All Fullbay Reviews

1-25 of 87 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

The "Best" heavy duty repair shop software on the market.

PROS

The founders and their team are completely committed to providing the ''very'' best software to the heavy duty diesel truck,trailer,reefer repair shops. There isn't any other software on the market that can compete with the features and functionality of Fullbay. From the software layout, to the real time invoicing, real time stats on every job which include technician performance, the profitability on labor & parts, to the complete step by step visibility of jobs by everyone including the customer. This software is a game changer for those companies that are ready to take their business and customer experience to the next level. "The very best feature for me personally, is the ability to login anytime from just about anywhere and see own my company is performing!"

CONS

If I had to say something here, it would be that i would like to see the reporting capabilities to be more robust, but this is just my opinion of course.

Susan

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Fullbay rocks

It has been a good software to keep track of the financials and the productivity of the company so far.

PROS

I like that I can keep easy records of the financials. It links with Quickbooks and our processing payment software.

CONS

Uploading inventory can be a little chaotic but customer service has always been helpful when I have issues.

Reason for choosing Fullbay

Price and user friendly.

Reasons for switching to Fullbay

Fullbay had more features so we can track inventory and parts purchases.

Vendor Response

Susan, Thank you for this review! We are delighted to hear that Mikes Mobile Wrenches is using the QuickBooks integration. We built the software to simplify financials in the shop. Please do continue to reach out to customer support for any challenges you may have. We appreciate your business.

Replied August 2020

Ray

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2018

Fullbay Review

We have had the system for 3 months and I can't wait to get rid of it. I feel like we are the only company who is actually using the system because of all the issues we have...if it was used by more companies they would have fixed all the issues already. Keep trying Fullbay.

PROS

Invoicing is easier by letting you build the invoice during the job, as long as your tech can make a decent summary of the work performed.

CONS

Customer service is worthless. They will answer the phone, but can rarely assist with any issues. They send it up to management and you have to wait for a response. Receiving parts is difficult. Ordering parts through the system is a nightmare, the email look like a phising scam, and you have to call to verify they received the email. Inventory is a joke, especially if you have to add more of the same part later that you returned earlier.

Vendor Response

Hello Ray. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is good to hear that Fullbay has helped Diesel Performance with invoicing. We are sorry that you are having challenges with our customer service. We are continually making improvements and we now have training videos and many other resources to help you and your team get trained. Have a great day!

Replied August 2019

Jaime

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Fullbay is great

It’s a great system and really puts the departments in tune to work together in accomplishing great customer service

PROS

Has a lot of info that is useful and keeps you in check in all departments

CONS

Has a lot of steps at first but results come later

Reason for choosing Fullbay

Better fit and the integration with other great sources

Reasons for switching to Fullbay

After reviewing it fit our business

Robert

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Fullbay

The ease of tracking calls and sending estimates and invoices to customers

PROS

Ease of creating Service orders and invoicing tickets

CONS

Sometimes finding vin# for Trailers after verifying they are right

Reasons for switching to Fullbay

Our Company a more up to date and paperless form of doing business with our customers

Vendor Response

Robert, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Fullbay. It is great to hear that you experience ease with creating service orders and invoicing tickets. We will continue to make improvements to the app. We appreciate Magnum's Inc and your business. Thank you!

Replied August 2020

Ken

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great Product

We have experienced many benefits with using Fullbay. We have been able to capture inventory and accurately show usage. Keeping track of core returns is much easier. Knowing the exact amount owed on open invoices is clearly displayed. Being able to invoice our customers timely and know at what point of the repair process a unit is at without leaving the office is a huge benefit.

PROS

The system has allow our company to cut down on the timeframe of invoicing to our customers. It has also allowed us to be more efficient when ordering parts, by keeping the technicians working in their bays and not at the parts counter.

CONS

I only wish for a little more editing options. We have had one issue with a counter sale that somehow did not get moved to Quickbooks, and payment was received. It left a balance on Quickbooks even though it showed to be exported, it was not.

Reasons for switching to Fullbay

Fullbay is 100% integrated compatible with Quickbooks. The switch was to cut down on time spent on invoicing/data entre and adding up mark-ups.

Mitchell

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Fullbay Review

We really like how much this software has streamlined our entire process. From taking the service order to invoicing, it is a smooth slowing system. It helps us track parts, technician time, etc.

PROS

Ease of invoice Reporting Tracking task and repairs Tracking cost

CONS

Not very many cons. Sometimes it can be hard to navigate

Reason for choosing Fullbay

Fullbay offered more functions and better parts tracking.

Vendor Response

Thank you MItchell for writing this review. It is great to hear that Allen Truck Sales sees how easy invoice and repair tracking is in Fullbay! If you or your team ever need help or training navigating Fullbay, please don't hesitate to reach out via phone or email to our free, unlimited customer service.

Replied August 2020

Linda

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Business Management software for any size company

Full bay has saved us tens of thousands of dollars already. The reduction of data entry in accounting allowed us to consolidate two positions into one, freeing up an entire salary. The ability to catalogue and maintain an accurate inventory has allowed us to start implementing an inventory reduction strategy, and the ability for Customers to authorize estimates online, and view documents through their portal is amazing! Although we're still training our Customers to use these features, it will be a continual time saver as we continue to expand.

PROS

Fullbay has enabled our business to continue its double digit growth by managing our inventory, providing insight into Technician productivity and by reducing the manual entry of accounting and administration functions. We have been able to go paperless and live, while providing our Customers greater insight.

CONS

I would like the ability to filter further with a number of reports, however, for the general user, the reporting is adequate.

Reason for choosing Fullbay

The response time and professionalism of my initial inquiry was impressive. I liked that they were open to feedback, I've made a number of enhancement requests, many which have been implemented already. They were very hands on, helpful and insightful into the requirements of our company. The program can grow as we do with little change to the fundamental operations which was attractive. It is handy that it is cloud based since we're a small company with limited servers. I'm extremely happy with this implementation.

Vendor Response

Linda, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review about Fullbay. We are so happy that Adrenaline Diesel is experiencing double digit growth, congratulations! We will pass on your suggestions to our development department and definitely appreciate your feedback. We want the reports to meet your needs. Have a great day!

Replied July 2019

Troy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Game Changer

From the very first day Fullbay was very much interested in our success as a business and with the use of their software. Fullbay has always been extremely professional and prompt with our questions or needs. This partnership with them has helped push us to ever higher levels of service and excellence. I strongly believe we owe a lot of our growth to Fullbay. It frees us up to manage and service our fleet customers. From start to finish we are better, faster, and more accurate than we were before Fullbay.

PROS

Ease of use, portability, and professional appearance towards customers. So easy to train new users and I can work from anywhere I need to. Our customers love the way their invoices look and their access to their portal 24/7.

CONS

I really have nothing that I do not like about Fullbay. We often perceive problems, but those are sorted out quickly by our support team. There are very frequent updates and changes that continually improve and polish the software.

Reasons for switching to Fullbay

It started with a long search for software to help automate invoicing. We were on average two weeks behind with 70% of our invoicing. Now we are invoicing in real time with 99% of our billing.

Vendor Response

Hello Troy. We appreciate this review and for giving us 5 stars in every area! We are happy to hear that training is going so well for you, and that your customers love the customer portal! We hope that helps keep customers returning to TDI. We will keep the updates coming, and we welcome you to keep the suggestions coming too! We will continue to earn your business. And, we will always be interested in your success! Have a great day, Troy!

Replied August 2019

Samuel

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Software that will get your company organized

Fullbay has allowed our shop to operate in a more organized, accountable fashion. We don't need to dig through physical papers to find a customer phone number, a bill, or an old service order. It lets our technicians work in the field and accurately record their work, time, and parts. We have become a favorite among our customers as well simply because of the organized, itemized invoices that are generated from the data you enter as you work through a job.

PROS

Fullbay works well for inventory keeping, handling and recording bills, generating invoices for customers, and generally building a custom database for your company. I joined stepped into using Fullbay after the company had been using it as a main system for around two years and was immediatly impressed by how large the database of customer info, units, and vendor info was. Because everything you put into the system gets remembered and organized, it becomes easy to run a search for a customer, trailer, truck, bill, or vendor and find the information you need.

CONS

The interface can be a little dry at first, lots of different menus, but they all hold some necessary function. Also you are dependent on internet connection. While this works well when you have access to an internet connection all the time and the cloud functionality is very useful for tracking everything in real time, if you don't have a fast or reliable connection you could be refreshing the browser app multiple times to get it to load. A standalone phone app that could run offline and sync whenever reconnected would likely fix this issue.

Vendor Response

Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It is great that Integrity Fleet Services is using Fullbay to store your customer's information. Fullbay will definitely keep your shop organized! We agree, lack of internet can cause frustration.

Replied August 2020

Chad

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great

Very great after learning the in and outs

PROS

Instant billing, parts accountability, customer portal

CONS

Dealing with the return and vendors parts

Reason for choosing Fullbay

more for the heavy duty application and customer service

Vendor Response

Chad, thank you for writing this review. We are glad that Fullbay is helping Papas Truck and Trailer Repair with billing, parts, and customers! We understand that dealing with returns and vendor parts can be a hassle. If you have any suggestions of changes we can make to Fullbay to ease that process in your shop, we would love to hear your thoughts.

Replied August 2019

Joshua

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Fullbay review

REALLY SURPRISE ON OVERALL DIFFERNT ON INVOICES

PROS

WAY IT BUILD THE WORK ORDER,AND ITS PRICING ON INVOICE.

CONS

HAVE SEEN NOTHING YET. LIKE OVERALL.WORK GREAT WITH MY CELL PHONE.TABLET OK TOO.

Reason for choosing Fullbay

BETTER BILLING ,HISTORY

Reasons for switching to Fullbay

QUICKBOOKS,WHICH I STILL USE WITH FULLBAY.

Vendor Response

Joshua, Thank you for this review! It sounds like Fullbay is working great for you. We agree, the work order process and invoicing are awesome. Thank you for your business. And feel free to reach out to us anytime if you need support or have enhancement requests.

Replied August 2020

Ben

Machinery, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great software that makes my job easier.

The experience has been great. When I call for support I never have to wait and everyone I have spoke with is really knowledgeable with the product. Everyone at Fullbay is always helpful and always try there best to help out.

PROS

I like the fact that it tracks all of your customers repairs and maintenance. Easy to track invoices that have been paid or not. The biggest thing for me is that Fullbay is geared toward the heavy duty diesel industry. When I first started this business I spent a ton of time trying different software and none of them added up to what I was used to at the dealerships and then I seen Fullbay pop up on one of my searches and I couldn't give them my money fast enough. I will continue using this software and would highly recommend it to any business big or small.

CONS

I do not have any complaints about this software.

Reason for choosing Fullbay

It was geared towards the heavy duty industry and there was nothing like it to compare it to.

Vendor Response

Ben, thank you for leaving this review about Fullbay. We are delighted to know this was the solution you were looking for, and especially that you have received great support when you call in. That is wonderful. Thank you for your business!

Replied February 2021

Marc

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Easy to use and understand

Fullbay has helped simplify our shop processes and made us more efficient. I really can't believe the ease of use. We really haven't even scratched the surface of what this program can do for our shop and customers.

PROS

Fullbay is so easy to use and has great functions. From the service desk to the technicians on the floor this is a great product to track efficiencies and to communicate with your customer base. Customer and tech support are very responsive.

CONS

There really isn't a down side. They are constantly upgrading their features.

Reasons for switching to Fullbay

Ease of use and customer portal.

Eddie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Increased Our Shop Efficiency 30%

PROS

This was our first venture going paperless in the shop. It was so streamlined that we were up and running very quickly. I would have made the switch sooner if I knew it was going to go so smoothly. Efficiency increased 30% and it continues to improve. We found that the built in timeline created a simplified shop flow, which in turn, created efficiency between the front, the back and mobile. Another huge plus, is that my customers love their "customer portal," which is where the technology is going. Thank you Fullbay!

CONS

This software needs a fleet summary cost/job report that we can supply to our large fleet customers. I use these fleet reports for billing out fleets that we work on daily with one single invoice on top of the report. I have to continue to use my old software currently to achieve this with my largest fleet.

Vendor Response

Hi Eddie! It is always a pleasure to hear from you. Thank you for this review. That is amazing that Fullbay helped you increase your shop efficiency by 30%. We also appreciate your feedback. We will pass your suggestions on to our development team. Looking forward to connecting at a show soon!

Replied August 2019

Aaron

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Great investment

Very happy with the software and the team that is behind it.

PROS

It offers a lot of features, more than we use, so we have room to grow. Constantly making improvements and upgrades as the needs arise. Tech support is great!! I can't stress this enough. They answer every time we call, they are based in the USA, easy to communicate with, pleasant and are knowledgeable of the software.

CONS

Reporting function could use so work. We are use to QuickBooks reporting so Fullbay seems limited in that regard. Parts and inventory takes to long to load up each time to access those functions.

Reason for choosing Fullbay

sales team was professional and knowledgeable. Delivered on everything the said they would.

Austin

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Fullbay Experience

PROS

I like that is is cloud based and can be brought up on any computer, tablet or phone. It is user friendly and easy for our techs to pick up and understand.

CONS

From time to time we will find minor bugs but nothing that we find to annoying.

Reasons for switching to Fullbay

it was not user friendly and would not produce decent financial reports.

Vendor Response

Austin: We appreciate your kind review about Fullbay! We are glad to hear we have helped make your techs' jobs easier and that they were able to learn the software quickly. Thank you for your business, and we enjoy having you as our customer!

Replied July 2022

JAMES

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: