All Patient Communicator Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

LINDA

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Best Communication for office and patients

My experience with Patient Communicator has been awesome. Never a bad experience. Love it

PROS

I love the ability to send and receive text.

CONS

What I like least is the ability to only see 2 messages at a time on the mobile app

Reason for choosing Patient Communicator

Ease of use, text abilities,price, and the explanation from the rep.

Reasons for switching to Patient Communicator

Product no longer compatible

Robert

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Patient Communicator has taken a huge load off my shoulders

I don't know how I would have been able to communicate with all my patients during Covid-19 without Patient Communicator.

PROS

1) It is packed with useful features (e-mail, text, recalls, scheduling appointments to name a few) 2) The dashboard makes it very easy to use and to access. 3) It has a huge number of beautiful e-mail templates, and they are all customizable. 4) It interfaces with my practice management system (Open Dental) seamlessly 5) Customer support is excellent. 6) Patients can go online and schedule their own appointments without tying up a staff member. 7) Patients love it, especially the computer savvy ones. 8) All messages are stored on their servers, and the program is web-based, so you can access it from anywhere. You don't have to be in your office to retrieve messages. 9) All communication history is saved and easy to access. 10) You can send the same message to multiple patients at the same time. 11) Easy to see unconfirmed appointments at a glance. I could go on, but in summary, I like everything about.

CONS

There aren't any features I don't like. One new feature that might be nice would be integration with voice calls.

Reason for choosing Patient Communicator

Didn't consider any other programs when I first signed up with Patient Communicator 4-½ yrs ago. Didn't have to. It covered everything I needed.

Vendor Response

Dr. Hersh, thank you so much for your incredibly detailed and overwhelmingly positive review! We're so happy and proud that we have and are still achieving our company's goal with your practice - to make the staff's lives easier, and to offer patients a superior experience. Thank you!

Replied July 2020

Trina

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Optional Review

Satisfied. My support person, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is always quick to respond with any issues I may reach out for help with!

PROS

Ease of literally communicating back and forth with patients

CONS

How to set up a template from scratch for emails

Vendor Response

Thank you for your excellent feedback Trina. We are indeed working on making our email template functionality more user friendly, scheduled for release at the end of 2020. We'll be sure to inform you when it is ready to be launched!

Replied July 2020

Katie

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Customer for life

Our online scheduling has made it so much easier for staff to focus on the patients that are in the office, rather than spending a few minutes per patient scheduling over the phone. During covid, the fact that our patients can text us that they've arrived cuts down on unnecessary phone time as well! The automated reminders and eyewear ready notices allow us to function with a much larger patient base than we could handle otherwise. Very grateful to have this technology at our fingertips!

PROS

The customization across all platforms has been wonderful. Whenever we've encountered a "I wish this software could do x," we either find that it's already an option, or the developers make it happen for us!

CONS

I do wish that we could text our patients using our office phone number, although that hasn't created any issues for our patients or staff thus far!

Reasons for switching to Patient Communicator

Expense, limitations on online scheduling capabilities.

Denise

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Easy to Use and A Time Saver

PROS

The software is easy to use as I have limited understanding of technology. It also makes confirming patients fast and simple as usually at least half of our patients confirm through this software. We also use this to contact patients that don't respond to phone calls, using this software to text and email them.

CONS

The only problem I have ever had is the limit of characters on a text message, simply typing out the name of our office uses up a large portion of the limit. This makes our text messages sound a bit pointed sometimes as the messages must be short and concise, which you may be able to tell from this review, I am not.

jacob

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Saves us time we can spend with patients

we never realized how much time is spent calling patients and waiting to leave messages, its great being able to utilize that time for patient care instead.

PROS

Our favorite part of the software is the ability to take work load off of our staff and have a robot do it for us!

CONS

The software works great i just wish they could add even further integration with our practice management software so we don't have to use a separate website to reply to patients

Reason for choosing Patient Communicator

Patient communicator offered to let us do a month to month contract and didn't force us to lock into a product for a year when we were unsure about how useful it would be to the office.

lucy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great way to communicate with patients.

We have had great experience with them. Always very helpful when we need help.

PROS

Like the easy way to get confirmations of patients as well as email and talk directly to them.. Also like being able to get messages to all patients.

CONS

Only one thing that we would like if we could leave messages for patients to take premed before appointments . And Identify our office on calls patients don't like that it comes from a number with no name.

Reason for choosing Patient Communicator

Better communication with the sales staff. And personal approach for patients.

Stephanie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Thrilled with Patient Communicator!

Contact patients easily and quickly. System works great. Absolutely no complaints.

PROS

Fabulous customer service. Glad that you now have coverage on Fridays and on Jewish holidays. Wish Pt. Communicator had the ability to send out review requests easily.

CONS

Template emails tend to be tacky. Graphic design sometimes not on target and tends to have misspellings but not really a problem as we do not do much with emails.

Reason for choosing Patient Communicator

Integrates with Dentech, our dental software provider

Judith

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great Communicator

PROS

We seem to make less phone calls to confirm appointments. Most get confirmed through the software

CONS

The limitation of the number of characters able to type in a text message

Reasons for switching to Patient Communicator

Wasn't confirming enough appointments

Liz

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

User friendly program

I am very happy with all aspects of Patient Communicator and would highly recommend the program.

PROS

The program is easy to navigate and my support rep. is very helpful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very patient with me and offers recommendations about options that I may not be aware of.

CONS

I can't think of anything that I don't like.

Hannah

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Patient communicator review

PROS

It’s nice how customizable the options are. Customer service is always knowledgeable and can solve most problems quickly. The program itself rarely has bugs.

CONS

While most features are easy enough to use, others seem near impossible without the help of customer service. Things could be more user friendly. It can also be very frustrating when a patient wants to opt out of messages and it can’t be completed within practice director by unchecking the allow sms button.

Vendor Response

Thank you Hannah for your review and for your very valuable feedback. You really hit the nail on the head - our focus has always been to make sure we provide a robust and reliable communications solution and to back it up with the best customer service. Because of feedback like yours, we've recently placed an extra focus on making sure the system is also user friendly. You will soon see the results in our upcoming releases!

Replied July 2020

Alicia

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Large Optometry Practice

Overall, we appreciate how quickly it updates with our Practice Management System and how quickly customer service responds to our requests.

PROS

We love that his program ties directly to our scheduling system and updates immediately by writing directly to our EHR system.

CONS

The navigation is not real intuitive and the texting functionality seems limited as we are not able to attach photos.

Reasons for switching to Patient Communicator

The most important thing to us was the immediate online schedule blocking and it is probably the only feature keeping us with them at the moment.

Vendor Response

We're happy that you appreciate the customer support and real-time integration that enables almost instant writeback. We're currently working on developing our MMS messaging that will soon enable you to attach images to your messages.

Replied July 2020

Lara

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Good but could be improved

When we work directly with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], things are great since he is quick to respond with a way to assist, however the call center and other employees have made it difficult to get a response in a timely manner.

PROS

Ability to text patients and send different links for forms

CONS

Inability to text greater than 140 characters and how the program isn't formatted for us to use on a mobile device to answer patient questions.

Reasons for switching to Patient Communicator

Change in EHR

Lauren

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Great Texting Software

PROS

I love the ability to text patients, and have it documented what we tell them. It has dramatically decrease our no-show rate. Our patients know that they can text into us at any time and we can get back to them.

CONS

I wish it was easier to print communication history from a patient.

Julie

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Good overall program with Excellent Customer Service

PROS

The system is very easy to use with good customization. I like that I can easily access it from home or office. It also integrated well with our EMR. Patients expect to have access 24/7 and this can provide automated responses and immediate access to appointment times available.

CONS

It took me a little time to find all the options for customizing. However, the customer service is excellent and they set up everything for us.

Sherri

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

PC

PROS

I like the online scheduling feature also the notifications to patients regarding reminders and pickup for a product.

CONS

I wish the online scheduling feature would hold the spot on the schedule even if you don't have the patient in yet.

Harlan

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great product that saves time and money

Increase retention, better capture of Google reviews and less no shows.

PROS

Enables my staff to complete charts instead of wasting time on the phone

CONS

Some aspects of the importing new patients can be awkward

Reasons for switching to Patient Communicator

Looking for a better solution

Jason

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE