flowcentric did meet all requirements

Pros

Easy to use, rapid to deploy and it works

Cons

We would like to be able to have more functionalities in terms of database maintenance in the likes of purging data automatically.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback Steve. We¿d like to chat to you about your database requirements. I will put you in contact with our development team to discuss further.

March 2019

Motshubi from Acc sourcing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

FlowCentric Processware and Me

Digitisation and enforcing of rules and processes. Processware opens up the world of IoT and other such benefits from collaboration between the different applications.

Pros

I love its scalability, versatility and wide ranging application.

Cons

I struggled to figure out integration with Microsoft Outlook and Sharepoint.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your review Motshubi. Great to know that you are enjoying FlowCentric Processware. We're also really excited about how our product is adding value to the data collected by IoT devices. Taking BPM out of the back-office and into the field!

August 2017

Ruan from FlySafair/Safair

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Great Software

Mostly the middle man that can communicate to all the systems within a company and bring the data under one roof

Pros

The Flexibility. Flowcentric can integrate and adjust to any system out there which for me sets it apart from all the rest.

Cons

Needs an mobile app. Currently Flowcentric does have a mobile site which can already do what you want it to do but a mobile app would be great.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied August 2017

Hello Ruan, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. You'll be pleased to know that Android and iOS user apps are on their way!

August 2020

Monica from Business Connection (BCX)

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

FlowCentric Processware

Exceptionally good

Pros

It's ease of use and the power it gives you while developing a process

Cons

There is nothing that I see as cons in your product

Reasons for Switching to FlowCentric Processware

You product is much better and could do everything we needed

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2020

Dear Monica, Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted that you are finding FlowCentric Processware to be such a powerful platform. We plan to continue living up to your high praise!

September 2020

Abdul from Maputo Port Development Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

MPDC Review

Pros

The fact that the software is 100% customizable and integrates with .Net Assemblies and Web Services

Cons

VB Script and no version control of the source code

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2020

Hello Abdul, Thank you very much for your review of FlowCentric Processware! We hope that you will have an opportunity to work on FlowCentric Processware 2019 as the managed code engine offers more programming languages and debugging functionalities.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Michael Ian from AdvanceNet Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Lovely and smooth

Pros

The visual aspects, how design is very visual based helps the developer to see the changes as the user might.

Cons

The lack of helpful error messages whne things dont work. Wastes a lot of time trying to figure out why it's not working

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied February 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback Michael. We'll certainly look at improving the information provided in the error messages!

October 2019

Douglas from Macsteel

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Macsteel - Douglas Oelofse

Pros

Development time and cost is very competitive, mobile

Cons

still some niggles to be resolved and additional functionality to be built

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your feedback Douglas, we appreciate you making the time to review FlowCentric Processware. We hope that FlowCentric Processware 2019 will help to address the "niggly bits"!

January 2017

Toto from FlowCentric Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great and flexible product to work with

I have been using FlowCentric for close to a decade now and it keeps getting better with every single major release from both a developer as well as user's point of view. Its flexibility, ease of use and integration with other development platforms makes FlowCentric a sought-after RAD available at an affordable cost.

Pros

Ease of use and adaptability

Cons

Scripting

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2017

Thank you for your review Toto.

March 2019

Helen from HK Brand Expert

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Flow Centric - Customer Centric

Besides FLowCentric Technologies being on top of their game with a professional team with a passion for new technology advancements, they are focused on customer service. They are results driven, focusing on your pains and providing the correct solution to ensure optimum business performance. Proudly South African with Global Offices, the team are at your disposal offering the best support your business requires.

Pros

FlowCentric Technologies is a reliable industry leader when it comes to Business Process Management Software. It integrates most systems to create process flows tailor made to your business. Time reduction through automated processes is key to most business ensuring productivity and accountability

Cons

There are no Cons when using this software as the team deliver what you expect to ensure business business practice.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your lovely review Helen! The team will be thrilled to hear that you are so happy with our platform and with the service you've received. We look forward to many more years of success together.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Nico from Montego Pet Nutrition

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

FlowCentric Processware Review

We have many manual business processes that we are trying to automate in order to save time on work-resources and improve efficiency and quality of data.

Pros

The generic design, and infrastructure that makes for a standard UI, clean and simple, that helps standardize the way of working.

Cons

Lack of good user documentation with examples and assistance for troubleshooting, tips-tricks-FAQ's etc.

Reasons for Choosing FlowCentric Processware

Maturity of FlowCentric Processware as a product.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied August 2020

Dear Nico, Thank you very much for taking the time to review FlowCentric Processware. Since the time of your review we have launched our online training platform https://flowcentric.com/training/ which contains a number of tips and tricks for getting the most out of our platform. We have also made several additions to our developer guide https://docs.flowcentric.com/ and continue to evolve the information. We'd love to hear more about the assets you would like to see. Please feel free to contact the development team on talk2us@flowcentric.com.

September 2019

Marcos from Integrated Properties

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Better use business prosses

Pros

it is structured in process which makes it easy when automatic a certain process it has features that can help you with routine activities It is unique it accepts javascript and .net codes

Cons

When developing it uses some unique codes

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review Marcos. We appreciate your feedback.

April 2017

Blessing from Gauteng Dept. of Roads and Transport

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

FlowCentric Processware simplify life

The Processware made life easier from design to development and deployment. It operates even more easier, as it enables one to develop it a shortest time possible. Even the Administration of it is much simpler, which doesn't require one to have a development background.

Pros

I like the programmme as it requires less coding and development could be finished in a very shortest time possible.

Cons

I haven't discovered anything I don't like yet about the Processware.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied April 2017

Thank you for your kind words Blessing. We're delighted to hear that FlowCentric Processware is helping to make your life easier.

September 2020

Eddie from Thyme Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Flowcentric BPM

All manual business processesses that require a control can now be addressed. Quite happy.

Pros

Ease in configuring of the product to suit business requirements.

Cons

Nothing specific that can be highlighted.

Reasons for Choosing FlowCentric Processware

Very flexible and can address all of the bpm requirements

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2020

Dear Eddie, Thank you for reviewing FlowCentric Processware! We're delighted to hear that our platform is working so well for you.

October 2017

Leon from Jera Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Easily integrating to Acc software with ease of use

Happy customer

Pros

Almost any process can be designed and configured on the process flow. The staff that assisted from Flowcentric Su-Anne is inctedibly good.

Cons

License fees and initial cost a bit steep. Aa administrator it us a bit difficult to assist on difficult processes.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied October 2017

Thank you for your review Leon. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass your compliment on to Su-Anne.

January 2017

Raymond from Jera Consulting Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Outstanding Business Processes

We had to develop an application to create Inventory Requisitions where staff requested stock from the warehouse, which needed to be authorised by their managers before the warehouse manager could issue the stock. It took us a few days to put it all together and it was an immediate success with the staff.

Pros

Ease of creating an electronic business process that works

Cons

Processing is a bit slow. Development changes by Flowcentric developers takes time because they are quite busy.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2017

Thank you for your review Raymond, your feedback is much appreciated.

September 2020

Wentzel from Foskor Pty Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Flowcentric Processware Review

Requesting, Approval and Finalization of Travel requests, overtime and Laptops.

Pros

The organisation structure that can be built, and routing when users are not available. The ease of creating simple workflows. Integration with other systems on a database level.

Cons

The language used when developing more advanced workflows is not very easy to understand. Maintenance of more advanced workflows is very difficult because the sequence of events are not easy to follow. Coding is done on field level, much like 3GL, and the development environment does not have a screen painter.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

KHUTSO from RQTech (Pty) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Processware Review

I'm Developing processes for municipality and i'm enjoying using the software to reduce redundancy and long hard coding . Its awesome to deal with scripting not backend coding .

Pros

Object Group approach Roles and Users Administration Drag and drop when scripting Integration process Easy to use and troubleshoot

Cons

Is only .net based The integration does not support API unless you have to convert them first .

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied February 2019

Thank you for making the time to review FlowCentric Processware Khutso. We're so happy to hear that you enjoy using our product! All the best for the FlowCentric Technologies Team.

August 2020

Martie from Columbus Stainless

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

FlowCentric

Very positive experience. Excellent product!

Pros

User friendly for the developer but also the end user.

Cons

Better control of license between Light and Full user licenses. Currently we have to track it manually. Windows authentication for mobile interface not possible.

Reasons for Choosing FlowCentric Processware

Value for money

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2020

Dear Martie, Thank you for sharing your experience with FlowCentric Processware. We appreciate your feedback! Our next version of FlowCentric Processware promises to simplify the licensing process. We trust that these modifications will make management much simpler.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

So much time saved!

FlowCentric has helped us streamline all of our miscellaneous types of tasks into a single workflow. This has led to increased visibility and productivity.

Pros

FlowCentric has helped us save so much time by getting a better grip on our tasks. It is super easy to use and the value is very easy for both users and leadership to realize, which helped us get on board.

Cons

Like all tools, has a learning curve but the product has great instructional resources to help.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied November 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're delighted to hear how much FlowCentric Processware has assisted you and your company. We trust that the solution will continue to assist you with better visibility and improved productivity.

September 2020

Eugene from Thyme Technologies (Pty)Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

FlowCentric

Pros

Ease of customisation Flexibility of the system

Cons

Nothing at this moment, we're still relatively new.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2020

Dear Eugene, Thank you for your review. We certainly hope that you continue to enjoy FlowCentric Processware well into the future!

February 2017

Marlise from MineRP

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Process made easy

Mapping, re-designing and automating processes can often by a daunting task. With FlowCentric, it becomes as easy as 1-2-3. The fact that it is so user friendly helps with one of the often critical stumbling blocks in process automation user acceptance. Because it is easy to use and actually gives value, I find that people tend to accept it and actually use it, thereby gaining the value to be had from process automation.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2017

Thank you for your review Marlise, your feedback is much appreciated.

September 2020

Ntombizandile from Coega Development Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

FlowCentric Processware

Pros

The product is user friendly and it is very much easy to understand

Cons

there is nothing that I do not like about the system, everything is perfect.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2020

Dear Ntombizandile, Thank you very much for your review. We hope that you become a long term user of FlowCentric Processware and build great things!

March 2019

Roy from RCM Strategic Sustainment Consulting (Pty) Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

FlowCentric Processware - SCM

Exellent system, comes highly recommended.

Pros

One platform integrating, automating and digitising the whole process.

Cons

No complaints about the software very user friendly

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your review Roy, we're delight to hear that you enjoyed your experience with FlowCentric Processware.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

FlowCentric the way to go

Pros

The ease of user customization and how it seamlessly fits into client business processes.

Cons

Maybe the cost. Just try and make it a little cheaper

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your review! Our SaaS model may address your price concerns. Please feel free to contact us to discuss.

January 2017

Lucy from LAR & Associates (Pty) Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

A great product, A great team

I am a flowcentric reseller and simply love the product. I have marketed it to various customers who now use the product. I am so impressed with the interface/integration and flexibility Flow centric provide when it comes to other 3rd party software.

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2017

Thank you for your review Lucy. We love you loving our product!

March 2017

Werner from Africa Square Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Great Product and Easy to Use and with Flexability

Developing in the Process Designer is very Easy. Simplicity is what makes this a great product . The software covers all basis of BPM

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied March 2017

Thank you for your review Werner. We appreciate your feedback.

March 2019

Jaco from RQTech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

FlowCentric Processware review

Pros

Integration to services through front end Flexibility of low code and code exists

Cons

There is now logical flow that can be setup without coding

Response from FlowCentric Technologies

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your review Jaco. Your feedback is appreciated. All the best from the FlowCentric Technologies Team!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 51 reviews