What are Google Data Studio users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Google Data Studio software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.44

129 Reviews

5
70
4
46
3
13
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Very good at collating data and presenting with multiple graphs and layout. Best for daily reporting and checking stats."
  • icon"There are many things about Data Studio I liked. I liked being able to make beautiful, fully customizable reports integrating data from multiple sources."
  • icon"I love that is easy to use, it has great customization, and really easy share."
  • icon"If you do not change the data sources when copying a report, if you change it later, the original report will also get affected which became a cause for embarrassment for us at one time."
  • icon"There are still a number of functions which can be done in GA which are difficult or impossible in GDS."
  • icon"Lack of metrics functionality and aggregations that you need to do from the query side. Also visual customization are really poor for graphs."

Jump to:

Browse all Google Data Studio Reviews

  • Have you used Google Data Studio and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 129 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 129 reviews

User Profile

Lainey

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

October 2021

Google Data Studio for Automated Reporting

User Profile

Mallory

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

So simple and easy to use compared to other data visualization softwares!

Overall it's made it much easier to build robust, flexible marketing dashboards and then share them with my team. It's also helped to extract data from Ad platforms at a level of granularity that wasn't available within the ad platform itself.

Pros

I love how easy it is to put the data points into different graphs and visualizations. The UI is typical of Google. Super intuitive and user-friendly and most aspects of the product behave exactly as a user would expect (which isn't the case in my experience for softwares like Tableau). Ease of use is by far what makes Google Data Studio stand out among the crowd.

Cons

Can be hard to integrate data with certain platforms if they aren't Google owned platforms. There's also minor functionality gaps around not having all of the relevant google ads dimensions and labels accessible within data studio.

Reasons for switching to Google Data Studio

Didn't have enough access rights to create my own charts and dashboards in Tableau. It also wasn't possible to get advertising platform data into Tableau.

User Profile

Lainey

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Google Data Studio for Automated Reporting

Very good to date, it's a very comprehensive product and free!

Pros

We can collate all our data sources into one automated report for our clients.

Cons

Third-party connectors can be quite expensive.

Reasons for switching to Google Data Studio

We haven't switched completely, just the reporting side. Agorapulse reports are very limited and don't allow us to include multiple data sources for a full picture.

Juan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Google Data Studio

Overall it has been a good tool to work and present weekly, monthly reports to direction.

Pros

You can quickly create a dashboard to present information in a visual way.

Cons

Due the cloud nature of this tool, sometimes it's complicated to connect to a local database, so you need to export the data to a google spreadsheet.

Reasons for switching to Google Data Studio

Better data visualization and graphics administration.

Virgil

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

A viable option for business intelligence automation when your software budget is near zero

Overall, after coming to terms with the constraints of DS as a business intelligence automation tool we were a le to design great products for our teams that wouldn't have been possible otherwise. Being able to automate analysis because of the ubiquity of Google sheets connectors made this an incredible free option for a non profit organization.

Pros

It seems that every third party SaaS that collects data online has native synchronization support for Google sheets. And this is how Google Data Studio makes itself the best option for non profits and small businesses in need of automated business intelligence. On top of the plug'n'play integration experience, data studio has a unique approach to interactive chart and dashboard design that lets you position elements as if you were working in Adobe Photoshop. You can add shapes, layer elements on top of each other, add text or objects anywhere. This means you can produce the most beautiful and intuitive dashboards and reports ever (or the least if you're more of a Picasso).

Cons

It really is the poor man's business intelligence automation tool. Some key setbacks for data scientists is that data studio can only do 1 type of join/blend (outter left) and when using blended data to create calculated fields it really feel more like art than science, and not always working out. There is also no way to create unions across all data sources or make a file directory a data source. All this means that you really need to do a lot of data prep in Google sheets and find a way to do some automatic data blending in Google sheets as well in some cases. This will keep the complexity of your needs in Data Studio minimal, which seems to work best.

Reasons for choosing Google Data Studio

Free, easy to use, ideal Integration support for my case and can be deployed with an ability to grant access permissions to individuals outside my organization (partners).

Reasons for switching to Google Data Studio

Power BI doesn't have a connector for Google sheets (while all our data sources have native synchronization support for Google sheets) and third party data integration options to pull from Google sheets into PowerBI/MS OneDrive added complications and reduced reliability.

Natalia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Our experience using GDS

We have a lot of employees, and we cannot give them all payed users of a software to visualize our indicators and processes results. When we test the software for the first time, we cannot imagine all the possibilities for free that we had in front of us. We had a very fast learning curve, and it was only a matter of months before various departments were already implementing their own dashboards. We love that we can edit several people on the same dashboard without problems.

Pros

To have a tool that give to you the opportunity to develop a complete dashboard is amazing, and the fact that that tool is free, is awesome. I really enjoy that GDS is really easy to use, I learn by myself and seeking videos on the internet. It is a very intuitive application, so you might not know anything about data visualization and you could still use it without problem. I really like that the Google apps have very similar edit pages, so if you have ever used Google Forms, you are going to find GDS very familiar.

Cons

I find this software very useful, but there is one thing that I want they to improve, if there is the possibility. The connection with Microsoft Office, for example: Microsoft Excel. If you want to make a dashboard on GDS, you have to pass your data to google sheets, and you lost a lot of features that Excel gives to you. There is a way to do it by using python, but, if you want to preserve the fact that this software is really easy to use, so, it is not a solution to this problem.

Reasons for choosing Google Data Studio

We are using both of them, but we choose Data Studio becaus eit is userfriendly, it is very intuitive, and it is free.

Swen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Efficient and user friendly

Google Data Studio is a part of our daily workflow. Every department in the company is fully dependent on it and it is a big part of every daily meeting we have.

Pros

We've been using Google Data Studio for over a year and it's been a great expereince. It gives you options and functions to make sure your data is fully correct and presented in the best way possible. Would recommend 100%.

Cons

The very first report/dashboard we had to build, was somewhat time consuming. That being said, it got much better over time.

John Aries

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Easy to use dashboards

This has been the easiest tool that I have used in creating a dashboard for the trackers that I have. The options on the graphs and charts are exactly what I needed in presenting the data that I have.

Pros

The fact that this software is fully integrated with the G Suite, it made my reports simpler and easier to manager. The dashboards are customizable and can tailor fit to your needs as well as the needs of the stakeholder.

Cons

There will be instances when the software has lag when the data tends to be that of a 12 month period. There will be a time when you will have to archive old information.

Bart

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

A great solution for non-essential dashboarding solutions

We loved using it for some reasons, we hated to leave (as we had to do a lot of work all over again). But we are happy we pushed through.

Pros

1) Simple to use It is easy to use. Drag & drop, add texts, connect sources, ... It all works like a charm. 2) Free It is free to use. Connect your account and you're good to go. The downside: you're on your own... 3) Visual freedom As opposed to other solutions we (currently) use, Google offers by far more flexibility in terms of creating something that is visually exactly what you want.

Cons

1) What security? We used google data studio to embed dashboards in our own SAAS solution. As embedding only works with 'open access' documents, it means that you open up your dashboard to the world (provided they know the URL). It is not the security we like. 2) Lack of roadmap impact & customer support As one of the many free users, we have no impact on how the product evolves over time. Customer support is a matter of googling your way around and finding a community response rather than an official spokes persons' help. 3) Speed... Or the opposite rather: slooooowness No matter how happy we are about Google's Cloud Platform solution, Data studio is sloooow.

Reasons for choosing Google Data Studio

Pricing. We were a bootstrapped startup, qlick & tableau were too expensive for us.

joel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Data Studio

Using data studio in creating a business dashboard is easy. There are multiple data sources to choose from. The templates can be a guide on how to setup your dashboard.

Pros

Free Can be connected to multiple data sources Fast Can be customized to fit mobile screens Good number of graphs to choose from

Cons

The frequency of updating data is a around 30 mins apart or more. I'm not sure if this can be changed. Setting up the screen size for each page might be a little confusing at first.

Taryn

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Great substitute for Power Bi if your company uses Google Studio apps!

Pros

If your data is well organized, it is seamless to transition your data in to the data studio. There are a lot of ways to customize in your to allow users to be hands on with how they look at the data without risking them breaking anything. The ability to email out regular published versions is also fantastic. It basically turns your dashboard in to a newsletter.

Cons

If you are trying to pull in data from multiple sources that is not well organized or similarly setup, it will be next to impossible to use this software. You will have to spend a lot of time re-adjusting your data to work with Data Studio.

Reasons for switching to Google Data Studio

Our company runs a majority of our data through google sheets and internal applications that download directly in to sheets. It was more effort to download in to excel and then use power bi. Additionally, we liked the ability to have it on the cloud so multiple people could make adjustments without having to save versions.

Marcos

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

At a glance

Google Data Studio allows us to view a large amount of data and statistics of different meaning and keep an eye on the movements of our competition

Pros

Google Data Studio is the tool that we have used for years to be able to implement statistics monitoring, audience analysis and keep an eye on the latest news from our competition or the latest news on topics of interest to us

Cons

The tables require continuous maintenance to avoid failures that cause loss of information that is often related to the payments of the platform

Kaley

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Get More Data-Driven Like, Now

Really, really pleased! I feel more agency in reporting my own visuals now.

Pros

The "data refresh" ability on Data Studio means you can update data with a cinch. Just go to your spreadsheet or wherever you uploaded source data and make amends. From there, you just hit a button – and voila! Also, there are generally a lot of solid, pleasing picks as far as charts go. I find I can get creative and experiment without the headaches.

Cons

Hmm, it may have a bit of a learning curve, but if you are curious and Google-inclined you will get it down soon.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Powerful data visualization suite

We were looking for a way to visualize mobile app analytics beyond the capabilities of Firebase: when we found out about Data Studio we were able to build data views much more tailored to our needs.

Pros

An excellent data visualization layer which plays nice with data from Google Analytics and Firebase. It has several pre-made templates for broad and vertical analysis in a large range of use cases. The interface is powerful and flexible, while at the same time revealing its complexity gradually, so the learning curve is gentle.

Cons

Having pre-set metrics and templates is helpful, but it can be a bit misleading at times, when you need to build custom metrics that have similar but different meanings to the default ones.

User Profile

Darien

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

A robust, free data visualization suite with more features than you'd expect

Overall, Google Data Studio has offered a free way to easily manage and organize data in a compelling and easy-to-use manner. While the initial setup can be tedious, Google Data Studio is a great tool for reviewing data.

Pros

Google Data Studio offers a robust set of features and visualization options, all of which come together to form a powerful data visualization platform to accommodate all your needs. With ready-to-use templates and an easy drag & drop system, Google Data Studio makes it easy to link to your data - featuring numerous connections to google apps (like sheets, ads, search console, youtube, bigquery, mysql, etc), third-party apps, and custom connections - if they don't already support the app you are looking for. On top of that, Google Data studio offers numerous types of charts (pivot tables, regular tables, scorecards, graphs of every kind), and further customization with their third-party visualization options. The platform also offers custom formulas for data, allowing you to customize your data on the front-end vs in your database. However the best part of Google Data Studio is the ability to add data controls & filters - giving the ability to add a date selector, or a drop-down list based on a column of data; or even to set each chart individually to pull data from a specific time frame. Overall, Google Data Studio offers many features which compounded together, create a powerful system for data analysis.

Cons

Despite Google Data Studio's prowess, unfortunately it can easily become overwhelming and unwieldy to manage. The learning curve for the program can be quite extreme; especially when you start to dive into custom formulas for data. While custom formulas seem to line up with formulas you might be familiar with in Excel, they don't - some formulas match, while others don't exist, and yet others do different things than their name-sake in excel. Furthermore, creating custom reports can become a time-consuming process - as you try to figure out how to display the data you want, while working around some of the limitations of Google Data Studio. This includes simple things like being able to modify the title of a specific chart - in some charts, this is an easy function; while in others, it is impossible, forcing you to use a custom title. Furthermore, Google Data Studio has a list of pre-defined date ranges (such as "Last Week starting Sunday/Monday, Month To Date, Last Month, Last Year, Last Quarter, This Month, This Year, This Quarter") which operate perfectly - however if none of their predefined options work, you have to figure out their "Advanced" date range system, which can be quite complicated to manage if you are working with a dynamic range (such as wanting to see first quarter data but you are halfway through the second quarter)

Thomas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Powerful, amazing reports of my web applications and websites, for my customers!

Absolutely amazing. It's like I have landed on Mars! I have discovered so many cool features and things I could offer my client "at a cost", for "no cost on me".

Pros

This software can link up with your Google Analytics account and retrieve data from there. So instead of using the slopping reporting function inside Google Analytics, you can make use of the power offered by Google Data Studio. It can make simple, but sophisticated table-based data using columns (or calculated columns), to present your data in many ways. OR, you can choose to use one of the many types of graphics / charts offered in this software. Last but not least, there are tons of community and native reporting templates, you can simply just download and start using. I used to pay Megalytics for really crappy and limited reports. By migrating my deployments over to Google Data Studio, things are free, and does more than ever before. Delivering website / web application reports to my clients is no longer a luxurious thing.

Cons

User identifyiable information cannot be reported when linking up with Google Analytics. This includes things like email address.

Reasons for choosing Google Data Studio

It's free, and powerful!

Reasons for switching to Google Data Studio

It's free! Before, it was paid, and paid a fortune for just putting GA data together into a report. That was it!

Ben

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

User Friendly Data Dashboards

A big fan! It's missing a few features, and I've noticed a few bugs here and there. But all the bugs I've ran into have been manageable with easy workarounds. But this is a FREE platform and it have more key features than a majority of these paid data platforms.

Pros

Extremely user friendly. Setting up the dashboards was simple. You have control over almost every detail, including the layout and design. This is unlike many data platforms I've used in the past. ALMOST everything is totally customizable. This brings in all your Google/Youtube data automatically (including Google Sheets/docs). It also lets your bring in images, links, and other assets. You can change the data range filter easily for all metrics. The dashboard also is easily shareable to all team members and you can export the dashboard to a PDF.

Cons

The connectivity to other platforms is disappointing. In order to automatically bring in your social media data or data from other sources (such as digital advertising or 1st party ecommerce data) you need to purchase a "connector". However, there are ways around this if you export your data from your other sources and just put this in a Google Sheet and connect that sheet to your Google Data Studio.

Reasons for switching to Google Data Studio

Google Data Studio was free and had a LOT more flexibility and customization.

Alejandro

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Start using DS, you'll love it

Amazing. Couldn't be better!

Pros

I love Google Data Studio... it's quite hard to select one feature, cause all the program is great, from the easy to use tables, the charts tables, graphics, the custimizable layout, the connection with your database...

Cons

Sometimes it gets a little bit slow and the tables or charts bugs... but it's understandable

Reasons for choosing Google Data Studio

Because of the price, I'm using the free DS version and we also love working with Google products in my company. I think they have no comparison

Reasons for switching to Google Data Studio

I didn't know DS before... I used to work on Google sheets with tons of formulas and a limited database connection

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Powerful reporting tool in the right hands.

Seeing many data sources in a single view with multiple date ranges and comparisons.

Pros

I would recommend every business used this, from small to large. The ability to combine and view google analytics, google ads and search console data is fantastic and gives you great insights into your business performance. There are also lots of templates available online to get you started for no cost.

Cons

The customisation has to come from someone with a fair bit of knowledge of the product when sharing with others. In the majority of times people will have to only have a view of the report and they won't really be able to amend or see other data within it. It is also a little slow when doing lots of data and changing the views.

Reasons for choosing Google Data Studio

Value for money and connections into other google data systems.

Timmy

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Build web dashboards and interfaces for internal or external use with professionalism and ease.

Making a dashboard for our team to use internally was so fun and intuitive, we developed a customer-facing dashboard that allows users to make exciting visualizations of their data. This has led to a broader "understanding," as well as more engagement in this project from users and developers alike.

Pros

I loved the fact that there are templates for interactive web page dashboards that help shortcut visualizations and common display formats for data. Other websites either lock you into a boring template or expect users/devs to reinvent the wheel. This allowed me to build momentum quickly.

Cons

I was not a fan of the additional charges for data connecters. Data from large social media sites or professional websites is often stuck behind a paywall, which is a bit aggravating.

Reasons for switching to Google Data Studio

We used to have a blocky, ugly webpage that someone updated in a monthly, manual fashion in real time. It was ugly, not useful, and stuck in time. This has certainly changed that!

Michelle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Google Data Studio Makes Reporting Easier

I had to find a cheap way to provide reporting for a client that would pull in data from a lot of different sources but the client didn't want to pay for a subscription to any of the commercially available options. I found Data Studio by mistake about three or four years ago and I haven't used any other "reporting" tool since discovering it.

Pros

What I like most about Google Data Studio is that it's free. Honestly, that's the main reason I use it, because I consult as a part-time gig with one-off projects and I simply cannot afford to buy into anyone else's "business analytics," "business intelligence," or "reporting" software tools. The fact that it works, is customizable, and is fairly easy to figure out if you've ever worked with web-based, data-driven visualizations are just icing on the cake.

Cons

Getting started with it can be a challenge, especially if you've never worked with "connectors" for database-driven projects before. The initial walk-through provided by Google is just enough to get you completely lost. I think more companies would use this tool if they provided a better introduction to how to properly set up your projects.

Reasons for choosing Google Data Studio

I ended up choosing Google Data Studio because it provided the best value for the money ($0). I had to invest considerable time into learning how to use it properly but it was worthwhile.

Reasons for switching to Google Data Studio

Cyfe is a great tool but I needed more sophisticated reporting that I was able to get out of Cyfe at the time.

JS

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

BEST Data Visualization Tool

Data Studio is an incredible tool! It is intuitive to use and I prefer it to other data visualization software on the market.

Pros

Data Studio integrates seamlessly into the Google App Suite which happen to integrate with most platforms itself.

Cons

A lot of the data connection functionality comes from apps that have premium features that you have to pay for.

Reasons for choosing Google Data Studio

Google has built products that integrate across nearly all platforms. Having a data tool built on Google's universality makes it easy to build an actual dashboard instead of focusing on the data itself.

Reasons for switching to Google Data Studio

We opted to use Google for our business software needs and Data Studio integrates seamlessly.

Katherine

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

One of the Best Data Visualization Tools

It has been a satisfactorily experience, I do believe there is a lot more we can do with the platform that we haven't explored as of now, but this tool will help to visualize more data from different sources and hopefully we'll it will turn into the platform that you can host different datasources.

Pros

It's one of the easiest data visualization platform tools and super accesible to use right away. You do have to have some basic knowledge and then it's a matter of practice and playing with the different filters, sources, to accomplish the dashboard that will meet your teams goals.

Cons

Once you have created the dashboard and you access it in the preview, or when you share it with your team, since its pulling the data from big datasources, it takes a long time to finally load.

Reasons for choosing Google Data Studio

We already have our organizational email platform with Microsoft 365, hence we use Teams and PowerBI as an app, but Sometimes it's very cumbersome to use.

Sasamka

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Data Studio is awesome

Data Studio is an awesome tool to visualize your data We can get easy and reliable insights quickly on the Big data that we currently have in BigQuery We are able to make insightful decisions based on data because of Data Studio

Pros

Ability to integrate with Big Query Different charts that are available ability to customize based on dates

Cons

Not user friendly initially has a learning curve to get used to all the awesome features

Reasons for switching to Google Data Studio

We are GCP shop and Data Studio integration with Big Query is seamless

User Profile

Satyaswapna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Easiest way to Data Visualization

Looking at data on a day to day or weekly basis has become easier as looking at a graph is much easier than looking at numbers

Pros

The initial set-up is very easy Easy to use templates Very straight forward New features coming in monthly Can use calculated fields and items

Cons

There are some minor tweaks like adjusting data label position which isn't available Can't use the studio with big datasets on Google sheet Is slow when there are lot of responsive graphs

Reasons for choosing Google Data Studio

It's free to use

Showing 1 - 25 of 129 reviews
Google Data Studio

Google Data Studio

4.44/5 out of 129 reviews
PriceDemo