All ZENOTI Reviews

1-25 of 987 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Savvia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Zenoti felt like a part of my team.

My experience has been very positive for the overall business and I pertain the salons growth and success largely to Zenoti tools, which are continuously being improved and upgraded. The system is user friendly with exceptional support 24/7.

Pros

Ease of setup and integration with excellent support.

Cons

Some processes could be simplified for user ex. Email template designs and image bank usage. Some features like payments not available for Cyprus, my territory, but understandable as I believe I am still the only user here. Sharing of client feedback to social media story or posts would be great.

Reasons for choosing ZENOTI

Free demo call demonstrated Zenotis' product, tools and customer care well. Pricing was very reasonable.

Reasons for switching to ZENOTI

We started with trying local suppliers over the years of POS software which did not offer a full supportive range of reporting for staff, stock and accounting tools... and although company was based in same city the lack of support when issue arised was enough to look elsewhere. Zenoti being a cloud based software also protected my client information, bookings and reports which could be easily accessed remotely from any location or device.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Savvia! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future. Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Replied October 2021

Nichola

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2022

Still trouble shooting

Good always there to answer a question

Pros

I like the repeat book option and the CC touchless processing

Cons

Moving multiple appointments, Inventory is overly complicated, still figuring lots out only been using 1 week

Reasons for choosing ZENOTI

Zenoti brought across appointments

Reasons for switching to ZENOTI

They did not update their POS and processing

Lukas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Awkward and overkill for a small salon business

We chose to work with Zenoti because they are a local company and allowed us to use the system for free in exchange for helping them adapt the system for small business use. However, the software they provided was too quirky and unstable for us to reliably deploy into our business, and the interface was difficult to use and unattractive. Despite their best efforts to make it work for us, we were sinking too much time into troubleshooting and asking questions about the system, so we had to drop it.

Pros

It seemed extremely feature-rich for large businesses, and very flexible and customizable from the backend by Zenoti. However, it was overwhelming and cumbersome for a small business like ours. We were guinea pigs for a trial run for small business integration, so we got a lot of attention and help from the developers.

Cons

The interface looks dated and unattractive. Also would load with visual glitches on certain browsers. Tremendous amount of features was overwhelming and unnecessary for a small business. POS integration was awkward and unreliable. Despite the fact that we got a lot of attention and help from the developers to try to mold Zenoti to our needs, we ended up spending too much time fighting with the system to the point that it was harming our productivity and we had to switch to something that was more stable and plug-and-play ready.

Reasons for switching to ZENOTI

Instability with POS and glitchy scheduling

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for sharing this feedback Lukas. We are very sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. We are committed to providing our customers the best support services and this should not have happened. The issue has been communicated to the respective teams and they will look into it on priority. Please connect with our Customer success team in this regard and we request you to please provide all details related to this issue for us to find the best possible solution. Your feedback helps us get better and we assure you to improve on our support and services going forward.

Replied October 2021

Adam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

A software that has a lot of firepower, but easy to use for the SMB spa

So we were just having a lot of issues with our old software provider (Booker) - feature roll-outs were taking forever or not meeting timelines, had to resort to using 3rd party software for certain features (and then occasionally having sync issues), the API to our payment processing not working and either not charging customers (or worse, double charging them), the software site being down for whatever reason, slow, bugginess, etc impeding upon our receptionists ability to do their job, the list goes on. But there is a lot of inertia once you are in a software, especially for several years like we were, but once we decided to add locations we knew we had to take a hard look at the market. Zenoti thus far has met all of our expectations, freed us from the issues we were facing, and given us additional horsepower to optimize our business and increase our utilization that we are looking forward to using. They even were able to provide us savings on our payment processing, which I thought was close to impossible as we had looked at other payment vendors over the years and thought we had it as good as it could get. Plus having actual people to connect to with our issues if we need them, a help desk that can dig into your issues when you have them LIVE (albeit sometimes takes a while, I wonder if they are a bit shortstaffed there), and a high functioning system makes this a relationship we see going on for a long time.

Pros

The software is essentially enterprise-grade, so when we made the switch as a SMB local spa there were a TON of settings/questions we had to go through at setup, but the team does a really good job of understanding your processes and requirements and getting the software dialed in appropriately. It is a product that fits us for today and well into the future, and the additional features they keep rolling out just continue to make our business more efficient and our lives easier. When we went from 1 location to 2, we went back to market to look at software alternatives (we were on Booker), and Zenoti just jumped out at us as the best alternative. We were using a 3rd party for our loyalty program, and another company for email marketing, and were able to consolidate it all within Zenoti, which is better for us and better for our customers. Now it's one system for everything, and someone in one location can see the schedule or know what's going on in another location, our customers can choose where they want to visit us at, and it all works seamlessly without having to go back and forth or worrying about it something didn't sync or something got missed in the master data.

Cons

Biggest thing we are missing (and we have put in an enhancement request) is the ability to prioritize certain staff over others, as we try to book certain people first before we book others. Also wish we could allow staff to get text messages when appointments are booked for them, as most people function by text, but with the new Google/iOS calendar syncing this may be a decent alternative. Also the length of appointments is odd when you have appointment time plus buffer time that all looks the same, so wish there was a way to grey out buffer time or make it different so our receceptionists can discern easier if they need to reduce buffer time a bit to fit in an additional appointment.

Reasons for switching to ZENOTI

Booker just not investing in their software, going beyond 1 location and needing an integrated system, the ability to consolidate everything we do (scheduling, payment, loyalty, email marketing) under 1 system

Jodie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

New to Zenoti

We are new to Zenoti so my opinion my change on user friendliness. A lot of options I love. VERY helpful support and staff.

Pros

The ease of self guest check-in/booking, app, etc

Cons

Not a user friendly schedule, a lot of steps to book appts. A lot of steps to access things in general.

Reasons for switching to ZENOTI

Loved the ease and set up of booker but were having so many glitches and errors with credit card processing.

Nicki

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

New User

Have not used it long enough to rate

Pros

Online booking and app capabilities. Use of sharing info between locations

Cons

Some reports are not as user friendly, but may be due to lack of use on my end

Reasons for switching to ZENOTI

More functionality for multi location business. Online booking ease

Jane

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

Positive Move

Switching from our previous software provider of 15 years, the intial learning curve was hard, but with the great support from Zenoti and our dedicated support manager, we have found their cloud based software provides everything we need to run our business.

Pros

Zenoti smart marketing has helped us maintain regular communicatoin with our guests, we have found this invaluable for lost guests and using this has increased our revenue

Cons

There isn't much to dislike, the only point but a positive one is that the software has so much too offer, that its hard to take it all on board and put into practice in one go.

Michele

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

Zenoti is an integral part of our salon

It seemed like too much at first. The training we've been getting from Zenoti has been great. They are very supportive and have patience with us. We have grown to love using Zenoti in our salon.

Pros

The appointment book is easy to use and keeps us on track. The ability to shift between appointments and walk-ins is great for our salon.

Cons

I'm still getting use to the product inventory feature with audits and reconciliations. I didn't like it but I'm getting used to it.

Reasons for switching to ZENOTI

It was forced on us. LOL Zenoti bought Super Salon and then changed it for franchises only.

Nena

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

Zenoti

Pros

It's an all in one platform and I Love the report details

Cons

HTML coding - we should just be able to input photos on our email options.

Amber

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

Happy with this software

Pros

Easy to maneuver and train on. Happy with the setup

Cons

would like to be able to interface with other programs

Jeff

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

The most feature-rich salon software on the market

So far, we've had a wonderful experience. They have a very thoughtful approach to onboarding (I've never had a team at my disposal during a software rollout, but again, most software isn't this thorough with so much potential.). They have great online training for staff, from front desk to providers. We've enjoyed the ability to count and adjust inventory from the phone app. If you've used other salon POS systems, you'll want to layout all of your processes and have a good understanding of what happens daily in the current system. This will make your transition to Zenoti much easier. We recently rolled out Zenoti to a second, smaller salon and the process was smooth and quick.

Pros

The functionality of Zenoti is extremely deep. This means if you are looking for a function, it probably exists. The online booking is amazing (as is our custom salon app from Zenoti). The onboarding process was equally amazing and questions were answered quickly. We recently integrated Zenoti Payments and have been thrilled with it. The integration of all pieces and the marketing capability (SMS and Email) were the primary reasons we switched.

Cons

The extreme depth of the software can also be a curse when you are trying to find the solution to an issue. In most cases, it was just a setting I missed, but it can be frustrating when there are so many options. Don't get me wrong, I'd rather have options and some difficulty vs no options and ease. In almost every case, an answer was provided by support quickly, so this con may be a personal issue. I'd agree with others who say Chat support struggles on complex scenarios, but tell me a software product that doesn't suffer the same issue. My complex issues always get elevated and I always get great service from the senior engineers.

Reasons for switching to ZENOTI

Salon Ultimate was a workhorse for us for 5+ years and we pushed it to its limits. Our primary reason for switching was their lack of a great marketing component. Zenoti makes it much easier to roll out beautiful email campaigns and had SMS campaigns to boot, something Salon Ultimate did not. Like all software migrations, you will always have things you liked better about the 'other' system, but as we dig deeper into Zenoti, those things are losing attention. We've also used SalonBiz and Rosy in the past but nothing compares function-wise to Zenoti.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thanks for reviewing us on Capterra Jeff! We are delighted to see that your experience with Zenoti has been positive. We are glad to know that we are able to help you "Elevate your guest experience" through Zenoti. We value your partnership with Zenoti and look forward to always serving you better. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future. Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Replied October 2021

Kelsie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

Great for managing multiple salons!

It was fantastic. The beginning phase of it was extremely all about sales which was hard because i am very "get to the point" and there was slight miscommunication on some things we thought we were going to be able to do that we didn't end up gaining access to due to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] not having the right information. But again, very minimal when it comes to all the great things we gained! Our onboarding & development team was AMAZING. We scheduled frequent calls and they were completely on target with our launch date and they were honestly so amazing. I talk to them so much they started to feel like family and I am truly going to miss them! Everything on Zenoti's end between the onboarding, development and then our Customer Success manager after going live, it was all so great an organized! They are truly there to give you anything you need and they will spend all the time needed with you to help you!

Pros

Something that I loved about Zenoti is how custom you can make it. We are a 5 location business where all of our employees work at all of our salons. Cutting down the time when it comes to running reports & running payroll has made a dramatic difference in my day to day use. Also for our salon coordinators, there are so many features that took away tons of their daily tasks because the system does it automatically. Now it has freed up more of their time to focus on being more available on the phones & helping with retention projects. Also, If your someone like me that doesn't have time to sit on hold for hours waiting for a customer service personal to get on the phone to answer questions , then Zenoti will be great for you because you have access to a 24 hour chat box that someone replies within minutes!

Cons

I would say there is any cons that make a huge difference for me? I look at it as I gained so many benefits that the little things that confused me are not a big deal. The one thing that doesn't make sense to our business personally is the way the invoices operate, once an appointment is created, its considered an ope invoice. If someone "no shows" and your staff isn't on it when it comes to no showing or cancelling them, That invoice will stay open & effect payroll. Again, not a big deal as long as you have a staff that is on top of their duties, it shouldn't be an issue (:

Reasons for choosing ZENOTI

The technical reports and being able to set things up at a corporate level! There is so many benefits in Zenoti to help track and grow your business.

Reasons for switching to ZENOTI

We made the switch after constant frustration with meevo. Reports were coming out inaccurate and it took months for someone to tell us WHY that was happening and at that point it becomes a legal liability if you give bonuses based off of KPI's.

Response from Zenoti Software

Hi Kelsie, thanks for taking the time to review your experience with Zenoti! We really value your feedback and look forward to helping you and your business continue to thrive. Thanks for choosing Zenoti!

Replied January 2022

Kristin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Gets better daily

We have had several POS softwares over the years but we have been extremely happy with Zenoti. While no software is perfect, their team takes the time to check in with you and assist in making the software work best for your company's needs. Our Account Manager Sahiti has been fantastic and brings our areas of improvement back to Zenoti and we have seen real change occur. When working with other companies we have been told that nothing can be done or that they are 'working on it'. Very happy to partner with Zenoti for our success!

Pros

The software is very user friendly and the online interface is fantastic. With many customers preferring online booking to calling we have seen a great up-tick in online booking. They also included a text communication system for connecting with your clients as well as a robust email marketing suite.

Cons

They have a very complex system for inventory management that makes it hard as a single location to utilize it effectively. We understand why it is complex for chain purposes.

Reasons for choosing ZENOTI

We have a large retail component and needed a software that could handle the service and retail side of our business. We also needed one that could integrate our 10+ years of data. Zenoti had that and had a beautiful interface for booking online.

Reasons for switching to ZENOTI

Booker was always buggy and they would state that it was a 'known issue' only AFTER you made a big stink. (at first they would say it was user error). The lag time to fix BIG problems was affecting our business daily. We only spent a year with them and could not WAIT to end it. Prior to that we were with Millennium for 10 years but needed to go cloud based as it was no longer supported.

Response from Zenoti Software

Hi Kristin, thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with Zenoti! It's our goal to provide you with software and support that will help you and your business continue to thrive, and we are thrilled to learn that Customer Success Manager, Sahiti, has supported you every step of the way. We couldn't be happier to hear about your experience thus far and look forward to our continued partnership!

Replied October 2022

Brandon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Best Software For Spas

Amazing experience so far!

Pros

I love all the features they have within the system.

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming to use at the beginning because of all of the features available, but the help and guidance you get from them are amazing! They also have online courses that teach you how to properly use the system. Once you learn how to properly use the system, it's wonderful!

Reasons for choosing ZENOTI

In my opinion and experience, they're just better than the competition, they're willing to accommodate your and your business' needs.

Reasons for switching to ZENOTI

We needed more features and more complete software.

Response from Zenoti Software

Thank you for reviewing us on Capterra Brandon! It is great to hear about your positive experience with Zenoti and that we've been able to help you achieve success for your medspa. We value your partnership and can't wait to continue to drive your business forward together. Please do not hesitate to share any other feedback you have in future. Thanks for being an advocate for Zenoti!

Replied December 2021

Kelly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY