All Direction Local Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Amber

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great Online Visibity

They do their job and that’s what counts.

PROS

I love all the directories and how it increased my visibility online.

CONS

Hard to reach our rep, but if I would contact enough I got answers. Easy dashboard to understand.

Vendor Response

Hey Amber, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our services. We're thrilled to hear that our directory listings have helped increase your online visibility, and that you find our dashboard user-friendly. We apologize for any difficulty you've experienced in reaching your dedicated customer support representative. We truly value your feedback and are working diligently to improve our communication channels to ensure that our clients receive timely and efficient support. Once again, we appreciate your kind words and constructive feedback. Our team is committed to continually improving our services to better serve you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to continuing to help your business grow online.

Replied June 2023

Camille

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Direction Local has helped us rank #1 in Google's Map Pack!

The Direction team is very friendly and made the entire experience easy-going. They're always available to assist us, and even took the time to review our location profiles and offer suggestions before we synced with their network.

PROS

It's super easy to setup and activate. Once we put in our business info (which only took about 10 minutes) we were able to automatically sync with a bunch of quality directories. The real-time updates give us peace of mind that our online presence is accurate and optimized. And the reporting dashboard provides clear insight in how we're performing. Having both our analytics and reviews in one dashboard is saving us a bunch of time managing our local presence. And it's nice to hear that the Direction team is working to improve their reporting dashboard with even more local insights, like keyword and competitor analysis.

CONS

Nothing comes to mind. The system is easy to use — literally anyone can use it.

Reason for choosing Direction Local

The people at Direction are very nice, and it's clear they're here to assist us in any way they can. After speaking with a few members of their team, it was a no-brainer. All their team members work in-house and there's never an issue getting someone on the phone or a video call if we need assistance.

Vendor Response

Hi Camille, Thanks for sharing the positive feedback! We actually just published a Drew James case study on our site to show our users the fantastic results you all have produced using Direction Local. Who knows, maybe you'll break ground on a 4th location soon enough!

Replied April 2022

David

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

My review

PROS

All of it, it has really helped us see how the SEO plays out

CONS

None of it really, so far so good. We love it.

Vendor Response

Hey David, Thanks for sharing your feedback! Glad to hear you're enjoying the product and learning more about how essential local SEO is for business growth. As always, my team and I are here if you need anything!

Replied October 2022

Steven

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Finally, an honest company for directory listings

Excellent, it is honestly very good.

PROS

The software is rather easy to use, as easy as any I have used, and we have worked with several of them. The very best thing about the software is the people behind it. Whenever I have had an issue, whether it was my fault of a hiccup in the software, the have been there for us and nice as well. I greatly appreciate that.

CONS

There is not anything I can think of right now that I do not like. But if there was, they will address it and have take our requests to heart and added several features as a result of our suggestions.

Reason for choosing Direction Local

I chose Direction Local because of the people behind the product. And I still feel the same way and that we made the right decision.

Reasons for switching to Direction Local

Synup's software was very buggy, and their sales folks were basically not honest. Their support people were nice but were seemingly awash in issues and complaints, and we could not stand it any longer.

Vendor Response

Hey Steven, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're all happy to hear that you're not only enjoying the software, but enjoying working with our team! As always, we'll be here to help you get the most out of Direction Local, so feel free to hit us up if you need anything.

Replied October 2022

Navid

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Local Listing Directory and Reputation Management Software That Works Well For Us.

My overall experience with Direction Local is great. I have no complaints. We used to use Yext, then BrightLocal, but after using Direction Local, I'm definitely going to stick with them. They're a really fun team to work with, very supportive, and always available. They're definitely going places.

PROS

What I like most about the software is that they continually add more and more features and directories. In the past year that I've used the software, they've added some big directories such as NextDoor, for example.

CONS

The only feature that I would love to see added is some way to track local rankings, kind of like how local falcon does it, which is the software I've been using to see if this software has increased our local presence - which, it has.

Reasons for switching to Direction Local

It's more automated in terms of listing directory creation - and they are very specific with the listing directories they choose. With Yext, they remove listings once you stop paying. And with Brightlocal, I spent too much time and money selecting useless directories that did nothing for my local rankings (monitored over 6 months with local falcon).

Vendor Response

Hey Navid, Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Glad to hear you're taking advantage of all the features and exploring all the software has to offer. If you ever need anything, feel free to reach out to our team and one of our experts will assist you. To your success, The Direction Team

Replied March 2022

Zeid

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Seo marketing

Very satisfied with the software, without it I’d be still on the last page wasting my hard earned money to other seo marketing companies taking my money and not delivering placement. I’m over satisfied with direction in ranking and proving their software works best. The cheapest option that actually works, imagine that :).

PROS

Ranked up my business from being on the last page of google to the first page within a week of signing up. Others only promised but never delivered. Directions.com team of Ian have went above abc beyond to rank my business. I’ve linked all social media platforms.

CONS

Syncing yelp profile was a bit frustrating, and still hasn’t been linked. Using the software is a bit confusing and requires some skills.

Reasons for switching to Direction Local

I wasn’t ranking, they took my money and kept me dormant.

Vendor Response

Hey Zeid, Glad to hear you're ranking on page 1 of Google for local searches thanks to Direction Local. Keep taking advantage of the many product features to continue boosting your local rankings. As always, our team is here to assist if you need anything!

Replied September 2022

Nicholas

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

We need more leads daily, so we use Direction Local

PROS

SADOS has been with Direction for 4 years now and here's why: As an IT/cybersecurity startup, SADOS is reliant on a high visibility presence in the local and regional spaces because most of our prospects call upon us to either replace their current MSP because they're unhappy with them or something has broken and they need emergency support. So its our goal to become a household name in the area so that when a prospect needs our help, they simply search online and there we are. Direction Local allows us to be visible to our local and regional prospects. Practically every directory you can think of, we're on and we can control each listing from one easy-to-use dashboard. I'm not sure if we could ask for anymore, but to top it off, Direction is at it's core an award-winning SEO agency so we also stack on additional SEO services to supercharge our online presence. Content-writing, backlinking, analytics, and just a generally hardworking, friend-like team that we've come to know and love.

CONS

Not much to be said. We're wholly satisfied with the software.

Vendor Response

Hey Nick, thanks for the solid review! Glad to hear Direction Local continues to power your lead generation needs. There's a lot of exciting product improvements on our roadmap for 2022-2023, so get ready for even more powerful local marketing capabilities. As always, if you need anything, we're here to help in any way.

Replied May 2022

Adam

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great Service

PROS

Having a single solution for directory and reputation monitoring is amazing.

CONS

None. I have no issues with the program

Vendor Response

Hey Adam, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our local marketing software, and that our all-in-one solution for directory and reputation monitoring has been able to meet your needs. At Direction Local, we understand that managing online directories and monitoring your business's reputation can be a daunting task. That's why we created a comprehensive solution that makes it easy to manage both from a single location. We're delighted to hear that this has been a valuable feature for your business. We're committed to providing the highest level of service and support to our customers, so if there's ever anything we can do to assist you in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks again for choosing Direction Local, and for sharing your positive experience with others!

Replied May 2023

Abdullah

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Agency user review for multiple locations

PROS

I like the ease of updating directories with one click sync, saves time.

CONS

More directories can be added for UAE apart from that everything is great.

Reason for choosing Direction Local

The support for UAE businesses

Reasons for switching to Direction Local

Moz doesnt support Dubai

Vendor Response

Hey Abdullah, Thanks for sharing your feedback. Glad to hear you're finding the platform easy to use. We'll work to find more directory partners in the UAE to further strengthen our network. As always, if you need anything, feel free to reach out!

Replied October 2022

Richard

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Omnipresence

It was great. Everyone was very help and wanted to make sure my onboarding was a success. Plus the follow up has been excellant.

PROS

Before working with Direction Local I thought there were only a few platforms I needed to be on. Boy was I wrong. The set up was easy and the customer support was there every step of the way. Plus they are still available if I need them.

CONS

I am not sure If I am missing anything. A review update of my dashboard by Direction Local would be very helpful each quater.

Reason for choosing Direction Local

They were 1st in class for what I needed. Plus I felt I was not being sold but given options on how best to improve my on line presence.

Vendor Response

Hey Richard! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave such a kind and thoughtful review of your experience with Direction Local. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that our services have exceeded your expectations and that you found our customer support team to be helpful every step of the way. We believe that establishing a strong online presence is paramount in today's digital age, but we also understand that it can be overwhelming to navigate the complex web of platforms and tools available. That's why we make it our mission to provide comprehensive solutions that are tailored to each individual client's needs and goals. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we truly appreciate your trust in us as your go-to digital marketing partner. We're always here to assist you in any way we can, whether you have questions, concerns, or simply need some advice on how to maximize your online potential. Thank you again for choosing Direction Local as your partner in digital marketing. We look forward to continuing to work with you and help you achieve your online goals!

Replied May 2023

Kris

Design, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great Product to Improve Organic Search

PROS

Integrates with Google Business and populates directories.

CONS

No real issues, good product to help with search results.

Vendor Response

Hey Kris, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are thrilled to see that our product has been helpful in improving your organic search results. We sincerely appreciate your business and feedback and look forward to continuing to provide you with the best possible solutions for all of your digital marketing needs.

Replied May 2023

Patrick

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great for Local SEO!

PROS

Direction Local is an all-in-one solution for local businesses to effectively manage their local SEO needs without having to pay for expensive agencies or products.

CONS

I believe they're working on this but additional reporting on keywords within target radius, similar to local falcon.

Reason for choosing Direction Local

Cost and more features available.

Vendor Response

Hey Patrick, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear how much you're enjoying your experience with our local marketing software, and we're honored that you've chosen to switch to Direction Local. Our team takes great pride in providing an all-inclusive solution that meets the needs of businesses like yours. By offering a variety of features that range from reputation management to local SEO, we're able to provide a comprehensive solution that helps businesses grow and succeed. We're delighted to hear that our product has been able to meet your needs, and we're confident that it will continue to serve you well. If there's ever anything we can do to assist you in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks again for choosing Direction Local, and for sharing your positive experience with others!

Replied May 2023

Geoff

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Direction Local has been great

Overall, it's been a great experience. I'm forced by corporate to use a competitive product as well, but I plan to end that contract as soon as I can.

PROS

The platform is super easy to use. Support has been great to work with, and they get issues turned around fairly quickly.

CONS

I can't think of anything at the moment.

Reason for choosing Direction Local

It's just a better product.

Reasons for switching to Direction Local

Direction Local is more comprehensive.

Vendor Response

Hey Geoff, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! Our team is thrilled to hear that you're enjoying our local marketing software and that our customer service team has been able to provide you with excellent support. At Direction Local, we take pride in delivering a top-notch product along with exceptional customer service. We understand that our customers are the foundation of our business, and we strive to provide the best possible experience for each and every one of them. We appreciate your feedback, and it motivates us to continue providing the highest level of service and support. If there's anything else we can do to help you, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks again for choosing Direction Local!

Replied May 2023

Devin

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Direction Local is a big win for our company, strongly recommend for any local business

My experience has been great so far. The platform has been very useful for my team. Their customer support has also been excellent whenever I've had questions!

PROS

The primary dashboard is very intuitive and includes a ton of useful information at a glance. It's very helpful to be able to see our company's online engagement data (reviews, clicks, impressions, visibility) from dozens of different sources all in one centralized place. Their platform makes it really easy to not only view this data, but perhaps more importantly push out updates across all of these channels (social, search, directory, etc) from a single source dashboard. It's very nice to have a clean, consolidated hub from which we can maintain our brand's digital presence!

CONS

The only improvement I can think of would be to add some more integrations with customer feedback/survey platforms. It would be nice to see our internal customer satisfaction ratings alongside the public review data that Direction Local captures. This is a fairly niche use case though, and I'm sure most local businesses wouldn't require this feature, so it's definitely not a major deficit by any means.

Leona

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Direction Local - All-In-One Active Citation Directories & Feedback Management Tool

My overall experience is that is an all-in-one software to manage essential elements of a successful local SEO campaign. It allows me the to have the confidence that what I need in terms of reputation management and local directories, especially those essential for voice search readiness, are in there and I do not have to worry about something being missed.

PROS

What I like most about this software is how everything is all in one dashboard. It allows me to save time and get any of the information needed very quickly. The citation directories and reviews are all real time, which allows me to stay on top of important information for my clients.

CONS

It is not really a "con", but there is just so much you can do within the dashboard that you have to take your time to get to know each feature to ensure you maximize all that you can get out of using this software. It is well worth it. Once you get the hang of it, each new location you add is all that much easier.

Reasons for switching to Direction Local

Direction Local is way more than just citations. It adds a greater sense of control over an essential part of a local SEO campaign as well as providing my clients with the ability to manage their reputation online by seeing and replying to their own customers' reviews.

Brett

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Newer user

So far it is all good as a newer user. Will need more time with it to know more.

PROS

One screen dashboard for multiple platforms.

CONS

So far it is all good as a newer user. Will need more time with it to know more.

Vendor Response

Hey Brett, thanks for sharing such positive feedback this early into your subscription. We are very happy to have you as part of our community, and will do whatever we can to ensure you satisfied and successful with our marketing platform.

Replied February 2024

Justin

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY