User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "It is friendly. Easy to use and quite customizable. The support is permanent. Es perfecto para integrar bajo una misma aplicacion los procesos mas importante en el negocio de los agentes de carga."

  • "What we like most about the software is how easy is to work with, friendly and most important, the system is very reliable. It accommodates to our needs! "

  • "Its connectivity with INTTRA and the support with other colleagues inside the network. It's sections are very organized (Consolidation, impo, acounting, etc)"

  • Cons

  • "For beginning their presentation for the whole system of cargo management is perfect but using disappointed"

  • "Templates are not so easy to create as they said. The cost for building a template is very expensive because of its programming (javascript)"

  • "I like everything, this is truly a well thought out software."

Browse Magaya Cargo System Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

September 2018

Camilo from Lean Staffing Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Everything in one place !

I love how easy you can find things and how fast you can filter data. The interface is very visually friendly so your mind reminds what each icon does.

Pros

It’s so easy to use that you can see icons and you know what they do. System gives you the option to export data in excel and even in pdf! It’s really helpful when you need something fast and you don’t have too much time. Also, you can set how much access you want someone to have to the info you are saving on the system. You can have multiple magayas open at the same time :)

Cons

Some fields has a limit on the number of characters you can put on it and sometimes everything it’s really important to be on it. The integration with the CBP website to declare goods is not that good, it’s not really easy to get into it and to download the data from magaya into the ace portal.

Response from Magaya

Replied May 2019

Camilo - thank you for the amazing review. We hope you continue to enjoy our software and all it has to offer! You can also submit feature suggestions to your sales advisor or support representative so that we can continue to work on improving your experience. - The Magaya Team.

August 2017

IVAN from ZARATRANS SAS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great tool. Fits perfectly with my operation

The main benefit it's can integrated our process (operations, comercial and acounting) under one platform.

Pros

It is friendly. Easy to use and quite customizable. The support is permanent. Es perfecto para integrar bajo una misma aplicacion los procesos mas importante en el negocio de los agentes de carga.

Cons

I would like to improve the accounting module for countries other than USA, because this software was designed for US market. In other countries, the accountan regulation is different, reason why it's necesary a bigger Implementation process.

April 2020

Hosffman from Star Logicstics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

All in one System

Pros

You will find a great software that will run better your Supply Chain, integrating all aspect of the Chain

Cons

I think some fills are repetitive and could be narrow, to not introduce double information

August 2017

ALICIA from GENERAL CARGO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

It is easy to learn and covers our basic tasks. Technic Support are great.

Pros

It is friendly to use. It is very helpful we can import or export information in csv and Excel format.

Cons

Magaya doesn't manage a lot of package in one shipment due it will freeze For 3PL business, final customers will like to have on their report, only one view for total amount of pieces, and at the same time, primary and second package. For 3PL business, for textil, inventory is by yards, and our warehouse needs it by rolls. It's only considered the perfect escenario, it needs to adapt to some escenario of Panama Market at least. A dashboard will be great. Internal notes only keeps in the part of Magaya when it is typed, and it should be in every step, example, if we wrote an internal note in Quotation, it should be shows in Shipment and we do not have to go to read it all. Content Security cannot be administrative by user creator. Example, we need that sale rep only see their quotation. Magaya could include some alert for KPI accomplishment. Magaya Transactional doesn't work as easy, it will send to all the party involved, instead only the consignee.

March 2018

Klaus from A K Systems, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Our experience with the software has been very good from the first day.

Pros

What we like most about the software is how easy is to work with, friendly and most important, the system is very reliable. It accommodates to our needs!

Cons

We can't think of what we like least about Magaya simply because it gives us exactly what we need right now, and we are confident that the more we grow the more the software will give us.

August 2017

Alba from Phantom Logistics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great company , great system and the people that work there are extremely pleasant to deal with

Pros

Very easy to use, cloud based availability, customization of documentation tech support is ALWAYS available

Cons

Needs a little work in the warehousing and distribution side. The system has evolved to a warehousing and distribution module since it was established as a freight forwarding module but it still needs some work.

August 2017

PABLO ANDRES from DUG CARGO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I love it how everything converges and links. Online features and plugins complement very well.

Control, online presence, personnel cost reduction.

Pros

How interactive is from customers perspective and how everything's linked around the product. Also the accountings are very intuitive.

Cons

Has too many options that confuse some users. How it creates bank accounts per currency when is not necessarily the case is some countries.

March 2018

Glais from Almar USA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

I am working with magaya since 2006 and at long time each update show more and more quality and easy

Pros

the facility to find to file the sed or ace very easy to find the schedule B and submit and have the answer direct to my shipment

Cons

I think the in my case is to find better the shipment or may be the filter for find...I am not sure if I do correct to find the sh ipment

April 2017

Juan from Interworld Freight

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Friendly software but limitated

Magaya its a friendly software, easy to learn and operate, really helpful for freight forwarding, not so useful for distribution. In general it is good to start a business.

March 2019

Nourdine

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2019

July 2017

Ernesto from Magaya

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Best software to automate business processes!

Pros

The software is great for automating business processes and has accounting integrated in the software.

Cons

At the beginning, the software may be difficult to learn, but when combined with all the Knowledge-base, one can learn much faster.

June 2019

George from Geva Logistics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2019

Customer Service ZERO!!! No accountability or customer support.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to be used but it is impossible to be expanded, linked or diversified.

Cons

Customer service is non-existence! The monthly bill is always on time, but implementation is a very leghty process with multiple charges and fees. If you try to find someone to answer your phone call after 3:00 PM on Friday, you are truly a lucky man! Support and customer service is not on their vocabulary yet.

Response from Magaya

Replied August 2019

Hello Mr. Georgakopoulus. You have been our customer for about 10 years. We thank you and appreciate your business. I reached out to you by phone and email, but unfortunately, we have not been able to connect. Providing high-quality support is a key part of our service and we welcome your feedback. The customer support department is available by phone Monday Friday from 7 AM to 8 PM and Saturday from 8 AM to 12 PM (eastern time) with an average hold time under 3 minutes. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns. - Nomar Ramis, Chief Customer Officer

June 2019

Christian from PPGPL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy to use

Pros

My freight forwarder uses this software to communicate with its customers as to exactly where their packages are. Magaya is so easy to use, there is absolutely no learning curve. The user interface is straight forward with everything at your fingertips. The software also allows for online payment.

Cons

I like everything, this is truly a well thought out software.

September 2017

orlando a from florida forwarding services corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

excellent software

easy record keeping software, easy of use, inventory solutions, great support, fast and secured cloud access

Pros

friendly interface. easy of use. great communication with clients. great communication and use with USCustoms

Cons

email interface. Does not work with Outlook. Need upgrade and allow users to choose their mial software.

September 2017

JOSE from GRUPO CASTAÑEDA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

It's very easy to manage

Significantly reduces tracking time per shipment

Pros

Its connectivity with INTTRA and the support with other colleagues inside the network. It's sections are very organized (Consolidation, impo, acounting, etc)

Cons

Templates are not so easy to create as they said. The cost for building a template is very expensive because of its programming (javascript)

February 2018

Caio from Delphi Forwarding

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Fast & Smart

Pros

Great disponibility: when used at the Logistics department of the company, all the efforts to simplify the daily staff were decreased on lower level ever. Fast action of support team.

Cons

There are some tabs on same order which take off the attention of others needful tabs on the process.

January 2018

vincent from Alliance International Logistics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2018

very bad services of after sale

I bought their software. we paid full installation fee after two month then we are start to use but they are still not finished what the form of arrival notice that we request until now almost 4 months but they do not fix yet but they are keep pushing for monthly payments

Pros

I do not like any their feature any more now every month we must paid the monthly fee even all our request they did not fix for us

Cons

For beginning their presentation for the whole system of cargo management is perfect but using disappointed

Response from Magaya

Replied August 2019

Vincent thank you for your time on the phone today. We are committed to your success. As per our conversation, I have assigned a Sr. Implementation Specialist to work with your company and address the pending items. They will contact you directly to schedule the next steps. Thank you for the opportunity. - Nomar Ramis, Chief Customer Officer

July 2015

Linda from Conship

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

The user friendly software for Logistics companies and their clients

This software has made management of our information and operations very easy and professional.

July 2018

aman

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2018