All Oracle Business Intelligence Reviews

1-25 of 88 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Patrick

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Deployed in addition to Oracle Business Suite for Global reporting

PROS

A lot of tools to build environments and dashboards for users. Require an acceptable IT support without creating a botleneck when you need adjustment. We deployed it in replacement of BUsiness Objects where the environment and price became not acceptable

CONS

Complex to design and deploy if your company has a complex structure across multiple geographies and multiple currencies

Muhammad

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Oracle OBIEE

My over all experiences is not bad with product, because it's completely user friendly.

PROS

Yes, it's very nice analytical tool, we can easily manage our dashboard board and reports and also very good graphical interface (GUI).

CONS

I am currently facing a single issue in this product, why slide view feature not in this product.

Reason for choosing Oracle Business Intelligence

Cost saving.

beena

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2018

Easy to create reports using rtf templates, simple reports and dashboards are easy to create.

Simple list reports and dashboards were easy to create. Data modeling is easy.

PROS

Rtf template creation, basic data modeling is easy, prompts and cascading prompts are easy to implement

CONS

It would have been nice if it has inbuilt functions for arithmetic operations, data functions and oracle functions. Conditional blocks and rendering pages based on the variables are not easy.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Oracle BI EE

PROS

The product has evolved quite nicely with the customer demands and the developing technologies. From a designer and administrator point of view, the key benefits are the variety of components available for different tasks, e.g. BIPublisher, Data-visualization-desktop, Agents, Action framework and Interactive dashboards. There is a rich visualization library and the option to integrate with third party libraries as well.

CONS

When compared with other BI tools, OBIEE requires a significant infrastructure and detailed planning to implement and manage over time. That is true for the on-premise version. Not necessarily for the Cloud version, which is much more quick to setup and use.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

i stress-tested this software to understand its peculiarities to sell it to customers

It is easy to analyze the reports thanks to its ability to show the large amount of data in an attractive way

PROS

Integrates completely with the rest of the oracle suite, excellent possibility to automate schedules for notifications and static reporting (by sending them via email). Relatively easy to create data clouds, and model them. Beautiful dashboards, interactive and easy to customize. It is easy to administer the permissions and to create access groups for consulting the analysis

CONS

High initial cost, but turns into an excellent investment. Requires training sessions to be used independently (especially on the back end developer side that user, front end). The language used to connect all data sources is not very easy, not suitable for small and medium-sized businesses. It isn't as good as QlikView how about upgrade, OBI it is not easy to update.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Oracle BI publisher to OBIEE

I do not recommend Oracle BI publisher. OBIEE is a better option option. But still its capabilities are limited. Oracle needs to improve its Customer support services.

PROS

I started with Oracle BI Publisher and migrated the project to OBIEE in Oracle Cloud. For Oracle BI publisher i used MS word. I am happy with OBIEE which is easy to use and got much more features than Oracle BI publisher. OBIEE dashboards and reports are easy to create and schedule.

CONS

Oracle BI publisher does not have any advanced features. OBIEE should improve the data modeling and security capabilities. Oracle cloud is not stable and we received emails about the server unavailability the last minute. Customer service is not good, it takes a long time to respond to the tickets. Oracle provided specialists to help us but for whatever questions we asked they just shared some links from oracle website. The tool is pricey.

Isley

Verified reviewer

Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Easy to use Analytics Tool

Powerful analytic tool that can model any set of data you can think of!

PROS

I love how easy it is to integrate this with other products in the oracle suite. The dashboards are excellent and, being customizable, they let me have a host of options for data modelling. The options for visualizing data are excellent, and really add to the value when you consider all the capability this product has for reporting.

CONS

It can be annoying to update Java before the latest vendor patch will work. And, while I haven't experienced it, others on my team have reported browser issues, though that could have been due to their being lax on updates.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Flexible, Robust, Value for money but a bit laggy

As a BI solution, it is pretty decent, considering the more expensive options. Oracle's main draw has always been it's flexibility, and this solution is no different from its other products in that aspect. You get what you pay for.

PROS

Out of the box, it is all ready for use. It's role-based so is pretty secure. It's flexible/extensible. It is pretty intuitive.

CONS

It sometimes lags a bit, the user interface is not as slick, and looks a bit dated.

User Profile

Travis

Verified reviewer

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Its an ok BI tool

As a user its a great tool, but lots of things break all the time with it and then IT needs to fix it

PROS

Lots of filters and drill down reports Can customize from top level to bottom Gives great detail when setup right

CONS

Doesn't really allow you to visualize the information Graphs etc are just non existent Heard it is quite expensive Lots of time needed for company to setup reports correctly

User Profile

Rohit

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great tool for OCloud BI Developers

Good tool for interfacing with OCloud but opportunity to improve user experience with a better UI interface and smart auto-complete capabilities.

PROS

Great way to view and extract data from Ocloud using the BI publisher tool. Simple, intuitive UI with the ability to create and schedule extracts by building data models. For recurring extractions, the scheduler is fairly powerful and easy to use. Users have the option to extract data in different formats and store it locally, or load it on an FTP server using saved credentials.

CONS

Smart auto-complete option is missing and you have to manually type in full table names and field names. It would be great to have smart capabilities to auto-fill field/column names or the table names at the very least.

Kushan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Good financial management, budgeting and reporting tools/Bad after sales support

Very few Oracle support engineers have the enthusiasm or knowledge about the Oracle Hyperion products Oracle wants to sell the Hyperion products but doesn't have appropriate support Cloud products which have been recently launched are full of bugs The only silver lining is that the tools are still worth it and would definitely add value to the finance practice in your company A lot of opportunities in adding or developing new features to the Hyperion suite of products

PROS

No other EPM tools will suit your financial management or planning needs as Hyperion does

CONS

Support offered by Oracle

Kayla

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

I use this product every single day

PROS

This is honestly the easiest financial software that I currently use. I constantly complete Ad Hoc reports, and I receive results instantly when searching for information. I also like that I can drill down into reports.

CONS

My only complaint is has to do with the interface. It does take a little while to learn how to use this properly.

Leah

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Great to use program, but expensive to initially implement.

PROS

Their customer support team is wonderful and very accessible. I like the user portal they have that allows you to get tech support but more importantly, allows you to speak with other customers of the software. The training they offer is also really helpful, as is the discount that they offer for training if you bundle it with other offers in a package.

CONS

It seems to be limited when you try to calculate percentages and rates and the training, while helpful, is definitely more complex (presumably for a more complex system).

Henrijs

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

professional BI tool

This is a solid tool and definitely top of the line tools.

PROS

Easy to set-up and create dashboards. Quite simple to teach end users to use the BI tool, view and create their own ad-hoc reports.

CONS

Customization of the dashboards are limited, especially if different time dimensions are neccessary.

Naila

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Lots of great info in one area

Oracle is great in the sense that you can drill down and see almost anything you need to. It has the capacity to display a vast variety of information. There are very many filters that sometimes makes the ease of use a little difficult but once you figure that out, youre golden.

PROS

The accessibility of so much info and the ability to be able to drill down to specifics. You are able to view the data in a variety of ways which fit your needs.

CONS

Can sometime be difficult with navigation - lots of filters that sometimes make things confusing

Mandy

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Still learning

PROS

Still fairly new to the software but is a great product that has much to offer

CONS

Nothing that I can think of at this point other than it being sometimes difficult to find things

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Easy to use and appealing interactive graphs

I have built over 5 reports and dashboard via Oracle BI. almost all of them are liked by my supervisers and C-level persons. Once I have realized all of the SQL, automation and etc., my reports are updated weekly without interfering.

PROS

I like to interactivy of Oracle BI. You can directly connect any database, pull data and visualize it in seconds. It is really fast and changing of graphs is smooth.

CONS

I would like to adjust the color, shape and other visualization styles easily. To make custom style, you need to know some javascript.

Eric

Civic & Social Organization, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Oracle Business Intennligence is helpfully dynamic

PROS

Oracle Business Intelligence has been great tool for us in tracking and trending the data that we've needed to!

CONS

Oracle Business Intelligence is not the most user friendly software out there, but with what it's for I'm not sure it really could be that much more.

Roberto

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE