User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(35)

35

3 stars

(13)

13

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The software is very complete and easy to use."

  • "The interface is easy to use and reports are very easy to schedule. The variety and quality of data visualization options add fantastic value for an already great product."

  • "The functionality and in-depth analysis with ease is the most prominent feature for me. Its fast, its robust, customizable to suit clients' needs and requirements. Easy to implement new features. "

  • Cons

  • "Not really big negative sides about Oracle BI, but it has lot of options and tools which makes little complex user interface. "

  • "In first month using Oracle Business Intelligence the reports was not working well, But after finish the project setup and go live everything is working great. "

  • "The platform takes time to load and the pricing is a bit high though it is justified"

Browse Oracle Business Intelligence Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 84 results

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Rami from Kingdom Concrete LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Oracle Business Intelligence is a great business solution

Oracle Business Intelligence saved a lot of my time and made our business life cycle better.

Pros

After we moved from old software to Oracle Business Intelligence our company achieved many benefits, The work became more organized and users authorization more specified, And the transactions with more details, In the same time the reports became more easy to customize and export as Excel file or many others integrated software.

Cons

In first month using Oracle Business Intelligence the reports was not working well, But after finish the project setup and go live everything is working great.

February 2021

clive from Alliance Health

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

The best analytical tool with great functionality

A great analytical and reporting tool which has various functionalities that helps in analyzing data in different dimensions.

Pros

Oracle is great analytical tool with great functionalities and opportunities which makes it easier to analyze data using different scenarios. It provides quality and precise results which makes data analysis and reporting easy. The dashboards are interactive which makes enjoyable to work with. The feature of allowing results to be saved in many formats makes reporting and information sharing easy

Cons

The platform takes time to load and the pricing is a bit high though it is justified

Reasons for Switching to Oracle Business Intelligence

Oracle has more robust dashboards, It is also better for planning and budgeting purposes

November 2017

Matthew from Health, Wellness and Fitness

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Robust system

Pros

Oracle has a wide verity of options and functions which allows for robust reporting and detail. The system can be customized to meet most needs.

Cons

You made need to purchase various modules in order to have a full integrated business solution. Investment may escalate quickly.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Shayne from LPS New Zealand

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Good product potential which has been assimilated and developed into Oracle stack.

Works well with Oracle products due to effort made to assimilate into the Oracle stack. Graphical display on desktops to mobile devices and automated scheduled reporting provide ability to push and pull information via appropriate mediums for users.

Pros

Graphical interfaces and ability to sit above multi-faceted cubes can produce strong reporting and dissection opportunities to mine and exploit data. Much of the Oracle BI is from third party acquisition (e.g. Hyperion), and while this has it's own issues, it does provide opportunities where it can interface across the Oracle family of products and be interfaced with Oracle, PeopleSoft and JD Edwards ERP. Such capability supports large enterprises that may have a mix of Oracle Financials and PeopleSoft HR (utilising specific strengths of each product set) where underlying cubes of data can mix, match, and slice data to inform and forecast effect and impacts. Certainly strides have been made in the graphical interfaces of the Oracle BI stack, from display on desktops, to reporting, and more recently mobile devices. Display of information is relative to the form factor, relatively responsive (dependent on comm. links) and can be paired with scheduling tools for automated notifications and reporting. This has advantages of not only ad-hoc reporting for users, but can also simplify regular reporting cycles such as month and quarterly end reporting.

Cons

Overheads of management of underlying cubes can be troublesome due to the nature of products in the Oracle suite. Due to the acquisition of rival or complimentary products from other vendors and partial assimilation into the Oracle stack, and a reliance on old code as the base level of many Oracle products (including PeopleSoft); a strong knowledge of tables and inter-relationships is imperative. unfortunately in my experience a number of clients will also customise tables and fields which can further complicate maintenance and understanding. Creating an Entity Relationship Diagram (ERD) for your BI, whether Oracle or other products, to inform your Configuration Management Data Base (CMDB) can be most beneficial over the life cycle of products and BI overlays. Due to the nature/origin of the Oracle technology stack, the major drawback is often the need to employ (directly or via third party) specialists to configure, manage and maintain the BI stack. This is not just for knowledge or changes needed to BI to ensure effective operation, but also where institutional knowledge is required in the configuration and scripting required to ensure that source tables are appropriate and populated to support the BI outcomes desired.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Sohaib from Inbox Business Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Technical consultant

My experience was excellent, I got to learn a lot with it. Projects I covered were across financial solutions, HRMS and supply change modules

Pros

The functionality and in-depth analysis with ease is the most prominent feature for me. Its fast, its robust, customizable to suit clients' needs and requirements. Easy to implement new features.

Cons

For a starter it will be a little hectic to grasp the functionality oracle business intelligence solution provides.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Travis from Lendlease

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Its an ok BI tool

As a user its a great tool, but lots of things break all the time with it and then IT needs to fix it

Pros

Lots of filters and drill down reports Can customize from top level to bottom Gives great detail when setup right

Cons

Doesn't really allow you to visualize the information Graphs etc are just non existent Heard it is quite expensive Lots of time needed for company to setup reports correctly

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Best BI tool from Oracle.

oracle OBIEE is very powerful and robust business intelligence tool, which everyone can try and check it.

Pros

Oracle BI has very good and robust dashboards. you can easily customize your dash board requirements.you can easily learn and build reports. very good training material available and customer support is awesome.easily report can be scheduled for batch processing.

Cons

Not really big negative sides about Oracle BI, but it has lot of options and tools which makes little complex user interface.

December 2020

Lindsay from Jesus Film Project

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

works well but a bit slow

The software does what it needs to do and helps me easily pull film-showing stats for my reports. I just wish it could load faster. Maybe one day!

Pros

My company uses this software to track statistics of specific film showings in particular languages. It tracks plays from our app and online views of our films. It's accurate and up to date when I pull stats during the week.

Cons

My only complaint is that the platform is a bit on the slow side. When I pull stats for my reports some weeks, I find myself waiting a while and having to come back a little later to see if it loaded.

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Rohit from Capgemini Invent

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great tool for OCloud BI Developers

Good tool for interfacing with OCloud but opportunity to improve user experience with a better UI interface and smart auto-complete capabilities.

Pros

Great way to view and extract data from Ocloud using the BI publisher tool. Simple, intuitive UI with the ability to create and schedule extracts by building data models. For recurring extractions, the scheduler is fairly powerful and easy to use. Users have the option to extract data in different formats and store it locally, or load it on an FTP server using saved credentials.

Cons

Smart auto-complete option is missing and you have to manually type in full table names and field names. It would be great to have smart capabilities to auto-fill field/column names or the table names at the very least.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Marcelo from Almacenes SIMAN

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

my experience as administrator of the software is very good

the business likes because they have a products to make analitics of the sales that the companie makes and we can integrates with other systems of the company

Pros

the pros is the way how you administrate the product is a standard of fusion middleware products so is very easy the administrations

Cons

maybe can be the utilization of memory that is very high so i have to buy alot of memory for the hole environment if i have 200 user connected

December 2017

Siva from F5

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Fantastic Visuals and Stunning Analytics

Power visual analytics for the entire organization. Users could develop their own reports, dashboards instead of relying on IT. Actionable business intelligence. Boardroom ready reports. Able to generate and analyze financial statements.

Pros

Oracle Business Intelligence is available in both on premise and cloud. It comes with in built adaptors for easy integration with various Enterprise products like SAP. It is tightly integrated with Oracle's products like Oracle EBusiness Suite, Peoplesoft, JD Edwards, Oracle Fusion Products, Hyperion etc. For faster time to value, one can purchase Oracle Business Intelligence Applications which comes with commonly used dashboards, reports in various verticals like Financials, procurement, Manufacturing, Human capital management, Sales, CRM etc. Oracle BI is tablet and mobile friendly. Oracle is investing heavily in Big data, in memory processing, voice enabled talk to your data, kind of cutting edge features. In summary, the advantages of oracle cloud are, Tight integration with all Oracle products Availability of ready made reports, dashboards, analytics in form of OBIA ( oracle business intelligence applications ) which will save time and effort if you develop yourself. Stunning and smart visualizations. Improved user experience. Secure sharing and collaboration. Adaptive design for various devices like mobile,tablet etc.

Cons

Oracle has to improve on customer service. A service request with oracle may take long time to get resolved. Integration of the customers in house products with the oracle dataware house may be a challenge.

December 2017

Kenatu from TPDCo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

All the trimmings at a fraction of the cost

My company is what you would consider small about 200 + employees, but they have big expensive needs. BI Edition One allows us to get what we need without buying the whole cow [Enterprise]. If we every needed more, then we can upgrade without throwing out our initial investment. I won't go into all it does you can read the feature listings but suffice it to say if you use the PeopleSoft platform you will want this product. No more wasting time creating or generating reports for management. They can do for them selves and with a little training ad hoc reporting is at their finger tips. This leaves you with more time to work on leveraging all that you can from this wonderful robust platform.

Pros

1. Comprehensive BI functionality — 2. Flexible Interactive Dashboards 3. Highly customizeable reports 4. Self-service and ad hoc analysis, 5. Data integration with simple server administration

Cons

Cost - don't buy if you can't find a way to use it all. Its cheaper but not cheap, this platform is primarily for the PeopleSoft users its set to be of most use on that platform.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

"Oracle BI", a Complete BI solution

Happy and Satisfied with this product.

Pros

Right investment will always help you generating higher revenues. Oracle BI Suit stands on it !! Good work guys !! 1. Ease of installation and configuration: Starting from 11g to 12c now, OBIEE has a well structured and easy installation. 2. Scalability: OBIEE is easly scalable across environments. Starting from small numbers the users can range upto thousands to millions. The system can be scaled horizontal and vertical based on requiremnts. 3. Ease of maintenance: OBIEE systems are very easy to maintain. Since it is o top of weblogic platform, any admin with basic weblogic knowledge can maintain the system easly. 4. Logging and auditing: The environments are well structured. every component can be monitored individualy with a veriety of log levels 5. Integration with other applications: Since OBIEE is oj weblogic platform, any jar/war applications can be integrated with ease. 6. Connection to a verity of datasources: OBIEE gives options to connect to around 100+ datasources both structural and non structural 7. Queries accross technology. OBIEE engine can cross query between multiple type of databases based on the 3 layer architecture of OBIEE RPD 8. Star and Snowflake design: OBIEE follows industry's best query building methodology of Ralph Kimbal

Cons

This is a bit costly product as we have to purchase it per user basis, however quality always comes with cost only.

May 2019

Muhammad from TCS Private Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Oracle OBIEE

My over all experiences is not bad with product, because it's completely user friendly.

Pros

Yes, it's very nice analytical tool, we can easily manage our dashboard board and reports and also very good graphical interface (GUI).

Cons

I am currently facing a single issue in this product, why slide view feature not in this product.

Reasons for Choosing Oracle Business Intelligence

Cost saving.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Oracle BI EE

Pros

The product has evolved quite nicely with the customer demands and the developing technologies. From a designer and administrator point of view, the key benefits are the variety of components available for different tasks, e.g. BIPublisher, Data-visualization-desktop, Agents, Action framework and Interactive dashboards. There is a rich visualization library and the option to integrate with third party libraries as well.

Cons

When compared with other BI tools, OBIEE requires a significant infrastructure and detailed planning to implement and manage over time. That is true for the on-premise version. Not necessarily for the Cloud version, which is much more quick to setup and use.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Cesar from UNIV-Politecnica Territorial de Aragua

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Oracle Hyperion software to respond to the rapid changes experienced by the current market to carry

With the system you can plan and generate reports faster, in more detail, with more precision in the field of financial information. Financial and business areas of the company.

Pros

This tool provides a complete and fully integrated system of financial software that can be stored in the cloud with a Web interface and MS Office, and which allows the management of information and administration in common through a user-friendly system that adapts to the era of the modern internet and online businesses. Hyperion also offers the best financial closure and business planning applications that exist in the network, surpassing its competitors by the multi functionality and integrality of its modules that can be installed independently if necessary. This makes of program an exclusive and powerful weapon that generates to the organization a strategic and predictive modeling of its operations.

Cons

There are very few things that may not like this system however with regard to Integration of data and metadata with Oracle transactions systems and other brands, including the benefits of deepening you have to improve your interface of relationships in lines that sometimes they make slow and its complicated use depending on the internet service provider

October 2016

Patrick from Lenovo

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

My favorite local BI tool

Just an easy way for users to get introduced to SQL and building queries. Very powerful for regular repeated processes that need to be run and reviewed by business users, especially ones who don't actually have SQL experiences. Only complaint is it seems that Oracle has abandoned really supporting it and promoting it as a product. Haven't seen a meaningful update in years.

Pros

Easy to use and powerful.

Cons

Needs 64-bit support--no major updates in years. Oracle just bought it and kept it steady state.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Jorge from RINNOVO CORP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Oracle Business Intelligence a great tool for any enterprise sizes

I was involver in projects where OBIEE solution reporting needs for finantial enterprise, you can do a ODI integration for ETL solution to help data/information can be available in the way the thematic areas for reports pupulation needs.

Pros

Oracle Business Intelligence is a kind of scalable solution, you can start from a suit module and then scalate to add more components. It provides a relative easy to use GUI for auto-service analysis and with the last OBIEE versions you can get the last graphs and animations. Im my experience migrations from previous versions is relative easy to perform, Oracle brings good documentation about the proccess and a lot of blogs about any issues on the process. The main products I used on this tools are: * Interactive Dashboards: brings analytics solution for managers, we can put on dashboards any kind of analysis, reports, graphs, including geo-locations. * OBIP: Publisher offers a strong reporting tool, for formatted documents, and the hability to exports to a variety of formats such pdf, word, xml, html, etc. * Ad-hoc querys: a good solution for auto-services, managers as ends users can build their own answers for business/operative questions, just pulling the business variables and combining graphs and customs in a intuitive tool. * Delivers: helps to schedule analysis, alerts and delivers content to filter configured targets.

Cons

Oracle bring a complete tool, the cons is just limitated to improve user experiencie when working with time-dimensions, Oracle can work in to reduce the effort for this.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

i stress-tested this software to understand its peculiarities to sell it to customers

It is easy to analyze the reports thanks to its ability to show the large amount of data in an attractive way

Pros

Integrates completely with the rest of the oracle suite, excellent possibility to automate schedules for notifications and static reporting (by sending them via email). Relatively easy to create data clouds, and model them. Beautiful dashboards, interactive and easy to customize. It is easy to administer the permissions and to create access groups for consulting the analysis

Cons

High initial cost, but turns into an excellent investment. Requires training sessions to be used independently (especially on the back end developer side that user, front end). The language used to connect all data sources is not very easy, not suitable for small and medium-sized businesses. It isn't as good as QlikView how about upgrade, OBI it is not easy to update.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great software for large companies

Love this product and would recommend it to other companies.

Pros

This was a brand new program introduced to my company. I loved how easy it was to learn to navigate around. It also has a endless amount of possibilites on for what it is capable of. The service desk was also amazing. They had quick response times and if they were unable to answer my question they found someone who could!

Cons

The software can be very pricey but in my opinion the ability the system has far out weighs the price of it.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Oracle BI publisher to OBIEE

I do not recommend Oracle BI publisher. OBIEE is a better option option. But still its capabilities are limited. Oracle needs to improve its Customer support services.

Pros

I started with Oracle BI Publisher and migrated the project to OBIEE in Oracle Cloud. For Oracle BI publisher i used MS word. I am happy with OBIEE which is easy to use and got much more features than Oracle BI publisher. OBIEE dashboards and reports are easy to create and schedule.

Cons

Oracle BI publisher does not have any advanced features. OBIEE should improve the data modeling and security capabilities. Oracle cloud is not stable and we received emails about the server unavailability the last minute. Customer service is not good, it takes a long time to respond to the tickets. Oracle provided specialists to help us but for whatever questions we asked they just shared some links from oracle website. The tool is pricey.

October 2018

Isley from University of Kansas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to use Analytics Tool

Powerful analytic tool that can model any set of data you can think of!

Pros

I love how easy it is to integrate this with other products in the oracle suite. The dashboards are excellent and, being customizable, they let me have a host of options for data modelling. The options for visualizing data are excellent, and really add to the value when you consider all the capability this product has for reporting.

Cons

It can be annoying to update Java before the latest vendor patch will work. And, while I haven't experienced it, others on my team have reported browser issues, though that could have been due to their being lax on updates.

October 2016

Kushan from Excelgens, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Good financial management, budgeting and reporting tools/Bad after sales support

Very few Oracle support engineers have the enthusiasm or knowledge about the Oracle Hyperion products Oracle wants to sell the Hyperion products but doesn't have appropriate support Cloud products which have been recently launched are full of bugs The only silver lining is that the tools are still worth it and would definitely add value to the finance practice in your company A lot of opportunities in adding or developing new features to the Hyperion suite of products

Pros

No other EPM tools will suit your financial management or planning needs as Hyperion does

Cons

Support offered by Oracle

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Flexible, Robust, Value for money but a bit laggy

As a BI solution, it is pretty decent, considering the more expensive options. Oracle's main draw has always been it's flexibility, and this solution is no different from its other products in that aspect. You get what you pay for.

Pros

Out of the box, it is all ready for use. It's role-based so is pretty secure. It's flexible/extensible. It is pretty intuitive.

Cons

It sometimes lags a bit, the user interface is not as slick, and looks a bit dated.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Oracle Business Intelligence

Excellent reporting capabilities and polished data visualization.

Pros

The interface is easy to use and reports are very easy to schedule. The variety and quality of data visualization options add fantastic value for an already great product.

Cons

Vendor patches necessitated Java updates more often than I would expect out of the product. There were a few browser compatibility issues (though Internet Explorer worked fine).

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Easy way to take advantage of information using Oracle BI Analytics, Publisher and so on.

Easy integration with other oracle prodcuts.

Pros

Integration with all oracle solution, besides of the complete visual components for creating business dashboards for my organization

Cons

I can't have more than one RPD as Business Area for creating my analysis. I must to modify my RPD in BI administration tool and then, load it again. It's a bit confusing for me (compared with other solutions in market)

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Patrick from PERFCONSULTING

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Deployed in addition to Oracle Business Suite for Global reporting

Pros

A lot of tools to build environments and dashboards for users. Require an acceptable IT support without creating a botleneck when you need adjustment. We deployed it in replacement of BUsiness Objects where the environment and price became not acceptable

Cons

Complex to design and deploy if your company has a complex structure across multiple geographies and multiple currencies

June 2017

Ivan from Platinumbank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

It has a high user friendly and native understandable interface with great functionality for analytics.

It is very powerful tool for analytics and for business users that gives a great possibility to visualize all the processes in the company.

Pros

Great visibility, easy model and reports building. Easy administration process and creating access groups, speed of reports rendering.

Cons

Installation process is very hard for users that doesn't have an experience with oracle products, license price.

June 2017

Kayla from University of Texas Medical Branch

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

I use this product every single day

Pros

This is honestly the easiest financial software that I currently use. I constantly complete Ad Hoc reports, and I receive results instantly when searching for information. I also like that I can drill down into reports.

Cons

My only complaint is has to do with the interface. It does take a little while to learn how to use this properly.

February 2019

Alyssa from ConEdison

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Oracle BI - Could use an update

I would recommend this system for businesses specializing in data analytics. However, I wish the interface was simpler looking, and I wish the system looked more modern.

Pros

The functionality of this software is unparalleled - it is very easy to keep data organized here through the system of folders.

Cons

This software is seriously lacking in visual appeal. When compared to similar systems, this one has the functionality of a modern one, but the look and feel of one that is ten years old. I wish the interface looked more modern and minimalistic - it is currently incredibly cluttered and at times hard to navigate.

January 2018

Lorelle from engineering

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

In total, I have used a version of Oracle for approximately 10 years.

It's the best ERP software that I have used to date.

Pros

I like that it is very user friendly. Out of the 5 different ERP systems that I have used, Oracle is the best.

Cons

Unlike Lawson, Oracle does not provide visibility to the outcome of journals prior to actually posting the journals.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

A complete analytics solution

We use it for our data analytics and reporting needs. Oracle has always amazed us with its robust features.

Pros

Slight learning curve. User friendly interface. Robust data processing engine, quite capable to handle huge amount of data with ease.

Cons

One of the con's that I see is its price. The price seems to be quite high than its rivals. Apart from price, I don’t see any issues with the tool.

November 2017

Leah from blue

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great to use program, but expensive to initially implement.

Pros

Their customer support team is wonderful and very accessible. I like the user portal they have that allows you to get tech support but more importantly, allows you to speak with other customers of the software. The training they offer is also really helpful, as is the discount that they offer for training if you bundle it with other offers in a package.

Cons

It seems to be limited when you try to calculate percentages and rates and the training, while helpful, is definitely more complex (presumably for a more complex system).

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Oracle BI

Excellent

Pros

Ease of access, switching responsibilities, drilling between modules, web based, variety of various standard program runs and reports

Cons

Needs extensive training for users for some specific fields

September 2020

Henrijs from ScandicFusion

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

professional BI tool

This is a solid tool and definitely top of the line tools.

Pros

Easy to set-up and create dashboards. Quite simple to teach end users to use the BI tool, view and create their own ad-hoc reports.

Cons

Customization of the dashboards are limited, especially if different time dimensions are neccessary.

October 2016

SUCHARIT from IBM India Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

HP - Great software

Oracle Hyperion Planing is a great software to use for Planning/Budgeting solutions. Oracle Hyperion Financial Management is a great software for Financial consolidations and inter company transactions.

October 2018

Ashley from Self Employed

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Powerful Tool

Pros

This is a very powerful tool useful for any Oracle user

Cons

Like any Oracle product it can be very difficult to use

February 2017

Naila from Alberta Health Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Lots of great info in one area

Oracle is great in the sense that you can drill down and see almost anything you need to. It has the capacity to display a vast variety of information. There are very many filters that sometimes makes the ease of use a little difficult but once you figure that out, youre golden.

Pros

The accessibility of so much info and the ability to be able to drill down to specifics. You are able to view the data in a variety of ways which fit your needs.

Cons

Can sometime be difficult with navigation - lots of filters that sometimes make things confusing

October 2016

Jennifer from PFG

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Love Essbase. Hate your customer service

Won't return our emails timely. Emailed about upgrade server settings, but can't get a response. Have been sent to multiple service reps who ask for the same information.

August 2018

Aida from Doral

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Strong and user friendly

Pros

The software is very complete and easy to use.

Cons

I would like the programming to be more flexible.

June 2019

Mandy from Hilton

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Still learning

Pros

Still fairly new to the software but is a great product that has much to offer

Cons

Nothing that I can think of at this point other than it being sometimes difficult to find things

November 2019

Nicole from Food and Beverages store

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Customer Service Program

Overall, Oracle got the job done.

Pros

Oracle was one of the main programs I used while working for a telecommunications company. It was pretty easy to learn, and there are a lot of functions personalized for your company.

Cons

Sometimes the program would lag, which would ruin the flow with the customer I would be speaking with at the time.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Once you have information in Oracle BI, it is the only truth.

We are able to charge fairly rates to our customers. They are happy with the reporting. We can plan better and monitor better our business.

Pros

One version of truth . Share the same information trough the company is the key to start productive meetings.

Cons

It´s sometimes hard to add new information to the models. Sometimes the changes require too much IT work (building cubes). Data Visualization solve those problems partially.

December 2016

Ivo from Ranpak BV

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Hyperion HFM

Great tool for financial analyses, consolidation, and financial reporting. Invest at the beginning of the project and you will benefit the most.

Pros

Great tool to do quick analyses

Cons

The financial Reporting tool is difficult to use/change.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy to use and appealing interactive graphs

I have built over 5 reports and dashboard via Oracle BI. almost all of them are liked by my supervisers and C-level persons. Once I have realized all of the SQL, automation and etc., my reports are updated weekly without interfering.

Pros

I like to interactivy of Oracle BI. You can directly connect any database, pull data and visualize it in seconds. It is really fast and changing of graphs is smooth.

Cons

I would like to adjust the color, shape and other visualization styles easily. To make custom style, you need to know some javascript.

July 2020

Denis from Unicomer Corporate

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Review DRivera Oracle BI

Having the option to design and modify report layouts as needed has been a good experience

Pros

It has always seemed fantastic to be able to easily model management and control reports, without depending on a technical team to do them.

Cons

maybe the need to have a good internet speed so that the reports can be generated efficiently and avoid delays

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Oracle Business Intelligence

In my experience i have the oportunity in the implementation in other companies this product. Because another way to work with virtual create directly in oracle is stable and work fine. on the other hand have cloud its the same way to create dashboard, analysis, metrics etc.

Pros

is the way to do a analysis, dashboards, create metrics and transform data from the data with graphics and administrative user, roles and other things

Cons

i don't have nothing that i didn't like in this moment

June 2018

Eric from Adventist Health System

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Oracle Business Intennligence is helpfully dynamic

Pros

Oracle Business Intelligence has been great tool for us in tracking and trending the data that we've needed to!

Cons

Oracle Business Intelligence is not the most user friendly software out there, but with what it's for I'm not sure it really could be that much more.

July 2019

Roberto from Arconic

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

A powerful and complete BI tool

A powerful and complete BI tool, with great integration with other ERP platforms, with hybrid premise as promised and a robust mobile platform.

Pros

The tool has easy and simple integration with the other products used in the Oracle platform company.

Cons

The customer service could be improved, because some problemas take a long time to get solved.

March 2018

Ingrith from udone

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This powerful tool allows you to monitor business performance.

The benefit is the help in extracting information from the company for strategic purposes.

Pros

With the implementation of Oracle BI the company data can be used to obtain a competitive advantage, thanks to the extraction algorithms that apply to the database. In addition to the above, this tool offers us the power of the real information of the company and gives the opportunity to react more quickly to market changes.

Cons

It only offers open integration with the rest of the product portfolio of the ORACLE company. The cost of the investment is high, however the business tool is so efficient that the return on investment will be quick thanks to the many benefits it offers.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 84 reviews