User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Betachon Freight Auditing Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Good/simple solution

Solid package

Pros

Ease of roll out. Claims feature allows for each submission of claims.

Cons

Reporting for identifying rate issues can be improved on.

Response from Betachon

Replied July 2021

Thanks!!

December 2019

ikey from Quest USA Corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Service

Me and My team overall have a great relationship with Betachon they are very good at what they do and they know how to communicate with us on any situations we use them for

Pros

Great Savings and very easy to work with

Cons

Not much they do exactly what they need to do

January 2020

Judy from Micro Powders

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Clever Idea

Our shipping is somewhat straightforward, but it has been nice to see our shipments being monitored and qualified as eligible for a refund without any effort.

Pros

I like that I can benefit from the product without actually doing anything to make it happen.

Cons

There were no issues that I have experienced difficulties at this time.

December 2019

Brian from SmallHD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Free Money

Betachon not only automated the process of checking missed services by each of our carriers but also gave me a long list of other opportunities to check on. I have great relationships with our carriers and reps but they are in this to make money also. Betachon is able to leverage their database and benchmark our accounts based on other like accounts to get the best contract as possible.

Pros

The Betachon software was easy to setup and they do all the leg work.

Cons

I really can't think of any Cons at this time.

Reasons for Choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

There are many competitors but Betachon has the best UI and team by far.

January 2020

KIMBERLY from MICHI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

BETACHON REVIEW

Easy to work with, response times are very quick (same day and often within hours).

Pros

Very easy to set-up was done in a day with minimal effort and started working right away. We are a small team that doesn't have time to analyze every UPS invoice so we find this to be an effective hands off way to do the job on its own without using up our resources.

Cons

We found the commission they take to be kind of high but after working with Betachon for some time and paying on time, this has become negotiable.

Reasons for Choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

N/A

March 2020

Travis from InCharged

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great team that always has your back!

Overall it has been great. The people are nice, knowledgeable, and helpful whenever I need them.

Pros

Their customer service is INCREDIBLE. Multiple times, they have reviewed my contracts with UPS/FedEx and let me know what I should renegotiate. We are a low-frequency shipper, and they don't make a lot of money off of us, but they still treat us just as important as other clients.

Cons

Taking 50% of the credits is pretty high.

Reasons for Choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

Betachon was the most knowledgeable and showed that they wanted our business.

January 2020

karen from canal alarm devices

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Betachon Freight Auditing Saves us Money

Love the sotwar eand the team at Betacon. They are always available to us for help.

Pros

Finding the data was easy. The clean and easy to use interface.

Cons

I did not dislike anything. I had a questionbut the team answered it right away.

Reasons for Choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

The software was easier overall upon sampling. The team behind the software was extremely helpful.

December 2019

Shraga from Exclusive Merchandise co.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Service!

Very happy with Service for 8 + Years.... Thank you Betachon great Job keep it up

Pros

Very good and easy! Its just what we needed...

Cons

Over good service no complaints Thank you and keep it up!

September 2020

Jeff from Suuchi Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Save a lot of money

The auditing system is very good for pulling reports for my account. I was not able to get any money back from the damage claim/late delivery notifications because the UPS courier service I have been using provides a great service and a safe journey for our packages.

Pros

Very easy to use, pull reports, and analyze any issues or delays with common courier services.

Cons

No option to use UPS for domestic shipments. Fedex typically has bad service in the area.

Reasons for Choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

For reporting purposes.

March 2021

Jeff from ManaMed Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Review 1

Good experience.

Pros

Reporting provided on shipping metrics and KPI's. Providing refunds for late shipments or missed UPS tickets.

Cons

Nothing to comment here. I like the software as is.

Reasons for Choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

-

December 2019

Michael from MFI Medical Equipment

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great service!

It's been great! Refunds received from FedEx all via automation. Would recommend

Pros

It's all automated so we don't have to look into our shipments ourselves

Cons

Nothing. It's been great thus far! They've given us money back on delayed shipments

December 2019

Sebastian from Total JointOrthopedics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Auditing Software and people

Pros

Betachon is really easy to use and provides and great overview into your shipments. It easy to review late shipments and received refunds. The customer service team is great and responsive. We are very happy with the overall quality of the service.

Cons

One thing I would like to see in the weekly email reports is a summary of the late deliveries for that week.

Reasons for Choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

NA

December 2019

Loren from Kikkerland

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Review of Betachon

Betachon has saved us thousands of dollars in finding billing mistakes of the common carriers. Betachon's software makes the process more efficient in finding the errors Our internal team does not have the capacity otherwise. I recommend Betachon to companies like ours needing help in reviewing a high volume of shipping invoices from the common carriers.

Pros

User friendliness of the software made learning curve short.

Cons

I do not have any negative feedback on the software.

February 2021

joe from DC Cargo Mall

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great service

Pros

I like the heat map and reposting tools. but more importantly the customer care is superb.

Cons

The software is good. You have to learn the ins and outs like any new software.

December 2019

Mario from NOA Brands

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Service

We have a lot of services that we are being charged for and the service has been provided, you guys have been disputing these charges and we have an outcome that we like.

Pros

What we like the most, is us saving money and making sure we are getting charged for the service that was provided for us and the company.

Cons

There has not been anything we haven't liked.

April 2021

Brian from Ico Uniforms

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

easy sailing

Pros

Once you set up , it runs itself and provides weekly reports to see where refunds are coming from !

Cons

no complaints with any of the functions.

April 2021

David from Mailing address

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great company to work with!

Pros

Easy set up. Nice interface, and it's all automated! And if you ever need anything, customer support are very accessible and helpful!

Cons

I have not encountered any downside.....

June 2021

Yosi from Yosi Samra

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

A HAPPY CLIENT

They have been very hands on and available for when needed. Their customer service is incredible and honest.

Pros

Very user friendly and a reliable resource

Cons

Some features could use a face uplift. Nothing that impacts the service itself.

Reasons for Choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

They came highly recommended by another company

December 2019

Megan from FOAM-iT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent Freight Auditing and Carrier Optimization Services

As a business we have been working through some growing pains and Betachon has been able to take one task our plate and make it a seamless and automated process that has saved us thousands of dollars!

Pros

I love that the information is presented in a simply dashboard format that makes it easy for us to visualize the amounts we have saved through Betachon.

Cons

To be honest, I haven't found anything yet that I don't like!

February 2020

Gilberto from Woofers Etc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The pros and cons of using Betachon

Pros

The biggest pro of using Betachon is being able to hand off the worry of receiving reimbursement on late shipments.

Cons

At times it can be difficult to reach customer service when trying to inquire about an issue.

April 2021

Lori from Capital Lumber

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great value

Pros

We use the freight auditing for our UPS shipping service. We have noticed a small savings over the years. Not enough to make a significant difference, however, Betachon is easy to use.

Cons

Haven't seen to many difficulties with it so far.

July 2021

Will from Wolven

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Love saving money on Fedex!

Pros

Saving $$$ on Fedex BS charges, late deliveries, address fees, etc.

Cons

Nothing so far! Everything has been great.

Response from Betachon

Replied July 2021

Thank you Will!