User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(47)

47

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy deploy and very good customer service. The remote sessions help us a lot If you ask for a feather, you get it very shortly. We love it. "

  • "I like that it was easy to use and kept everyone in both of our offices in touch throughout the day. "

  • "Easy to use and understand on a daily basis while working."

  • Cons

  • "I don’t have any complaints about the software, it would be great if a few more of the custom features came with the base package "

  • "Several months ago we had issues w/the program crashing frequently over the course of a week or two but it has been great since then. "

  • "sometimes it doesnt save chat history... but its online!"

Browse Brosix Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 67 results

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A great team chat with a cool retro style

I used Brosix to set up a few private team network chats for some of my best clients, and I've always been satisfied by it. People who work in the tech field often require specific tools tailored upon their unique needs, and Brosix has always prove to be flexible yet secure enough. I advised several companies to install and use it, and so far, my experience has always been positive.

Pros

Brosix is incredibly simple to set up and use. You just install it, and no maintenance is required. Even those technically impaired ducks who fumble with nearly all other instant messenger app were able to catch up with it in no time. The full end-to-end encryption on all communication channels means that is amazingly secure as well, which is a great selling point especially for tech enterprises and organizations that must struggle with strict compliance requirements (I'm thinking about HIPAA, for example). On top of that, I found it much lighter than other chats such as Skype, which is always a bonus.

Cons

Some people complained about its "retro" style that makes it look like a somewhat old tool. However, I personally appreciate this style since it has a cool nostalgia feel that is particularly appealing to the nerdiest tech geeks out there. I understand that not everybody may like this design, though, so ultimately YMMV.

Reasons for Choosing Brosix

It's way lighter and easier to use than most competitors. Its interface may look old, but it's as efficient as it could be. Also, full end-to-end encryption on all communication channels is always important nowadays.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much for this rich review. Our whole team is delighted to hear that the hard work to provide our customers with best possible flexibility and security to match their needs, has been paying off. In relation to our product's design, we have chosen this because of its simplicity which makes it really easy for all types of users to understand and work with, so that they do not have to deal with any specifications - they won't have to discover any paths of how to use a certain feature. Also, we want to thank you for sharing your positive experience with Brosix IM with others. We try to constantly update our service to meet our clients' needs, so feedback is always welcomed!

November 2019

Sergio from Health, Wellness and Fitness

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

The best tool to connect employees

The experience in general is excellent, it is the only tool we use in the company for communication between employees, the history of the conversations is a remarkable function.

Pros

The ease of use, the implementation in the company was very easy, it is constantly improving functionalities, technical support, many tools such as support and video conferencing.

Cons

The price is a bit high for a company with few employees. I think they could have different prices by volume, for small businesses and accompany them in their growth.

Reasons for Choosing Brosix

We wanted to try a new company, because we believe that it is the one that has the greatest push and listens to its customers before they are thousands.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much Sergio for your review. We at Brosix work hard to provide a service that could help you communicate more efficiently. What gives us inspiration to keep up with the good work are the many satisfied clients just like you that help us grow by keeping in touch with us. We would also like to thank you for your suggestion as it is really important to know our clients' honest opinion about each part of the product. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and needs of assistance. Have a wonderful day.

October 2019

Amy from J Edward Knight

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Brosix

Pros

Able to communicate with other offices quickly

Cons

Hard to delete group conversations and is not consistent in showing history, deletes some messages without request.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Amy, for your review. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you with that. Addressing the issue that you've mentioned, we would like to advise you to always make sure that the team is using the latest version of Brosix. Also, please feel free to contact our support whenever you experience any difficulties or have any questions. Have a wonderful day.

October 2019

Brandy from Sal Ortiz Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great Messenger for our offices

Allows us to train and couch our agents without clients knowing. We set up groups which is great on our end depending on who we need to communicate with all at one time. Can also share screens to help in more detail or send documents within the Brosix messenger. Has been a great fit for our agency.

Pros

We have 3 offices. Brosix allows each office to communicate, especially if someone is with a client or on the phone. Brosix is easy to install and add each when we add agents to our offices.

Cons

With groups, not sure how to remove an agent when they are no longer with the agency or with that specific department.

Reasons for Choosing Brosix

Had several agents within a Facebook group I'm in that uses Brosix and gave great reviews.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Hello Brandy. Our team is very happy to hear that you have considered Brosix as a great fit for your agency. We appreciate the creativity of our customers and value that each one finds a different way to benefit from the service. In relation to groups configuration, you can always change settings and add/remove users from the Control Panel that every network administrator has access to. We also maintain a 'Help' platform https://help.brosix.com/ which you can quickly find your question into by, for example, typing 'How to remove someone from a group in Brosix?'. We are very thankful for your review as customers' feedback always helps us optimize the service and see what difficulties are experienced. Have a great and productive week!

October 2019

Kelly from Jet Computer Support

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great collaboration tool!

Brosix has been so helpful in coordinating with team members and sometimes customers. I'm able to use status states that Brosix creates to indicate to others if I'm available or not; additionally, I've been able to create my own custom ones that are helpful to let others know not only that I'm unavailable, but I have created other custom status states that handle specific scenarios (particularly "conducting webinar", "focused project", and "break") so they know if they need to avoid messaging me at all (such as when I'm in a webinar and can't have messages pop up on my screen for everyone watching the webinar to see.) Also, they have lots of nice features that I use frequently, such as sharing my screen, sending files/screenshots, creating a chat group with multiple contacts, and viewing history. We also use the Profile message to state what our schedule is for the next several days. It makes it much easier to coordinate with people to see their schedule on our dashboard without having to ask them.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to see each others profile messages at-a-glance, lots of useful features available

Cons

Sometimes gets wonky after updates (either super tiny or super large font/icons), doesn't save any part of ongoing conversations to log file if the computer crashes

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

We want to thank you for your specific review of Brosix IM. It has always been truly important for us to receive detailed feedback from our customers so that we can optimize our product to fit their needs, preferences, and interests. We want to apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced after completing recent updates. Our teams are constantly working towards the removal of errors as soon as we notice any has occurred or if a client has contacted our technical support. So please do not hesitate to contact us whenever you notice an issue with your Brosix network. This would help us solve a problem that most probably would be frustrating the work process of other users as well. We know how busy our clients are, and we find it very important to hear that you find our service easy to use, as that has been a main purpose of ours. Nobody loves wasting their time in figuring out how to use software that is usually meant to make their work process more secure and easier.

November 2019

Brent from Buttonwood Financial Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Product - Simple & Clean

Pros

Lots of features in this software for a small price. Screen Share, File Share, Co-Browsing, IM, Chat Rooms, etc. Very intuitive and simple to use

Cons

Occasional connection issues. Have had to have our database moved to a new server to correct an issue

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Brent for your feedback. Our team is happy to hear that you've been having good use of the Brosix features. We also hope that instead of experienced difficulty, you are continuing to have a positive experience with our tool. Have a wonderful day!

November 2019

Holly from Cash Practice Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Reliable and Secure Instant Messenger

There are a lot of features that we love using, easy to use and the cost is competitive.

Pros

Security, ease of use and costs. It was very easy to set up and even easier to maintain.

Cons

In the beginning, we had several setup issues and support was hard to get a hold of. In recent years they have improved the support and it's much easier to contact them. We do not use the web or mobile version of the IM due to the inability to mute chat rooms/groups as we can do on the desktop.

Reasons for Choosing Brosix

Ease of use and costs

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much Holly for your feedback. We are very excited to have you as a client for that many years. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. We are also delighted to know that our improvements have been noticed. It is already possible to mute chat rooms and groups on mobile, and it will be available for the web version as well very soon. As always, please do not hesitate contacting us via email or phone with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a fabulous day.

November 2019

Ali from Chris Heisler Allstate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Stay in Touch

Our team uses Brosix all day, every day. We use Brosix to communicate live for quick responses, inquiries, as well as to provide support for all team members.

Pros

Our team enjoys the ease of use, dependability, and streamline of communication

Cons

As of now, with a few years of experience with Brosix, we have not found a portion that we do not like.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much Ali for your review. Our team is delighted to know that our clients manage to fully benefit from Brosix in their daily work process. We cannot express how happy we are with the positive feedback of our product. Thank you for putting your trust in Brosix. Have a fabulous day.

December 2019

Travis from Chastang

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Why you'll Love Brosix

My overall experience has been nothing but great. It is really easy to use and administer. The back end is very user friendly.

Pros

The software is easy to use and as an administrator you can support it from anywhere. It consistently is upgraded with better features and abilities at no extra cost. You can contact support and they will fix any feasible issue that you have in a short time.

Cons

Wish you could log in more than one device simultaneously.

Reasons for Choosing Brosix

After researching everything about other chats, this one seemed to be the easiest to implement into our environment as well being at an outstanding price point.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Travis, for your feedback. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. We provide a 'Multiple Logins' option that can be enabled from the Control Panel > Settings > Options > Multiple Logins. If being enabled, all users in your network can log in from multiple devices simultaneously. If you want to enable or disable the feature for a specific user, go to Users > User Accounts > Choose the specific user > Controls > Multiple Logins. Please always feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a wonderful day.

November 2019

Eoin from Family Billing Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great secure messaging service with clients for all platforms

We needed a secure way to communicate sensitive information between users. Brosix allowed us to connect without having to manually setup cumbersome encryption software on top of another piece of software. The multiplatform availability of clients is incredibly helpful allowing us to securely communicate on desktop, mobile phone, laptop, and chromebooks (either as a android app, web browser or as a linux app.)

Pros

Brosix is very easy to setup with a downloadable installer specific to our organization. The users can be setup in bulk or one by one. You can send a broadcast message to a specific group of users (team).

Cons

I'd like to see more/varied emoji or the ability to import emojis.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Eoin, for the review. The Brosix team is delighted to hear that we have met your needs for a secure communication tool for your organization. We are also happy to announce that we have currently been working on adding more emojis to our platform to provide our customers with the ability to better express themselves.

October 2019

Becky from Oliver's Market

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great Communication system

We are able to immediately solve signage issues right away because when someone discovers that there is a problem, we are able to communicate and get the problem fixed right away and this helps our company on so many levels. We are all (as far as I know) very happy with this product. I will recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great way to communicate in a large company.

Pros

I work for a High End Natural/Conventional Grocery Store and we have multiple stores. I am a graphics Design person and we have other Graphic Design people in our other stores and We use Brosix all day to communicate with each other. We are responsible for all of the signage that customers see, so it's very important to make sure we are all on the same page and Brosix's makes sure that happens! We are able to create a group chat so that we can all have an impute on what's needed to be created. It's like we are all together virtually! Never have had a problem with it that I can't fix or adjust.

Cons

that some times when it updates, it does makes the font's smaller? for some reason. Speaking of fonts size, I do have a hard time figuring out to make the fonts size bigger and maybe a different font.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much Becky for your review. Feedbacks with both positive and suggestive information are truly helpful for our team, so that we would know what to pay more attention to. We are happy to hear that you have always been managing to do your job properly with Brosix. It is a purpose of ours to make communication as real as possible with all features that are being provided to our customers. You are able to change text font and size when having a text chat open > Click on the key icon above the text bar > Font > F. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a wonderful day!

October 2019

Joanna from The Bowen Law Firm, PLLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Brosix Pros/Cons

I love brosix. Apart from the few glitches in the system, it runs smooth the majority of the time. It is a true time saver and makes my job easier.

Pros

I like how easy and efficient it is to give messages through the office without calling or hunting down my co workers. We can also broadcast messages to certain people which is nice as well. I love the chatroom feature which make is easier and you can inform the people that need to know something about a case without having to message them individually. I like the customizing options as well. It's not too much where it's overwhelming, but just enough to where it makes it easier to identify the users.

Cons

There are some issues but not always. It's usually when an update is available. I wish there was a notice that would go out when an update was available and we could update it that way, kind of like how the apple phone does. But, usually, the program will not work as well and then we know to uninstall and then reinstall the new version.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Joanna, for your review! We are always delighted to hear both positive and constructive feedback from our clients. Our company's mission has been to provide its customers with secure and reliable enterprise communication, so hearing that Brosix makes your work process easier means that we have been on the right way. We will note your willingness to be notified whenever an update is available and will implement it in our next builds. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and needs of assistance. Have a fantastic day!

November 2019

David from FreedomProject Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Talk to me... and more

FreedomProject Academy is an online school. Our teachers are spread out over the world. As the person in charge of supporting them, Brosix is invaluable in the amount of time I save troubleshooting problems. By taking control of their screen, I am able to see what's happening and then click implement solutions. The teachers use Brosix to communicate with the members of their team. It is much more convenient than email.

Pros

Brosix goes beyond just messaging by allowing me to share my screen or the other person's screen. As the Technology Support person responsible for helping people all over the world, this is very valuable.

Cons

It will only allow me to log in from one device. I would like to get notifications on my phone and then use my computer to respond. I can't do that without logging out and then in.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, David, for your feedback. It is important for us to know that our customers manage to benefit from Brosix in various situations. We are also happy to hear that you've been having a positive experience with our screen-sharing feature. Our team is now happy to announce that Multiple login is already supported by our new plans - Business and Premium. If enabled, the feature will give you the ability to use Brosix on several devices at the same moment. So we believe that's something that you can take advantage of. As always, please feel free to get back to us if you need any type of assistance. Enjoy your day.

September 2019

Robert from Freelancer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Not disruptive like other apps

Simply put, Brosix keeps me connected in a way that’s easy, intuitive, and secure. And that allows me to focus on my work and my clients.

Pros

As a freelancer, I was provided access to the platform by one of my customers. The last thing I wanted was another disruptive messaging app or an overly-complicated software with a steep learning curve. Brosix isn’t that at all. Working remotely, it not only keeps my communication synchronous with the in-house team, but in a way that’s less intrusive or noisy than other apps. And the unlimited size P2P file transfer has been a huge plus. No more hassles sending docs and data via email!

Cons

Brosix doesn’t feature the app integrations as some of the big boys. UX could also be a bit simplistic for some of the techies out there.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Robert, for the feedback. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. UI and UX is an every-day effort, because user needs and expectations are constantly changing. With every new release we always consider improving user experience with Brosix. We encourage our customers to contact us with any specific suggestions they believe would be advantageous for them to be included in future versions. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.

October 2019

Cristal from Dssa Holdings

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Brosix

I overall like the software and would definitely recommend to other businesses

Pros

I like the over all software makes it very easy for all of our offices to keep in contact

Cons

Tech support I don't like how you cant communicate directly with someone you have to leave a message and they call back a few days later. it would be better if someone was available right away to fox the issue.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Cristal, for your feedback. We are glad to hear that Brosix has benefited your internal communication. We also appreciate the fact that you'd recommend it to other businesses and are truly grateful for that. Our tech support is always ready to assist the client. However, whenever an issue requires taking a more in-depth look, it is advisable for the tech support to contact the developers directly who would best know how to react and what the exact problem is. We turn our calls back as soon as possible with the intention of not taking our customers' time while working towards solving the issue. As always, we welcome any suggestions from our customers and would like to thank you once again for your review. Have a wonderful day.

November 2019

Patrick from Allstate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy to use and implement

Pros

Brosix is easy to use and easy to set up for employees. We have employees that work from home and it enables us to communicate in real time.

Cons

Some of the features are only available in the Enterprise edition and it would be nice to pay per seat and not for 10 seats if you have 5 employees

Reasons for Choosing Brosix

It looked unique and it would fit our business better

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Patrick, for your feedback. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you manage the process with your remote workers. We have tried to make user licenses purchasing as convenient as possible. With Brosix you pay a price for a user per month with an option to pay annually which significantly reduces the cost. For example, if you have 5 users in you network, you pay just for them. You can later add and/or remove users whenever you decide, which would simply reduce/extend your plan in days, meaning you will not be asked to pay every time you add a person into the network. Your trial will just be reduced in calculated amount of days, or respectively extended if you remove ones. As always, please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a nice day.

November 2019

Haley from Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Daily Use

Pros

We use BroSix every day and I don't know what we would do without it. The ease of communication is impressive and saves us time.

Cons

I would like to have unlimited licenses. I don't like having to pay more every time a single employee is hired.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Haley, for your feedback. Our team is delighted to hear that Brosix has been helping you on an everyday basis. We cannot express how happy we are with the positive feedback of our product. The price that a client pays depends on how many user licenses have currently been purchased. Whenever a new user has been added to the network, we don't ask our customers to pay for that, but rather reduce the trial with a calculated amount of days. For example, if you add x users, your trial will end a few days earlier than the estimated date. Respectively, if you delete users, your plan will be extended in days. You are always able to see when your plan ends through the Control Panel, and by regularly checking your emails from Brosix. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a wonderful day.

December 2019

Julie from Rocky Mountain Physical Therapy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Love it!

We have not had any issues as of yet with Brosix. Super easy to use

Pros

Brosix makes it easy to communicate with all of our staff. We have 9 different locations up and down the front range of Colorado. So if we need anyone to know anything we just send a quick message. As before we were having to email or call to relay messages. We all love it!

Cons

There is nothing that we don't like about Brosix

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much Julie fo your review. The thing for us that is extremely important is customer satisfaction. To hear that Brosix makes your workday better and less stressful means that we do our job the right way. Enjoy your day.

October 2019

Shelby from All Star Driver

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Exceptional Messaging Application!

Brosix is overall a wonderful tool at our business! Quick communication with no techy headaches!

Pros

This software is great for so many reasons. The company I work at is a fast growing family owned business, so when we have customer phone calls coming in all day long, we don't have time to put them on hold to research answers to their questions! Using Brosix with our contact center and management team really helps us efficiently and effectively communicate throughout our office with just the use of our fingertips!

Cons

I don't have any complaints about this software, it's so cool that you are also able to personalize your own message backgrounds and even send emojis!

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much Shelby for the support. We are delighted to hear that you've been having overall positive experience with Brosix IM. What gives us inspiration to keep up with the good work are the many satisfied clients just like you that help us grow by keeping in touch with us. Have a wonderful day!

November 2019

Greg from Schindler Agency LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

For all size companies

Very good customer service and support. Pricing is decent, but good for what you get. Its definitely a superior product compared to competition.

Pros

The software was easy to implement both on a PC and cell phones.

Cons

We had connectivity issues early on when on cell phones, but that appears to have been mitigated

Reasons for Choosing Brosix

CD messenger support was terrible

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Greg, for your support. We are happy to hear that Brosix has managed to fit your work process and needs, and therefore you've been delighted with your choice. It is also good to hear that the issues that you've previously experienced has already been solved. But as always, we welcome any reports of problems and recommendations from our customers, so please feel free to contact us with any of these. Have a wonderful day.

November 2019

Alex from Cameron Agencies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great messaging system for office

Pros

Our office has been using Brosix since we moved into our new space 4 years ago. It has completely streamlined our message taking process as well as made inter-office memos a breeze.

Cons

I don’t have any complaints about the software, it would be great if a few more of the custom features came with the base package

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much Alex for your support. As our main purpose has been helping our clients streamline their internal communication and increase their productivity, we are grateful to know that Brosix has managed to fit your needs. Could you please confirm which plan have you currently been using? We have added several new features to our Business and Premium plans. You can familiarize with them on our official website or by calling us on 302-261-5234 where a staff member will be ready to nswer any questions of yours. Have a wonderful day.

November 2019

Jennifer from Rivertown School of Beauty

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Very useful

Love it! Very useful!

Pros

My staff loves using this software. We can deliver messages to other staff members while we are in meetings or send one out a blast chat to everyone in a group chat. Very effective way to communicate without running to everyone's offices, everything is in writing which keeps everyone on the same page and prompts new ideas by getting everyone's input.

Cons

Need more emojis! Some of them don't quite cover our needs.

Reasons for Choosing Brosix

It will not allow anyone outside our employees to be added like Yahoo!IM, etc. That way I know our messages are confidential and they aren't chatting with friends, etc.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Jennifer, for your feedback. We cannot express how happy we are with the positive feedback of our product. Thank you for putting your trust in Brosix. Our team would also like to inform you that we've already been working towards adding more emojis to our next update. Have a wonderful and productive day.

November 2019

Ben from The Farwell Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Exactly What We Needed

We frequently need to share info on the fly with other agents in the office to help them to assist the customer another agent is working with. Brosix allows us to discretely send info in real time, and it gives the impression to the customer that the rep they're working with is always on the ball, even if the rep needed a little help.

Pros

Ease of use & quick file sharing makes helping reps in our office a breeze

Cons

The app on my phone doesn't really sync well with the conversation threads on the desktop app

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Ben, for your review. We are happy to hear that you found your way to benefit from Brosix for your work process. Please feel free to contact the support of Brosix, so that we can investigate the issue that you have experienced. This will allow us to solve it as soon as possible, so it does not frustrate your work process. Have a wonderful day!

November 2019

Sadiqa from Kennedy Wealth Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Communication between offices

Pros

The ease of communication between offices, even in other states or on the go with the mobile app. In this industry it is important to be able to communicate with your team members and get a quick response and Brosix allows us to do that.

Cons

There is not much that I can complain about with Brosix. I occasionally with have to restart it if the application is not functioning properly.

Reasons for Choosing Brosix

The cost is reasonable and the ease of usability.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much Sadiqa for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you've had an overall positive experience with our tool for your daily work process. Please be sure that you update to the latest version whenever such is released, so that any existing issues are being removed immediately. Have a wonderful and productive day.

November 2019

César from ERALOGISTICS PERSONAL S.L.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Brosix, very easy communication

My experience with Brosix has been very satisfactory since I have not had any problems when implementing the tool in my local network

Pros

The ease of use for the user and the administration is also very easy for the SYSADMIN

Cons

The fact of not being able to use several devices concurrently with the same user

Reasons for Choosing Brosix

Price and versatility

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Cesar, for your feedback. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. We would like to inform you that our new Premium plan supports Multiple Login which allows all users in your network to login from multiple devices simultaneously. As always, please feel free to get back to us if you need any type of assistance. Enjoy your day.

November 2019

Colleen from GR Family Dental

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Product

We have had great success with Brosix compared to other products for communication.

Pros

It is great to be able to communicate with staff immediately. It is fun to be able to use emojis. You can "facetime" talk to a coworker.

Cons

I wish there was more emojis. Sometimes your Brosix will go offline and you are not aware.

Reasons for Choosing Brosix

Our office tried a few different products and we were not happy with them.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Colleen, for your review. The Brosix Team works hard every day with the only cause to provide a reliable service that teams could use on their daily basis and really help them enjoy the benefits of secure & streamlined communication. Our team has already been working on adding new emojis, so that our clients can express themselves in the best possible way. Your opinion means a lot to us so please feel free to contact us every time that you need us. Have a fantastic day.

November 2019

Jack from Sherwood Lumber Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

We love Brosix

Pros

We love the screen sharing feature as well as how you can group the users into different sites. Also love the chat rooms to send out messages company wide.

Cons

No strong passwords or AD integration. For ease of creating new user accounts and managing users, AD integration is a must. Stronger passwords also for better security.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Jack, for your review. We are happy to hear that you've been taking advantage of the administrative features of Brosix and that it has managed to fit your team's needs. We would like to ensure you that we will consider your suggestion for stronger passwords for our next builds. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a nice day!

November 2019

John from Thompson Agency Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Brosix is great for a small office!

Great for inter-office communication for help while on the phone with a customer.

Pros

Ease of use for instant communication between our team members both when they are on the phone and off

Cons

The tech support for trouble shooting isn't very user friendly

Reasons for Choosing Brosix

Cost and functionality

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you, John, for your feedback. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. We will keep your comment for support helpfulness for future improvements. We would appreciate it if you consider contacting us with any specific suggestions, as customers' honest opinion is always useful. Thank you very much once again. Have a wonderful day.

November 2019

David from DMG Insurance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Long time user Brosix

Inter office communications vital between different users to obtain customer call backs and other important information that needs to be sent throughout the day Also like ability to be able to transfer files and screen share

Pros

Great value for money and been a long time user or 5 plus years

Cons

No chat bot due to time zone/country differences Would like more functionality in basic level

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you David for your feedback and for trusting Brosix for that long. Our team is delighted to know that our service helps our customers in their work process and makes it a bit easier. We encourage our customers to contact us with any specific suggestions they believe would be advantageous for them to be included in future versions. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.

December 2019

Cynthia from Kent Prep

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Best Instant Messaging App!

Using this software I am able to set up meetings by figuring out people's availability and coordinating properly. It's also helped me figure out deadlines for projects and assignments because it allows me to communicate effectively and efficiently with my colleagues.

Pros

I really like the simple and user friendly design of this software. Helps me communicate with colleagues when I can't leave my desk. Would definitely recommend!

Cons

It take a few attempts to set up my account, however I think it was also because the computer I'm using is pretty slow.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much Cynthia for your review. What we always aim for is customer satisfaction. To hear that Brosix makes your work day better and less stressful, means that we do our job the right way. We are delighted to know that you make use of most of our enterprise features to improve your daily productivity. Please do not hesitate to contact our support whenever you experience any difficulties, have any questions and/or needs of assistance. The team will be ready to help you. Have a wonderful day.

October 2019

Vladimir from Computer Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Best instant messaging software

Pros

It has a lot of features that I use daily. Sending screen shot with 2 clicks, sending large files over the internet is easy, it has one of the best screen-sharing plugins and it works on all desktop platforms.

Cons

The mobile version is not refined as the desktop version.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Vladimir, for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you've been benefiting from the features that Brosix has to offer. We would also like to inform you that our team has already been working towards adding new features to the mobile version of the application, so that we can provide our clients with the best possible experience. So expect this new update very soon. Thank you once again and have a wonderful day.

October 2019

Gregor from Allstate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Communication is key!

I have had a very positive experience using Brosix. From functionality to customer service everything has been better than I could have asked for!

Pros

I like how easy it makes it to communicate with co-works and multi-task so that we are able to work as a team to complete our goals.

Cons

Several months ago we had issues w/the program crashing frequently over the course of a week or two but it has been great since then.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Gregor, for your feedback. Our team is really delighted to know that we have managed to help you in your daily work process, even though you have experienced some inconvenience which we want to apologize for. We hope that Brosix will continue being a helping hand for your internal communication and productivity. As always, please feel free to contact us with any kind of questions and suggestions. Have a nice day.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Brosix eases day to day communication

Pros

I like the numerous features that Brosix offers, easy usage and simplified communication.

Cons

I think that interface could be made more contemporary

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much for your review. The thing for us that is extremely important is the customer satisfaction. To hear that Brosix makes your work day better and less stressful in terms of communication, means that we do our job the right way. UI and UX is an every-day effort, because user needs and expectations are constantly changing. With every new release we always consider improving user experience with Brosix. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance.

October 2019

francis from allstate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

excellent feature to connect with your team!

Pros

screen sharing! emojis! it is not tracked through your company so they won't be nosy in your conversations

Cons

sometimes it doesnt save chat history... but its online!

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Francis, for your feedback. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. Please make sure that all your team members, including yourself, are always being on the latest version of Brosix so that you can avoid such frustrations in your work process. Always feel free to contact us in case you have any need for assistance.

October 2019

JAVONDA from ALLSTATE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

THE BEST INTEROFFICE AND INTRAOFFICE COMMUNICATION SYSTEM

COMMUNICATION ISSUES ARE RESOLVED QUICKER AND ANSWERS AND SOLUTIONS ARE GIVEN AMONG DEPARTMENTS, LESS HOLD TIMES WITH OTHER DEPARTMENTS AND QUICKER RESOLVES ACROSS THE ORGANIZATION.

Pros

THE VERSALITILTY AND THE FACT THAT ANYONE USING BROSIX ANYWHERE CAN COMMUNICATE WHETHER IN OFFICE OR OUT.

Cons

NONE AT THIS TIME. I THINK THIS SOFTWARE IS THE BEST I HAVE TRIED!

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much Javonda for your feedback. Our team is delighted to hear that you've had an overall positive experience with Brosix. As always, we welcome any suggestions from our clients, so please feel free to contact us with any of these. Have a wonderful day.

October 2019

Erika from Morales agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great professional product

Pros

Easy to use and understand on a daily basis while working.

Cons

Haven't been able to find a way to delete a user from a team chat. Seems like once they get added, they cannot be removed.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much Erika for your feedback. Our team is delighted to hear that you've been using it daily for your work and it has managed to benefit you. All operations on your network are being done from the Control Panel of Brosix. So when you open it, go to Users > Chat Rooms > Members > Remove the ones you want to. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance.

November 2019

Ami from Lacamas Insurance Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best way to communicate with a team

It was easy to set up, add users, and download software. We use this to communicate within our 4 agencies. We have had zero issues.

Pros

Brosix is easy to use and train staff on.

Cons

I like everything about the product. It is inexpensive and easy enough for anyone to use.

Reasons for Choosing Brosix

It was referred to me by another Allstate Agent

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Ami, for your support. Our team is really happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with Brosix. As always, please feel free to contact us with any suggestions if we can somehow improve the service for our customers. Have a wonderful day.

October 2019

amanda from Allstate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Easiest way to commuicate in the office!

It is important to be able to communicate quickly to other team members and Brosix helps make that possible.

Pros

I like that it was easy to use and kept everyone in both of our offices in touch throughout the day.

Cons

No complaints, I was happy with the overall experience

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Amanda, for the positive feedback. We at Brosix work hard to provide a service that could help you communicate more efficiently. What gives us inspiration to keep up with the good work are the many satisfied clients just like you that help us grow by keeping in touch with us. Have a wonderful day.

November 2019

Denisse from EMPEROR INSURANCE CENTER

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

It is a solid software

Pros

I like thst they have remote control capability.

Cons

How it looks. It looks outdated and sometimes when we send docs(even if it is only one page) it takes forever to download

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Denisse for your feedback. UI and UX is an every-day effort because user needs and expectations are constantly changing. With every new release we always consider improving user experience with Brosix. Please contact our technical support whenever you experience any difficulties with the application. It is also very important to make sure that all your team members use the latest version of Brosix.

October 2019

Jeffy from International FInance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Brosix Review

Conversing with the team through the software has been hassle free

Pros

Very user friendly and i very easy to use

Cons

More features can be added in the settings for better visual quality of messages

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Jeffy for your review. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. We would like to ensure you that your suggestion will be considered for our next builds. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance.

November 2019

Jon from Brazel's RV Performance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easiest inter-office messaging software since AIM

Happy with the software and ease of use.

Pros

It's simple and easy to setup. The users are able to set their own preferences.

Cons

Nothing that I've encountered has been a con

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Jon, for your review. The Brosix Team works hard every day with the only cause to provide a reliable service that teams could use on their daily basis and really help them enjoy the benefits of secure communication. Your opinion means a lot to us so please feel free to contact us every time that you need us. Have a fantastic day.

October 2019

Glenda from Allstate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Ease of Use

Makes communicating so much easier the messages of the day throughout - makes sure nothing is missed

Pros

Ease of use - makes IM in the office so much easier and avoids the yelling across offices of who is on the phone

Cons

Really cannot find any cons with the program with 2+ yrs of use

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Glenda, for your kind words. The thing for us that is extremely important is customer satisfaction. To hear that Brosix makes your workday better and less stressful, means that we do our job the right way. Have a fabulous day.

October 2019

Dean from GreyCastle Security

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Brosix

Overall, my experience with Brosix was very positive. However, my previous organization switched to Zoom and felt it was inferior to Zoom.

Pros

Brosix provides an intuitive platform for inter-organization instant messaging. It also has various features such as screen share, remote control access, etc.

Cons

The thing I liked the least about Brosix was the lack of missing features and integrations with other platforms.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Dean, for your review. We feel delighted to know that Brosix has helped you in your daily work process and communication. Our team works daily to improve our product's features, thus we find your feedback as a customer truly valuable. It helps us know what to focus on. Even though you're currently not a Brosix user, please feel free to contact us with any questions that you might have. Our support will be happy to assist you. Have a wonderful day.

November 2019

aaron from aaron gorin, md

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

love it

Pros

hipaa secure. Easy to use. Cost effective.

Cons

No issues that I can think of. Seems fairly flawless.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Aaron, for your review. We are delighted to know that Brosix has managed to fit your needs. We at Brosix work hard to provide a service that could help you communicate more efficiently. What gives us the inspiration to keep up with the good work are the many satisfied clients just like you that help us grow by keeping in touch with us. Always feel free to contact us with any needs of assistance. Have a wonderful day.

December 2019

Patricia from Acadian Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

LPC

beginning user, recently hired.

Pros

I like the accessibility and the use of it. It allows easy communication with co-workers, and support.

Cons

Currently I am unable to provide feedback in regards to what I least like about current software.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review. We are happy to have you as a new client and would like to thank you for choosing us. Please feel free to always contact our team with any questions, needs of assistance or suggestions that could appear. Have a wonderful day.

December 2019

MARTIN from VP Promotions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great system easy to use

Pros

this system is easy to use i like the simple fact that its always on and alerts me asap

Cons

none i really y dont have any complaints

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Martin, for the feedback. We at Brosix work hard to provide a service that could help you communicate more efficiently. What gives us the inspiration to keep up with the good work are the many satisfied clients just like you that help us grow by keeping in touch with us. Keep it that way. Have a wonderful day.

October 2019

Shawna from Photographer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Brosix!

Pros

I like how easy it is to use, and how it makes communicating in the office easy.

Cons

That it puts you in away status to fast.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Shawna, for your feedback. We are happy to hear that Brosix has managed to simplify the communication in your work process. 'Away' time can be configured through the Control Panel from Settings > Configurations > Scroll to 'Users auto-away time' and change it so that it fits your preferences.

November 2019

DENISE from TOZZI AGENCY INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

OWNER

So easy to use and very efficient

Pros

The ability to send a message to one of your staff when they are with a client.

Cons

nothing really it really worked for my office

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Denise, for your positive feedback. We are excited to hear that you've had overall positive feedback with Brosix IM. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and needs of assistance.

October 2019

Dylan from The Morrow Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

nice application

Pros

I love how easy the program is to use. No learning curve

Cons

i have been having issues where the chat history hasnt been saving correctly

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much Dylan for your review. We are happy to know that you've benefited from Brosix and it's ease of use. Please feel free to contact our support whenever you experience any troubles with the application or in case you need any assistance on working with it. Also, please always make sure that you're using the latest version of Brosix which can be reinstalled from our official website. Have a wonderful day.

October 2019

Daniel from CE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Simpliest chat-client that I've seen

Interoffice communication is much easier with Brosix.

Pros

It is very easy to learn how to use. It reminds me of MSN.

Cons

It logs me out randomly sometimes and new message notifications disappear after a while.

Response from Brosix

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much, Daniel, for your review. The Brosix Team works hard every day with the only cause to provide a reliable service that teams could use on their daily basis and really help them enjoy the benefits of secure communication. In relation to the issue that you have mentioned, please always make sure that you're using the latest version of Brosix and immediately contact our support for further assistance. Your opinion means a lot to us so please feel free to contact us every time that you need us. Have a fantastic day.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 67 reviews