All OneCause Reviews

1-25 of 288 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Terri

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

August 2021

Good Option for Mobile Bidding

User Profile

Penne

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Unbelievable support - like having three more employees pitching in.

The time saved with the OneCause product is really like having extra employees/volunteers. Can't imagine doing it without them.

Pros

The software did everything we needed it to and more - from selling tickets and foursomes to silent auction and day-of fixed price items...simple to implement and a nice customer facing mobile app. But what really makes the product different is the incredible support you get from their team. Regular check-in's and calls - by the time our event rolled around, they knew more about it than I did. Although it was my first year running the multi-day events, I felt extremely comfortable and confident due to the support I received from OneCause.

Cons

I have only one complaint, and that is that there's not great-looking templates for the landing pages, and when we built our own, it was kind of a process in that it has to be stored on a website rather than uploading to OneCause. I believe they're working on improving that.

Sheena

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

User friendly and a must-have for large events

While the community was sure it wouldn't work for them, it did! The ease of bidding from anywhere you are and sharing the items with friends and family near and far is extremely beneficial. Our auction proceeds have nearly doubled since we started using Onecause to its full capacity.

Pros

I love the max-bids function. We try to push this out to our constituents so that they can attend and enjoy the evening without worrying about getting outbid.

Cons

Three suggestions: Be able to select who has to enter a credit card to bid and who doesn't. As a school we know almost everyone attending and some of our parents prefer not to enter a credit card up front. While some attendees are not known to us and requiring a credit card would be a must. Secondly, allowing for more than one photo upload would be great. The added URL option is wonderful, but it's sometimes not easy to find photos of items online, especially if they are one of a kind. Another suggestion: We use the Auction Catalogue as our displays at the event. It would be really great to single page display option for items that need to be highlighted. A larger picture or event logo at the top would add to it.

Reasons for choosing OneCause

It was mostly the UI and ease of access. The reporting was also a big selling point. The look off the bidding websites are top-notch.

Reasons for switching to OneCause

Auction tracker only offered paper bid sheets and the UI was not nearly as easy as Bidpal.

Response from OneCause (formerly BidPal)

We are so glad to be partnered with your cause, Sheena. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are happy to hear that our software provides a user-friendly experience and has allowed your proceeds to grow.

Replied April 2022

Paul

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

Event Management - Online auctions

OneCause has been very fair to work with. The teams they send to events are always hard working and well prepared and the customer service team is prompt and takes care of business.

Pros

It's very simple, but effective to manage. Check in, auction management, and fund-a-need are all very straight forward and user friendly.

Cons

The design of the pages are a little outdated. Adding graphics through Dropbox isn't the easiest and I wish the designs were more functional.

Reasons for switching to OneCause

It was over five years ago, but BidPal was more cost effective and user friendly.

Jennifer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

August 2017

BIDPAL sold our not for profit a bill of goods and then failed to deliver!

Zero

Pros

The best thing I can say about this software is my login worked and that's about it!

Cons

Customer Service was horrible. We got passed around from one person to the next and then was told that the program would have to be 'worked around' costing my volunteers valuable time to get what we were told we would have from the software. Our guests at our fundraisers complained constantly about the software and the onsite representative did NOTHING to step in and assist. When asked for a pro-rated refund mid year because the software was handicapping our events, we were told simply no. Thanks for nothing BIDPAL!

Response from BidPal

We appreciate your candid feedback. We¿re disappointed that you didn¿t feel our team met your expectations. In further looking into your review, it appears that your initial auction with BidPal was a success. One of the unique aspects of BidPal is that you can use the software for multiple fundraisers throughout the year, however like any software it has it limits. Based on our team¿s feedback it sounds like you wanted to try and use BidPal for an additional fundraising campaign in a manner that it is not intended to be used for. We applaud your creativity and appreciate that this may have been frustrating that the software wasn¿t able to meet your expectations despite our team¿s efforts to provide alternative solutions. We¿ve passed your feedback on to our product development team as they are always working to add new functionality. Although our Director of Client Success and his team were not able to connect with you, they remain ready to assist you at any time.

Replied October 2017

Justin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2022

Proves Tools for Success

OneCause has been an overall positive addition to our fundraising toolkit. They provide immediate support when needed.

Pros

OneCause provides the tools including a knowledge base and customer success managers to ensure your event goes off without a hitch.

Cons

The OneCause software is split between BidPal and P2P. The P2P is a lot more modern and has a sleek design. The BidPal software could greatly benefit from an upgrade with a more intuitive and user-friendly backend.

Reasons for switching to OneCause

The customer service for OneCause has been extraordinary. They take the anxiety out of an event by making sure we are on track for success every step of the way from the first to the final gift.

Response from OneCause (formerly BidPal)

Thank you so much for this review, Justin. We love hearing how our support team and resources have been beneficial to your experience. Glad to be partnered with your cause.

Replied December 2022

Derek

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

St Paul Oktoberfest review

First time I used it. THe former user helped me a lot and so did Sara from OC and the support team.

Pros

Easy to use. Great support. I just started at my job here at the church and school and most of it was set up already, since we did a lot of the same things from the last auction, which made it easy to transition.

Cons

Too many moving parts and seems we have to enter info in several places, and too many steps on some tasks.

Reasons for choosing OneCause

na

Response from OneCause (formerly BidPal)

Thank you so much for the review, Paul. We are so glad to hear how helpful our support team was to your experience. Glad to be partnered with your cause!

Replied December 2022

Alex

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

very helpful

Pros

Text messaging system helps enage attendees prior to the event

Cons

no mass delete button for the duplicates added accidentally

Nalani

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

OneCause - OnePurchase

Over the past two years, we've had a great experience with OneCause. We loved our day-of team - their help and expertise was invaluable during the event.

Pros

The silent auction management feature is why we purchased the software.

Cons

We will always do ticketing through our website, but it would be great to integrate that info into OneCause somehow. It would certainly save me a few steps.

Susan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

User Friendly for NPO and Donors

The more we use it, the better it gets.

Pros

The analytics are great. The number and types of reports is incredible.

Cons

Ability to upload more photos per item without having to use URLs, the option to keep an auction item open when bidding activity is high, ability to select supporters to import instead of the current process.

Kathy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

Great Experience with OneCause

Overall, a great experience.

Pros

Easy to use and great customer service. Whenever I have a issue I call and the customer service team is right on it and fixes it immediately.

Cons

Sometimes pulling the reports can be a challenge.

Elizabeth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

It'll Get the Job Done

I would say that overall the end-user experience has been good with minimal complaints and confusion. The back-end for these systems is very confusing and takes a lot of technology understanding, Googling, calling the help center, and trial and error. There was a lot of frustration in our office as we navigated setting up the system (both years, because we unfortunately had to learn an entirely new system this year from the one we learned last year). I am so glad the events went well and the end-users were pleased with the experience, but the set-up was definitely hard to navigate. I hope the new VEC is more set-up friendly, and will integrate more of the OneCause products into one location.

Pros

The end-user experience was seamless and fairly easy to navigate. Our donors were impressed and excited about the interactivity and the ability to participate in the silent auction and get reminders right on their phones. We hosted an event last year in-person and used the Mobile Bidding Software for our silent auction, and our revenue was significantly increased because of the engagement. We then used the Virtual Event Software for an entirely virtual event this year including a silent and live auction and appeal. The engagement was great, and our live auction went far better than expected.

Cons

The fact that the Mobile Bidding Software (MBS) and the Virtual Event Center (VEC) do not integrate and the VEC was still under construction make it hard to leave a review for what I liked least. But in terms of the MBS; the software is not very intuitive and there are a lot of areas where I didn't like having to duplicate my process (like in the item vs. package). The reports you could run at the end using the MBS were really helpful, but the VEC had hardly any options for reporting and we had to create a lot of our own reports, which was incredibly time consuming. The lack of ticketing functionality in the VEC led us to use the MBS for ticketing only and then we had to comp every single ticket individually because the VEC did not allow us to upload a csv file for all of our comped tickets. There are a lot of pieces that can be improved in the VEC but they are planning to improve them as they continue to build the software. More knowledge about the system in the "help center" and "knowledge bank" would have been really great.

Reasons for choosing OneCause

The cost was very affordable and the system provided the tools we needed and worked well with our Donor Management System at the time.

Response from OneCause (formerly BidPal)

Thank you for your review, Elizabeth! We're so glad to hear your event went even better than expected. Happy to be partnered with you!

Replied April 2021

Erin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Worked for us

Overall this worked great for our annual fundraiser. We are looking forward to using it again for next year's fundraiser in a (hopefully) hybrid in person and online event!

Pros

It's fairly easy to use overall. We used this for one large event and it saved so much time doing some things on here that we would have otherwise done manually!

Cons

While some features are user friendly, the design component of the event isn't as easy. It's actually kind of of a pain to upload pictures and format your actual site. I would have expected it to be easier based on the webinars I'd attended and conversations with the host.

Reasons for choosing OneCause

It had all the features we needed and the initial guy that I talked to had a great presentation and was awesome. He was what really sold it to me. Cost was not more than any other program but this had everything we wanted. I had used it before as a user at another event and really liked it on that side as well.

Response from OneCause (formerly BidPal)

Love supporting your successful online fundraiser, Erin! Can't wait to go hybrid together in the future!

Replied April 2021

Jill

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Excellent product

We lost many in-person fundraising opportunities with Covid and this has been the perfect pivot. While first holding only virtual fundraisers, we have been able to do a hybrid one as well as a silent auction. Going forward, the hybrid option seems to be the best choice for us, as our members are worldwide and this can be open to every one of them.

Pros

During Covid, it was critical to pivot from in-person fundraising to virtual fundraising and I learned about OneCause from my son's school fundraiser. The program was easy to learn and we've progressed from virtual only to hybrid fundraising and also held a silent auction. We have converted another department to also use the program and had two different fundraisers happening at the same time.

Cons

Our members are international. My own department only works with members in the United States, but when bringing this to other departments in the company we ran into difficulties with members outside the U.S.; however customer support has been awesome and helps walk us through everything when these issues arise.

Reasons for choosing OneCause

We weren't sure where to start looking when the pandemic hit. Our children's school used OneCause for their fundraiser and when we reached out to those who set things up, everything we needed to do was possible and relatively easy to set up. As a bidder on their fundraiser and the administrator for ours, it was easy to set everything up and get running and also to make improvements each time.

Response from OneCause (formerly BidPal)

Thank you so much for writing this review, Jill. We love hearing how our software has helped increase your virtual fundraising efforts. Grateful to be partnered with your cause.

Replied December 2022

Michele

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

OneCause offers a complete fundraising toolkit!

One Cause's greatest asset is their people. The One Cause personnel is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure working with every OneCause representative that I encountered.

Pros

Software is easy to use and the tutorials are very helpful. OneCause has a complete suite of tools to make event management and fundraising a breeze.

Cons

I wish it offered the user the ability to be more visual. I wish that One Cause offered an online market that anyone could utilize to bid on auction prizes or to show their generosity and support.

Reasons for choosing OneCause

One Cause offered in person event staffing and the price was right.

Reasons for switching to OneCause

I began working with an organization that already had a contract with OneCause.

Response from OneCause (formerly BidPal)

Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing how easy to use and learn our software is for your team. Grateful we get to partner with your cause.

Replied December 2022

Marianne

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY