All Grow Reviews

1-25 of 383 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Thomas (TC)

Media Production, 51 - 200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2021

Lowering the barrier to entry on data visualization at scale

User Profile

Katie

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Helpful Strategic Planning Software

Grow has been one of the best softwares we chose to work with as an organization. It is user friendly to the point where any team member can go in and create dashboards to solve problems and understand how the company is working at any level of detail. The UI is smooth and easy to follow, and the customer support will help right away if there are ever any issues.

PROS

Grow is a user-friendly, advanced tool that has allowed our company to fully understand metrics from every department. It is incredibly powerful in its ability to pull in data from every platform we use and compare the data against each other in every imaginable style of metric. The customer support is very helpful, and they will not only help you solve your problem, but advise on best practices - helping you learn how to work better in the software.

CONS

The new feature releases they make are very powerful, however they require quite a bit of manual work to implement. We almost have to overhaul all our dashboards & datasets in order to utilize the new features.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Katie! If you need help with utilizing the new features please let our support team know. We're happy to help!

Replied February 2021

Christian

Newspapers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

An Insightful Review of Grow Business Intelligence Platform

I have been using Grow for a few months now and have been very pleased with the results. The platform is easy to use and provides comprehensive data insights that help me make well-informed decisions.

PROS

Grow Business Intelligence Platform provides an intuitive and user-friendly interface that makes data analysis a breeze. The automated data insights feature allows users to easily visualize and interpret data to make informed decisions.

CONS

The only downside to using Grow is that it can be a bit costly. The basic package may not be suitable for everyone as it does not include all features.

Reasons for switching to Grow

Grow Business Intelligence Platform is a great choice for anyone looking for a comprehensive and user-friendly data analysis platform. It is more cost-effective than many of its competitors and provides a wide range of features that make data analysis a breeze.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2021

Get ready for a significant - more than 100% - price increase.

After paying Grow for professional services to help us migrate to a less buggy version of their system, I received an email from an account manager whom I had never met asking for a “check in” call. The call wasn’t a check-in. It was notification that Grow was raising our price more than 100%. I was told that Grow’s prices were actually going up more than 3x but that they would be doing us a favor by only doubling them. My initial salesperson connected me with with Grow’s VP of Revenue. Identified in his professional email as “Mr. Revenue,” their VP spent the first 10 minutes asking me about my kids and family. He then offered me an 85% increase in price and a two-year contract term to “lock it in.” The reason for the price increase? To satisfy their investors. Needless to say, we’re no longer working with Grow. We found a more robust platform at a lower price.

PROS

Easy to connect to various data sources.

CONS

The platform has been very buggy, especially their spreadsheet functions. Moreover, they recently raised our price more than 100%. They know that the switching costs are high, particularly once you have invested the time to setup your metrics.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. Since starting Grow we have expanded the product greatly as well as our feature set and data capacity. Because of that, for the first time ever, we had to increase our rates. This won't be something we continue doing every year.

Replied April 2021

Tyler

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

From a User Perspective

PROS

It is easy to add data sets. Once data sets are added putting together dashboards is pretty easy.

CONS

Some of the equations that are available do not respond as I would anticipate. Sometimes it takes a minute to figure out how the program is compiling the data. This may be a user issue, but still a problem that is experienced if the end users do not have part in compiling the data sources.

Joshua

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Usability and functionality are fantastic!

As an end user, my experience has been extremely favorable, especially compared to the previous data and analytics software we used. The data is generally easy to locate, and when I need assistance setting up a report that I need, I can save the report and reference it in the future without additional assistance.

PROS

When I need to filter down information on hundreds of employees to a specific employee, customer, region and/or time frame, Grow.com makes it easy to get what I need fast. I am a user in the company that utilizes the data to make sales decisions and review performance on previously sold deals.

CONS

Sometimes I experience difficulty with the time frame filters and comparing data. As a relatively untrained user, most reporting filters are self explanatory, but I have had difficulty with some and have had to reach out to our data team for assistance in getting the information I need.

Reasons for switching to Grow

I was informed during the decision process but not a part of it. It was determined that Grow.com could better handle the large amounts of data that we get every day from our customers and visualize it for us in a way that helps us make better business decisions.

Matt

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Incredible BI Software

We rely heavily on Grow for our business decisions every day. It gives us insights that we were really missing before getting set up with Grow

PROS

Native integration with our CRM, which is surprisingly hard to find. The report building UI is second to none. Also need to mention customer support is super helpful. Having access to a BI engineer has saved me on multiple occasions.

CONS

The dashboard filters are limited. The dashboards are also not as customizable as Data Studio

Reason for choosing Grow

Native integration with Infusionsoft, intuitive report creation

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Matt! We'll be coming out with some dashboard updates in the next couple of months that you guys are going to love.

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great business data tool

PROS

The capability of bringing all KPIS to one location to be compared side-by-side and even layered to more precisely set goals. the visual impact and the ability to see the company's statistical position and future direction.

CONS

It can occasionally be a little overpowering. It would be beneficial to have a few more color options to distinguish between the various sections.

Brooks

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great Up and Coming Software

Really enjoy Grow.com - they had a great onboarding experience, and a fantastic product.

PROS

Love the ease of use, and how efficient the software is. Still a start up when we joined, but definitely going to be a top contender for all other BI Analytical tools.

CONS

A few UI/UX features could improve in their dashboarding (like drag and drop). Also, a few more features (like data alerts) aren't available yet but are coming!

Reason for choosing Grow

Fantastic tool for a great price, and provided the product we needed for our company/industry. Really enjoy the pricing model too (pay by amount of data).

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Brooks! We value your feedback and are thrilled to hear that Grow provides your company with the right data reporting solution for your needs.

Replied December 2021

Rachel

Cosmetics, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great product!

PROS

The ease of use and ability to analyze/present the data to leadership.

CONS

It's sometimes difficult to fix the data connector.

Reason for choosing Grow

We use both to get a more well rounded overview of what's going on.

Marco

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Grow is an Impressive Solution that Has Been so Accurate

PROS

The accuracy of Grow makes it the most reliable business intelligence solution. Grow is effective and easy to implement.

CONS

I do not have dislikes for Grow. Grow has been amazing.

John

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Grow Is an Easy to Use Business Intelligence Solution

PROS

This business intelligence solution has been working so well for us. Grow is accurate and reliable for analytics.

CONS

I do not have dislikes for Grow. Grow works so well.

Eric

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Grow Dashboard

Grow has given our organization greater visibility on what's important to our business. It elevated performance and helps us understand past, current, and future performance trends. This helps us model and predict future goals. We're excited to see all our data points in one place.

PROS

Grow makes displaying data from multiple sources very easy. We have many different data points that stem from multiple locations and user interfaces, and Grow displays this data all in one place and on many different customizable dashboards for the different departments that may want to look at the same data, but in a different way or combination. The charts, run rates, goal trends, and simplification of data presentation has streamlined our operation and made all of us extremely competitive! It's great seeing our teams' performance lift simply by giving greater insight into the business in an easy-to-interpret interface.

CONS

It would be a nice addition to layer in some gamification. This may already exist and I am unaware of it.

Reason for choosing Grow

Cost and display were drivers in the decision.

Reasons for switching to Grow

The Grow dashboard is easier to customize and presents the data in a way that's easier to read and understand.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Solid BI Dashboard Solution

It's been great to build out the dashboards that we need to see what's working in real-time so we can make smart, data-backed decisions, in real-time.

PROS

As a marketer who tends to geek out on performance data, it's been great to have a solid dashboard solution that allows me to connect multiple data sources, aggregate all the data and slice and dice to create visual charts, graphs and tables that paint a clear picture of how our marketing initiatives are performing.

CONS

Again as a marketer (vs. a data analyst), there is a bit of a learning curve at first when figuring out how to leverage Grow's data manipulation and filtering tools. But the Grow team has continually made improvements to these systems, which have dramatically improved the metric/dashboard building experience. My main criticisms, which are probably not unique to Grow, just revolve around the integrations that they provide. They are still missing some popular platform connections that we need.

Lauren

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Good use for reviewing trends

PROS

We are able to share real time data with clients while campaigns are running and they can see multiple platforms at one time.

CONS

The graphing capabilities are not as extensive as some of the other software systems. It doesn't pull in visualizations of creative.

Benjamin

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Connectors + Dashboard in one place, limited visualizations

Some connectors are unreliable or hard to use such as LinkedIn Ads where all campaigns need to be manually selected by the user. The alternative is to use LinkedIn Ads data warehouse but this feature broke a few weeks ago

PROS

Easy to use. Support has been pretty strong. Some of our feature requests have made it to the product over time

CONS

Often times connectors get disconnected, and data doesn't get refreshed. Visualizations are limited. Filtering/Slicing is very limited

Reason for choosing Grow

Flexibility via PostgreSQL for transforming, classifying data on-the-fly

Ian

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2023

Review Request

Loads of potential non realised!

PROS

Nothing specific stands out for me on grow

CONS

App view is poor, system is very clunky not slick. Connection inconsistent views are very basic

Reasons for switching to Grow

Moved company

Pia

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Data Solution To Track Performance

It has changed my life to analyze our marketing campaigns across all of our major channels. It aids in the data's visual analysis for us. reporting that is easily shareable and editable across multiple platforms in one location.

PROS

The majority of the integrations that most users require are present. Reporting that is simple to prepare and has all the data you need to see metrics and figures. It enables everyone on the team to create goals and is highly configurable.

CONS

It occasionally seems a little odd. Learning how to create metrics required a lot of time. I really wish there was a tool that kept a live, dynamic list of corporate benchmarks.

Casey

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Grow Review

PROS

I really like the ability to pull data for customers in the 'needs order' categories, and using the gap reporting to my advantage

CONS

I feel like the system is a little buggy at times and could be better. My reports will auto update or shoot me to the top of the webpage if I am looking and browsing through the same data set for more than a few minutes.

Christine

E-Learning, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT