User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Negligible costs compared to the value it brings to our company. Smooth navigation in the platform, easy integration with our CRM."

  • "I'm able to see advanced and deep relations in my business and market in particular areas. We use it to discover new places in big towns to open focus our marketing efforts to. "

  • "Quite fast, easy graphic, intuitive user experience."

  • Cons

  • "We had issues connecting with Shell to the server for several months. It was partially caused by our interval network government. It was solved by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from CM few days ago."

  • "Detail views for more information once clicking on an indicator."

  • "Sometimes filters misbehave as I set it wrong. "

Browse CleverMaps Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Petr from DameJidlo.cz

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

BI tool with location as a key to get relations between business KPI, demography and market share.

I'm able to see advanced and deep relations in my business and market in particular areas

Pros

- I'm able to see advanced and deep relations in my business and market in particular areas - Template insights reports for real business use cases. It combines location-based data from different sources and puts the data in a context - It enables to work with location data seamlessly in a cloud BI environment with other tools. It has an API connector for Keboola Connections - It works with independent data and logical model. It is pretty easy to drill relations among data from different data sources. You can define a new metric easily. It uses location as a key connecting point

Cons

- It is only for companies that are ready to work in cloud. In current version, you are not able to embed the maps in third party dashboard. - It does not work on small mobile screen, because the map view and side panel need at least screen in tablet size. It does not work with statistical probability, it shows only what already exists

July 2018

Jan from Ceská sporitelna, a.s.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Important tool for optimizing our branch network

Pros

- It's pretty fast to be all in cloud with access through browser and works with our big datasets. One-time there are all data, I'm able to look at all without changing the set-up of the datasets key connectors. - I'm able to see advanced and deep relations in my business and market in particular areas. We use it to discover new places in big towns to open new branch stores and avoid internal cannibalization. - Template insights reports for real business use cases. It combines location-based data from different sources and puts the data in a context. - I'm able to do ad hoc analysis without waiting days and weeks to some GIS experts have time and maybe understand my business issues. The environment is simple, only interactive map and the important metrics related to my business cases. - It works with independent data and logical model. It is pretty easy to drill relations among data from different data sources.

Cons

- It is only for companies that are ready to work in cloud. In current version, you are not able to embed the maps in third party dashboard. - When you want to share the reports with you colleagues, they have to make their account in the tool. Unfortunately, although you have the account and access to the project, you have to make all the clicks and filtering patch to get the report every time, you need to see it. - I would like to have two or more map views adjacent when I want compare catchment area of my branch network, competitors network and white places with high value of demographic potential.

April 2020

Jan from Crocodille ČR, spol. s r.o.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Searching for new business opportunities with CleverMaps

Pros

Data visualisation in the map. This is really great! Working with different type of regions. Possibility to work with different types of points of interest. Exports of customized views to excel (.csv). Possibility to integrate own data to the map. Lots of features.

Cons

The basic map data is still a question mark for me. Not very intuitive (a little practice is needed). Good a flexible support / development, but you need to know exactly what you need and what it should look like (low development creativity).

April 2020

Petr from BizMachine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

New visual way to make sense of your data

Pros

Most of the data has some sort of geo element to it and CleverMaps is a great alternative to spreadsheet or traditional BI to make sense of it. The tool is very flexible and can be tailored to your needs. Our usecase focuses on visualising and analysing addressable market for B2B companies. The tool makes it easy for non-technical user to play with the data, plan campaigns, manage sales territories and find pockets of opportunity. I love the ability to send any filtered selection I make into another system (e.g. as a label into CRM to highlight key opportunities to focus on).

Cons

It requires some time to think through the right setup and typically a few iterations before you get what you wanted. End users will require training to make the most of it because there are simply a few things that one needs to get used to.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Martin from Keboola

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

After initial set up, CA is easy to use tool for business users looking for insights in maps.

Location/Maps analysis I wouldn't get anywhere else.

Pros

As our own tool resides in cloud, I like it about CA too. You can get the insights and answers anywhere. The tool is strictly focused for analysis on top of the map layers and I haven't tried any other tool like that. No ordinary BI tools (like Tableau or Looker) can compete with that currently. But it's not their focus, so CA is great solution for accompanying other BI tools. Or as a sole solution, if you resides mostly on location data.

Cons

Probably the initial set up. It's not that easy as I'd expect. But it's not that long time ago when you were able to set up the project only with the help of CA team. The documentation is ok and I've seen complete analytical beginner set it up with little help from CA support. Still there is lot of work in front of the developers, so the set up of underlying data can be done without too many skills and without help of the support.

November 2020

Sona from BizMachine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Easy to use platform enabling us to analyze our clients' data in a location context

Easy to use platform, great way how to visualize and analyze data directly on a map. Overall experience is very positive and I recommend CleverMaps.

Pros

Enrichment of the data with a spatial context, quick reactions to our development requirements, fast and helpful support, new features are often released and communicated.

Cons

Sometimes we were struggling with the customization of colors.

Reasons for Choosing CleverMaps

CleverMaps enable complete customization of the output, offer various useful tools to visualize data, enable data export.

July 2018

Martin from Dame jidlo. (www.damejidlo.cz)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Great easy to use software for identifying weak and strong areas of your business

Clear and easily understandable outputs of location analyses that can be directly used by our account managers for optimization of our business

Pros

It enables to work with location data seamlessly in a cloud BI environment with other tools. It has API connector for Keboola Connections.

Cons

When you want to share the reports with you colleagues, they have to make their account in the tool. Unfortunately, although you have the account and access to the project, you have to make all the clicks and filtering patch to get the report every time, you need to see it.

July 2018

Jan from Ceská sporitelna, a. s.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

BI tool with location as a key to get relations between business KPI, demography and market share.

It is very easy to make demographic analysis by this SW.

Pros

I'm able to do ad hoc analysis without waiting days and weeks to some GIS experts have time and maybe understand my business issues. The environment is simple, only interactive map and the important metrics related to my business cases.

Cons

When you want to share the reports with you colleagues, they have to make their account in the tool. Unfortunately, although you have the account and access to the project, you have to make all the clicks and filtering patch to get the report every time, you need to see it.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Tomas from Enern

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

BI tool with location as a key to get relations between business KPI, demography and market share.

Pros

I'm able to see advanced and deep relations in my business and market in particular areas. We use it to discover new places in big towns to open focus our marketing efforts to.

Cons

Whew we need to set up a new project, we have to use a command line what is a bit geeky for us. But when you have some data analytics with full tech skill, it very fast to get data to the map.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Ondrej from Steerio

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Incredible tool for multitude of use cases when optimizing our business

Tens of millions in cost savings, new business opportunities being currently explored.

Pros

The tool opened whole new level of understanding and growing our business, as it runs in the cloud it's available anywhere anytime. Very fast to set up and use. Insights it generates based on our data enriched with market data were unique and very valuable for decision making.

Cons

It is only for companies that are ready to work in cloud, it took us some time to go through legal, security and compliance procedure to get our data to the cloud.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

CleverMaps - thrilling experience with location intelligence platform

We use the tool for market analysis potential and planning of the up-sale activities. Marketing uses the tool for targeted campaigns.

Pros

Easy setup of various data sets for analytics, internal and external. Powerful analytics and clear presentation of results.

Cons

The results of queries becoming a little slow while the number of data sets is growing.

November 2020

Vojtech from CleverFarm

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Location analytics that helps us to achieve our goals

Our mission is to make agriculture sustainable and CleverMaps is helping us to do it more efficiently. As a CEO of the company, I need to know if the effort and resources we are putting into sales bring the maximum results and now I am able to evaluate it. The data-driven approach combined with location helped our company to move forward.

Pros

Negligible costs compared to the value it brings to our company. Smooth navigation in the platform, easy integration with our CRM.

Cons

It might take a while to understand how to use the platform for a person who never dealt with analytics before. There is a lot of possibilities on how to use it; luckily, the CleverMaps team is always there to help.

March 2020

Dominik from BizMachine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best map first BI tool for data analytics

Incredible tool for data driven business decision making.

Pros

Tool is well-arranged for data analytics. Offers high depth of possible settings for everyone to analyze their data left and right. Handles well high amount of data without problems (20k + database records)

Cons

Could be overwhelming to new users. Lot of moving parts/settings and fine tuning options are good for data analyst or skilled business people.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Kooperativa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Important tool for optimizing our branch network.

Pros

I'm able to do ad hoc analysis without waiting days and weeks to some GIS experts have time and maybe understand my business issues. The environment is simple, only interactive map and the important metrics related to my business cases.

Cons

I does not work on small mobile screen, because the map view and side panel need at least screen in tablet size. It does not work with statistical probability, it shows only what already exists.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Small user review

We are rather satisfied with the product despite some connection issues. The CleverMaps's people are friendly and fast in response. They always tried to fix our bugs quickly and that may be the most valuable thing for us. Also we were invited by CleverMaps on a meeting with other data providers so that we had a opportunity to learn something a new.

Pros

Data provided (POIs of CZE), fast front-end. Code is easy to learn. Metrics.

Cons

We had issues connecting with Shell to the server for several months. It was partially caused by our interval network government. It was solved by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from CM few days ago.

Reasons for Switching to CleverMaps

It was rather outdated and had less features.

November 2020

Guy from GIM nv

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

The missing link between business and location intelligence

Pros

Flexibility Scalability Growing number of features Aiming on user first

Cons

Product that is growing not everything is yet self explanatory. But I believe it's work in progress.

Reasons for Switching to CleverMaps

We were in need for a solution that works of the shelve no GIS experience needed no hard customization tracks.

April 2020

Lucie from Dáme jídlo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Data in clever and easy way

I can quickly see and evaluate what I need in an easy to understand way.

Pros

It's very intuitive, even so, it contains lots of knowledge behind the data.

Cons

Sometimes filters misbehave as I set it wrong.

March 2020

Martin from Lidl

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

My experience

Pros

Quite fast, easy graphic, intuitive user experience.

Cons

no printing options, no export options .PDF or similar

April 2020

Vojtěch from dáme jídlo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

CleverMaps

Pros

I can quickly see and evaluate what I need and share it with my colleagues in an easy to understand way.

Cons

Nothing. I m using CleverMaps short time.

April 2020

Ana from U Creativa

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best Drill Down Data Pannel

Going forward and backwards into related Data easily.

Pros

Best Drill Down Data Panel. It allows to found related data and patterns from emerging information to converging details.

Cons

Detail views for more information once clicking on an indicator.

Reasons for Choosing CleverMaps

The Data Pannels.