User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

March 2021

Amanzi from iOCO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP

Patch management

Pros

quick to connect to workstations, easy to remote to servers

Cons

Unable to download files from remote servers

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP

Licence expired and the new version was very costly as compared to ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP

June 2021

Yannick from MDigital AG

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

ManageEngine

Simplifies Patch-Management immensely and allows us to revoke admin permissions from users.

Pros

Self-Service for app installation as well as prepackaged apps are useful. Although some useful apps aren't in the catalogue (eg. 1password).

Cons

Portal frequently switches between customers when not intended.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP

No product allows the same amount of granularity in management for both mobiles and desktops.

March 2021

Adam from BRIDGE Healthcare Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Cheap

Most issues are known issues to be fixed at some point in the future.

Pros

It is inexpensive, good value, most features mostly work most of the time.

Cons

Most features work mostly most of the time.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP

N/A

April 2021

Anthony from QuessGTS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP version

Overall it's a needed tool in the fight to keep workstations updated with good remote support tools embedded and getting better with every version

Pros

Home screen is very informative with at a glance options and notifications

Cons

The option to target systems that are on and available vs offline is lacking - Updates that have been superseded are greyed out - and sometime show the end point as 'Highly Vulnerable' when in fact they are patched to the highest level even after full scan and refresh

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP

Patch Tuesday webinars, ease of use and deployments

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP

SCCM is a powerful tool but at a high premium which is just not conducive in todays markets for small business end point management

May 2021

peter from wanstor

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

A great product that provides fantastic insights to Assets under management

Asset and inventory management, as required by Cyber essentials for example are one of the main reasons we use the software. Patch management and reporting is an important feature we make a lot of use of, along with softaware asset management

Pros

Desktop central is very easy to use and makes complex reports a breeze. The ability to profile devices by type/age/almost anything is very helpful. DTC also has remote control which is a great additional feature and sets it apart from other tools

Cons

Nothing really to say hear. From time to time there is a feature that doesnt quite work in the way you expect, but the support team are normally on to this quickly

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP

We found it to provide a better overall package of cost/feature/ benefit. It was easy to use and to deploy

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Manage Engine Desktop Central

Pros

On this software, we can manage our desktop/laptop/cellphones centrally and with the help of Active Directory configuration, we can add multiple machines with user discovery. We can also create a restriction for social media and video streaming websites to avoid bandwidth consumption and we can also push the latest software patches on those machines which are missing those critical patches and are vulnerable to security threats.

Cons

Its operational speed is very low and its agents are installed on monitored devices, and when users take their machines home with them, they face the same restrictions at home as they have been applied for office use.

February 2020

Nikunj from Khalifa University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy to use with tons of features

Managing desktops for software development and asset inventory become easy

Pros

Excellent customer support, multiple options, easy to use

Cons

Not really but sometimes found missing features

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Dale from Prince Parker & Assoc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Amazing software!!

Pros

This software has so many options and abilities that any IT or support team will love it to its core.

Cons

Some of the webinars are rough to understand the presenter but. I haven't found anything that I would consider a con. This product does exactly what it states.

April 2021

Mike from The Clouders

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Easy, Simple, Priced Right

Very good.

Pros

Easy to install, price (free version) is perfect for my needs.

Cons

The Remote Control software is clunky compared to Connectwise Control, Teamviewer or LogMeIn. Less configurable than some other software.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP

Features for price, it was very good for the free version. Easy to install and upgrade, easy to move to a 2nd server.

July 2021

Puti from PT TIMAH Tbk

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Review Desktop Central Software

I got many benefits, they are : 1. It can help for the company that has less technicians. 2. We can remote management so it can make the faster solutions than onsite technicians 3. Deployment Security. We know about vulnerable systems and we can deploy an update immediately.

Pros

Remote Management, Manage License, Reporting.

Cons

1. Reporting for license key 2. Reporting for Cost / billing that we can create per Division

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Gerson from TECRA TECHNOLOGIES

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

A great management tool for multi client environment

Finding a multi client management tool that has all I need is a blessing.

Pros

As a service provider we need to manage patches, software delivery, mobile management mobile apps on a multi client environment. Remote control is probably the most important tool on a regular week. And all this in a single console.

Cons

Configuring proxy for some internet browsers is really challenging, however we have been able to handle these exceptions.

February 2020

Firoz from AMEX

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Desktop Central

Oss experience I have since from when I started useing

Pros

Remote control and Patching management is very smooth and simple

Cons

Remote support is very simple and clear..nice product

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP

Sccm in not simple like Manage Engine

February 2020

Ajay from Mirae Asset mutual fund Pvt ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Good product

Good product as having too much features

Pros

Dashboard and features, easy to use and understanding about administration

Cons

Software mangement and MS patch mangement

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Desktop Central MSP

As working on this product from last 5 years

February 2020

Mohiddin from Accenture

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good software Experience

Better than other tools

Pros

Working well in all environment and it will give good experience for our engineer

Cons

Some time it take some time to take affet of action