All Bolt Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

TYLER'S x Bolt

PROS

Bolt has been a huge win for TYLER'S. From the quick and easy integration to their on going development efforts to ensure a fast, secure, simple checkout. We used to waste tons of time scanning for fraud orders with our old, inherited checkout, but now we're able to double down on true customer base. Any issue we've had has been resolved quickly by the Bolt support team, and they've come in clutch on more than one occasion for our customer support team. That's easy to say from a high level perspective, but my team constantly mentions how responsive and professional their staff is. This has easily been one of the smartest solutions we've deployed since I've been managing the e-commerce department at TYLER'S. We run an extremely lean team so finding solutions like Bolt is crucial to ensure we beat our customer expectations, while also maintaining strategic long term growth.

CONS

I think this boils down to perspective. Anytime I've had a notion that maybe I should change something or see another feature added on, Bolt has come through with a mindful solution that keeps the end consumer as the focal point of our mission. Our account manager has been stellar at ensuring we understand why one idea might seem good on paper, or at first glance, but that it could ultimately deter a customer or increase cart abandonment. The solution we were using before, would barely even respond to our requests, nonetheless give that level of detailed insight.

Reasons for switching to Bolt

With our previous checkout, our fraud detection and prevention was falling behind and becoming unsatisfactory. Couple that with running a small team and problems become unmanageable quickly. We were able to take additional areas of opportunity and offload that workload to Bolt and reengage with our customers. Additionally, during this year's pandemic, having Bolt handle the massive amount of inbound fraudulent transactions would have crippled our team otherwise.

Josh

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Exceptional Customer Service, Checking Out Made Easy

Overall experience has been great. If you look back at my pros and cons, the pros heavily outweigh any negative aspects of Bolt. Since the launch of Bolt, our entire process on our online retail site has been heavily simplified. Customer places order, we fulfill the order, orders are automatically processed in our accounting software (NetSuite), and funds are automatically transferred to our bank. It has been pleasant for us and our customers alike.

PROS

As someone who uses this product to provide a better experience for customers to purchase products, I love how simple it is to start and finish a purchase. The Bolt software provides a complete checkout in much less clicks and types than most other checkout platforms. They take care of reviewing all orders for accuracy, fraud, security measures, etc., so the burden is never on my company to make the tough decisions. If the Bolt team approves a fraudulent order, they are responsible for any charge back fees from the bank. Better yet, if Bolt approves a fraudulent order and then you reach out for them to take a closer look, they will CREDIT YOU money back on your next bank transfer as a "thank you" for catching a fraudulent order. The customer service and our account managers have been super helpful. We haven't really had any issues, but when we do, they are quick to provide a solution and get back within a very short time. All in all, the entire Bolt platform has been very pleasant for the first 6+ months and have definitely improved our checkout success rate.

CONS

There's really not much to dislike. One thing that could be better is the daily settlement reports, in my opinion. I am in charge of posting deposits daily in our accounting system, so I need to ensure they match the dollar amount that Bolt is transferring to our account. In the main summary, Bolt will just give you the net amount they are transferring (this is the total amount the customer was charged, minus the fees Bolt removes for using their platform). Obviously, I need to book those fees during the deposit process, but it can be tricky to gather the information for those fees. I need to download a detailed report which has all of different types of fees, credits, transfers, etc. and manually sort them in an excel sheet in order to get the fee amount. This is the only thing that bugs me about Bolt's platform at this moment. They actively listen to customer suggestions, so I am hoping this will be one they consider improving on.

Reasons for switching to Bolt

We didn't necessarily switch. When we went to upgrade Magento platforms from 1 to 2, we essentially added Bolt as an enhancement. So we used to use Magento as our checkout service and a different credit card merchant for our funds, but once we switched to Magento 2, we bundled with Bolt and stopped using our outside merchant for these transactions. The Bolt platform is a much better experience than Magento's native process and our credit card merchant had fairly high fees, so it was nice to move on from them as well.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great 1 stop checkout solution

Complete checkout solution from day 1 never really spent time or developer resources on checkout due to having Bolt installed and allowed our attentions to be focused elsewhere.

PROS

CX is lean and quick, almost all options included in the modal, most of the testing has already been done for you. Great support team to work with for any testing options you would like to run within the modal, never really had an issue with functionality that needed support. Also, Bolt is involved in the chargeback process you submit through their portal and they handle the back and forth.

CONS

Fees per order were higher than some other options

Mireille

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

The best business decision we’ve made

We came across Bolt while looking for a solution to our growing fraud problem. They promised to not only eliminate fraud for good but also increase our conversion rate by simplifying the checkout process. This sounded too good to be true but fortunately for us, it was all they promised and more! Their team is extremely responsive and helped guide us through the integration process. Our shipping model is very complex and utilizes a few different plugins but Bolt found a way to make it all work together seamlessly. I couldn’t recommend Bolt highly enough!

PROS

Their team is extremely responsive and always very helpful. They are always open to new ideas and customizations. Their fraud detection basically eliminated our fraud problem. This simplified our checkout process and helped us increase our revenue.

CONS

Once in a while we'll run into some glitches/problems but they are always very quick to respond and help us fix them.

Reasons for switching to Bolt

We were initially looking for just a fraud detection service but got so much more than that with Bolt.

Jon

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Bolt checkout - frictionless and improved conversion rate

Bolt simplified the checkout process and removed friction for our customers. The checkout widget doubled our conversion rate during checkout.

PROS

What we liked about Bolt is that you get an all encompassing solution. Competitive rates, checkout widget that you can plug into your eCom store, and fraud protection built in. Their rate Agreement also is straight forward and easy to understand. You know exactly what you are getting charged.

CONS

There isn't much we dislike except for the speed that new features get implemented.

Reasons for switching to Bolt

Better rates, checkout widget, fraud protection built-in.

Kirk

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

If you are in E-commerce this is the only product you need

One of the few companys that listen to there customers and help us to become more successful.

PROS

custom cart and fraud detection one of the best out there. Their latest feature updates make the check out so Easy.

CONS

I really do not have anything that has been a issue with Bolt if we need something customized for our site they gladly helped and came up with a solution.

Reason for choosing Bolt

Way better features and customizable with fraud detection.

Reasons for switching to Bolt

Very corporate and only care about the dollar.

Joe

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great processor that removes fraud

Great support, and constantly innovating

PROS

Our main reason for using Bolt was removing fraud from our website

CONS

There are some reporting features that we would like to see that are common in other platforms.

Reason for choosing Bolt

because Bolt indemnifies our orders

Reasons for switching to Bolt

because Paypal wasn't doing enough to avoid fraud

Rebecca

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Simple checkout process to increase sales and eliminate fraud!

Our customer service team is no longer manually reviewing orders for fraudulent activity. This is saving countless hours, so that we can focus on providing better and more timely customer service.

PROS

The checkout process is fast and easy for our customers. This has lead to a higher conversation rate, increased sales, and at the same time eliminating fraudulent chargebacks. Bolt really solved all of our checkout issues. On top of that Bolt's staff and support are extremely positive and helpful. It is refreshing to work with a company that really prides themselves on educating their customers about Bolt and being there when support is needed.

CONS

When orders are deemed fraud (permanently rejected) the customer is not notified until the order has already been canceled. Luckily this will be addressed soon, with the ability for additional communication to the customer explaining the order is on hold until the customer can provide additional additional information for authentication.

Reason for choosing Bolt

If you want an all in one solution, Bolt is for you.

Jensen

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

My Highest Recommendation

Before Bolt, we were using a multi-page checkout system which was "passable" on desktop, but our mobile conversion rates were pretty bad. That was our pain point and biggest attraction to Bolt. Not only did our mobile conversion rates jump, we saw increased conversion on desktop too. So we saw a lift on both sides. To be honest - we weren't attracted to the fraud detection part initially. We just wanted better conversions. But in hindsight, the automated fraud detection has saved us a lot of time, making order processing more efficient. It really is a very valuable piece of the Bolt solution.

PROS

The Bolt checkout process is butter-smooth, fast and intuitive as a customer. The best checkout process I've ever seen. Try it at any Bolt merchant and judge for yourself (you don't have to complete your purchase to try it). And they're always thinking of ways to make it better - testing things, moving a button here, moving a field there to see if it helps conversion. Fraud detection tool really works and they indemnify your fraud (but really, they catch 95+% of your fraud so there's not much to indemnify). There's even a "fraud meter" which helps quantify fraud-risk of a certain order and merchant can "veto" orders which provides a lot of flexibility and control. Our Customer Success Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is awesome. She's been with us from the very beginning and held our hand through the entire on-boarding process, and still manages our account to this day. Knowledgeable, friendly, super-responsive and a pleasure to work with. Conscientious. Provides us with key metrics to follow and watch to manage our performance. Follows up on EVERYTHING and keeps her promises.

CONS

You can probably find another merchant processor at a cheaper rate. Bolt isn't the cheapest, but it's been worth it to us because our conversion rates have increased so we find it pays for itself. We are also saving a lot of time NOT having to check every order for fraud; our average sale is worth several hundreds of dollars so we spent a lot of time there, manually verifying and even calling customers sometimes to verify. I think all e-commerce sites can relate to shipping an order they're not 100% sure about, but you ship it anyway. That uneasy feeling. With Bolt, we don't have those uneasy feelings anymore.

Ashley

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Bolt is AMAZING!

Bolt has been nothing but great. If we ever ran into a question or an issue they have always been an email away. The are very supportive, and help us with any issues we may a rise!

PROS

Bolt's fraud protection is efficient and amazing! They have saved our Customer Service team so much time and money. Not only did we cut our manual work, we have gone from 2-3 chargebacks a month to 1 in the last 6 months!

CONS

There has been nothing disappointing with bolt. It has been a great experience this far!

Reasons for switching to Bolt

Fraud protection

Josh

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Streamlined Checkout Experience

PROS

The checkout experience is significantly more streamlined and efficient from a UX perspective, than the standard Magento 2 checkout. The standard Magento checkout was taking 30-40 seconds to load and it was hurting our conversion rate. The Bolt checkout on our site now loads in one second which is a vast improvement. We've been very pleased with the increase in conversion rates that we have seen since moving to Bolt. The integration process was quite smooth, especially with Bolt's Magento 2 extension. I've also been impressed with their support team. Whenever we've had a question they've been very quick to respond.

CONS

There's really not much to dislike. When we first launched there were a couple minor features that we wish Bolt had, like being able to add multiple gift cards and promo codes, but a couple months in and they have already updated the checkout to be able to support the extra features we were looking for.

Shane

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Bolt is the best!

Amazing! Bolt has definitely helped our customers more seamlessly checkout from our website. Their support team is also phenomenal!

PROS

Bolt's checkout is a game-changer! It provides an "amazon-like" experience for the customer that isn't available elsewhere. It's hard to say what not to like about Bolt and the service they offer!

CONS

The biggest con I can see is that at the moment Bolt does not have as much integration with other software, such as email services. But, as they grow I can only imagine this will change!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Fast, reliable and user friendly checkout experience

Great experience. Robust product and service.

PROS

It's a game changer for the Netsuite community. Once you completed a checkout at Bolt, your info will be stored and used on all websites that use Bolt for checkout. No billing address needed at checkout.

CONS

Price point it's a bit high. Not for everyone out there.

Reason for choosing Bolt

Fast, reliable and more modern that the standard checkout experience.

Douglas

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Bolt For Big Commerce

By launching Bolt, I can now focus on growing our business and providing our customers with best service in our industry. Prior to launching Bolt, we were experiencing an extremely high number of abandoned carts and abandoned checkout. With Bolt: 1) Our checkout time has been reduced from over a minute to 35 Seconds 2) Reduced number of Form Fields 3) Improved Conversion Rate 4) We have ZERO Fraud Exposure Bolt's Support Team has been fantastic and they truly want to be an extension of your business. Switch to Bolt and you will see/feel the difference.

PROS

The transition from Big Commerce's Optimized Checkout to Bolt was seamless and requried no additonal manpower or consultants.

CONS

I had one complaint or question about the monthly reporting but it turned out it was User error on my part.

Reasons for switching to Bolt

Our cart and checkout abandonment was affecting our ability to meet sales objectives.

Matthew

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Sales Increase!

PROS

The fraud protection is great. We've had zero fraudulent transactions this past year since implementing Bolt. Customer service is top notch. We are thrilled to have found and partnered with Bolt.

CONS

There is nothing we dislike. There have been small issues come up and Bolt always works quickly to correct and improve any issue.

Peter

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Updated Checkout Experience

We want to deliver an on-brand, streamlined customer experience with an automatic fraud review.

PROS

Bolt's commitment to delivering an on-brand experience was a driving force when building out our website. We took great care when designing how customers would navigate check out. Through a combination of user-friendly design, cutting edge fraud software, and the Bolt team, we're looking forward to partnering with them long term. Their team is extremely responsive and willing to help with any topic we bring them.

CONS

There are some limitations to the apps we can use within Shopify.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

Make your online businesses simply and secured by bolt

I have digital products which are in store on different online shopping platform and I was looking for a place to expand my opportunity and decide to try bolt ,even if I didn't make transactions soon but I have confidence in the app and it's so problem solving and life changing for most business, I recommend it with my 10 fingers

PROS

I like all about this appp, it is full of amazing feature ,first when I decided to use it I read and search more information about it and I don't even want to check another app because it have all quality that anyone want. When in want to login I don't have have to write all that long login details which makes it so simple and you don't have that insecurity about your customers order because it's all set by the app,

CONS

Although it's interesting and comfortable app but it's not a place for a very small beginners, special for the people who can't make business on the community who are using this app

Danielle

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: