All Sumsub Reviews

1-25 of 64 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ingus

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

SumSub is a great choice when it comes to your customers verification

PROS

Product is easy to use, integration is quick and simple and the products they are developing and improving just aligns with our own development strategy and pipeline

CONS

Reports could be better and more focused. Whilst they have all the necessary information, it feels to need some authenticity to them, maybe in the design of reports

Oļegs

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

The best solution on the market overall.

Useful tool with very little alternatives on the market. Will keep using.

PROS

Feature - rich, The price is affordable and the support is great! The product development is in progress and the tool is getting better.

CONS

Periodic issues with processing speed. Insufficient explanation of various features causes misunderstanding from the side of audit. Mistakes in the legal field (e.g. wrong fields were blurred when this wasn't necessary, etc.) The lack of ability to screen company names against sanction lists apart from the full KYB.

Reason for choosing Sumsub

Ran out of options - the other ones were: Shufti Pro Smart Search Tonbeller Web Shield They all either lack features or are too expensive.

Henry

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Does its job

PROS

Able to detect fraud and fits kyc needs for onboarding users

CONS

Needing to press several buttons on multiple documents to uncheck something before clearing the examined user profile, for example to change a document status to approved. Sometimes there are bugs, it allowed users with multiple profiles if they sent in different ID (for example, in different languages on the ID and the system approved both despite having facial matched selfies). Sometimes foreign language docs date of birth is misread. Can't see for sure why someone is blacklisted

Michael

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

SumSub is a great starting point for small FinTech startups

They are great for compliance and KYC!

PROS

SumSub is easy to use, and they charge based on number of checks with no minimum, which makes it great for small startups who don't have the volume for other products. Their API's are straight forward, and their admin interface is effective.

CONS

The stats and bulk views aren't very effective. It's hard to get a sense of how easily our users are finding the experience. We think that most of them find it easy, but we don't actually have any metrics to know, except the number of complaints we get. Which is small, but the ones who do complain are generally stuck and unable to continue.

Reason for choosing Sumsub

It was cheaper and more affordable at our volume level.

Dev

Capital Markets, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Great product

great platform and we can see a huge increase in process rates.

PROS

Easy to use and very good ui/ux for clients to use

CONS

for a company - we want the ability to send clients a direct emails if the documents they have uploaded are incorrect or need adjusting - we haven't found an easy way to do this so far.

Reason for choosing Sumsub

Competitive price and great demo - we were sold at first demo point.

Reasons for switching to Sumsub

SUMSUB is a modern platform - we can see more scale in using SUMSUB

Petya

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great!

great

PROS

The ease of use, functionality and support team

CONS

nothing; you made some changes that initially made it harder to find things that were previously easy to find

Reason for choosing Sumsub

We already did the integration for a client and we saw that you work well and the pricing was good.

David

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great customer service and technology

PROS

Customer service is great! The software works much better than other tools we tested out there.

CONS

The webcam in the desktop version needs to have a specific angle to work.

Reason for choosing Sumsub

Passbase had bugs - Sumsub worked perfectly.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

A great solution that works almost out of the box

We integrated the SumSub solution to our workflow in a less painful process than other solutions we used in the past. Which is great for our IT area.

PROS

It has all the bells and whistles we can ask and if it is integrated through web (not API) it is almost an out of the box solution.

CONS

The integration through API is not as flexible for independent services, for example: biometrics and background checks are one workflow and not be able to use each service independently :(

Reason for choosing Sumsub

Customer service is awesome and very responsive.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Perfect, compliant KYC solution for crypto-businesses

PROS

The solution from Subsub satisfies all of our and the regulator's requirements regarding KYC. At the same time, it is easy to implement and manage. Furthermore, the user flow is very convenient, thus increasing the conversion rate in the KYC process. At the few instances I reached out to the support for clarifications, responses were always prompt and helpful.

CONS

We did not discover any cons so far and are fully satisfied with the solution.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Good!

PROS

Modern UI, ease of use and accuracy. Feels like a top quality product.

CONS

There could be more customizations. For example, the web app UI, etc.

Tatsiana

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Sumsub KYC/AML Platform short review by KYC Advisor

As a KYC Advisor I have been using Sumsub KYC/AML Platform during last year and keep doing this under different credentials of a Customer Service Advisor on another product at the same company. Until now, my functional responsibilities within SamSub platform implied, mainly, verification the KYC documents (submitted by the clients) that got into the Spam section, as well as documents that were automatically checked by robotic software (sent for Resubmission).

PROS

This software is quite easy to use, all relevant information is structed in appropriate sections and it has, from my point of view, intuitive user interface. As far as it seems to me as a daily user, such a product is flexible to introduction of required changes and amendments in accordance to the existing business processes which is extremely vital for such a tool.

CONS

I would highlight some shortages in identification of submitted KYC documents (acceptance of inappropriate documents or, on the contrary, refusal of suitable KYC documents) which often go to Spam section. This can also refer to client applications which were automatically sent back for Resubmission of documents (KYC documents were reviewed by this robotic software). In my experience, in overall quantity of client applications the number of incorrectly rejected or accepted documents varies on average up to 10%. Nevertheless, before pointing this out as a flaw, the verification criteria for the system are to be double checked and updated on the regular basis. Since, I am not immersed in the details of this process due to the level of my duties, it is difficult for me to judge whether the inaccuracies I have indicated can be attributed to the shortcomings of this software. As I noticed, this product seems to have a good adaptability to the business process changes considering full scope of instruments this software shows.

Goran

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

One of the top KYC/AML providers

PROS

The integration was really flawless. Their documentation is detailed and it's easy to orientate what to do if you want to integrate their service on both the Front-end and Back-end side of your project. I like the customizing options of the identification journey by choosing the types of documents to be used, from which countries etc. One of the most important features parts of the cockpit is the option to localize the service on our own. Really neat!

CONS

In terms of features, I can't think of anything vital missing. The only thing where I see room for improvement is the customer support and the overall communication in terms of issues or software updates. In general, I am happy with it most of the times it but sometimes it takes time before getting an answer and this might be a problem in certain cases.

Reasons for switching to Sumsub

Sumsub is years ahead of most of its competitors.

Gergana

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Easy integration with only few steps

PROS

From a developer's point of view, it was important for me to be able to configure, integrate and test the overall process in a test environment. Luckily Sumsub supports that and when we were ready with our SaaS deploying and connecting Sumsub to production was really a piece of cake. Identity verification, liveness check and fraud check are the most important features for us as customers.

CONS

The only thing that baffled us was that the translation keys were different on the staging and on the live environments. It was an issue at first but we managed to handle it. My advice would be to regularly check for updates because the platform is evolving and sometimes there're new translations that have to be adapted and added for the custom added languages which are our case.

Reason for choosing Sumsub

Price, flexibility and quality of service.

Nicholas

Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

SumSub A breath of Fresh Air

Super Support!! And Really good product. Well done to the developers and the management.

PROS

So modern. The api is very easy to use. SDK's are updated, Modern. Very happy that we chose this KYC

CONS

I found that the documentation is not always 100% accurate. So there were cases where I follow the documentation and the samples were wrong. Perfect example is the questionnaire translations. The syntax on the documentation was wrong and this made me spend a lot of time troubleshooting. I later realised when sumsub support helped me out. the syntax they gave me was different than online doc. I also find the chat support not very efficient. (Not because of the support persons but mostly because I think it seems to be for first line support only)

Reasons for switching to Sumsub

We wanted something more modern with modern SDKs Mobile etc.

Cristiano

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Dynasty Global review

Overall is an incredible tool, with few improvements it becomes the best in the world.

PROS

possibility to reset applicant review, possibility to check manually, ease-of-use

CONS

limited levels fields customization, regarding legal person, such as company formation, and international EIN for other countries, such Brazil and Europe countries.

Reason for choosing Sumsub

easy of use and agile onbording.

kevin

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

cse

Awesome. Everything works so well. Keep improving on functionality and navigation of the site

PROS

document verification. Everything works so well. Keep improving on functionality and navigation of the site.. Everything works so well. Keep improving on functionality and navigation of the site

CONS

none, Everything works so well. Keep improving on functionality and navigation of the site. Everything works so well. Keep improving on functionality and navigation of the site

Julija

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Ambr review

I think we were not fully introduced to product, it's optimization and overall setup. Our IT team had difficulties to implement it in the correct way at first, when it shouldn't be the issue. Our payment got lost, people from SumSub were thinking that we are still on the trial period. We have to wait hours to receive a simple response from support team. There was a lot of back and forth. The product is good, and we are happy to use it, but we didn't receive a lot of attention most likely because we are still a little player.

PROS

can read Chinese characters, product looks user friendly.

CONS

Identification links get's expired quickly, "reset" button doesn't refresh it. We have to send a completely new link if the customer don't perform identification process quickly (when it's done manually).

Reasons for switching to Sumsub

Chinese IDs

Kiryl

Capital Markets, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

The fastest and most accurate I have ever seen

PROS

The fastest and most accurate I've ever seen. Our company has compared between a dozen similar companies and the price in relation to the quality exceeds all expectations. The support service is great. The company provides support and assistance at all stages of integration into other applications.

CONS

Our company works with non-native applications, so it took us a while to customize the SDK. However, other companies do not offer customization at all.

Cooper

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: