User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(90)

90

4 stars

(72)

72

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Strong Technology, Great Support. Very easy self service capabilities enabling 3rd Gen BI"

  • "Easy and powerful software to drive the company on a daily basis"

  • "A very good Community Relatively easy to pick up and use Satisfies a lot of use cases Qlik Continuous Classroom is a great feature"

  • Cons

  • "Extension support leaves a lot to be desired, however, native functionality is increasing every new release."

  • " It's billed as a drag and drop product but you need to be pretty good at scripting to do some basic things "

  • "I like the least on this software is price and the exporting of dashboard into image or pdf is not that nice. "

Browse Qlik Sense Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 175 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

José Elías from Grupo Desarrollo Infraestructura

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Qliksense for business

Thanks to Qliksense we are able to provide easily the information the user wants and to personalise it depending on their needs. Sometimes a given report can be used as base to create another which saves you time to deliver critical information in the least amount of time with the best results.

Pros

What I like most about Qliksense is the ease in which you can portray the information, also the duplicate function helps you to customise your sheet until you like it over and over again. Also it's really easy to convert an information table into a pivot, graph (any kind), filter, etc. Also the export feature as well as the filter can help you greatly to get just the information you want in the format you want.

Cons

Sadly when you work with a lot of information lines or put to much formulas into a report it will limit how you can export it (you have to filter by parts to get the full report) or it will not show the information and you will have to filter the overall report to just visualise the information you need.

September 2020

Bilal from Sleep Country Canada

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Decent BI tool - A good package for quick and easy reporting

It's being used across the whole organization, and it helps change data from multiple sources to information for better decision making. This has also given us better access to transnational level data. Which has improved our scope and insights as well as improved our decision making.

Pros

Qlik Sense is very well suited for companies without a proper data warehouse. - It is fairing very well in sales analysis and KPI management. - Mini QVDs can act like a mini data warehouse. - It builds mini data warehouses. - It's good for the merging of data. - It connects well with other systems.

Cons

Qlik Sense is good for simple analytics. However, it is not that easy to set up "what if" scenarios, more advanced statistical analysis, and custom stuff. - The coding of equations is quite complicated. - Better customer service from sales. - Better customer service help with solving problems with the tool and upgrades. - Better user-friendliness for writing equations by the end-user.

Reasons for Choosing Qlik Sense

Qlik Sense is very well suited for companies without a proper data warehouse.

Reasons for Switching to Qlik Sense

- Superior product - Advancement - More real time decision making

February 2021

JAVIER from BVSTV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

The fastest platform for data analytics

Previously I used Qlikview, but when migrating to Qliksense we could see a very positive change in our reports. In particular, I use it for the analysis of the evolution of adoption based on the use of licensing and features that each client uses from the solutions we sell. For this, we use various APIs to integrate the platform with others where we extract the information to associate it and thus obtain the necessary reports and graphics.

Pros

The best thing about Qliksense is the speed with which it can analyze and associate large volumes of data. With this platform, we can have all kinds of analysis in a very short time, saving us many hours of work. We can even automate weekly reports linking the databases with the information source.

Cons

Honestly, I don't see any cons to this platform. It is very robust, secure, simple to use and configure.

Reasons for Switching to Qlik Sense

We did the migration because of the great advantages that Qliksense gave us, including the speed of response.

December 2015

Martin from Barclays

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

1.5

Functionality

4.0

December 2015

Top notch scalable self-service BI tool with cutting-edge visuals

Pros

Qlik Sense is a self-service analytical tool based on the same in-memory technology as QlikView. It's associative engine allows for snappy selections, filtering and prompt re-calculation of all charts and aggregations on the fly as the user navigates throughout the dashboard, even on datasets of over 100 million rows. Qlik Sense focuses more on the self-service aspects of BI, where users are encouraged to build their own Adhoc visualisations without the use of keyboards simply by drag & dropping various elements, making the technology utmost business friendly. Also, as the whole technology is fully web-based, it embeds the latest visualisation libraries (D3, Raphael etc.) and allows for a seamless integration of customised extended JS charts (so-called extensions). The latter enables for unlimited possibilities when it comes to visualisations (http://d3js.org/) and further integration with web-services (R servers, real-time analytics, Hadoop etc.). Also, the Qlik Sense Server deployment is tailored to facilitate a multi-node deployment, allowing for a very scalable enterprise solution, even cloud-based. The data security technology (Section Access) is the same one as in QlikView and is customisable, secure and robust. All in all, when it comes to deploying a scalable and business-friendly BI solution, which has very presentable dashboards, a fast and robust aggregation engine with extended self-service capabilities, Qlik Sense is currently the best product of its kind on the market.

Cons

Qlik Sense is still a new product and not very mature yet, as it has only been released a year and a half ago. The review is based on Qlik Sens version 2.1 which is important to emphasise, because QlikTech is constantly updating the software and publishing releases with enhancements and bugfixes. Qlik Sense is not the right tool, if you requirement is: 1. To have a guided analytics dashboard, where the user is constraint in the way he views his data. -> This can be overcome by creating mashup websites, however you will need a web developer to do this. 2. Standardised reporting via Qlik Sense and production of pdf files is not possible (yet). -> An integration with nPrinting, QlikTech's latest acquisition, could change this and it's on Qlik's roadmap for the next year. 3. Your BI solution needs to accommodate flexible data extraction capabilities (e.g. to Excel). General current disadvantages: 1. The story telling functionality is not mature yet - users have more benefit using PowerPoint directly. In my opinion it's missing a live connection of the snapshots used in the story to the underlying chart objects. 2. Security settings (NOT on data level) are governed centrally via the management console and are complicated to comprehend. 3. No guided analytics aspects, even navigation between sheets can't be controlled. 4. No supported data extraction capabilities. It's almost impossible to get comprehensive extract of it's underlying data, something that was possible with QlikView (Export functionality e.g.) 5. The vendor has little practical knowledge on how Qlik Sense is deployed enterprise wide within a business and is not really able to support. 6. The vendor is focusing more on the data story telling and collaboration aspects of the Qlik technologies and almost imposes those on the business. Personally, I would prefer if QlikTech listened to its customers a little bit more.

February 2021

Jonathan from MPC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

A new experience with Qlik Sense

Through Qlik I got a much more precise and realistic vision. So I can act exactly where there are problems.

Pros

With Qlik Sense I can analyze several different databases. These databases can be of the most diverse type. Even programmed data mining is possible. The georeferencing is integrated and functions very well. I was able to do several crossings without any course or study. The program is very intuitive. However, it is possible to discover many new features by taking specific courses for QLik Sense. A new experience with Qlik Sense

Cons

I found difficulty with the sellers of the product, which were invasive and sometimes inconvenient. Besides the product being more expensive than the competitors

Reasons for Choosing Qlik Sense

As I said before. I did not have the option to choose. It was a superior decision. However, it has given many positive results

Reasons for Switching to Qlik Sense

The choice of the product was not mine but my employer's, however, it has been a grateful experience working with this product

June 2020

Willem from OneLogix (Pty) Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Cetralised analytics ready data in a cetralised location

We have been able to move away from spreadsheet based reports where we had various manipulated versions of the data that were not up to date and took hours to prepare to a centralised reporting platform that is updated on a regular basis ready for the users to use and act on the insights gained.

Pros

Qlik Sense have enabled us to use more of our data and bring the data together in Dashboards that were a very difficult task to achieve in the past using spreadsheets. Using spreadsheets made it difficult to analyse tracking data where you ran out of space before you really got started.

Cons

After initial setup we got in creating connections to uncommon databases that proved very difficult to get setup in Qlik.

Reasons for Choosing Qlik Sense

We had been working with Qlik View before and a lot of our reports could be easily migrated to Qlik Sense and the proof of concept done by the consultants were was exactly what we were looking for.

Reasons for Switching to Qlik Sense

The Qlik View software has a place in the market but is not built for mobile and Qlik Sense is a lot easier to develop and deploy and auto adapts to any screen size to give the user the best view or readability of the reports.

February 2020

Chirag from Risk Administration Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Analyze data fast and make decisions quickly with Qlik Sense

Our goal was to have everyone reviewing business analytics in one spot and making decisions based on explainable data. We were Excel users for analytics at first. It was OK but we couldn't scale. We dabbled with Tableau. It was dreadfully slow and awkward. We demo'ed a couple more software and chose Qlik Sense due its speed, scalability and performance on mobile devices. Within days of using Qlik, our staff was able to convert 10 most used Excel dashboards into excellent dashboards that gave a much clearer perspective into business operations and finance. On modest server, we have been running Qlik Sense to provide enterprise-wide data analytics and our ability of decisioning has improved significantly due to Qlik.

Pros

Speed. Qlik Sense loads data quickly into memory and analysis is stunningly fast. It is very easy to get the information you need quickly and begin to make decisions. Slicing and dicing the data is very fast as well. Having used competing software like Tableau, Qlik Sense is a breath of fresh air. There's no waiting time during analysis and that keeps a person focused on the application and gets the person curious about information being presented.

Cons

The software's support model is horrific. Qlik uses value added resellers (aka VAR) for the most part. Most VARs I have talked to aren't exceptional and provide absolutely no valuable support after selling the software. They basically add zero value. Qlik has no idea what VARs are doing and VARs have no idea what Qlik is trying to tell them. Getting a license key correctly can take a few tries. Great software, horrific delivery. If I were the CEO of Qlik, I'd change the business model and remove VARs altogether and bring sales, marketing and support right into Qlik.

Reasons for Choosing Qlik Sense

We shortlisted Tableau, Sisense, Qlik and Spotfire. They all had their benefits in different industries and settings. We eliminated Spotfire first due to the look-and-feel and feature set. Tableau was next to go because it was just slow. Tableau had fancy graphics that we were unlikely to use. Sisense and Qlik were the fastest of the lot and had an easy-to-understand ETL model. Both were fast to develop, scalable and clean. Sisense had several little bugs and felt like it was not quality controlled enough, but Sisense also fixed issues fast. Sisense had support built into the product cost. Qlik was just exceptionally fast. There weren't any apparent bugs. Everything worked as expected. There were fewer features in Qlik Sense than Qlik View, but Qlik Sense development was very fast using web UI (similar to Sisense). Qlik Sense's growth and developer community was thriving. Sisense and Qlik were parallel until we did visualization on mobile phones and tables. Qlik won hands down. Licensing options were wider with Qlik in that we could do perpetual licenses or subscription. Qlik also had a product we could try out, and that further helped our selection. We've been very pleased with our selection.

September 2019

Gustavo from Merz Pharma Spain

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

QlikSense - Complete tool for BI

There isn't any problem that you can't tackle with QlikSense.

Pros

I like ETL within QlikSense. You don't need additional software or changes in your database or data warehouse to have full control about your data. You can do this ETL process within each app.

Cons

Some connectors are very expensive, for example SAP connector.

Reasons for Choosing Qlik Sense

I know QlikSense in depth and the knowledge bend is faster

Response from Qlik

Replied October 2019

Thank you Gustavo!

July 2020

Dave from MAYBORN GROUP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Qlik Sense On Premise Enterprise

We use Qlik Sense to deliver enterprise wide analytics covering various business units, including Commercial finance, demand planning, after market performance, ICT, eCommerce, procurement, master data management, sales forecasting and market share analysis. The flexibility of Qlik Sense and addition of 3rd party extensions allows us to extend the use of Qlik Sense beyond analytics and bring the platform to the core of our digital workplace, augmenting analytics with workflow, and team collaboration. The intuitive associative engine and powerful visualization capability within Qlik sense as provided a powerful platform which allows us to develop user engaging, intuitive and agile data analytics tools which drive informed, timely and impact business decision making. The flexibility of Qlik Sense and addition of 3rd party extensions allows us to extend the use of Qlik Sense beyond analytics and bring the platform to the core of our digital workplace, augmenting analytics with workflow, and team collaboration.

Pros

The adoption of Qlik Sense has provided the business with a solid platform to build upon, moving from a silo approach to reporting through a multitude of large, static, cumbersome spreadsheets to an accessible, intuitive, powerful analytics platform capable to dealing with large volumes of data. For the first time, providing the business with a single version of the truth, the ability to see everything in one place. In itself the efficiency gains of this has offset the adoption costs by a considerable amount.

Cons

There is a direction currently with feature releases within QLik Sense which are focused towards the SaaS or Cloud offerings of Qlik Sense. This leaves those who have invested heavily in on premise enterprise deployments in a difficult possitrion, to gain the benefits of some pwoerful new features they have to look to reinvest further towards these SaaS or Cloud deployments, or bring in a hybrid model. Qlik provide no real split between what features are available in each of the deployment options.

September 2020

User Profile Picture

Nadeemur from Nokia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Extremely Powerful and Versatile Software

Qlik Sense is a very important tool for me. I can quickly upload huge data from various sources. The dashboard is great. You get a lot of information through it. However, I feel that Qlik Sense needs some technical knowledge to understand it completely. If the themes and price is reduced, I will be very happy.

Pros

Qlik Sense is sensational software to deploy confusing data models. When you have lots of data sources and you have to integrate into one data model and get the result. I love the analytics sections in Qlik Sense; it is super interesting and easy to conclude by viewing its analytics. The best thing is that I can easily install it and accumulate my data into it.

Cons

You need to have some technical knowledge about Qlik Sense so you need some training to understand it. I struggle a lot with customization. It is difficult for me to customize as per my convenience. The current themes are very dull. I don't like them. The charts are arranged automatically which little setting options to configure them. According to me, Qlik Sense is expensive software.

December 2019

Henri from Radiall

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Best in class ETL capabilties combined with great visualizations and ergonomics

Qlik Sense is problably one of the quickest if not the quickest BI solution to implement. With Qlik Sense we were able to design and implement advanced business apps within days. The ability to go back and forth between data sources, data modeling and dashboard within the same interface enables a seamless production of even the most complex KPIs.

Pros

Qlik Sense is a powerful solution with best in class ETL capabilities, which simplifies and speeds up developments and enables a collaborative approach to data. Qlik Sense not only delivers great data visualization features but also offers a comprehensive set of tools which helps to collect data from various sources and deliver insightful dashboards. When it comes to interactivity Qlik Sense set the standard while the competition truly lies behind. I recommand any company on the market for a BI / data viz solution to consider Qlik Sense no matter what their size or industry.

Cons

I hope in the future Qlik will embed Nprinting features in order to generate pixel perfect documents from the Qlik Sense platform. Automated alerts also would be nice as well as a centralized data management for common dimensions and kpis between apps.

Reasons for Switching to Qlik Sense

We were missing out on data visualization as we were using a rather traditionnal software using an older technology. It was time for a change and Qlik Sense was a huge step up

September 2017

Diego from Freelancer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Solid application with a good balance between features, performance and usability.

An easy and intuitive way to create storyboards for everyone to understand, parting from relative large and difficult to understand and analyze data. The main benefit was a simple way to create quick charts which served as main discussion point with co-workers to make better decisions. So basically a great way to display business information.

Pros

First its usability and design. Regarding the User Interface: the application is well designed and I felt like every button and function was where I would expect it to be. The program is responsive and fluid, you always know where you are and what you should do. Having said that, there is some learning curve to the many features, which are a good thing. The program is easy enough to create a histogram with a simple spreadsheet while also allowing for much more complicated statistics and good looking charts, e.g. plotting geo-data, heat-maps, box-plots and so on. I specially like the ability to write your own aggregation functions and even more the dashboard where you can put different charts and statstics and build an interactive and dynamic kind of storyboard. The interaction works seamless. If you select (in a bar chart) a specific bar or group of bars, the other charts will automatically adjust to show just the relevant/selected data. The program does not hesitate and performs really well, even with large quantities of data. Support is also pretty solid and there is a lot of information and questions already answered on the online forums. It supports many of the standard data sources.

Cons

The aforementioned ability to write your own functions has a somewhat steep learning curve. You do have to search online for the primary functions you need (though these are well documented). Unfortunately if your data has to much variables or data points, the charts prioritize the specific variable instead of the whole diagram. What I mean by that is that you can end up with a very large horizontal chart in which you have to scroll horizontally to find the other data instead of 'cramming' all variables into the visible space. This depends on taste, but I did not find any way to change that, which brings me to the next point. The charts are somewhat 'customizable' regarding color and design. However, I've used comparable software which allows for much more flexibility in the structure and formatting of charts. A few times it can get frustrating to use the program, mainly for two reasons. 1. The aforementioned displaying of information in a non-customizable way and 2. the lack of knowledge of how the program really works that hinders you from doing exactly what you want. But of these aspects become less of a problem, the more you use the program.

October 2017

Miguel Angel from LafargeHolcim

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Data analytics for the masses

Qlik Sense is not QlikView. For those of us who have been working with both might seem like the next iteration of the latter. It is not. It uses websockets instead of HTTP and this has a huge impact in performance and usability. The cloud solution is still a work in progress, but for the needs of most users, enough and recommendable. Disclaimer, I'm a former Qlik employee and current Qlik customer.

Pros

Proven in-memory engine and robust data extraction language. Drag and drop user interface, responsive, ready to create, not just consume, from mobile devices like tablets. Overall performance and very complete integration with web technologies. Open sourced libraries. Fine-grained user access engine.

Cons

Applications are limited to the power of one single computer, although several computers (nodes) can be clustered, they act, at the end, individually (i.e.: not adding up resources from all the servers available). As of version 3.2 lacks a full governance tool and a central library across applications, so what is created for one can be reused in another. Built-in objects are basic, leaving more advanced visualizations to extensions or development of some kind, usually far from the advanced user knowledge (e.g.: widgets).

July 2020

Marcelo from Eurofragance

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Good product over the years

It's has been good but i am worried that competitors like Power BI that are pushing very strong in the market. I be seen many clients switching to Power BI.

Pros

-It's Simple for new users and allows self discovery. -It very fast and code is easy to learn. -There is a lot of material to learn and a good community. -Allows you to build your own datawarehouse using Qvds.

Cons

-You need to pay extra for features like Automated Report Generation (NPrinting) and also if you use SAP you need to pay for a special connector. -You rely on external extension to build nice dashboards but they are improving in this area every month. -It's expensive compared with others solutions.

December 2018

Michael from Retail

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Highly flexible and powerful analytics tool

Pros

The first thing you'll notice with Qlik is how easy and quick it is to load some data and get insights. That's down to 3 aspects of the tool. The first is the data manager which allows you to drag and drop data to extract and transform data. The second is augmented intelligence (the cognitive engine) which can build a data model for you if you wish, or simply make recommendations on how to set up relationships in our data. The last is AI in the front end of the product which generates insight at the click of a button; suggesting charts and alternative ways of presenting your data. Within seconds you can load some data, build a model and present some insight. When you want to go further you've got the data load editor which allows you to write an ETL script and take advantage of compressed storage in the form of QVDs. In the front end, end users can see the whole story in their data because Qlik never leaves data behind, unlike linear ETL tools like SQL. End users can navigate data intuitively using green, white and grey colour coding. Qlik Sense makes makes data intuitive and available to everyone.

Cons

There is a steeper learning curve than some other tools if you want to use the script editor to write code. This is worth doing though as it gives you greater control over your data. The legends on the map objects do not always correctly describe the maps.

September 2019

Balpreet from DLF Ltd.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Qliksense is very easy to develop....

Overall very much satisfied with Qliksense. Daily KPI's and dashboards delivering to Top management was major task.

Pros

It is very easy to develop the dashboard reports. Most important point is the response time. it process data very fast and open dashboards having million of records due it's technology to store data. Overall it is world class Business Intelligence tool for any type of management (Top / Middle / etc). Nprint tool is very good and these dashboards and KPI's can be published over email.

Cons

Nothing as such. As of now it is very useful. All kind of features are available. Data export option is very useful.

Reasons for Choosing Qlik Sense

Because, it was very easy to use.

Response from Qlik

Replied October 2019

Thank you so much Balpreet for the kind words! Glad you're finding value in Qlik Sense!

December 2019

Tomáš from dolphin consulting, s.r.o.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Perfect Self-Service tool

Best on market in self-Service reporting and analytics.

Pros

Easy to use and very intuitive UI for business users.

Cons

Lack of standard IT supporting features for support of content like versioning.

July 2018

M.D. from Attent Zorg en Behandeling

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

A work in progress, though it will get you there!

Though it really has its place in the market for simpler deployments, do take care when planning bigger or complex deployments as the servicability of such a deployment is difficult and tricky (but doable).

Pros

-Qlik code is easy, Qlikview-code is easy reusable -InMemory works! -Lots of help online -In the end it will get you allmost there...

Cons

-Visualisation not on par with 'the other big-ones'. No proper customisation, and a lot of basic visualisations are not available (Band chart, Radar chart, Combi-plot). -No analitics/statistiscs toolkit. -Presenting data/apps takes forever in a citrix-environment. -Developing a set of dashboards/apps in Sense feels clumsy and messy. There is no hierarchy, keeping track of sequential apps.(Extract/Translate/Presentation) is quite a thing. Think debugging... -No check-in/check-out tooling, no folderstructures for unpublished apps but a cluttered personal workspace so a lot of discipline and creative thinking is needed. -Building a corporate environment in Sense feels actually quite 'dirty'.

September 2019

Meliksah from Arçelik

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Scalable, customizable, easy to deploy and use reporting tool

Many business units in many locations within the company use Qlik Sense to report their KPIs and efficiency to everyone. All the IT has to do is create table and dashboard structure then the business unit can create its own reports and graphs according to its liking.

Pros

- It's scalable. Many business units in various locations in our company use it to report their big data. - It's live and autonomous. Once it's deployed, it automatically creates up to date reports, so that nobody has to re-create new reports every time. - It's online. Created dashboards can be viewed in any deviced, anytime as long as there's internet. - It's easy to use for users to create their own graphics and reports. Not much effort for the IT team.

Cons

There's nothing to dislike in terms of functionality, UI and efficiency. Only thing I can criticize is that the name is confusing for some people in business unit. It is obviously chosen intentionally but they keep confusing Qlik with Click.

June 2017

Nahum from Janssen Israel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Rapid development and strong supportive community

From my experience, most of the though/completed how-to's I solved with the help of the community. Hence I strongly recommended, in any tool that you are checking validate how large and cooperative is the community.

Pros

- Rapid development and strong supportive community. - You can build a very nice dashboard and/or reports very fast. Simple reports can be built in matter of minutes! even if your data is scattered between different files or even different platforms (excels, DB, etc.). - You can extend the basic (out of the box) platform with Widgets and Extensions - 'QIik Branch' - open source community sharing Widgets and Extensions that you can embed into your installation.

Cons

- Running in memory DB is fine on the server but on the desktop edition might be a problem for large DB. - While "Associative Model" is what give Qlik the ease of rapid building dashboards and reports it might cause some odd results if you are not truly understand this and pay attention while building the data model. - While there is great training for how to use the basic features, there are not a lot for how to build Widgets and extensions.

October 2020

Akhilesh from Credit Suisse

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great BI tool

This has been a great tool for us and our business as well. We have multiple systems and it becomes difficult to combine data from multiple system but the tool does it seamlessly by recognizes unique identifiers and combining the data. This feature can be used to generate reports very effectively and efficiently.

Pros

We have been using Qlik for more than 2 years now and I would say that the transition has been smooth though there was a learning curve involved which is there with any tool. Some of the features which we like are the on demand app generation and mash ups.

Cons

Since the software is an in memory tool i.e. it uses physical memory (RAM), as and when the data volume increases it tends to slow down. You have to get a machine with higher configuration to support data volume.

Reasons for Switching to Qlik Sense

We wanted to upgrade our legacy systems and looking for alternatives

February 2019

Chris from Renewal

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great Tool, good value!

Great company, great people, wonderful user community. I highly recommend this tool over others in its space. It's more of a European take on business analytics, than an American, so a bit less flashy in the graphics but loads of more feature-rich functions and abilities.

Pros

Very well architected in the back end, with loads of security and functionality to leverage. Easy to use from a self-discovery standpoint for even the most basic data lover. Covers our 80/20 rule of 80% self-serve and 20% access to raw data for advanced analytics.

Cons

Get's a bit clumsy top administer when your user base grows, unless you staff the tool with a decent administrator. Set your expectations early with the business on these needs, or you will struggle maintaining the tool while fighting for additional resources. A bit pricy at entry level, but more than pays for itself with big revenue gains.

September 2020

Or from Carasso motors

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great option for easy to use BI platform

overall I love working with Qliksense. I sense that i can accomplish a lot with my time because how easy and approchable it east for developers.

Pros

Qliksense has a great interface for building GUI. also the ability to use custom extensions allows a lot of flexibilty.

Cons

the method for creating access security rules.

May 2019

Adam from Soak.com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great tool for data analysis

We've used it to replace time consuming Excel reporting freeing up people's time, creating new dashboards for our warehouse, and identifying and digging into data and system issues that have arisen. Qlik Sense is certainly the quickest way to dig into issues when they are identified

Pros

Easy to use with plenty of self-service features for those who can't/don't want to dig into scripting and expression functions. Scripting engine means you can extract from a lot of data sources (Excel, SQL, API, Google Analytics...) and model to whatever your needs are. Also simple to use UI and can give users power to create their own charts using preset dimensions and measures

Cons

The main thing I have found is that sometimes it can be a big buggy. New features are coming out multiple times a year which is great but sometimes the odd bug creeps in.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Qlik Sense - Rapid Development of Dashboards

Qlik Sense helps in rapid development of dashboards. The load scripts, data model viewer and the available visualizations have enabled us to create dashboards at a fast pace for demos and proof-of-concept apps.

Pros

Qlik Sense is a self-service visualization tool which users can learn to use within a short span of time. Adding the data sources is a smooth experience. Select the columns that's required, drag and drop into a new dashboard and we have a dashboard ready in minutes. The data model component helps to create associations/joins between the columns/fields of a table/file. The associative data model of Qlik Sense keeps the data associated across visualizations in a dashboard. Change a parameter and the whole dashboard gets reflected immediately. Qlik Sense also supports 3rd party extensions for visualizations and they are regularly monitored and approved by Qlik. Qlik Sense load scripts can be overridden to include custom code.

Cons

1) Cyclic Groups feature is missing. It was present in QlikView. We have to depend on qsVariable which is a 3rd party extension. 2) Trellis Chart is missing.

January 2018

Martin from Womble Bond Dickinson (UK) LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Qlik was an great starting point on the company path to meaningful Business Intelligence

It helped us greatly simplify our monthly management reporting and has been earmarked for a number of Reporting options going forward

Pros

Easy to use interface for data consumers and the ability to generate meaningful measures and KPIs quickly. We can post large amounts of data for our decision makers to digest and analyse without resorting to reams of spreadsheets. Uptake and feedback has been really good and most if not all users are pleased with the development so far and are looking forward to more applications in the pipeline going forward. Being able to find other user created plugins to manipulate data has also been really useful.

Cons

The data connections out of the box don't contain MDX and SSAS connections which would have been nice. The data designer isn't as good as some of its competitors and needing to learn another scripting language slowed down some of the early progress.

October 2016

Thomas from G4S Secure Solutions (Canada) Ltd.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great software, easy to customize front end apps

Qlik Sense has helped us analyze hundreds of millions of lines of data quickly and efficiently, with relative ease to how we were operating previously. We are one of the rare customers that does not work with sales data, rather security services with staffing levels, compliance performance variables, service forecasting, etc. This has made it a little difficult to get help from the Qlik Community and Qlik directly as every example is geared towards financial information or selling goods. There is a distinct lack of resources out there if your company is in the same boat as us. We have had multiple staff members go through Qlik courses and we purchased the official book for Qlik Sense that was available at the time, which only covers the very basics. Once you have your data connections flowing, and you spend the time learning and experiencing the product, you will start to benefit a lot more than taking the training (my opinion). The program itself is great, and it is amazing how fast and efficiently you can zoom in and out of enormous levels of data. My example would be to see a yearly total of hours billed, then each click zooms a level --> Year, Month, Week, Day, Hour, Minute of 900 staff members punching at 25 different locations at various times of the day at a 24 hour operation, then right back out to the yearly view. There is no slow down, the transitions are almost seamless.

Pros

The quickness and ease of building tables, charts, graphs, etc. in the front end.

Cons

There is a distinct lack of technical resources when you are not dealing with sales and financial data.

February 2019

David from Andersen

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Qlik Sense is Powerful to use and Easy to Manage

Great tool, easy to get started in your environment with the free trials. Easy to manage with Azure and overall cost effective with a low or high user count. Medium sized it is more costly than other solutions, unless you plan on eventually ramping up to 500+ users and can then leverage the token pricing model.

Pros

Puts self discovery in the hands of the analysts in each Business Unit. Let's us centrally manage data, governance and security with ease.

Cons

I do not like the "token" model for licenses, it is confusing and challenging to stay on top of. Paying for add-on connectors and features like GeoAnalytics and NPrinting is a turnoff, as they are very valuable tools, but should be included in the premium price of Qlik Sense already.

January 2016

Trey from Analytics8

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

3.0

January 2016

True Self Service BI with a few trade offs

Pros

Qlik has never been a company to sit on it's hands as competitors eat up it's margins. As such, Sense is an obvious response to the simplicity and aesthetic beauty that Tableau brings to the table. Drag and drop analytics make Sense an amazing tool for power users still trying to bend Excel to their needs while providing many unique and compelling ways to share the knowledge gained. In addition to simplicity, Sense is at home in a mobile environment. Build a single application and deploy to any device with a browser, be it your laptop or iPad.

Cons

The biggest shorfall of Qlik Sense is it's age. Though well thought out, the product is still underdeveloped and can at times feel like a beta product in the hands of a more seasoned BI specialist. Simplicity often comes at the expense of customization.

March 2018

Fernando from Pelissari Gestão e Tecnologia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

An easy to use and powerful BI tool.

Easy of use that leverages productivity to the maximum and the final result that looks so much good.

Pros

Among many good features, Qlik Sense has a very good data load interface. The scripts are very easy to learn and also very powerful. You can transform and validate data at load step without have to know any programming language neither SQL, of course, if you know SQL you can make even more complex and complete scripts. The built-in and graphical data load tool is enough in many scenarios, you can even use it to generate the "gross" script and then refine it with your own rules. Another good point is the customer support and knowledge sharing which exists in their forums, you can find almost anything you ever need there. I never needed to open a customer ticket for technical reason, but some questions regarding licensing and product availability has been quickly and completely answered by e-mail.

Cons

Some minor features which is already available in other BI tools, even on Qlik View, is not available in Qlik Sense. As an example, I miss some kind of "share expression/measure" function in this tool. When we create a measure, we cannot use this as a source to another measure, or to an expression, instead, we must replicate that logic any and everywhere it is required.

February 2019

Anita from Triboo Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Grеаt аnd роwеrfull BI tооl

Pros

Qlіk Sеnsе hаs аll thе nесеssаrу tооls fоr vіsuаl рrеsеntаtіоn оf dаtа; іt іs lосаtеd іn thе tаb “Mаіn Elеmеnts”. All thеsе еlеmеnts аrе еаsіlу trаnsfеrrеd tо thе wоrk surfасе. It іs роssіblе tо сrеаtе nеw іtеms bу sіmрlу drаggіng. Sіmрlіfіеd funсtіоns аllоw уоu tо wоrk оn thе орtіоn drаg - аnd - drор. Thе sеlесtіоns іn thе рrоgrаm аrе vеrу sіmрlе, bаsеd оn Glоbаl Sеlесtоrs. Thіs funсtіоn аllоws уоu tо vіsuаllу сhаngе thе соlоr оf оbjесts, аnd sеlесts thе nесеssаrу dаtа fоr соnstruсtіоn.

Cons

In fасt, I dіd nоt hаvе аnу bіg рrоblеms fоr thе еntіrе tіmе оf usіng Qlіk Sеnсе.But thеrе аrе sеvеrаl nеgаtіvе роіnts оf thіs рrоgrаm. Thе рrоgrаm саn wоrk slоwlу іf уоu lоаd lаrgе dаtа оr іf уоu аrе nоt іn а gооd wіfі аrеа.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Qlik Sense makes is easy for business analysts to answer questions of their data

Pros

Qlik Sense is a lot easier to pick up and get going with than QlikView, but has most of the same underlying capabilities and benefits. It is also more of a self-service tool for business analysts as there's less technical skill required to build charts/graphs in Qlik Sense.

Cons

Qlik Sense is great, but to get the real power from it, you still need to learn Qlik's scripting language. It doesn't have quite the same level of functionality that QlikView has, but is catching up quickly. If you're dealing with large volumes of data, the hardware requirements can be quite large.

May 2019

Manisha from Insurance

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Qlik Sense

Overall I like this tool. I have worked on both QlikView which is a guided analytic tool and Qlik Sense which is a self service tool. Both has pros and cons.

Pros

1. It is self service BI tool, ease to use. 2. It has both ETL and Data Viz layer 3. Business user with structure data can quickly create dashboards out of it and share with others 4.It supports sending static reports through NPrinitng and embedding to another web application through Mash up.

Cons

1. It needs to add more visualization capability. 2. NPrinting development needs to be easy and less time consuming.

May 2017

Paul from Haymarket

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Analytical Analysis At Its Best

Fantastic BI Analytical Software that will help you knit your data together and discover new opportunities within your data for marketing and sales. As far as advice goes - do not underestimate how long it will take to design the interface itself once you've got all the data together.

Pros

Quick to process large data sets Easy to merge differing data sets to a single view intuitive tools to drive development Great active online forum/blogs to help the less naturally gifted It is fun to use and discover your data with

Cons

Initial steep learning curve to get up to speed Set Analysis is not easy to pick up - misplace a bracket at your peril

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

I work everyday with QlikSense, it's a very good BI program, there is everything that companies need

Easy implementation of data clouds and BI analysis, increase the speed of data processing thanks to the extraction logic in the QVD

Pros

it is continuously updated with interesting new features, it's user friendly, it is a program that takes into consideration the design and the new trends, it is nice to see and the animations on the graphics make it even more innovative

Cons

tokens are too expensive for a medium-sized company, the QMC is still a bit complicated to use. Updating qlik sense server is a bit tricky, (especially moving from Synchronized Persistence to Shared Persistence)

May 2018

Tiffany from Qosina Corp

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Qlik makes data visualization easy!

Pros

Connecting to data sources is simple and manipulating the data into a usable, non-bulky data model is simple using the Data Manager feature. Creating visualization is a breeze. There is plenty of assistance in the Qlik forums for anything you need help with.

Cons

As it is meant to be an easy-to-use design tool, there is little room for personalization and customization as these would be considered more advanced features. Sometimes it would be nice to be able to manipulate the objects as you can do in QlikView.

February 2020

Jakub from Merck

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good Business Intelligence Self-Service tool

Pros

Searching. Associations and filtering. Easy navigation and user friendly user interface. Great options to alter data while loading into Qlik Many complementary extensions working with Qlik Sense

Cons

Insufficient best practices workflow with shared development not best/ neither versioning / impact analysis missing administrative features - sessions monitoring/ability to terminate sessions many important enterprise features available through community extensions only or you are to build it on your own

March 2019

Paul from Sendiks Food Market

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best Analysis Tool for our Business Model

We are understanding our business in a deeper way than we could with our native reporting from our systems. We have been able to tackle labor, margin, and sales issues that would have otherwise gone unnoticed.

Pros

We have many different systems across our organization. We can use Qlik to pull in data from every source to help us analyze our the business is performing. We combine Qlik with NPrinting to automate many reports that are sent all around the organization.

Cons

We needed to purchase a separate piece of software to automate reporting.

April 2018

Mike from Tanimura & Antle, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Powerful and user friendly

I would highly recommend Qlik Sense to any company, regardless of size, because it is so easy to install, deploy, and use, and it's very affordable.

Pros

Easy to install, easy to learn, easy to train users. Deployment of Qlik Sense is very straightforward.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve for developers, most noticeably with Set Analysis expressions and data load scripting. This is not a huge hurdle, but it can be frustrating for some people. Luckily, there is a strong user community that is very responsive and willing to teach.

July 2019

Johan from Stena Line

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Truly Enable 3rd Gen Business Intelligence

Pros

Strong Technology, Great Support. Very easy self service capabilities enabling 3rd Gen BI

Cons

More custom visuals and dashboard creation freedom

May 2019

Matthew from Tivity Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Qlik Sense - Self-Service Revolution

Qlik Sense is a fantastic tool that helps an organization begin to talk about its data and even do advanced analytics. Since data is all over in most businesses, Qlik allows a central view of the data that everyone can use to drive engagements and discussion.

Pros

Cutting-edge advanced analytics integrations, focus on community and ease of use which helps adoption of the product

Cons

Extension support leaves a lot to be desired, however, native functionality is increasing every new release.

May 2017

Stanly from Webnesters Online Solutions Pvt. Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Qlik Sense: Simple and Powerful

Qlik Sense is in its early stage of industry exposure. It's an advanced BI tool which makes everyone capable of becoming a data intelligence developer. This tool is getting better in each of its updates. This is the future of Business Intelligence.

Pros

* Simple and elegant interface, does not require much technical knowledge. * Enhanced visualisation objects. * Allows integration with all types of data sources. * Ability to migrate applications from QlikView. * Design and Security features. * Qlik sense become more and more powerful after each update.

Cons

* Visualisation objects needs to be upgraded so it can match with the predecessor's performance. * So many functionalities are not available in Qlik sense which was available in Qlik View. * Customization of visual objects are limited.

September 2018

anthony from Asurion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Stylish Dashboarding Solution

Pros

I like the most on this software is the reason why it is build, to provide eye candy dashboard solution. A beautiful and stylish dashboard with amazing functionality on dashboard navigation. Drilling down of data can be done with ease. Creation custom formula is very flexible. Sorting on what field you like is also possible.

Cons

I like the least on this software is price and the exporting of dashboard into image or pdf is not that nice.

February 2020

Enrique from NWK Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Extremely powerful analytics tool

We've used Qlik sense for a variety of different things. From analytics to financial statements and even reporting. If you have the experience, Qlik sense can be an undeniably strong tool for any business.

Pros

Qlik sense by itself can be a little lacklustre at times—but with the help of extensions—most problems and shortcomings can easily be overcome, making it very versatile in most situations.

Cons

On the other side of the coin, the base product can be lacking in some aspects without the use of said extensions. You need to do to research, as well as testing to find the right extensions to solve your issues.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Best Data simplification tool available in the market nowadays

Qlick sense is the best data analytics tool provides a smart solution for the big data technologies.

Pros

Qlick sense provides a centralized management for the big data organizations. Smart search is the most usable feature available in the Qlick Sense. The app is pretty responsive which can work on any resolution.

Cons

Sometimes Qlick sense performance is not up to mark while working on the enormous data. It also does not provides automatic reporting feature.

April 2019

Luis Ernesto from MyM Travel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

My Experience with QlikSense

Very good experience, we can solve many issues that we have about our information, and this help to th manager to take bussines desitions.

Pros

Easy interface, easy connect with some Database, fast create relationship between the tables finally the free version have all option than pay version with out the live refresh

Cons

the price, because we don't was ready our data to begin use this tool and this was an expending.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Access to insightful data with limited budget

Pros

Set up is very approachable, we partnered with a third party implementation company to do the go-live. Interface is straight forward, no complex data cubes when customizing individual elements. The filtering is very simple and we really enjoy interfacing with clicking on different elements to work your way through the page.

Cons

The actual usefulness of graphs was less impactfull in reality than we thought. Users mainly use simple line graphs, mainly pivot table functionality. System is slow at times, but that may be related to our cloud set up.

May 2017

Florian from Daiichi Sankyo

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Innovative BI tool but also room to improve

Pros

+ Easy to use, + Qlik's associative data model, + Qlik Sense's user self service functionality/ self service BI

Cons

- Basic Qlik Sense is limited to a certain degree (e.g. in terms of visualization) --> there is a wide variation of extensions for nearly everything. Of course Qlik couldn't guarantee the functionality after an update. However there is already the option to pay for this service - Some basic "office" functionalities sometimes missing or too complicated integrated in Qlik (e.g. RGB code/color settings. Why not via click box in the chart?)

March 2016

Luca from Intralot

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

March 2016

A professiona BI\Dashboard tool

Pros

Qlik is really a good company, in a few years thanks to an excellent work of its software optimization is gaining the leading places in the quadrant Gartner business intelligence, customer service is always available and very attentive to customer needs. Qlik Sense is a great product available in both Client version and the Server version. With this software you will be able to create very attractive dashboard and extremely powerful. Its strengths are the absolute ease of use and incredible power in the processing of data in-memory. Qlik, once imported your data, allowing you to view the data and process the data in an incredible speed, you can do extensive analysis without any performance problem, and when they have an excellent graphical interface. Very performing the totally interactive charts absolutely excellent ability to create keys and relationships automatically and autonomously.

Cons

There are a few negative points of this software, it would still improve the ability to interact and modify items within a single chart as choosing colors for some measures, for now you can only set up automatic color or monochrome. Starting to use the product the setting of the synthetic keys is not very easy to understand but once you understand the correlation mechanism they are really performing.

June 2018

Prasad from PTC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Qlik can do it for you!!

Pros

Qlik is very User friendly. Our user adoption was great and it grew much faster than our expectation. Tool is very robust. The performance is up to the mark and users are very excited and happy to use Qlik sense.

Cons

Nprinting needs a lot of improvement. There is no option for report delivery. The extensions need to be certified by Qlik so that we can use them with no worries.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 175 reviews