User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(2)

2

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Zephyr Enterprise Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Zephyr really helped us work in a scaled agile way as well as integrating our automation framework.

Where did we expect Zephyr to do well - JIRA Integration Scaled Enterprise Agile - Automation execution - Global metrics - Tablet and mobile test execution and real time metrics What did leadership get - On the go metrics at group level and product level - Integration with Confluence for JIRA and Zephyr metrics - Reduced cost as man hours are reduced, because all QA activities can be done via one tool - 100% integration into all products

Pros

It allowed the entire project team to work together on all aspects of their testing within the context of their specific software releases, while keeping a global view. Using structured and freeform test execution cycles, and the ability to run manual or kick-off automated tests in the automation tool of our choice allowed greater scalability. All the results get updated in real time to dashboards for senior management to review. All testing assets, across all products, projects, releases and sprints all in one place. Standardize on tests, data, metrics, processes, executions, documents, reports etc. Able to re-purpose and reuse which saved time and increased productivity. We required a test management application that would seamlessly integrate with our other business critical tools e.g. JIRA, Confluence, Eggplant, Ready API, Test Complete, Selenium, Jenkins etc

Cons

There were some bugs found after major releases, but these were always turned around and resolved very quickly after reporting them. If we found areas that required new feature requests or enhancements, these are generally delivered in a 4 or 8 week cycle

Response from D Software

Replied December 2018

hello, Thank you for your review of Zephyr. It seems you are quite satisfied with the tool. We would like to connect with you to hear more about your usage of the tool and all of the great things your team is doing. Please contact matthew.king@getzephyr.com so we can learn more. Thanks again

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Test Management System of Choice for our DevOps Journey!

The benefits are truly amazing! We can now "see," in real-time, the progress of all our testing and release pipelines. The integrations to other software development applications is excellent, via the API's or plug-ins. We can now quantitatively make release decisions, and assure upper management that the product we are pushing to production has been thoroughly tested.

Pros

Robust two-way synchronization with Jira. Automatically sync's with sprint stories and bugs. Ease of use with solid API integrations and plug-ins with other major release pipeline applications. Customer support and interactions have been outstanding. Zephyr has a Customer Advisory Board, which meets twice a year, to listen to, and respond to the industry. The product and team have advanced rapidly, allowing our organization to accelerate our DevOps initiative. Zephyr continues to be on the foreground of innovation, as seen by their latest release named "Maestro," their DevOps plugin that takes Zephyr to the next level, as a qualitative test management solution. Very satisfied with all aspects of the product and its future road-map.

Cons

The only con to Zephyr, is its ability to manage role-based securities. However, through an engagement with our top executives, and the senior executive team from Zephyr, they now have this concern vetted and will be working to incorporate this capability into a future release. Zephyr actively listens to its customers, so any (and I mean any) concerns you have, they truly listen and actively work to satisfy the need.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Sheri from SupportPay

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Used to work with Jira.... now you constantly can't login!

I have been a longtime Jira Capture user and at some point Zephyr replaced it. For a longtime it worked seamlessly... then all of a sudden we would get a constant "Invalid Login" when trying to login with Atlassian credentials. After contacting support several times I was told we had to create an API key. After going thru the pain... it would work for a week... then right when you urgently needed to take a screenshot it forgot the credentials and you are forced to create a new API key ... which takes over 15 minutes each time. Worked. Forgot credentials. Create key. Over and over. You have to pay for each user and after awhile it just got so frustrating it was no longer worth it. I wish Jira capture still was around. That worked flawlessly for years!

Pros

Integrated with Jira, allowed QA to easily capture screenshots

Cons

Cant login, login errors, can't use standard Atlassian credentials and forces you to create API keys, constantly forgets credentials but doesnt tell you until after you have filled out a full bug report so you end up losing all your work

Reasons for Choosing Zephyr Enterprise

Forced to when Jira Capture became Zephyr.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Nice case management tool

Pros

The ease of use and the look of the overall system.

Cons

It is not super user friendly, but in its defense we only had it for a short time.

Response from D Software

Replied December 2018

hello, Thank you for your Review of Zephyr. Can you please let us know if you are referring to Zephyr for Jira or Zephyr Enterprise. Our team would love to connect with you more and hear more about your usage. Please reach out to Matthew.king@getzephyr.com to learn more. Thank you for your time

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Zephyr for JIRA

Pros

We use Zephyr inside JIRA to keep track of our manual testing. It works very well.

Cons

Sometimes there are small display issues.

Response from D Software

Replied December 2018

hello, Thank you for your review of Zephyr for Jira. Our team would love to catch up and hear more about your instance and usage of the tool. Please reach out to Matthew.king@getzephyr.com to catch up.

July 2018

Ilya from Action-MCFR

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Good functionality, but the it's not so reliable.

Pros

I worked mostly with Jira Plugin and it's pretty easy, obvious software, although Zephyr Teams & Enterprise more powerful. Easy to monitor testing process, schedule testing and making adjustments.

Cons

Even it's a testing tool and team should know everything about quality - they push releases not fully checked, so we tired to have problems one-days a release.

Response from D Software

Replied December 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review. We would like to catch up to hear about some of the issues you were facing with the new releases. Please connect with Matthew.king@getzephyr.com to share some of your issues/concerns. Thanks much

July 2017

Lorena from simPRO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Nice product but the worst support

Pros

easy to create a test plan and traceability between Stories and Task. Easy to execute test cases and monitor daily test executions . Also, you can assign test cases to testers and Tracks bugs vs Test iterations

Cons

it is supposed to be a Testing tool, but... every release ( 1 month approx) is a pain, Always you will find a problem and not able to use Zephyr for 3 / 4 days, Looks like a testing tool, does not have a tester to test it? They do not have a Sanity Check to make sure to run a Smoke test and see how is Production. So disappoint it with the Roll out releases and support. The functionality looks right but... they need to fight for the great quality.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Test Management & Execution Software

Creation and execution of test cases/test steps.

Pros

It is integrated with JIRA which allows us to associate the test cases and execution with our sprints and user stories which are located in JIRA. It is very easy to associate a test cases to various sprints. The tool provides visualization of where the test case is in our process. The reporting of the test cases is great as well. It provides visualization of the # of passes and failures within a given sprint. It also provides the ability to import test cases/steps from an excel spreadsheet.

Cons

It seems like a lot of the information we have to enter for each step within a test case is very repetitive. I have not found a way yet where you can clone the information from a previous step so we do not have to enter the same information over and over again.

Response from D Software

Replied December 2018

hello, Thank you for your response and Review. We appreciate your feedback and love hearing from our customers, so we can gauge what our customers are thinking. Please reach out to Matthew.King@getzephyr.com to learn more about the tool and the cloning options we have availability. Thanks much

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Sandamini from Virtusa

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

It is not much easy to use

Can maintain the test case with integrating with Jira

Pros

Can create test cases directly and execute them separately. Able to link the defects which are in another tools.

Cons

Not able to create multiple test runs from the same test plan and execute parallel because it Overriding the final result automatically.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Need More

Pros

the features provided are great but not always usable

Cons

need more on the UX overall, it is NOT an easy app to use

January 2019

Thangaraj from Cognizant technology solutions

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

I am a Zephyr user

Pros

1. Flexibility in updating information. 2. Cheapest add-in 3. Integration with JIRA defect management tool.

Cons

1. Integration with other application. 2. Cycle execution. 3. Not much flexible in agile process.

February 2021

François from GBS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Slow, buggy when integrated with Jira

Our organization needs to run test on weekly basis and we lost lot of time redacting them on the interface that can reject the input for any hidden reason. Navigating through collections of test was buggy and frustrating.

Pros

- few steps to create and execute tests - few boilerplate jira objects (execution are on zephyr side, not on jira side) - the "blocked" status

Cons

- Really slow to use, the integration with JIRA leads to data loss - Hard to link snapshot, zip and other precondition or result artifacts and access it on execution