User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.18

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"Once set up, the SMS reminders don't require any action on our part and have been very reliable. We like the fact that patients can confirm or cancel their appointments by text."
  • icon"Pro: I likes the Easy of use, good features, good speed."
  • icon"The product is so easy to navigate and user friendly, it does make our practice more efficient saving time of assessment that needs to be done before patients are seen."
  • icon"Terrible support, they responded by deleting my account and data. I responded and they have not replied."
  • icon"Patients find it difficult to change their appointments once booked."
  • icon"Set up was confusing and not able to make changes based on what we require."

All Pomelo Health Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Integrated to EMR's! No double entry needed

Pros

Integration to EMRs, secure, user friendly, customizable

Cons

even if the product is 100% integrated to your EMR, the first configuration of the dashboard for professionals is complex

Johann

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Family Practice using Chronometriq

Very happy with it overall.

Pros

It reminds my patients very effectively about their pending appointments and our no-shows have significantly decreased. Pts now also have enough time to cancel their appointments, leaving us with time to fill those slots.

Cons

The interface to set it up was initially somewhat clumsy and glitchy but now improved and easier to navigate. It is somewhat pricey compared to other similar vendors out there for the same type of service but the stability and customer service clinched it for me. I hope they will incorporate direct and mass messaging to patients in future.

Reasons for choosing Pomelo Health

Their responsiveness to my needs and problems and the overall design of the software. My patients are very happy with the system and frequently thank us for it!

Maria

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

December 2021

The software is very mediocre, not easy to reset password, book appointment etc

Couldn't log in! Couldn't book appointment.

Pros

Don't like it at all. The software is terrible

Cons

Don't like the software, very primitive, even basic doesn't work.

Anne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2019

I was hoping for a better product

There were difficulties setting up and learning curves.

Pros

That we are using a Canadian Company. Our old appointment reminder system was in the US.

Cons

The self check-in is a waist of money. It barely works, have to constantly update. We actually stopped using as it was not worth the headache. Also I was under the impression we could use different options per providers to contact patients with appt reminder. This was not the case, its all one option or not use it at all.

Reasons for choosing Pomelo Health

It seemed like to product to suit our needs the best.

Reasons for switching to Pomelo Health

wanted a Canadian company that could be integrated with our EMR

Response from Chronometriq

Hi Anne, Thanks for your collaboration in providing your feedback to us. Our team is working continuously to improve the user experience that we highly value. We took note of your feature request and we can tell you that it's definitely on our road map We will keep you posted! In the meantime, kindly note that you can link different custom messages per reason for visit and even per alert types! You are welcome to contact support@chronometriq.ca should you need any guidance in modifying your settings to best suit your clinic needs. Thank you again, and have a great day! The Chronometriq Team

Replied November 2019

Alicia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Family Practice - Online Booking

It is a great service for patients!

Pros

The patients are able to go online and look at their schedule and compare to the office availability. When the physicians schedule changes, the program is easy to change and open up the schedule for online viewing.

Cons

We had a few issues in the beginning with patients booking online and it not merging through to our EMR. It was a quick fix and there have been no issues since! Patients have a hard time figuring out how to cancel the appointments they have booked online, so offering a note on how to do that during the booking process may be beneficial!

Reasons for choosing Pomelo Health

MedAcess suggested the product.

Sorour

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Good service

We are over ally happy with chronometriqu. They have good customer support that we always could easy reach to and ask for help.

Pros

I like the option of online booking as it helped us in decreasing our incoming phone call loads. It's very user friendly and has variety of options

Cons

Using their appointment reminder, sometimes it shows the name of our clinic when sending reminder to a patient and sometime doesn't. It causes some confusion for people receiving it

Teena

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Amazing tool for efficiency!

Chronometriq was easy to set-up and integrate into our EMR. Support is fast and efficient when we need it and it was easy to implement into our systems and processes.

Pros

This software integrates seamlessly into our EMR system and has great options for sending appointment reminders to our patients. Our no-show rate has dropped significantly since we introduced the software and have reduced our employees time spent sending out reminders and making phone calls.

Cons

Nothing, we have had no issues with this software.

Reasons for choosing Pomelo Health

NA

Pradeepan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Excellent product and user friendly.

good

Pros

The product is so easy to navigate and user friendly, it does make our practice more efficient saving time of assessment that needs to be done before patients are seen.

Cons

need more forms uploaded and should benefit if we cold upload forms too.

Georgianna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Appointment Reminders are great, but kiosk self check-in too expensive.

The set up was fairly labour intensive and as it turned out we couldn't use the online booking because of our vendors, but we do very much like the appointment reminders. They work beautifully in the background.

Pros

Once set up, the SMS reminders don't require any action on our part and have been very reliable. We like the fact that patients can confirm or cancel their appointments by text.

Cons

The kiosk for check in was far too expensive.

Leo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Online booking

Online booking for registered patients

Pros

Patients really enjoy being able to book doubtless on their own time, not limited by office hours. Or staff likes behind able to create limits (such as no compete physical appointments) and times that cannot be self booked.

Cons

Occasional patients unable to book. Reason is not readily apparent.

guy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2019

Pas adapter pour le fançais

Bien que le programme soit efficace pour envoyer des rappels, les clients francophones se plaignent qu'ils ne peuvent choisir la langue du message et qu'ils peuvent a peine reconnaitre le nom. Je ne suis pas particulièrement satisfait du produit. Je n'ai toujours pas prit la décision finale d’essayer un autre fournisseur.

Pros

Efficace pour envoyer rappel pour le patient option : texte, messagerie vocale

Cons

Très difficile d'adapter pour une population bilingue. Les clients ne peuvent pas modifier leurs préférences linguistique La prononciation des nom francophone en anglais est très difficile a comprendre pour le client

Reasons for choosing Pomelo Health

Je pensais qu'il était le mieux adapter pour le français ou population bilingue.

Response from Chronometriq

Hi Guy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Please, note that we just released a new voice for our reminder (french Canadian), which will improve the way English names are pronounced. Also, customers can change their language preferences directly in their files at the clinic. Our system will use the selected language in the patient file in the EMR. Have a great day!

Replied December 2019

Louise

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

review of chronometriq

eliminated the need for confirming of appointments and registration of patients

Pros

Ease of use, though older patients have difficulty reading the screen

Cons

The expense, the screen is hard for older patients to navigate

Reasons for choosing Pomelo Health

Integrated within Medesync

Robin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2019

Good Program

convenience for patients is amazing. I am not 100% sure it has reduced our work volume unfortunately

Pros

easy booking for patients when it works nice to select options

Cons

immediate support is hard for patients to get thus they call into office and then we can not help them defeated the purpose. I would like to be able to harvest without having to call for support. Confirmation reminders are not great and email booking confirmations are sporadic

Reasons for choosing Pomelo Health

Integration with Med Access EMR

Isaac

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Good product

Pros

patient reminders free up time for front desk to do other tasks

Cons

for patient bookings, need to manually change the slots to make them available to patients, one at a time. This has decreased patient bookings

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Decreased no show rates by over 50%

Great reminder software and have recommeneded it to many colleagues so far.

Pros

Great reminder system with multiple options to ensure patients show up for their appointment. Great system for the value, and very friendly company.

Cons

Would be nice to have more features such as texting/emailing with only first names, not patient full names for confidentality reasons. Would also be very useful to be able to block patients from booking online from withing the EMR/PSS (ie by putting patient status as 'inactive' from their demographics profile

Reasons for choosing Pomelo Health

better pricing and no limits on # of patients. Friendly staff /salesperson

Reasons for switching to Pomelo Health

wanted more control over the format and messages, as well as frequency of messages.

hazen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT