All Domo Reviews

1-25 of 283 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brandon

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2023

Domo Makes Managing Easy

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Executive Friendly. Easy Visual Snapshot of KPIs.

PROS

It's a great platform for aggregating, manipulating and displaying a snapshot (or real time view) of your business metrics. Domo is very executive friendly, and is very visibly pretty. Beast calculations (effectively functions in the language of MS Excel) and magic transformations provide the ability to manipulate data that has been imported into Domo. Domo has a wide range of connectors that enable you to pull data into it and produce what they call cards. Cards are effectively presentation displays of data that can be updated automatically with a continuous feed of data.

CONS

Domo lacks some more advanced functionality, such as: (1) The ability to display on one card, data from more than one date object (2) Geo-spatial analysis TableAU, QuickSight by AWS and QGIS offer functionality that may better fit your use case.

Aaron

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Domo Accelerates Data Driven Strategy

I have used Domo for about 5 years, and side by side with Tableau for a good chunk of that time. Domo has proven to have better support, UI, user adoption, ETL functionality, and connectors.

PROS

Domo has proven to be more efficient to build dashboards, while being easy to use to bring non-BI users into the fold. I have been amazed by how quickly new users become comfortable and productive using the tools. We leverage a stable of the connectors to further drive our strategy from multiple operational platforms.

CONS

It would be great to be able to multi-layer calculated fields within cards, but this isn't a huge obstacle because of the ETL capability at the dataset level

Reason for choosing Domo

First-hand knowledge of the product and how it compares to Tableau. For Looker, we used Gartner reviews and researched to get to the understanding that Looker appears to have a steeper learning curve and coding requirements that were not preferable to our needs

Reasons for switching to Domo

I have used Domo for about 5 years, and side by side with Tableau for a good chunk of that time. Domo has proven to have better support, UI, user adoption, ETL functionality, and connectors.

Colin

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2021

Like driving an automatic when you need a manual

We are using it as the business intelligence hub for all of our data

PROS

Clean, fast to make very simple dashboards where the data get's pulled in from a straight forward table

CONS

Very rigid with data structures. Difficult to tweak charts beyond the off the shelf offerings. Random outputs from Beast Modes. ETL is next to impossible to QC in a time effective manner.

Reasons for switching to Domo

Grow was too lightweight

Frank

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Better and Smarter BI Tool

easy to use, offers great visualization for data analysis. I really like how easy it is to connect to other systems by offering out of box connectors.

PROS

DOMO can easily connect with most all other systems and bring their data into DOMO warehouse. It also offers beast mode in data visualization, this feature is a terrific way to create a dynamic field within a dataset that references other columns.

CONS

Data permissions setup are sometime bid confusion: publication groups vs PDP

Reasons for switching to Domo

As our organization grows, we needs a cloud based and more powerful BI tool to meet our company goal.

Laura

Religious Institutions, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Domo is the best tool for companies who don't have the resources to have their own database

They have been great, and I had a great experience with their tools. Very intuitive and flexible. The pricing is understandable, considering how many different features you get. You're basically paying for a database as well. I'm not a fan of the way the data is stored though, but it makes sense that they chose to do it that way to get the most $$ from their clients.

PROS

It's pretty intuitive, and there is plenty of resources available (Domo University + Customer Service) for the parts that aren't as intuitive. Implementation was seamless because they offered us as much help as possible to set it all up the way it needed to be for our business structure. We also liked that this tool had many connectors that are relatively easy to use.

CONS

It's a bit more on the expensive side. And it can get more expensive than originally planned, because of the cap they have on rows. I wasn't a fan of having to be charged for the original rows coming through and then being charged for the same rows after being transformed. There is a way to not have to create a second dataset and be charged, but for the most part, it's a needed step.

Reason for choosing Domo

It offered more features (connectors, data storage)

Reasons for switching to Domo

Tableau was getting slow because we had bigger datasets to analyze. We also needed more connectors.

Sam

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Tread carefully. Customer service is extremely poor. The platform is weak compared to Tableau.

Negative. I will ensure anyone looking for similar software chooses another vendor.

PROS

How inexpensive it is. Compared to its competitors, Domo is the most affordable option. By no means does this make it the best solution.

CONS

1) It's functionality is a weak version of Tableau. 2) Their customer service is beyond horrific. Our experience with their platform was sub-par. Renewal notifications were sent to the email address of an employee who is no longer here, and Domo is now demanding we owe them for a multiple year contract. When we politely asked to have it nullified, they sent it to collections. You may save money initially, but you will most likely lose it long term.

Victor

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2020

a good product with the worst customer support

Good product with lots of promise let down by the worse customer support I've ever experienced.

PROS

Once you get your head around it, the interface is powerful and intuitive although the learning curve is steep. Good visualisations.

CONS

Domo could not care less about their customers. If you engage with them you will get a hard sell that promises you the world, including a good few blatant lies, but as soon as you sign that contract they wash their hands of you. Most of the connectors that we tried to work with were barely demos - totally unfit for purpose - so unless you have a team of SQL coders to build everything by hand, or are prepared to pay Domo's extortionate professional services fees (which you'll need to book weeks in advance), you should avoid this product as they won't help you.

Reason for choosing Domo

I was promised out-of-the-box API functionality for our key data sources but this simply was not true. WIth the hindsight of working with the product I would not have chosen it. We have caneclled our contract after one year and consierdable investment.

Brandon

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Domo Makes Managing Easy

Good company with a good product. They are one of the earliest leaders in the BI space. If you are having a hard time managing your company, then this could be an answer.

PROS

By far the best feature is the ability to take lots of crazy, boring data and making it tell a visual story. A picture tells a thousand words.

CONS

We ran into some problems with a few of the data sources we tried to connect to. The Domo help team was great, but it wasn't easy.

Reason for choosing Domo

Tableau was extremely expensive, and we didn't want to get tied down to yet another Salesforce recurring payment.

Deepak

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Domo review

PROS

Ease of use and sharing with others. Dashboard was easy to create and share with stakeholders

CONS

search dataset based on the query would make life easier, improvement new Redshift Upsert connector too

Reason for choosing Domo

Because we are using Redshift which makes easier to sync with Domo

Anil

Marketing and Advertising, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Data Analytics with Domo

Domo is essential tool to use for your data analytics.

PROS

Domo is essential tool to use for data and it gives you huge space to work on it.

CONS

Domo is helpful tool but they should improve the tool for.

Reasons for switching to Domo

QlikView is helpful tool for data collections.

User Profile

Akshika

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Domo is a truly outstanding, sophisticated, and powerful BI programme

It assists us in seeing what is buried beneath the data. You are aware that not every data can be seen in an excel sheet. It eliminates the need to manually pull and enter all of our data, which is time-consuming. It also allows us to visualise and alter our data in ways that were previously impossible. It offers just remarkable analytical capabilities that have helped us to better leverage all of the organization's data to make choices, particularly commercial and financial ones.

PROS

Every function is quite simple to use, but if you don't know how to utilise it, they provide fantastic knowledge-based publications. Domo enables us to create really well-designed dashboards that present data from numerous sources fast and effortlessly. When it comes to analytical skills, it is also a potent tool with an excellent report generator. Increases visibility into performance. It provides several chart kinds that are categorised based on the requirements. The best thing is that it generates an auto chart utilising multiple dimensions and measurements.

CONS

When an issue happens on the SQL side, I notice it, but I'd need additional information about it. Sometimes a single statement isn't enough to explain what's wrong with the SQL. The colours are terrible, and the graphs and other elements aren't as easy to use as Power BI or other tools. The only thing that may be enhanced is the graphical tools; otherwise, it is wonderful and works well.

Setegn Bayabil

Market Research, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

University Lecturer

Data reporting for my market business.

PROS

This software is basic and simple to use for application management and data reporting.

CONS

Mostly no drawback and limitations after you are familiar with it.

Carl

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Absolutely vital tool for data analysis!

I've been very, very happy with what we get out Domo. It allows our small team to be able to make decisions and perform at a level that that far surpasses even that of mid to large size organizations. Domo is a powerhouse in the realm of data manipulation and analysis and I can't imagine being without it!

PROS

Everything that allows us to import or connect to data and perform data analysis. The graphs, charts and filtering tools are amazing, and the new (beta) feature to save filter sets has been an incredible time-saver, as well as giving us greater insight into different views of our data so that we are then able to take a wider range of actions and not miss some information that would've otherwise not been visible or buried within other information.

CONS

How much screen real estate is occupied by various things, leaving only a small amount of space for previewing cards. Going into full-screen has it's own limitations, so perhaps a "Theater Mode" view that minimizes unnecessary information to allow a larger view of the core content. I also do not like that its not possible to scroll left and right within card previews, requiring them to be opened to be able to do so. Finally, performance can sometimes be an issue, but I think that's more related to the enormity of data we are processing at any given moment more so than an issue with the product or the hosting servers.

John

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Easy to learn and get value out of right away

Overall, the experience was positive. When I go into the office, I see Domo pages and charts all over the place. Many different teams are using Domo for their specific interests.

PROS

To get started with Domo is a very smooth learning curve. You don't need to be an expert to start getting value right away. Both the technical side and the casual users were able to take advantage of Domo immediately.

CONS

We had some small hiccups with performance that we needed help with. On occasion we had slower than expected response times from Domo support.

Reasons for switching to Domo

Looker was limited, we can do more with Domo

Louis

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Domo provides our team with an innovative and complete solution to Business Intelligence .

After having installed and integrated Domo BI software into our daily business practice, our team has realized a substantial increase in productivity across our operations spectrum. As we were attempting to investigate alter solutions to our current BI software , we discovered that Domo offered capabilities which far surpassed our current software BI. The overall result is a new found independence from IT service and entanglement to an extensive degree.

PROS

Domo software allowed our team to bring together data from our cloud services as well as from our on premise servers. The resulting organization allows ease of access at all times and from this point we can create flow charts as well as whole profiles which we can then access from desktop or mobile devices. These profiles are aggregated in what they call "cards" ; a rather easily understood and effective mode of communication and presentation.

CONS

There is not much to dislike regarding Domo's BI solution. From Domo's recollection, contextualization , and presentation our team productivity has accelerated cycles and become much more productive, The only con to relate is is that not all features we wanted to try are available in the introductory trial version of the software, This condition is not an impediment as the software performs so fluidly that we were happy to extend our confidence to the full version.

Brock

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Domo gives me accurate data

Overall, Domo had played a significant role in helping us report accurate metrics and trends. Our main CRM makes us take multiple steps to find certain metrics. Whereas domo can give us the reports we need with the accurate data in an insightful and helpful way.

PROS

The main reason why we implemented domo was to get more detailed (and inherently accurate) data. It’s giving us insights that’s helping to provide correct coaching for reps, that we couldnt get normally with our standard CRM. If I could pick one thing though that we love domo for, it’s the ability and ease of use to track trends over time. Being able to see changes in things that go month over month (and even year after year) helps us make informed decisions that are in the best interest of our company and sales teams.

CONS

As with a lot of analytics software, the strengths can also be a weakness. Sometimes, there’s so many different ways to access/create the same data or reports, that it can become overwhelming. That being said, most of the people that would use or purchase this software are likely looking for those in-depth types of analytics. So I wouldn’t classify this as a con, but if there is one thing that frustrates me, that’s it.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Business intelligence solution

I'm not complaining apart from the price ofcourse

PROS

Domo is an excellent tool for creating high quality dashboards. the documentation is excellent

CONS

There is no free version and the subscription is very expensive

Jorgen

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY