Betachon Freight Auditing Software Reviews

Betachon Freight Auditing Software Reviews

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.83

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

5

  • icon"What we like the most, is us saving money and making sure we are getting charged for the service that was provided for us and the company."
  • icon"Nice interface, and it's all automated. And if you ever need anything, customer support are very accessible and helpful."
  • icon"The software is very intuitive and easy to use. We use software from all of the international carries and the Betachon interface is far superior."
  • icon"No option to use UPS for domestic shipments. Fedex typically has bad service in the area."
  • icon"They've given us money back on delayed shipments."
  • icon"Haven't seen to many difficulties with it so far."

All Betachon Freight Auditing Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Good/simple solution

Solid package

Pros

Ease of roll out. Claims feature allows for each submission of claims.

Cons

Reporting for identifying rate issues can be improved on.

Response from Betachon

Thanks!!

Replied July 2021

Jorge

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Perspective

The team was extremely helpful and responsive

Pros

Recovery service audit reporting was simple and comprehensive.

Cons

The application supported all of needs. We didn't encounter any areas that require improvements.

Judy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Clever Idea

Our shipping is somewhat straightforward, but it has been nice to see our shipments being monitored and qualified as eligible for a refund without any effort.

Pros

I like that I can benefit from the product without actually doing anything to make it happen.

Cons

There were no issues that I have experienced difficulties at this time.

ikey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Great Service

Me and My team overall have a great relationship with Betachon they are very good at what they do and they know how to communicate with us on any situations we use them for

Pros

Great Savings and very easy to work with

Cons

Not much they do exactly what they need to do

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Free Money

Betachon not only automated the process of checking missed services by each of our carriers but also gave me a long list of other opportunities to check on. I have great relationships with our carriers and reps but they are in this to make money also. Betachon is able to leverage their database and benchmark our accounts based on other like accounts to get the best contract as possible.

Pros

The Betachon software was easy to setup and they do all the leg work.

Cons

I really can't think of any Cons at this time.

Reasons for choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

There are many competitors but Betachon has the best UI and team by far.

KIMBERLY

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

BETACHON REVIEW

Easy to work with, response times are very quick (same day and often within hours).

Pros

Very easy to set-up was done in a day with minimal effort and started working right away. We are a small team that doesn't have time to analyze every UPS invoice so we find this to be an effective hands off way to do the job on its own without using up our resources.

Cons

We found the commission they take to be kind of high but after working with Betachon for some time and paying on time, this has become negotiable.

Reasons for choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

N/A

Brett

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Betachon For International Shipping

We use Betachon to book all of our international air shipments. their pricing and service far exceeds the other service providers we have used in this capacity. Their customer service is always responsive and timely with great follow through.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy to use. We use software from all of the international carries and the Betachon interface is far superior.

Cons

It would be great if their was a way to submit a general customer service request via the portal.

Travis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Great team that always has your back!

Overall it has been great. The people are nice, knowledgeable, and helpful whenever I need them.

Pros

Their customer service is INCREDIBLE. Multiple times, they have reviewed my contracts with UPS/FedEx and let me know what I should renegotiate. We are a low-frequency shipper, and they don't make a lot of money off of us, but they still treat us just as important as other clients.

Cons

Taking 50% of the credits is pretty high.

Reasons for choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

Betachon was the most knowledgeable and showed that they wanted our business.

karen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Betachon Freight Auditing Saves us Money

Love the sotwar eand the team at Betacon. They are always available to us for help.

Pros

Finding the data was easy. The clean and easy to use interface.

Cons

I did not dislike anything. I had a questionbut the team answered it right away.

Reasons for choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

The software was easier overall upon sampling. The team behind the software was extremely helpful.

Shraga

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Great Service!

Very happy with Service for 8 + Years.... Thank you Betachon great Job keep it up

Pros

Very good and easy! Its just what we needed...

Cons

Over good service no complaints Thank you and keep it up!

Jeff

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Save a lot of money

The auditing system is very good for pulling reports for my account. I was not able to get any money back from the damage claim/late delivery notifications because the UPS courier service I have been using provides a great service and a safe journey for our packages.

Pros

Very easy to use, pull reports, and analyze any issues or delays with common courier services.

Cons

No option to use UPS for domestic shipments. Fedex typically has bad service in the area.

Reasons for choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

For reporting purposes.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Great service!

It's been great! Refunds received from FedEx all via automation. Would recommend

Pros

It's all automated so we don't have to look into our shipments ourselves

Cons

Nothing. It's been great thus far! They've given us money back on delayed shipments

Sebastian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Great Auditing Software and people

Pros

Betachon is really easy to use and provides and great overview into your shipments. It easy to review late shipments and received refunds. The customer service team is great and responsive. We are very happy with the overall quality of the service.

Cons

One thing I would like to see in the weekly email reports is a summary of the late deliveries for that week.

Reasons for choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

NA

Jeff

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Review 1

Good experience.

Pros

Reporting provided on shipping metrics and KPI's. Providing refunds for late shipments or missed UPS tickets.

Cons

Nothing to comment here. I like the software as is.

Reasons for choosing Betachon Freight Auditing

-

joe

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Great service

Pros

I like the heat map and reposting tools. but more importantly the customer care is superb.

Cons

The software is good. You have to learn the ins and outs like any new software.

Loren

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE