About Thr!ve

Thr!ve is a point of sale (POS) solution by Granbury Restaurant Solutions that helps users manage POS operations, customer management, online ordering and restaurant marketing. It includes modules for delivery, online ordering, customer loyalty marketing and enterprise reporting. The online ordering module lets orders appear in restaurants' makelines automatically. Restaurants can also expand marketing efforts in the system through branded email campaigns, text messages and direct mail.

Thr!ve allows users to check marketing stats, run payroll, change price or ring up an order without alerting staff or tying up a workstation. The mobile app allows customers to place their orders and claim their loyalty awards. Other features include checkout with on-screen ca...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows XP, Mac OS, Linux

13 Reviews of Thr!ve

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.58 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 13 results

December 2019

Jake from rogue fitness

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent POS Software

Overall very excellent piece of software that suits our needs perfectly!

Pros

-Allows for a lot of reporting that alternatives did not allow -Easy to onboard new users, overall very simple to use, which is great for a business where onboarding new employees is fairly regular -Support is timely and effective

Cons

Had a couple minor reporting issues that required us to use some workarounds, but we were able to get what we needed in the end. Just required a little bit of "expertise" w/ the software. Hopefully support will see our emails and remedy the issue so nobody else has to "figure it out" on their own like we did, although it isn't the worst thing in the world.

August 2019

Alan from Luciano Family Pizzeria

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Thrive POS

I would recommend Thrive POS to anyone opening an independent pizza shop.

Pros

Very functional for a Pizza place. Great Delivery program, online ordering platform, and it's easy to train new employees on how to use it.

Cons

There are constantly issues that take too long to resolve.

Response from Granbury Solutions

Replied August 2019

Hello there, Alan. First, thank you for your thoughtful comments! At THR!VE, we take feedback from customers very seriously. While we take great pride in our advanced point-of-sale system, we understand that everything can be improved. Except for duct tape, which is magic and deserves its own holiday. Rest assured we take your input to heart and are working hard every day to improve resolution times. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to your account manager, Jacob, if you need anything else. jestrello@thrivepos.com

August 2019

John from LaRosa's Pizzeria

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Problems with closing

Pros

Drivers dispatch and the way it maps the area.

Cons

It has issues when closing and balancing

Reasons for Choosing Thr!ve

I was promised this would be better

Response from Granbury Solutions

Replied August 2019

Hi John. Thanks for the review! This open communication allows us to better serve you. We're so glad you're enjoying our pizza-centric features-- driver dispatch and delivery zone mapping. We have asked our support manager, Ray, to reach out to you to address the end of day cash management issues you mentioned. Please check your inbox for that email and let Ray know when you have time for a call.

August 2019

Glenn from Digger llc / Jimano's Pizzeria

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Thrive POS

The business problems we are solving is getting the reports that we need to make informed decisions on our business. The software makes training new employees easier and faster that the old days of Vitalink. We still need priorities to be made on solving the reporting issues I described before. And selling Add-on products that work properly.

Pros

Compared to what we were using, this software allowed us to do reporting we couldn't do before, and it is easy to teach new users to operate quickly.

Cons

Reporting is inaccurate, Daily summary report - numbers do not add up correctly and Thrive has not been able to explain how the numbers are calculated. Payroll reports- hours not reporting accurately causing us to overpay employees at times and employee confidence of being paid correctly has diminished. Tax Summary report - not reporting accurate numbers which has caused us major problems with under reporting taxes due resulting in penalties from the State. Time slips - the print outs when an employee clocks out sometimes prints there entire shift was in Overtime when it wasn't...printing error. Once again employee confidence is low on whether they are being paid accurately. Updates have not corrected this issue. We also would like the add-on software to work correctly: 1- Thrive online-order fail rate over 55%, please correct this so we can use it instead of 3rd party software. 2- Inventory software doesn't work either

Reasons for Choosing Thr!ve

Other store owners were working with this product and Vitalink was discontinuing support for the software.

Response from Granbury Solutions

Replied August 2019

Hi there Glenn! We are so glad you took the time to rate our system. Thanks to your feedback, we've taken note of areas where we can improve. When we set out to create a user-friendly, scalable, and functional point-of-sale system we knew that it would be as challenging as running a marathon wearing scuba flippers. Even so, we are committed to resolving the specific issues you reported and will be in touch soon.

August 2019

Craig from Imo's Pizza

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great for our needs

Pretty seamless.

Pros

Fits our industry like a glove - allows us to integrate POS, online services, and marketing in one product.

Cons

Occasional software oddities between updates - usually fixed by a responsive customer support team.

Reasons for Choosing Thr!ve

History with the company and it's products. Functionality, ease of use.

Response from Granbury Solutions

Replied August 2019

Thank you, Craig, for the great review! At THR!VE, we believe in three things: effective technology, stellar customer support, and affordability. We also think that pizza should be its own food group, but we are split on the question of anchovies and pineapple as toppings. One thing we do agree on though is that we are here to help you stand out from the crowd.