User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.59

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The notification feature is a huge plus and advantage that informs management when things and getting out of control."
  • icon"Did not take long to fix any issues. Able to put on mobile phones which made it easy to use out in the field."
  • icon"Ability to have graphs created to suit your needs."
  • icon"There’s really nothing about the product that I don’t like."
  • icon"With scanning paper form there are often rejects so data may not be accurately reflected."
  • icon"The back end answers and question types are hard to manage."

All Certainty Software Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joseph

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Behavior Based Safety

Certainty software has been fantastic since implemented. We are able to easily create audits and checklists that can instantly generate reports for management to use to eliminate hazards. The data collected from bbs observations allows us to fine tune our approach to safety and get ahead of behaviors we are seeing on the factory floor

Pros

The ease that all levels of employees can use this software to easily submit bbs observations, Near Miss reports, and any other audit we have implemented

Cons

So far everything has been great, running power bi reports can come with a little bit of a learning curve.

Response from Certainty Software

Thanks Joe, Great to be part of your exemplary safety program! Hewitt

Replied September 2022

Desiree

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Certainty Software

Very good, i know it has way more capabilities than what we use it for and we are slowly expanding into them.

Pros

I can customize whatever I want and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] keeps in regular contact.

Cons

When setting up new sites, jobs, users. If you don't do it all the time its hard to remember how and it's not blatantly obvious.

Reasons for choosing Certainty Software

There was no cap on monthly audits and the price and it had more features.

Reasons for switching to Certainty Software

iAuditor had a monthly quantity cap and to up grade was super expensive.

Kendra

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2020

Certainty for Safety Tools

Enjoy Certainty as helps with data collection, but working on improvements for how we view and use the data. Wish this was more intuitive.

Pros

The software allows quick and easy data collection. When our users complete their checklists online, there is essentially nothing else to do but to review the data. Love the dashboard graphs as they give you a quick glance of key information. Ability to have graphs created to suit your needs.

Cons

With scanning paper form there are often rejects so data may not be accurately reflected. Cannot create graphs of any type of your own, but need to work with Certainty to create custom reports. Also, the site is sometimes slow and glitchy when trying to produce data.

Response from Certainty Software

Hi Kendra, Thanks for your review. Wanted to let you know that you can create all sorts of graphs yourself in the Dashboard. Happy to show you how. Cheers, Hewitt

Replied October 2020

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Certainty Software review

Upgrades and changes are a cause of concern. Almost every time the company has upgraded or made changes it has cause me to have to contact Certainty to make repairs to the system. Customer support is slow. There have been several times where I have had to wait several days for a response to a question. They usually get any issues repaired but it does impact my time in reviewing checklist.

Pros

When we started with Certainty, they were a start up company that allowed us to work with them and modify to fit my needs. Overtime I have developed a very good relation with the company and the value we get out of the product vs. the cost is an exceptional.

Cons

The product has many features we don't use. It provides feedback tools we would use if we used this to manage our system. Saving custom reports is not always functional. There are times when trying to save a custom report for a specific time range the report will not save. Some times it takes several attempts to save a report. Scanned reports are sometimes an issue. The que will jam up and unless you are aware that you are awaiting for checklist to be entered into the database you can lose some data.

Reasons for choosing Certainty Software

As a startup at the time of purchase the price point for the services provided and they were willing to match their product to the services I needed at the time. Most other products were inflexible in modifying their system to allow me to do what we wanted to do with our data.

Stephen

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Delivering Safeguard Assurance

The support and software have been a foundational element of our HSE Management System. We would not have been as successful without the software!

Pros

The data analytics were outstanding for our organization. The ease of entry for data, the versatility of reporting and the ability to update were great functions for an organization our size.

Cons

There have been times where we exceeded the hardware storage.

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

City Energy Review

Since we’ve been using it I have found the product and the support from Certainty very good. It does exactly what we need it to do.

Pros

It’s ease of use and value for money. Once you learn how to set it up which is easy I can’t think of anything it won’t do for our business.

Cons

There is nothing that I can think of that is a negative.

Response from Certainty Software

Thanks for your feedback Mark! Glad we are able to continue to provide such value.

Replied September 2022

Robert

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Safety

Pros

It feeds into Power Bi really well. And of course I can pull all th reports I need

Cons

There’s really nothing about the product that I don’t like.

Craig

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Good Product and strong team

Excellent team. This is great value and a wonderful team to work with. Unlike most software systems and teams their answers really aren't, "Oh yes we can do that" as an answer to anything. They understand their business and market and play to their strengths!

Pros

Certainty team is transparent and easy to work with. They have created a slick product that is easy to implement and is extremely responsive and helpful when questions arise or improvements needed.

Cons

There is still some growth to be done in the areas of working offline and/or outside the app. Very large and complex checklists and/or templates can bog down the page. I am confident the fix they are working on will be effective and useful for overcoming this defiicency.

Response from Certainty Software

Hi Craig, Thanks for your feedback. Its a pleasure working with you and your global team. Hewitt

Replied September 2022

Robyn

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Good Product w/Great Customer Support

Pros

They provide great Customer Support Services

Cons

It’s a small company with limited resources

Response from Certainty Software

Thanks Robyn, Happy to help. Hewitt

Replied September 2022

lucie

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Certainty review

We have been able to offer the tool to existing customers to improve the quality of our service and gain new customers thanks to the analysis it can provide.

Pros

What I like best about the tool is that it is easy to use and allows us to analyze all the data from the different audits

Cons

For me the tool is really good, moreover each time we needed to improve the tool, the team was always listening to us and was able to implement the new request.

Response from Certainty Software

Thanks Lucie, so glad to be a part of your growing international supply chain assurance program!

Replied September 2022

Kate

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Digital Injury and Illness Prevention

Responsive team, flexible to the needs of our business and patient with our teams many requests. Looking forward to a future ahead along with the enhancements that continue to be made along the way!

Pros

Ease of use, custom reporting, accessibility, real time reports

Cons

Summaries by section/department/sub department are not available Ability to function reports by question and answer for trending

Reasons for choosing Certainty Software

Reporting capabilities

Reasons for switching to Certainty Software

Fully digitized and time saving

Response from Certainty Software

Thanks Kate, pleasure working with you and your team!

Replied July 2022

Julia

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Great great Job! I literally suggest everyone to acquire Certainty as an investment.

Pretty good experience up to now. We've found a lot of challenging requests from customers and we were always able to adapt the use and get great results. I should also mention that the Certainty developers' team really adds up, their support and availability makes a huge difference on our use.

Pros

It's really easy to use and to be able to have safe data with no need for working on extensive/complex Macro Excel sheets that always give errors, is a great value added. The main value added for our clients have been the final dashboards on PowerBI with accurate information and easy to analyze.

Cons

I think I've mentioned this to the Certainty Team already, but it could be interesting in the app or .mobi , to separate the actions by site and site group, and to have the checklists itself separated by site group or checklist name. It could be easier to travel through the information once the list gets longer.

Pedro

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Rely on Check It for all our Quality Data and more...

With the complexity and diversity of product categories and processes, I don't see how we could have been managing this if we had not implemented Check It back in 2018.

Pros

Check It has allowed us to manage in real time a picture of our quality, it has also helped us manage better and more efficiently our QA resources. The notification feature is a huge plus and advantage that informs management when things and getting out of control.

Cons

We do not have any cons of this software, every need for additional filtering of our data and customization has been done by their support team.

Response from Certainty Software

Hi Pedro, Thanks for your feedback much appreciated! Hewitt

Replied September 2020

Jason

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Great Value, Great Support

Our construction company has been using Checkit for the last 6 months or so and I am very happy with the product. We utilize the software to record and analysis our company's safety observations and incident investigations. This software solution is much less expensive than others on the market. The support and attention we have received has been fantastic. Our needs were somewhat unique and we were particular on what we needed this software to do; Checkit was able to deliver. We are continually finding new ways to use the software. The admin side does have a slight learning curve, but with a little time or training it is very useful.

Pros

-Economical -Flexibility -Service

Cons

-Checklist builder and some reporting functions take a little getting use to.

Response from R2X

Hi Jason, Thank you for your review, much appreciated! I would like to get your thoughts on how we can improve the user experience for the Admin tools. Also, we will be upgrading the Checklist Builder in our next release (May) and will be running a training webinar on the new functionality when released. We will certainly invite you to that. Thanks again, Hewitt

Replied April 2017

Elise

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4