All Jira Reviews

1-25 of 12,870 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jakob

Sports, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2020

Functional and Effective but not Pretty

User Profile

Mairéad

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Could not be without it in our IT support

Would be lost without it. It's far superior to other ticketing systems that we've used. the workflows work great and easy to setup

PROS

- Ease of use - Ability to edit fields and display - Ease of setting up

CONS

- outages can be frequent in comparison to other products. - not a lot of instructions on how to setup easily

Reasons for switching to Jira

system was outdated and not user friendly

Tariq

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Review of Jira

JIRA instrument takes care of business and would suggest it. Profoundly intrigued by its elements like issue following, project the board, dexterous turn of events, adaptable work processes and reconciliation with different instruments. - Permits us to effortlessly make, track and oversee issues and undertakings

PROS

Integration Capabilities Advanced Reporting Scalability Community Support Friendly user clarity ira is an immensely powerful issue management tool Easy to set up a project

CONS

slow working inappropriate case support incorrect setup, absence of memory space an excessive number of modules introduced absence of legitimate modules setup, obsolete instrument rendition

Reason for choosing Jira

A lot of qualities are as under, on the basis of the following features: Integration Capabilities Advanced Reporting Scalability Community Support Friendly user clarity

Reasons for switching to Jira

on the basis of the following features: Integration Capabilities Advanced Reporting Scalability Community Support Friendly user clarity

User Profile

Lee

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Used in minimal capacity

PROS

Task dashboard: moving tasks from waiting to start, for review etc is good.

CONS

History of logged hours on a task is hidden which I don’t love.

User Profile

Luis Enrique

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Jira, a reliable platform for project monitoring !!!

Jira is very simple to use so the learning curve is not a problem. It has been used by tens of thousands of users and its maturity makes it very versatile. Although it seems like a simple solution due to its look and feel, Jira allows you to manage complex workflows in heterogeneous environments and with multiple departments. The reports are quite complete and its Dashboard presents reliable analytics that offers visibility to members of the organization responsible for decision making.

PROS

With Jira we do not need to worry about making a personalized configuration, since we have multiple templates and this is vital to start quick and reliable planning. It takes care of the basic configuration and then we can assign resources, customize roles and privileges, and make sure people see what they need. Another incredible advantage is its mobile APP that guarantees monitoring outside the organization and allows us to always stay connected.

CONS

Jira allows us to start with an unlicensed model to carry out tests and ensure that its use is what we really need, but after that we must consider that the licensed version is necessary for constant growth in our organization, so it is also important to consider the number of users that we are going to have to license for a successful implementation, and if we can afford it, we will have an excellent platform in our organization.

Reasons for switching to Jira

We initially used Jira to learn about the features and it was widely accepted by the testing team, so we made the decision to migrate to this tool for our projects. It also allows you to easily incorporate external members of the company to publicize the progress of the project.

Kshitij

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Jira - A Unique tool for Task Management and Reporting

Overall experience of Jira is mind blowing. It's a fantastic tool for bug tracking and report generation. It provides customizable workflows with integrated capabilities.

PROS

Jira is one of the best tool used now-a-days. It helps us in task management, version control. It's powerful issue tracking tool with good integration capabilities. It has advanced reporting system.

CONS

Initially, it feels complex and have several price plans.

Reasons for switching to Jira

I like Jira UI Interface and task management features.

Julijana

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great for multi-project management

PROS

I liked that we could build different project hierarchies and layer down the different sub-projects and sub-tasks. The timeline view was also very helpful.

CONS

It was a bit complex to set up and to get the non-technical team on board using it.

Reasons for switching to Jira

We wanted something more dynamic and that could host more complex projects.

Rajiv

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Review of Jira from a team members point of view using it everyday

My overall experience with jira is that I am satisfied with the features and options provided by it also integration of apps makes life much easier and the reports are the one which are being used makes it a competitive choice.

PROS

Jira helps in management tracking assigning and identifying roadblocks in a Sprint which is ultimately helpful to track the progress and cast the team's productivity over the course of the project. It also helps in integrating different applications for example bitbucket and active rail user.

CONS

There is initial learning curve which can throw off non-technical users.

Reason for choosing Jira

Jira is price efficient and provides much more options and features.

keeza bianca

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

JIRA SOFTWARE REVIEW

ITS GOOD AND USEFUL TO TRACK THE SHIPMENT OF INCOMING MATERIALS.

PROS

FOR ME IT HELP TO TRACK AND SCHEDULING THE IMPORTING AND EXPORTING PRODUCT IN OTHER COUNTRY.

CONS

FOR ME IMPROVED THE TRACKING SIDE OF THE COMPANY

Reason for choosing Jira

FOR ME IT MORE JIRA IS MORE USEFUL FOR THE IMPORTING AND EXPORTING OF MATERIALS AND KNOW THE EXACT LOCATION BECAUSE OF THE MOBILE APP.

Reasons for switching to Jira

FOR THE OTHER TOOLS NEEDED FOR THE TRUCKING.

Edwin

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Jira for Agile Methodologies

If you have a background managing project in Agile way, migrating to Jira is quite easy and straightforward

PROS

Easy to setup for managing project using Agile methodologies.

CONS

Overhelming features that sometimes need a litte bit of training to understand.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Standard software used by the company. We setup the project initially using Trello but needed to migrate to Jira

Divyanshi

Information Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Best Tool ever used

Best tool easy to use Functionality is very good . All tasks are captured in o place

PROS

Easy to work and handle edit the comments an create a workaround is very easy

CONS

Time taking to open and create a task . Nice functionality

Reasons for switching to Jira

Jira is very good to use to use so I will not switch with other

Ajesh

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Finest application for the Agile software lifecycle

I use JIRA in all the Agile software development for classification and bug tracking for every user with Dashboards. I am satisfied with the JIRA features but I think JIRA needs to provide more integration towards CICD tools so that user can get more idea about the bug tracking.

PROS

Easy to create Agile dashboards to track bugs in different development life cycle. We can also extract informations regarding the user specific tickets created and worked for any period of time. Also we can attache documents to gives an entire idea about the the bugs and time tracker in comment section provides how much time it takes to fix the bugs. In the software industry JIRA is one of the widely used Bug tracking platform. The idea of classification of tickets like EPIC,Task are very useful to identify the work load needed for that ticket.

CONS

Need exact date and time of the ticket creation and comments when the ticket gets older, right now it describes like the ticket is "created more two weeks ago". JIRA also needs to integration with CICD tools for more information regarding the bug tracking and fixing. JIRA should provide a dashboard for each user how much time he worked on a ticket to track the overall work time and also it will be very easy for the Administrator also.

Reason for choosing Jira

JIRA provided more features for the Agile development Lifecycle that suited our work environments and continues to give more features everyday.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Redmine lack Agile development life cycle features like an effective dashborad , exact classification of tasks and the work time logging.

Glenn

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great Collaboration Tool For Teams

Great way to collaborate with team members and outside vendors on ticketing and projects, with a lot of integration opportunities. Would highly recommend to users not currently using JIRA.

PROS

It is a feature packed program that helps teams collaborate using a ticketing system. Much easier way to work with team members to fix issues, deploy updates and collaborate. Using this system between employees, departments, consultants and others we have been able to streamline collaboration on projects. It also has a lot of integration, including with Slack, to expedite notifications.

CONS

There is definitely a learning curve with this project and it can be a little hard to get the hang of, but once you do, the UI of the program will make sense.

Reason for choosing Jira

More features and integrations over Basecamp.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Switched content and development companies who use JIRA instead.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

HelpDesk Dream System

Overall I really loved the platform and the easy of use and they offer a mobile solution which allows you to manange, support and assist using your mobile device which is important which you are on the go and have customers who diesire information or support.

PROS

Coming on board with Delta I hadn't user the JIRA platform outside of submitting tickets in my past. There was a shell created by our IT team and it was a great start but with the help of an intern he and I were able to completely change and enhance the user experience on both sides for those who enter tickets and those who work or engage with tickets. The system seems a little overwhelming at first because it offers so many variations however once you really consider what you want to do and who you want to achieve it really straightforward. You're able to change and modify just about every aspect of the interface so that its complete company-specific or even department-specific is you choose. You can make it look like its an extension of your companies actual website. You can access and run reports for so many different KPI's or metrics to see preformance or SLA's and they are all realtime.

CONS

Like I stated it was a bet overwhelming bacause there are so many options and changes that can be made using JIRA however there are tons of resources as well.

Reason for choosing Jira

We chose JIRA because it appeared to be the best application for what we needed. It was also expandable and we could scale it as needed in the future. We also like that it was completly customizable.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Works great for Software Project Management, I wish the configurations were easier to set up.

We are overall very satisfied with the product as the user side of the things are very solid. The administration is quite complex and if you are doing it on your own, it will take a long time and a lot of hours reading their forums to get things right.

PROS

The task tracking and overall reporting are pretty solid. If configured properly, you will not miss on any updates and can proactively resolve blockers.

CONS

The configuration. They are very complicated and you cannot expect a new user to get it right and that's why there are dedicate people who set up this. We did it on our own and it took us a couple of months to get things right.

Reason for choosing Jira

I have been using it for 6 years at different companies so it was the most comfortable choice to make.

Reasons for switching to Jira

DeskPro was slow and confusing. It's the opposite - the admin interface is pretty solid while the user interface was a lot to wish for.

User Profile

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

The best option available, and a great value

PROS

This software is so great, that you really don't need to train people on how to use it. Project managers will be familiar within a day, and users will understand it quickly because Atlassian put a lot of work into an intuitive user interface. This is the best option on the market if you want something that scales across your company without draining your energy. Not only will you run projects through here, but you can also setup all your standard business processes to run through here. Using the marketplace, there are some great extensions for Jira. We built our entire accounting team into Jira, and used it to know we were following through with our key daily, weekly, monthly processes. Using a scheduler plugin, we were able to create tasks, with subtasks, delegate them, follow up with progress, and print a custom summary report at month end outlining completion, completion date, user, and notes.

CONS

You will likely want confluence or google sheets to keep overall big picture notes.

Reason for choosing Jira

All the features you need already exist. It's mature, but fully cloud, and feels fully cloud.

Ogaga

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

JIRA works pretty great for projects and tasks

JIRA has been very beneficial to us across all teams and it's very useful for service and technical management.

PROS

I like the kanban board, it works very well and looks simple to use (but it's not easy to setup). The task management for business project is very nice and the new feature of being able to look at the overall work like in a spreadsheet, definitely beats Smartsheet for me. I like that you can easily move your work when you're done using the board view, if you like.

CONS

Scrum/Agile can be difficult to setup because the Kanban board isn't so great when setting it up. I have run into some difficulties with it, their support board was helpful but it did not resolve the issue. Business projects do not have the ability to link to Bitbucket, it would have been nice to include task management with Bitbucket integration, it helps to appropriately follow up on tasks. The board view for tasks and sub-tasks doesn't work for me. I'd like to see that there are major tasks with steps of the child tasks (change the subtask icon too).

Reason for choosing Jira

There were some drawbacks with Smartsheet when we used it for a short time to try it out. Some liked it but my team and I preferred JIRA and we were the decision makers.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Atlassian has a wider product range and it helped to keep everything with one organisation. Secondly, at the time, JIRA integrations with other tools we used, worked really great.

Lawrence

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Jira is great PM tool for medium to large game development projects

PROS

Overall, I really like the flexibility that Jira provides. The one feature that I most appreciate when I use another PM tool is built-in support for Fix Versions. Being able to assign a fix version for a sprint and for each build, makes it easy to see all the tasks and bugs that are in a given full release or an individual build.

CONS

A lot of folks, especially artists, have a general disdain for the Jira UX. It is not as ergonomic, clean, and tactile as Trello or Basecamp. I would love it if there were a way for Boards in Jira to be as simple and powerful as boards in Trello.

Reason for choosing Jira

Jira was simply more powerful when it came to critical QA search and reporting needs. We still use both Trello and Asana for other sub-teams but I would like to standardize on Jira over time.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Trello did not have the reporting and searching capabilities that we needed for bug workflows.

Santosh

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY