All Factorial Reviews

1-25 of 254 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alberto

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Definitely a good tool for upcoming businesses

PROS

Support team, easy to use... I think FactorialHR hasn't thousands of functionalities, but those that are included just do the job. Price per user and functionality is definitely a great value.

CONS

It lacks some automation flows but since they implemented integration with Zapier it's almost solved.

Megan

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Easy to use, nice user interface

It has only been a short period but so far the service has been excellent and we are happy with the product in general. It is still quite simple and some complexity needs to be added regarding historical data and the employee journey but this feedback has been shared and is being actioned.

PROS

The day-to-day operational features are easy for users and administrators. Eg. clock-in, time off, employee directory, org chart, viewing and sharing documents, announcements, etc.

CONS

The product is still in its early stages. It needs more depth regarding employee historical data (eg. changes of position and manager). The reporting could be a bit more automated but the Customer Success team has been very useful to guide regarding any doubts.

Reasons for switching to Factorial

Bamboo is a product built with the US in mind. It allowed us some customization but not as much as we would have liked. It is also quite expensive and many things that we considered to be basic are added features.

Alireza

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Half Baked Features but worth the money

PROS

It has a great UI and its fairly easy to setup support was really great

CONS

Most of modules lacks enough features and there useless features that just confuses you

Reason for choosing Factorial

rippling seems a bit complicated for small companies and Connecteam doesnt have HR modules i wanted

Lilian

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Very happy with the functionalities we need

PROS

We use Factorial for Time tracking holiday compensation & tracking Team availability & holiday schedules Office information Those features we are using are working very well and are very easy to use, as an end-user but also on the administration part. Using a cloud-based solution is definitively the best approach.

CONS

We have seen some periods where the application was out-of -service We need to be able to add hours of holidays (for compensation of extra-hours) and the product is limiting us to half-days

Reason for choosing Factorial

Easy to set-up Easy to contact Sales Rep Easy to test the tool for a certain period of time

Denisse

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Factorial for our changing process

We use to make the payrolls with a company and for me this process was terrible, was that time of the month when i really not wanted to be on. Now all this process is really easy and the communication with payroll staff is vry clear and fluid so any doubt it´s solved at the moment.

PROS

What we like the most was how easy is understand the platform and used. There´s no one who can not be able to find what they need or registered in the platform. How easily is complete the payroll process and how attent are the payroll staff. That i can use the platform for more than just one use, as example: payroll, recruitment, as documentary, to share documents with the employees, etc...

CONS

What i like least is that in the lead product that i think is the payroll i mis some usabilities as do changes directly in the payroll when are ready, like last minute changes that make the process return to scratch. Will be more easy if i can do it online. I really miss create differents document folders. I think that right now you have it but it´s a differente package.

Reason for choosing Factorial

In general the platform was more easy to use, more "pretty" and more balance between price and quality.

Sara

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Very good option for HRIS - based in Spain

In general it was very positive. Is one of the best HRIS I ever tried. Focused on the spanish adminsitration, is a very complete one.

PROS

All features have been implemented and improved during last years. Is a very complet HRIS for PTO, time and attendance, onboarding, task list, data base, documentation, hirings, review process, singature and other important needs

CONS

When I implemented, I had a lot of employees based in other countries. Inthat moment, it was not ready for these differences.

Reason for choosing Factorial

I chose it in a first option, because I was focused on the Spanish side. When we needed to include more countries, we needed to be focused in other global tool

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

All hr information Conected in one platform

for me it is a great HR Platform, because you can manage everything in one tool! even if you are from the HR Department, or an user (employee) that self manage their neccesities.

PROS

it's easy to use. to ask for a free day it's quick, because your manager receive an alert to be approved or denied, you can control the schedules of all the employees, vacations, the exact hours an employee has worked. Also, all the information of all the employees in one hand.

CONS

I think it is necessary to find another way to control attendance, either by synchronizing with a work tool to avoid forgetting to record worker attendance. In my case, I had to set a daily alarm to remember to fill it.

Maiari

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Factorial for IT

The "problem" that this has solved is abiding by the Spanish law implemented last year for employees to clock in daily working hours. If we get an inspection, thanks to Factorial, we Will not have any problems. It is also easy for our travelling consultants to clock in wherever they may be worldwide.

PROS

It is easy to use and as the administrator it is easy for me to see if employees are clocking in their hours and chase them if they are not. Also if one forgets to clock in one day it is easy to fill in the hours afterwards. I believe the payslips and time off work well (from a friend who uses it in his company) but we have our own system internally so I do not use this personally. Also when I have had an issue client services get back to me very quickly.

CONS

Can´t think of anything that I do not like about it.

Reason for choosing Factorial

When we had to clock in hours by law I asked one of our consultants to find something for me in internet and set it up. The main reason was that it was free to try out and I continued once we had to pay for it (which makes sense).

Sophie Paige

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Organising and bringing team together!

Every part of the process has been great: The onboarding, support and the constant available videos, articles and content really prove that Factorial are the best in the sector!

PROS

What I like most about Factorial is obviously how user friendly it is for our employees, our team managers and ourselves as administrators. This is not only useful for organising fair time off for holidays but it also allows team members to check in on who and when fellow colleagues are here - therefore helping them plan projects etc. The social side: making visible different events on the dashboard such as team outings, birthdays, events etc..

CONS

How we currently are using Factorial, all the features are apt for us.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Very good compared to others

PROS

One of the functionality select the most is the time tracking. In Spain, it is mandatory by law to keep a daily track of attendance of all employees.With factorial, it is very easy to clock in and out with riyal times, and not some predefined timeslots.

CONS

I did not find it very easy to integrate factorial with other tools to control all the resources, like action plans, trainings, and so on.

User Profile

Elea

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Muy contentos con el seguimiento

Nos permite tener todos nuestros datos de todos los países en una unica aplicación Permite un seguimiento diario de todos los datos de los empleados Es una herramienta faicl de uso y que tiene muchos secretos que no hemos acabado de descrubrir

PROS

El design y el hecho de que sea bastante intuitivo El soporte del equipo en las problematicas que encontramos Muchos modulos interesantes Los informes que se pueden desarollar El funcionamiento agíl que permite a los administradores hacer feedback

CONS

Lo más importante : 1. Más que todo, los bugs que encontramos (Personio se diferencia en eso) 2. Falta desarollos importantes en otros idiomas (ej : frances) como puede ser la pagína de reclutamiento de nuestra empresa ; el seguimiento de los forfait jour en francia : los documentos de identidad que no permiten poner Y el numero de seguridad social Y el DNI a la vez ; el coffre fort etc etc 3. Sentimos que eEsta adapto para pequeñas empresa pero no soporta tanto el desarollo para empresas que crecen La parte de entrevista anual no responde a nuestras necesidades porque los campos son muy limitados para gestionar las carreras y evaluaciones de los empleados No es facíl para el empleado reportar problema Hay algunos modulos que existen y estan interesantes pero no sirven por el poco desarollo que tienen El empleado no puede hacer feedback directo sobre mejoras que ha encontrado Importante : Falta desarollos importantes en otros idiomas (ej : frances) como puede ser la pagína de reclutamiento de nuestra empresa ; el seguimiento de los forfait jour en francia : los documentos de identidad que no permiten poner Y el numero de seguridad social Y el DNI a la vez ; el coffre fort etc etc No hay alertas de vacaciones cuando no responde a la política No se pueden filtrar suficiente lsa notificaciones lo que hace que recibimos muchos emails de factorial que a veces no nos corresponde por país

Reason for choosing Factorial

Lo veiamos más completo en su momento El servicio al cliente era bastante bueno y la oferta de precio. Si Factorial subiria esta parte, iriamos considerando Personio

Reasons for switching to Factorial

Para tener un SIRH más general

María de los Milagros

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Excelente plataforma de gestión HR

Desde que comenzamos a utilizar el software he podido manejar un montón de cuestiones a nivel HR que de otra manera, tendría que haber realizado de manera manual y me hubiera costado mucho tiempo. Cada vez que necesito algún consejo sobre la plataforma, me lo brindan rápidamente. Me gusta recibir los newsletters con las novedades en el mundo de recursos humanos y con información acerca de procesos, y como mejorarlos.

PROS

Es una plataforma que centraliza toda la información de los trabajadores. Me ayuda a salvar mucho tiempo con el módulo de ausencias y control horario. Es súper intuitivo, y amigable. Es valorable la actualización de noticias que nos llegan por el blog y son muy interesantes.

CONS

A veces necesito pedir personalizaciones para nuestra empresa en general, pero lo veo como algo normal, y la respuesta y solución siempre es muy pronta.

Reasons for switching to Factorial

Mala atención por parte de Holded, y no incluía tantas funcionalidades como Factorial HR.

Laura

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Adaptabilidad

Factorial es una herramienta muy intuitiva que creo nos ayudará a mejorar el control horario de los Equipos

PROS

Acabamos de empezar a usar factorial y, lo que descataría por el momento, es la adaptabilidad que muestra a nuestras necesidades. Si necesitamos de una función la desarrollan, está en continua actualización.

CONS

Echo en falta algunas funciones, como poder fijar turnos a un empleado en varios centros para que este sepa donde debe acudir. Espero que se incorpore la misma en las próximas actualizaciones.

Reason for choosing Factorial

Por su actualización. Cuando empezamos con tamigo también valoramos Factorial, pero no ofrecía una sería de herramientas que necesitábamos. Dado que actualmente las ha desarrollado hemos decidido cambiar a Factorial.

Reasons for switching to Factorial

Factorial es una herramienta mucho más intuitiva para los Equipos, aporta actualizaciones constantes y además ofrece un mejor precio

Juan José

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Primeras semanas con Factorial

Nos ha solucionado fácilmente el tema de los fichajes y facilitado el proceso de solicitud de ausencias.

PROS

Es un producto muy sencillo de utilizar. Cualquier usuario puede adaptarse rápidamente a su uso, y la configuración inicial, además de rápida, permite incluir bastantes detalles según la empresa.

CONS

La sección de informes deja mucho que desear. Por un lado, da la impresión de que toma mal los datos, por lo que los títulos predeterminados no coinciden con la información presentada en los gráficos. Al mismo tiempo, al exportar la información, podría ser interesante exportarla como informe de pdf incluyendo los gráficos elegidos, no como una hoja de Excel con la información usada para hacer el gráfico, lo cual encuentro con poco sentido, dado el objetivo del software. También estaría bien crear vínculos con el calendario de Outlook.

Reason for choosing Factorial

Varias razones: la apariencia del aplicativo, lo sencillo de su uso, la asistencia que han brindado los empleados de factorial y lo que podría llamarse la garantía de que Factorial tiene probabilidades de mantenerse en el tiempo, por lo que nos garantiza el soporte a nuestra empresa al largo plazo.

Rosana

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Una Aplicación muy eficiente y de fácil uso

Gracias a Factorial, hemos conseguido una solución integral a las diferentes necesidades que teníamos en la empresa, desde la organización de la información en HR, agilizar procesos con la firma electrónica y la app para registrar las jornadas de trabajo

PROS

Lo que más nos gusta de la aplicación es que es sencilla y el uso es muy intuitivo tanto para las personas que la utilizan como herramienta para registrar las jornadas como para los administradores que tienen mucho más acceso a todas las funcionalidades

CONS

En la parte de reclutamiento creo que aún le queda desarrollo para poder tener más filtros de busqueda a la hora de seleccionar a los candidatos. La parte de implementación es la más complicada debido a que hay que dedicarle tiempo para la configuración previa, pero una vez solucionado, los procesos son mucho más fáciles y ágiles.

Reason for choosing Factorial

Elegimos factorial porque nos ofrecía una solución integral a todas las necesidades presentes y futuras y cuando empezamos a trabajar con ellos, nos dimos cuenta que fué la mejor opción debido a que hay un gran grupo humano detrás que nos ha ayudado en todo lo que hemos necesitado.

Reasons for switching to Factorial

El cambio lo hicimos debido a que necesitábamos una solución integral a nuestras necesidades y al ser posible que todo estuviera en una misma plataforma.

Xavier

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

FACTORIAL en BYTEMASTER

Unificar la documentación de todas las personas, y sobre todo ganar tiempo todos por la forma de introducir la información y realizar las operaciones de la gestión.

PROS

El diseño del Portal, la parrilla de eventos, las notificaciones de cumpleaños, el control horario, la gestión ausencias y además la nueva aplicación de gastos genera muchas expectativas por el ahorro de tiempo de todos.

CONS

Los informes son difíciles de manejar y no son nada amigables, voy a dar una idea, mi propuesta es realizar una integración con productos de terceros como el Qlik o PBI.

Reason for choosing Factorial

Porque se resolvía una componente emocional y de comunicación entre todos nosotros.

Reasons for switching to Factorial

La anterior plataforma se veía y era, anticuada desde el punto de vista de tecnología y de usabilidad. Y nosotros que somos una compañía de software no podíamos dar mal ejemplo a nosotros mismos.

Clara

Wireless, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Factorial mola y confío en su potencial

En general, estoy muy contenta. Como digo, sólo llevo 1 mes utilizándola como usuaria y 1 semana como admin, por lo que la estoy conociendo.

PROS

Tan sólo llevo un mes utilizando este software, ya que estaba implementado en mi empresa cuando llegué. Siendo del departamento de Recursos Humanos, agradezco poder centralizar todo lo relacionado en un mismo punto. Todavía me quedan explorar las diferentes áreas y herramientas que ofrece Factorial (pero me he apuntado a la newsletter y estoy utilizando vuestros recursos gratuitos también). A nivel de imputación de tiempos, no es la herramienta principal que utilizamos, pero creo que estaría muy bien poder centralizarlo todo en un mismo sitio y no tener tantas apps distintas para llevar lo de los tiempos. Todavía no he probado la integración con Workable, pero sólo saberlo ya es un plus.

CONS

La parte del organigrama creo que podría diseñarse mejor o tener opciones para poder diseñarla según la estructura de cada empresa (desconozco si ya se puede hacer y yo no lo sé). Sería muy chulo poder tener un apartado de WHO IS WHO en el que todos los empleados pudieran acceder para conocer a las nuevas incorporaciones y a los veteranos. Como una ficha con una foto en la que agregar una mini bio sobre lo que le gusta a la persona. Así es más fácil poner caras, conocer equipos, y generar conexiones. Especialmente con equipos que trabajan en remoto.

Reason for choosing Factorial

No lo sé

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: