User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "Great Interface More granular data reporting Powerful and fast "

  • "SalesForce has the ability to store many accounts with the customers/clients information and easy to find them and create new account."

  • "Produces great-looking dashboards that work within salesforce enviroment"

  • Cons

  • "It is not a self-sufficient product, but rather an API with very limited functionality and bugs. Almost impossible to scale the tool, or build something usable once the complexity of tasks increases."

  • "Nothing as such, but yes there are some scope of improvements for the product."

  • "The software itself could be a little more nice-looking. I believe it can have several updates to make it easier to use."

Browse Salesforce Analytics Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -9 of 41 results

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Analytics is great, as long as your data is in Salesforce.

Expensive and there is always a hitch with Salesforce, but we are getting our money's worth and happy with the analytics we have built.

Pros

Any Salesforce plug-in to your implementation is a benefit, and this is a great one. As long as your data is in Salesforce, you have ample tools to run analytics and build reports.

Cons

We have a lot of data NOT in Salesforce, so have to use a third party tool to analyze that data separately. We are looking into Einstein, as they say you can use both external and internal data.

April 2021

Aleksandrs from Rightsline

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Salesforce is a very powerful tool

I was really impressed as a user by this software and it was a great tool for our business sales analysis

Pros

Easy to configure for the business needs easy to use on a daily basis training is relatively easy as well a good support service allows integrations via open APIs

Cons

can be tricky to understand the configuration and what needs to be updated in order to use the same values in all modules

July 2020

Craig from CC'S Lingerie & Bras

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

All-in-One Analytics Platform

As long as data integrations and some past experience using Salesforce Analytics Cloud is there, I find this tool super helpful in retargeting customers who are engaged with my marketing campaigns but need an extra nudge to buy my apparel items. Additionally, analyzing the retargeting campaigns on an ongoing basis and after they have concluded helps me use those clusters of customers for other ads I want to run in the future for a different but related items, categories or brands. If there is more technical support and training available for non-premium users, we should see a growth in value of Salesforce Analytics Cloud.

Pros

I used Salesforce Analytics Cloud to analyze impact of my marketing campaigns on customer journeys. After I connected Google Analytics to Salesforce, I was able to see the data flow between the tow systems. I then created custom audiences in Google Analytics using the criteria of customers who engaged with marketing campaigns, added items to cart but didn't purchase them. Once the destination of Salesforce was added, I was able to execute campaigns against those audiences. These re-targeting ads helped reduce cart abandonments and increase conversion rates. Because of data integration and re-targeting capabilities, I could leverage Salesforce Analytics Cloud to improve sales from customers who were interested in purchasing my apparel items. This data driven strategy drove high ROI for my business.

Cons

Setting up integration between Salesforce Analytics Cloud and business intelligence tools such as MicroStrategy needs development resources. There is a learning curve for users who have not used Salesforce before. Example: data extensions, APIs, etc. need to be configured according to Salesforce requirements. Coding knowledge is needed to maximize potential of data connectors. If password is forgotten, there is a long process to reset it which sometimes may involve working with Salesforce administrator or tech support. If tools like Datorama are used, integration is easier but then clients have to spend extra money to get access to those add-ons. So, premium support and integration costs are high.

March 2021

Tim from mindsquare AG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Artificial Intelligence for Citizen Developers

I used Einstein Analytics (now: Tableau CRM) to rebuild and improve sales reporting in a medium-sized company.

Pros

Data analyses, including predictive data analyses, can be created quickly. The AutoML algorithm automates many tasks. The visualisation is excellent.

Cons

Salesforce promotes the product as a solution for Citizien Developers. This is generally true. However, basic knowledge of artificial intelligence and data analysis in general is necessary for the implementation so that added value can be generated. In addition, individual requirements in dashboards can often only be implemented with increased effort. For this, JSON files have to be adapted, which often leads to many errors.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Long from Race Roster

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great BI tool if you know SAQL

we use wave analytics to product sales and service dashboards

Pros

Produces great-looking dashboards that work within salesforce enviroment

Cons

difficult to create dashboard with out a good understanding of sql and sqal

September 2015

Akash Mohan from Enzigma

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2015

Best Visual Reporting and Dashboard Tool

Pros

I have recently worked with this product, Dashboards are very interactive, mobile friendly and easy to share your data with your colleagues. You can filter your data with your dynamic time query. Response is also very quick and fast in terms of performance.

Cons

We have started recently and in learning phase, So can't provide much information for least like, but graphics are above than my expectation. i personally appreciate it.

December 2017

Raghunandan from CRITICALRIVER Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

SFDC BI Platform

Pros

One of the best cloud BI platform. We can notice that Salesforce is improving Einstein Analytics continuously in their releases. AI in Einstein analytics is simply superb and easy to adopt.

Cons

More functionalities needs to be added.We all know it is improving but when compared to other BI tools like Tableau, some features are lagged.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

SalesForce is a great tool to manage customers/clients information. It is pretty easy to use.

One benefit of using SalesForce is that I save a lot of time when I pull up account and I have the benefit to customize views to help me have everything organized.

Pros

SalesForce has the ability to store many accounts with the customers/clients information and easy to find them and create new account.

Cons

The software itself could be a little more nice-looking. I believe it can have several updates to make it easier to use.

August 2020

Nate from Zayo

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

A truly amazing addition to SFDC

General end user. Learning to develop solutions and dashboards more and more though.

Pros

Just about everything. It's an amazing platform to bring all of your Salesforce data together in one place and see a truly holistic view of the things that matter. The end user experience is great.

Cons

Admin/development work can be very cumbersome and difficult. Generally requires a knowledgeable Salesforce developer, but with that asset you can far.

May 2016

Michelle from BirdDogHR

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.5

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.5

May 2016

Beware of the server your service is on.

Pros

It has lots of customization functions which are great but time consuming. Reporting functions are nice but you need to dedicate the time to get it right.

Cons

Our services were on one of their servers that went down. This crippled operations and sales for a full day. Although we appreciated the constant updates about their fix, there should have been safe guards or back ups that would help them avoid these situations. The droid phone ap is extremely difficult to use.

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Easy to use but has hurdles too

Quite easy to use for the end user, could do with some improvements but is a good tool all in all

Pros

It helps out your data into a visual point which helps to track news business as well as existing quotes. It links to external applications which is helpful

Cons

The views can be limited sometimes so may not be able to entirely personalize the way you want to use it. You need coding knowledge in order to be able to maneuver or change things which makes it tough

March 2018

Kevin from Salesforce Consultant

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Amazing platform for Amazing Analytics

Pros

Amazing visual experience for your data. Users find it so much easier to use and view data as well, which allow them to drive their performance in the right directions. The visualization of data not just from salesforce but also from outside systems is a huge plus as well, as now we can see all of our data in one place.

Cons

It is a heavy lift to implement and at first it can take a little bit of time to understand what you are looking at. But once it clicks it is off to the races.

September 2015

Shrikant from Enzigma Software Pvt Ltd

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2015

Excellent analytics cloud as A Best Business Intelligent Application

Pros

1. Mobile First: Wave was designed for smartphone and tablet use first, but also works seamlessly on desktop and laptops. 2. Key-value Store: Wave is based on a key-value-store, NoSQL database meaning you can bring all data from 3rd party apps and your desktop into the system easily. 3. Data for All: Wave provides insights and reports for back-end, front-end, end-user and developers to query and analyze the KPIs that interest them. 4. Secure Data: Wave can meet high-level data privacy and data security requirements for analyzing confidential data. 5. Multiple Dashboards: Create dashboards for multiple datasets and to meet a variety of business, departmental and individual KPI analyses.

Cons

Data-analysis capabilities aren't well known. - But It's true that sometimes simpler is better, and the saved lenses and dashboard views and ad-hoc "group, measure, filter, view," and "action" options may cover a lot of needs. But this is a V1 product, and it will undoubtedly take some time to mature.

August 2015

Sapana from Enzigma Software pvt ltd

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2015

Excellent Business Intelligent Software

Pros

Salesforce Analytics Cloud is Valuable in areas rich with recorded information, analytics relies on the simultaneous application of statistics, computer programming and operations research to quantify performance. Analytics often favors data visualization to communicate insight, the best part is making reports and dashboards.

Cons

It's not really geared to handle lots of campaign changes. It's a bit tough to pick up the logic at the beginning when you first use it.

October 2018

Fraser from Ideagen PLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

A great BI tool

Pros

- the integration with Salesforce - a very intuitive user experience - cloud based, so has enterprise scalability

Cons

- the ability to visualise your data is better on some other BI tools I have used in the past - it needs to be integrated with another BI tool to unlock its full potential

November 2017

Ayushi from ASU

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

A great software.

Pros

provides with great analytics. Good tool to use. Would definitely recommend. It is certainly better than most softwares out there.

Cons

There would be some more features added to it. Still lacks some basic features such as inventory management.

December 2016

Laura from Eventbrite

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Pricey - But reaps its returns eventually

As we all know that the standard salesforce out of the box reporting and dashboards isn't that great. This tool mainly looks to eliminate any complaints in regards to that and it definitely does that. The type of lenses and dashboards you can create is amazing! The look and feel of it is very modern and fancy. It has a flat data architecture so it can group, mould and join your data neatly. It is however, not that easy to administer and maintain it. You definitely need specialists to work with you and help get this up and running.

Pros

Great Interface More granular data reporting Powerful and fast

Cons

Complex to maintain Doesnt directly sync / integrate with databases. Cant replace something like Mulesoft or Bhoomi.

September 2015

Viresh from Enzigma software pt ltd

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2015

Wave Analytics Cloud - Delivers new insights to your business users.

Pros

-Build any analytic app for any business need. Through a rich, responsive analytic platform you can customize, connect, and deploy quickly. -Securely deliver any data, from any source via a 100% native Salesforce cloud service. -Access to any data :Reports and Dashboards deliver a real-time look at your Salesforce data. Wave goes further to combine data from across your business, helping you explore any data, find new insights, and build dashboards that let data tell a story.

Cons

-Easy to explore : Measure. Group. Filter. View. Share. Five actions let you unlock limitless insight. The only platform that lets you easily navigate every data set right from your phone. -Share on the go : Get answers, share findings — no desktop required. Have a conversation around data. Answer any question with everyone on your team and present your findings from your phone.

December 2016

Julia from Eventbrite

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Has been amazing so far!

We recently implemented wave and it has been really amazing so far! The grouping, cutting and slicing of data is just amazing. It really makes the sales reps and the management team be in Salesforce and do most, if not all, their reporting needs. It took us about 3 months to get this up and going and we were happy with the way things had rolled out. The only thing is that it takes some training to use this tool the right way.

Pros

Great insights to your data, clean polished UI

Cons

Training costs and resource availability to get this going.

September 2015

Gloria from Enzigma

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2015

Perfect Analytics Cloud tool!!

Pros

The pictorial representation of the overall data and its mapping on the Dashboard is the most fascinating thing of this tool and the parallel processing is also remarkable

Cons

There is nothing as such that can be least liked, However it would be great if the query time out time is increased from 2 minutes to more.

July 2017

Mateo from AR Furniture

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Great software

its a good software for small business like mine

Pros

The price its low and the futures are amazing for the price ,they don't try to take your money for every single think that you need.

Cons

they dont track my inventory and the reports are complicated some times but i can export my data to excel and figure it out what i need

December 2016

Reyner from Eventbrite

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Doesnt live up to the expectations

The look and feel of this tool is really good but as you start using it more and more you see where it lacks. Salesforce really did sell this one big! I like it for its features but I dont think it is value for the money. I think for the amount we paid we could have found a cheaper tool with similar functionalities. Its speed is definitely fast compared to the normal salesforce reporting and dashboards. It loads up reports and shows them pretty neatly. To achieve a specific ask, it takes a lot of customization and then you again need to invest on a dedicated resource to keep building the lenses and views for you.

Pros

fast and clean Flexible

Cons

Pricey Too much customization needed

February 2015

Jason from Scality

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2015

Ride the wave

Pros

The product is nice and simple, which is exactly how products should be.

Cons

It's a bit tough to pick up the logic at the beginning when you first use it.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Superb Analytics Tool

Pros

Great analytics tool used to make data driven decisions.

Cons

You need to be heavily invested in Salesforce products to use this.

March 2017

Gail from Speech Pathways of Brevard

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

The Wave

I signed up with Wave for a free alternative to Quickbooks to run my business. The software is easy to use and categorize your purchases and the best part it is free. They do charge to do your payroll. Although, I am savy with software I found it cumbersome to navigate to see the summary of my categories. I liked it so much I am also using it for my personal accounting.

Pros

It's fee and relatively easy to navigate.

Cons

I had trouble finding where the information went after I categorized it.

December 2016

Alison from Freeman

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

Salesforce Analytics - Wave

Salesforce Analytics is a great tool for experienced administrators in your company. For beginners or people looking to find information quickly, building it out can be time-consuming. Similarly to Dashboards, once it's built, it's easy to use..but building requires time and knowledge of your API.

October 2016

Ashley from Freeman

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Analytics Cloud Review

We purchased the Analytics Cloud for the Wave features and using Wave has been great. It's a bit difficult to understand and get used to at first, but once you get your hands on it, it's easier to understand and build with. Produces great results aesthetically & fundamentally.

October 2016

Nadia from City of Hope

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Analytics Cloud Review

Analytics cloud has been really easy to use without any coding background. I find it helpful to use the analytics cloud to look at all the variables that we collect in our salesforce org.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Doesn't come with our instance/requires some integration.

December 2016

James from Golden Tennis Strings

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Expensive BI Toolkit

Salesforce keeps expanding its reach in the CRM market and is bringing deep analytics power to the cloud also with Analytics. It is pricey however but if you are after a suite of tools to rest on top of your data without integration services, this might be the one for you.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Katherine from Nummo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

Efficient, but needs updates

We've been trying to implement Salesforce in our business for months, but it's been quite difficult and tedious. It is not a very user friendly platform.

Pros

It is amazing for our business being able to have all information from our users in just one platform.

Cons

It needs an update. It is not easy to implement and the user experience is a bit inefficient.

October 2016

David from Avoka

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Extremely easy to use

Extremely easy to learn this very powerful analytics tool. But needs to be easier to integrate outside data.

Pros

Easy to ise

Cons

Outside data hard to bring in

June 2016

Juliet from RXP Services

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2016

Worst analytics tool ever

Pros

Salesforce sales team work hard to persuade their client that Wave is what they need. Unfortunately, having no technical background, clients rather rely on Salesforce brand than the actual functionality of the tool.

Cons

It is not a self-sufficient product, but rather an API with very limited functionality and bugs. Almost impossible to scale the tool, or build something usable once the complexity of tasks increases.

April 2017

James from Union Machinery

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Good Product - Limited Experience with it

ACT User! Boss' son had us try it out, found it somewhat useful but had limited experience with it so decided to stick with our current CRM tool ACT!

February 2015

Jacqueline from FierceMarkets

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2015

It's Okay - More Useful for Sales Reps

Pros

It keeps track of what you need to do on a daily or weekly or monthly basis.

Cons

It's not really geared to handle lots of campaign changes.

October 2016

Ravi from Independent

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Best analytics software for a business user

software developer who uses wave to analyze data. Most often the data is in some delmited format for which wave has an easy to use API

October 2016

Agnes from Salesforce

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great Product

So cool the product itself. Can drill into detail in a sec. Nice visualization. Nice features. Great Product.

March 2018

saeed from sb design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

outstanding.

Pros

This account based marketing (ABM) solution designed to select valuable prospects, share web content, and analyze campaigns.

Cons

It does need an analytical type experience. Which make it a bit hard to use. Lack of functionalities.

March 2018

David from RTL LLC

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Neat solution

Pros

Solid tool. Gets the job done. Easy to setup and manage. The client loved the solution and their sales reps use it frequently. Sometimes it feels like they are still working on new features and thats OK

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

This software has been useful in my non-profit management experience.

Pros

The export functionality made it easy to share information with those outside the nonprofit organization.

Cons

I wish it had greater permissions settings so that I could give volunteers outside of the organization the ability to use the tool.

August 2015

Parag from Enzigma Software Pvt. Ltd

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

Analytics Cloud WAVE

Pros

The Reporting and the Summary fetching capabilities of the application makes it one of the best in the market today.

Cons

Nothing as such, but yes there are some scope of improvements for the product.

January 2021

Darshana from Paramvah Studios

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Excellent

Pros

Currently the most efficient data analytics tool for a reason. So user friendly, quick interpretation

Cons

Can't think of any cons so far, have only used for less that 6 months