User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy integration Built in templates Time saving for common processes"

  • "I like how the dashboard is easy to read and work with."

  • "Easy to use and setup workflow processes to follow "

  • Cons

  • "A "subtask" feature would be a lifesaver since most of the time we need them for projects we're currently invested in. "

  • "Limited services supported. For example, I could not connect HubSpot to the app."

  • "Onboarding was a bit overwhelming with users having different experiences based on viewport (somethings were hidden on smaller screens)"

Browse Pneumatic Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

November 2020

Charlie from AQai

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

A brilliant way of creating processes to follow and track their usage with teams

Great potential this tool has and for heavy usage too

Pros

Easy to use and setup workflow processes to follow

Cons

Maybe some minor UX improvements and onboarding support like tooltips / video explainers / walkthroughs etc.

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

A great platform to stay on top of tasks and increase internal visibility!

Pros

It's a very clean software. Everything from initial sign-up, to deployment and overall use, is a breeze! The pricing structure is clearly displayed in addition to the LIFETIME free version available on the platform. It is limited in features to the paid offering, but still offers robust insight and allows for an excellent evaluation account. Plus, they do offer a 30-day money-back guarantee should you not be satisfied. Pneumatic has the ability to really help the team in regards to document attainment. Ensuring that employees are exchanging important legal docs, GDPR compliance and other concerns, etc., at the right time to the right dept. The 'red-tape" in business is more prevalent than ever and this platform will definitely help us curb some of the frustration that comes.

Cons

A "subtask" feature would be a lifesaver since most of the time we need them for projects we're currently invested in.

Reasons for Choosing Pneumatic

Ease of use. Cost. Deployment options.

November 2020

Charlotte from Unito

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great templates, but not sure it will serve me better than Asana

Really enjoyed the experience and UI/UX but not sure of the value prop for me.

Pros

The templates are great for onboarding and guiding me.

Cons

I don't see how it is better than Asana, once I've added my templates in Asana I can link up to the other tools we use in the company, which I can't do in pneumatic.

November 2020

Edward from Lamaster Media Associates LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Good, basic workflow tool

Probably the right solution for simple projects that run in a linear fashion, but might frustrate people who are looking for a more monolithic solution or one tightly integrated with SharePoint.

Pros

It's relatively easy to build out form-based workflows. These can be tied in with Zapier for more complex scenarios.

Cons

I found it a bit confusing at first. I had been searching for a Nintex replacement for SharePoint when I stumbled on Pneumatic through a web search. My mind was oriented toward how Nintex works with SharePoint lists and such. What I found was more of a standalone, form-based solution. It's quite simple, but it also doesn't have the functionality of Nintex or even a stand-alone system like Joget with its visual workflow builder.

September 2020

Curt from Career Link (South Seattle Community College and Highline School District), Seattle, WA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy to setup almost any process

It looks like product was released not so long ago and still under development. Yet it looks very promising. Free tier is super handy during times of uncertainty. Good luck!

Pros

UI is well organized, and all features are easy to find. I was able to design my first workflow in less than an hour after account creation. We are a small startup, so the free plan was perfect for me. Special thanks for not bombarding me with marketing emails every 5 minutes. We are a small startup, so the free plan was perfect for me.

Cons

Lack of some easy to implement features: emailed reports, users outside of the organization, customizable dashboard. Also, some integrations can be handy: such as Quickbooks or Zoom for accounting and approvals.

October 2020

Dan from TushinTees

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Easy Workflow Management App

Pros

Easy integration Built in templates Time saving for common processes

Cons

Took a bit of work to adapt to how I work

Reasons for Choosing Pneumatic

Better fit for my company needs

November 2020

Sorin from Wasabi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Workflows that beat giving directions

I've been on the search for a product that would allow me to remove myself from certain repetitve tasks. One of which being the onboarding of new colleagues. While we did have written documents on how things should be done and what the company is all about, they were just that - written, static, documents. Pneumatic made it possible to turn a a process into a series of steps with KPIs, that we could measure and improve upon. We're finding new ways to use it every day!

Pros

- The templates - Pre-built templates for most of the processes in our organization? Sign me up! - The (general) ease of use - I've not used a lot of similar tools, but I felt right at home using this from the get go. The UX made sense. - The speed - Creating and activating a workflow is fast. Going from one step to another is blazing fast. The whole interface feels very snappy.

Cons

- The integrations - I was really excited when I saw Google Calendar and Stencil icons, but it turned out to be just links to websites. I would've loved to see more data coming in from the outside. - The interface - Even though the steps make sense and the overall arrangement is fine, the colors seem off. I mean yellow and black as the only color scheme? Yikes! - The terminology - While the UX is fine, some pieces of text are just plain weird. For example, what is "In Work"? Is it "In Progress"?

November 2020

Tibor from KOMPOT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Easy to use, everything's in one place

I'm trying to find an all-encompassing solution for running a small production company, that can, if a project appears, grow tenfold over night and shrink again in the morning when a production is completed. Pneumatic seems to be on the right track to becoming such a tool.

Pros

I find Pneumatic very easy to use. The UI is intuitive and the learning curve is acceptable even for the team members that are not quick to adopt new things. The design of the interface is modern, fresh and clear.

Cons

I would prefer to be able to switch between a couple of themes to be able to more easily switch between other software I use and to make the switch seamless (for example I use Gmail a lot). A marketplace of business processes would also be a welcome addition.

October 2020

angela from First Team Real Estate

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Pneumatic's Review

Fantastic! It really help our team create a process and become more organized.

Pros

This makes you think out all the steps you need to a project. You can set up the workflow with the team or each member can add their part in the process. And it creates the process! You get an email notification when a task has been assigned to you. You can look up and se where you are in the workflow.

Cons

It took a few tries to figure out how to set it up properly and get the team to work in it.

November 2020

Igor from Avia.cheap

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

The best way to manage routine processes

Easy to start, flawlessly use, like to adopt.

Pros

There are many manual routine push buttons for our workflow now feels flawless with Pneumatic. As before we needs to explain and learn new stuff for a weeks, now we just show the Pneumatic tips and it’s enough to start regular and special job steps.

Cons

May be color themes are strange for beginners, but it’s just one cons I can find ))

Reasons for Choosing Pneumatic

Cause we little boring of excel manuals and wiki howto

November 2020

Donnie from Boise State University, TRiO Pre-College - Upward Bound - Owyhee, Borah and Capital High Schools

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Finally, a workflow software your team will love.

Basically, it's like Zapier, but for people. It helps to simplify most of the simple operations and processes your company currently has. We used provided templates to improve our customer onboarding, employee onboarding, and expense approvals.

Pros

My team was able to pick up this tool quickly. It comes with a library of helpful workflow templates.

Cons

Lack of phone support. API documentation can be improved. Not easy to find a if someone commented on your process. Desktop client can be helpful.

October 2020

Heather from Onward Endeavors

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Getting Started

So far so good, though just getting started with it. I am simultaneously setting up three similar applications for my business and to recommend to my clients for their process and project creation and tracking.

Pros

I like the workflow template examples and included links for various tasks.

Cons

Not as intuitive as some others that I am also evaluating through use

Reasons for Choosing Pneumatic

I chose with other products to actively evaluate

October 2020

KeV from Marketing and Advertising

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easy to use

Pros

Very easy to use interface. Everything is guided and easy to understand

Cons

Pricing was a bit out of the range for me.

November 2020

Jakub from mediaform, s. r. o.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Process creation and fulfilment

We were looking for a process creation system and inspiration. Pneumatic seemed like a straightforward solution to this issue. I fell in love the minute I opened the app. The UI is clean and easily understandable.

Pros

The interface is really intuitive and makes process creation a breeze. And the supplied templates helped a lot during the first clicks in the app.

Cons

Not much. Maybe the sidebar, but generally the application is very straightforward.

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Justin from Checkr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Young Product with Potential for High Impact

It's a nice app, I wouldn't pay for it yet, but I could see it adding a lot of value to a company who need a simple repeatable task manger.

Pros

Pneumatic has a very clean UI and easy to understand UX. It's smooth to create workflows and simple enough that even if you don't work inside of the application day-to-day you could understand how to use it.

Cons

More native integrations would be a good thing to consider. Most of my work is inside of Slack, so anytime I have to go out of Slack it's a stretch. This integrated with Slack's workflow builder would be a game changer.

August 2020

Mickey from AIESEC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Has good potential which is yet unrealized

Pros

The application is very easy to use actually. The creation of the workflow process becomes much easier to implement and with this application, I did not feel any problem while setting it up.

Cons

Limited services supported. For example, I could not connect HubSpot to the app.

July 2020

Anand from AJA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

A good software with need for some new feature

Pros

It was indeed good service for automating the repetitive task. As an end user, it was ease to use and also very user friendly. The feature can be increased. Overall satisfied with the software.

Cons

More features need to be added and also the same need to be user friendly.

November 2020

Tony from Carter Metropolitan CME Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Process highlights surfaced key accomplishments

Pros

What I liked most was how easy it was to set up the workflow that our team agreed upon before the the platform was available.

Cons

Onboarding was a bit overwhelming with users having different experiences based on viewport (somethings were hidden on smaller screens)

November 2020

Sierra from Cc: Sierra's Virtual Assitance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Confused

Confused but still excited and willing to learn

Pros

I like how the dashboard is easy to read and work with.

Cons

I can't seem to figure it out. I am new to automations and these type of softwares so I would appreciate some templates or a place I have a few videos to figure out the platform.

October 2020

Tracy from Maverit

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Initial Review

I am still learning the system and haven't had time yet to really utilize the system/software.

Pros

The product appears to be easy to use and the instructional guide information is helpful.

Cons

I really cannot form an opinion yet, until after I use the software a bit more.

November 2020

Sarah from Muskegon Community College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Helpful but Need More

Pros

I liked how easy it was to use but would have liked more options

Cons

I didn't like that they didn't have an education pricing

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

A great tool for teams and SOPs

Pros

I love that I can organize a process within Pneumatic, and then pass off this task to a team member. The flow of this program is easy to pick up!

Cons

I think that figuring out how to integrate different programs with Pneumatic is the hardest part. I want it to flow more with other programs in use.

October 2020

Hugo from Unbabel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Great automation software

Pros

How easy it is to setup a new work flow

Cons

Some integrations seem to be less mature

October 2020

Leonardo from Evolve GymBox

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Really changed my workflow.

I'm really satisfied with the product and the use in my company.

Pros

I really liked the ease to create and manage my workflows.

Cons

Got some friction using it in my organization because of the language (we're from Brazil), but got through it.