What is ApplicantPRO?

ApplicantPRO by JobMatch is a cloud-based applicant tracking (ATS) system designed for small to midsized companies that are working to stay in compliance with EEO/AA and OFCCP guidelines.. Its interface can be utilized by organizations in any industry - property management, manufacturing, education, food and beverage and more.

After using ApplicantPRO to create a job posting, the system pushes the post to a variety of free job boards and over thousand paid job boards, as well as all of the social networking sites: Twitter, LinkedIn and Facebook. ApplicantPro also helps users create and manage a careers website with no IT involvement. Its screening portal screens applicants based on criteria set by the organization.

ApplicantPRO tracks all of this info...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

331 Reviews of ApplicantPRO

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.66 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(229)

229

4 stars

(91)

91

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 331 results

March 2018

Karen from ARCH Language Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I love the features that Applicant Pro has to offer. You really get your bang for the buck

Pros

Easy to understand, functionality, many features to pick from. I have checked many systems, none could offer what Applicant Pro does for the money. Easy to use, houses endless applications, employees can use their mobile devices to apply, parses resumes into the applications, you can design your own reports or use the standard ones they have ready with a few clicks. Opportunities are limitless. They are always adding new features at no cost. Lastly, their customer service is second to none! Immediate responses to your questions, are always willing to help in any way possible, very friendly, professional staff who know what they are doing. Absolute best anywhere.

Cons

Wish you could design something that if people out of the area or out of the country apply for the position we are recruiting for could be flagged as ineligible. Example, recruiting for a position that is onsite in the Minneapolis/St Paul areas, and we get applications from New York or Europe and Asia - these could be sent an automatic reply that they are ineligible for the position without having to manually do so.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied March 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, Karen! I would be happy to work with you to utilize our disqualification and automatic email features to help you sort out ineligible applicants and save you time! We love working with you and appreciate your business! -Jandi Dean, Lead Hiring Consultant

January 2020

Debbie from Coastal Cancer Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Effortless Recruiting

The biggest benefit is low cost, high tech recruiting. We remain competitive and tech savvy with our competition.

Pros

technical capabilities and ease of use.

Cons

Metrics hard to understand could be simpler

Reasons for Choosing ApplicantPRO

Better product for less money.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied January 2020

Thank you, Debbie, for your review of our software. It is exciting to hear that your company is able to stay competitive with your competition! We would love to hear what report you are working with so that we can help you understand the metrics. You can reach us at support@applicantpro.com, 888.633.9269 or by chatting in. If there is anything we can do to help improve your hiring process, let us know. As always, thanks for using ApplicantPro! Mindi, Manager of Support

November 2019

Scott from Royal Class Service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Past ApplicantPRO user

We feel that it could be an extremely useful tool if the bugs were worked out of it. You get a very large hiring pool but a lot of it is not the pool we were looking for.

Pros

The software was very inclusive of a lot of regions to ensure that you are filling in the most amount of information to cover all aspects of the job search and posting that you are doing. It is a well thought out application.

Cons

Even when we set the parameters for a certain type of candidate that we were looking for(specific trade skills, years experience etc), we would get a lot of candidates that did not come close to fitting exactly what we were looking for. It was exhausting and very time consuming having to spend some much time weeding out the people that did not fit what we were looking for. We also reached out to a lot that never got back to us after supposedly showing interest.

Reasons for Choosing ApplicantPRO

It was a little less expensive at the time and we were trying to save some money as a smaller business

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied November 2019

Hi, Scott! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. We're sorry to hear that you did not receive the quality of applicants you were looking for. We do have features that will help with this process and would love to discuss them with you. I would love to have someone reach out to you to go over the new features and improvements. Thanks again for your feedback and we wish you all the best with your hiring endeavors. Mindi, Manager of Support

February 2020

Gerard from HVO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Help Hiring

I would strongly recommend the product based on my past experience.

Pros

The ease of the program as it pertains to the use and tracking of all the applicant information that is available.

Cons

Sometimes it takes CS a bit to get back to you. In a time sensitive issue that can be a little aggravating.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied February 2020

Hi, Gerard! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. We are happy to hear that you have found the software easy to use. Thank you for your feedback regarding our customer service. That is something we continue to address. If there is something urgent feel free to call into our team to get a faster response. 888.633.9269. If there is anything we can do to help your team improve your hiring process let us know. As always, thanks for choosing ApplicantPro! Mindi, Manager of Support

December 2019

Karl from Visual Image Photography

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Flat rate pricing make this a perfect fit for small businesses

I'm very happy with my experience. Hiring and getting employment paperwork completed has never been easier.

Pros

Easily post ads to 100 job boards. No need to post a job in multiple locations and have applications coming in from different sources. Analytics help me understand which sources are working best at finding new employees. With the screening process, I save time not having to weed out unqualified applicants and can spend more time connecting with only the people who match my needs. Flat rate pricing means as my company grows, I don't get charged more per user. This is the only company I have found that offers this pricing model. Combine a pricing structure that doesn't break the bank with an amazing team that answers all my user questions and it's a winning combination in my book. Customer service is outstanding. Have a question? ApplicantPro makes it easy to meet with the right person on their team. An easy to use online scheduling system makes it easy to block off the right amount of time you need to learn how to use the software.

Cons

I would like to see features added that make it easy to schedule pre-boarding and onboarding emails and tutorials for new hires. Once a new hire has accepted a job offer, being able to automate and structure a timeline to send emails with micro-learning articles would be great

Reasons for Choosing ApplicantPRO

Pricing, good introductory meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Ability to have background checks integrated for the same price we were having them manually run. All job boards filtered into one account, so I didn't have to login in to multiple sources.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied December 2019

Thank you, Karl for your review of our software. We appreciate your feedback and love to hear the things you enjoy about it like, posting to multiple job boards with one push, analytics for reporting sources, our pricing structure and more! We appreciate your comments about adding more features to our Onboarding Platform. I am happy to pass them along to our Product Team as future feature consideration.If there is anything we can do to help improve your hiring process, let us know. As always, thanks for using ApplicantPro! Mindi, Manager of Support