User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Certainty Software Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Marisa from Staples

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Pricey But Powerful!

Pros

An amazing thing regarding Checkit is its portability, the possibility of bringing it anywhere as it is available in mobile. Photo reports are possible, audit management, defect tracking and other useful features. Checkit allowed our team to create a complete report regarding our products upon arrival until deployment.

Cons

It is somehow pricey but price is justifiable by the fact that it has many features than what is needed in our department.

September 2020

Pedro from Five Star Enterprises

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Rely on Check It for all our Quality Data and more...

With the complexity and diversity of product categories and processes, I don't see how we could have been managing this if we had not implemented Check It back in 2018.

Pros

Check It has allowed us to manage in real time a picture of our quality, it has also helped us manage better and more efficiently our QA resources. The notification feature is a huge plus and advantage that informs management when things and getting out of control.

Cons

We do not have any cons of this software, every need for additional filtering of our data and customization has been done by their support team.

Response from Certainty Software

Replied September 2020

Hi Pedro, Thanks for your feedback much appreciated! Hewitt

March 2017

Jeff from Mondelez International

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Checkit Experience

Checkit is a good application but can be better. A few improvements include the ability to set the Headers to default to a pre selected option. For instance I'm an LS so the individual making the observation will always be the same. Also, I think it would be more efficient to have the options listed with a check mark box next to them instead of a scrolling drop down. Finally, instead of the severity being A, B, or C why not minor, severe and extreme, something a little more self explanatory. The user interface is simple which is good but what about adding some color or some more defined lines to separate questions. This is just my own personal opinion but its nice to have something nice to look at.

Pros

Simplicity

Cons

Ease of use and efficiency

Response from R2X

Replied April 2017

Hi Jeff, Thank you for your review. Always appreciated. I am interested in your feedback and thoughts on improvement. I would like the chance to discuss these with you as some of the requests can be done by yourselves in the Administration area while others we would need to work with you on. Many thanks nonetheless. Hewitt

April 2017

Jason from Vaughn Industries LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Great Value, Great Support

Our construction company has been using Checkit for the last 6 months or so and I am very happy with the product. We utilize the software to record and analysis our company's safety observations and incident investigations. This software solution is much less expensive than others on the market. The support and attention we have received has been fantastic. Our needs were somewhat unique and we were particular on what we needed this software to do; Checkit was able to deliver. We are continually finding new ways to use the software. The admin side does have a slight learning curve, but with a little time or training it is very useful.

Pros

-Economical -Flexibility -Service

Cons

-Checklist builder and some reporting functions take a little getting use to.

Response from R2X

Replied April 2017

Hi Jason, Thank you for your review, much appreciated! I would like to get your thoughts on how we can improve the user experience for the Admin tools. Also, we will be upgrading the Checklist Builder in our next release (May) and will be running a training webinar on the new functionality when released. We will certainly invite you to that. Thanks again, Hewitt

December 2017

Elise from Hugg and Hall Equipment

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Love this program for our behavior based safety observations and pre-use inspections!

We can tweak it to do exactly what we want it to do, whether it is behavior based observations or pre-use inspections. It has really benefited our safety program.

Pros

I love the ease of use for our employees who use the phone app. It is fast, efficient, easy to use and gives our safety team the results we need from those employees out in the field. The support is amazing, and if we can think of fit, they help us create it. (My favorite part, since I think outside the box a lot!)

Cons

There are the VERY RARE glitches, but they are addressed promptly, but I have to admit that most of those glitches occur because we didn't quite think the initial process through.

Response from Certainty Software

Replied December 2017

Hi Elise, Thank you for the great review! So glad it is working well for you and your team! Thanks, Hewitt

August 2020

Matt from Constellation Brands

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Certainty plugs gaps quickly

Checklist and inspection data collection

Pros

Certainty Software can be easily, and rapidly configured and deployed, coupled with it's ability to operate across multiple mediums (mobile, pc and hardcopy) the software allows for maximum flexibility in a manufacturing setting where technology skills can vary broad. For checklist and inspection style work I have found certainty to be the most flexible and easy to deploy.

Cons

The user interface is deliberately simple to drive focus, but can get complex for end users if checklists are not managed by an administrator.

Reasons for Choosing Certainty Software

Flexibility, Simplicity, Focus, Ability to Integrate

Response from Certainty Software

Replied August 2020

Hi Matt, Thanks for your feedback, much appreciated! Wanted to let you know, we are presently in the process of upgrading the entire user interface (app and .com) and will be rolling that out in September! Look forward to walking you through that. Thanks again. Hewitt

March 2017

Tatiana from Mondelez International

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great Software!

I work with Checkit Software everyday, It helps me to get reports faster than counting one by one. I love their graphs, because you can get them instantanous, also you can save them and they will be update the next time you needed. Cube Report Data is the most powerful tool because it gives you freedom to show data depends on your need. User grups is a way to organize all you users as you want, one user can be as many groups as you want, also grups are link to all your reports.

Pros

You can use paper checklist and they will be on system by scanning them

Cons

Checklist Builder

Response from R2X

Replied April 2017

Hi Tatiana, Many, many thanks for your kind review. I am thrilled to hear Checkit is working so well for you and that it saves you time and makes your work easier. We are just about to release an update to the Checklist Builder and are excited about the new features on the way! We will be running a webinar on the new features in May and will be sure to invite you to that. Thanks again, Hewitt

September 2020

Kevin from Sonoco

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Sonoco review

Pros

Able to tailor software to fit our application. Staff very helpful in getting it setup

Cons

Some of the reports could be easier to nail down and look for specific items in it. Other than that awesome software!

Reasons for Switching to Certainty Software

Not flexible

Response from Certainty Software

Replied September 2020

Thanks Kevin, Your feedback is always appreciated! Hewitt

October 2020

Jenny from Longos

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Review by Jenny

Overall my experience with certainty is 8/10

Pros

- Very responsive support team - very flexible scoring system - Easy to use overall

Cons

- The back end answers and question types are hard to manage. may create lots of duplicates

Reasons for Choosing Certainty Software

Flexible, easier to build

October 2020

Kendra from Mondelez

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Certainty for Safety Tools

Enjoy Certainty as helps with data collection, but working on improvements for how we view and use the data. Wish this was more intuitive.

Pros

The software allows quick and easy data collection. When our users complete their checklists online, there is essentially nothing else to do but to review the data. Love the dashboard graphs as they give you a quick glance of key information. Ability to have graphs created to suit your needs.

Cons

With scanning paper form there are often rejects so data may not be accurately reflected. Cannot create graphs of any type of your own, but need to work with Certainty to create custom reports. Also, the site is sometimes slow and glitchy when trying to produce data.

Response from Certainty Software

Replied October 2020

Hi Kendra, Thanks for your review. Wanted to let you know that you can create all sorts of graphs yourself in the Dashboard. Happy to show you how. Cheers, Hewitt

August 2020

Marija from Longo's

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Certainty - Great Software!

Our overall experience has been great! We are most excited about the business intellgilence components of the software once all our locations are on board. This will allow us track key areas to focus our energy on. The users have benefited greatly from shifting from a paper based inspection. All around it has been a great change to how our business operates!

Pros

The software was easy to configure with the help of the staff. The feedback from the end users was great. Easy to use and great features they previously did not have access to when completing an inspection. From an admin standpoint it is easy to assist and set up users. The analytics of the software are beneficial for future focuses and initiatives for health and safety in the organization.

Cons

There has been a quick turnaround with some suggestions being brought forward. Other suggestions are already in the works to better improve the use of the software for all those involved.

Reasons for Choosing Certainty Software

I was not involved in the decision to select this software

Response from Certainty Software

Replied August 2020

Hi Marija, Many thanks for your considered feedback! Much appreciated. So glad you are getting value from the business intelligence dashboard! Thanks again! Hewitt

September 2020

Alexis from Strike Group Limited Partnership

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Certainty Software

Great customer service, easy to use, professional appearance, and best of all... It grows with our companies needs!!!

Pros

After using Certainty for a few years, I still find myself learning new functions about it which I really like. I like seeing that the software is still evolving and growing to suit customer needs. The customer service is great and they are very attentive to the our goals and needs!!

Cons

I find the Business Intelligence portion of Certainty very intimidating but that being said, if I spent more time in it (or watched the tutorials) I feel that I might be more comfortable using it. We found a few areas that we are slightly ahead of the functionality of the software but in those circumstances, Certainty has offered alternative methods that provide us with an interim solution.

Response from Certainty Software

Replied September 2020

Thanks Alexis, Your feedback is appreciated! Hewitt

March 2018

David from Anning Johnson

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

great way to complete reports on the run

being able to see what other districts are doing and helping them collect the information and showing with pictures.

Pros

its organized to log on and fill out reports when you only have a smart phone. it allows others to post reports and allows me to read them.

Cons

it collects my data and allows me to post pictures. I can review any reports from around the country and comment to the user what recommendations are needed.

April 2017

Jose from Borden Dairy Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Checkit review

Check it has been a wonderful addition to our overall behavior based safety program. Our supervisors have embraced it and has become a part of their daily processes.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

At this time no cons

Response from R2X

Replied April 2017

Hello Jose, Thank you for your glowing review! It is great to hear that Checkit is working so well for you! Thanks again, Hewitt

August 2020

Darren from Strike Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Certainty Software

Pros

The software makes it east to create and complete checklists. The training time for new auditors is minimal.

Cons

Some features are not advanced enough for what we require. however Certainty tries to develop new features as we request them.

Response from Certainty Software

Replied August 2020

Hi Darren, Thanks for the review, great to hear your thoughts. Would love to hear more about the features you are looking to add. Thanks again! Hewitt

October 2020

Barbara from GP

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great Software

Pros

This software was easy to train team members to use. Easy functions and ease of adding what we needed and plus anything else that we wanted to add. Customer service was great. Did not take long to fix any issues. Able to put on mobile phones which made it easy to use out in the field.

Cons

There is really no issues that i least like about this software.

Response from Certainty Software

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your kind words and glad its easy for you and your team! Hewitt

May 2017

Diana Helena from Mondelez

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Good experience. Its a good way to reduce paper consumption

Pros

The fact that you can log in directly on your cell phone, it is compatible with IOs, and it is easy to use.

Cons

It takes a lot of time to eject the syncronizing option, sometimes the checklist are not saved and you have to repeat more than once.

October 2020

Hussain from Longo Brothers Fruit Market Inc

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

CI Audit Usage Feedback

Pros

Flexibility - can audit (use checklist) across number of days. Clean UI.

Cons

Reporting tools are limited. Should be able to build reports using any variables and custom as needed. Or the number of preset options should be expanded.

Reasons for Switching to Certainty Software

System limitations of previous software such as flexibility of the software.

April 2017

Marcus from Delaware North

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Excellent Tool to help automate paper audits

Checkit helped us to automate the workflow associated with auditing employee behaviors. Digitizing the checklists has saved us time and allows for great visibility into our operations. The customer service has been superb and the team at checkit if very responsive to our needs and wants. Great company to work with!

Response from R2X

Replied April 2017

Hi Marcus, Many thanks for your kind thoughts and review. We have certainly enjoyed working with you and are thrilled that we have been able to help you save time and automate your auditing activities. We look forward to continuing to being a part of your business process improvements moving forward. Thanks again, Hewitt

April 2017

Elise from Hugg and Hall Equipment

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Excellent Product - very simple to use!

We rolled out this product in December, 2016 to 500 workers. The response has been exceptional to date. It is easy to use on your phone, tablet, or computer. Great for our employees on the go!

Response from R2X

Replied April 2017

Hi Elise, Thank you for your review and enthusiasm about Checkit! I am certainly excited that it is working so well for you and your team. Hewitt

April 2017

Nathan from Kellogg

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Happy Customer

Checkit has changed the way we look at checklist related improvement activities. We have loved the software's amazing progress since starting this journey.

Response from R2X

Replied April 2017

Hi Nathan, Thanks for the great review. We have enjoyed this journey with you and your team and we look forward to continuing to contribute to your business improvement activities! It has been a privilege to be able to help. Hewitt

March 2017

Steve from Anson Industries Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Checkit review

Good product that will be even better after time and continued updates. Team is responsive for the most part, however some issues need to be addressed more than once.

Response from R2X

Replied April 2017

Hi Steve, Many thanks for your review. Much appreciated! If you are ever having difficulty with responsiveness, please contact me directly. Thanks again, Hewitt

March 2017

John from Hugg & Hall Equipment

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Checkit / Hugg & Hall

I've been using this software for a few months now. I find it to be very intuitive to enter an observation & also to follow up or share a past observation with other employees. I've not experienced any technical or "off-line" issues.

Response from R2X

Replied April 2017

Hi John, Thank you for your review. Hope you project continues to be a success! Hewitt

March 2018

Jeff from Mondelez International

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This software met all of my needs.

It met my needs for data entry, obtaining data results for analysis, and helping me paint a picture of project information.

Pros

Being able to enter data in the software from multiple formats is a plus. I also like how easy it is to get reports from the program.

Cons

Haven't experienced any adversity as of yet however there are parts of the software that could be a bit more intuitive.

Response from Certainty Software

Replied March 2018

Thanks Jeff! Look forward to continued success! Hewitt