Xtensio

RATING:

4.5

(192)

About Xtensio

Xtensio is a data visualization software that helps businesses create and edit presentations. The software allows users to create visualizations by dragging and dropping data into different charts, graphs, tables and maps. The platform enables managers to analyze data and create reports that can be shared with colleagues or stakeholders. Xtensio offers a SharePoint connector, which allows users to interact with existing SharePoint enterprise content. Additionally, teams can collaborate on projects and download files in a variety of file formats, including Excel, CSV and JSON.

Xtensio Pricing

Start for free and upgrade to unlock more features.

Starting price: 

$15.00 per month

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Available

Xtensio persona template
Slide 1 of 3

Xtensio Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Xtensio

1 - 5 of 193 Reviews

Nicole

Media Production, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed March 2022

An integral part of my business

User Profile

Abby

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Great graphic and intuitive tool

My experience with XTENSIO has been pleasant through the selection of beautiful designs that enhance my products and presentations. I've gained a couple of new clients because my content really looks professional, engaging & simple with effortless!

PROS

The options I have for professional presentations are varied and good enough Great customer satisfaction, I have received an answer to all my questions in less than 24 hours. Very intuitive in handling the formats when adding or removing new text or graphic modules

CONS

Sometimes I am frustrated that I cannot get the same characteristics between modules. The basic plan does not have the option of using more colors. When we want to paste content from PDF or power point like charts or graphs, it seems a little complicated to make it match the final destination.

Reason for choosing Xtensio

Because looks and its profesional !! The Demo that they use to introduce you into the tool its fantastic and useful !!

Vendor Response

Hi Abby, We are thrilled to hear you were able to land some new clients who were impressed with your Xtensio folios. Let us know if we can help with anything as you explore more! Best, Xtensio

Replied June 2020

Jason

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Best kept secret for creating personas

My clients love the format and the shareable link access.

PROS

Xtensio makes it easy to focus on the content of my personas vs the layout. The template options allow me to customize the presentation for my client's brand colors. I also love it for case studies and retrospectives.

CONS

I would like to be able to create a timeline feature and have a template that supports this. Also sometimes on long files it can be hard to position content blocks using drag and drop if the destination position is off screen. It would be nice to have ordinality for each major content block so I can just type in "2" and then that whole block will move the second position.

Reason for choosing Xtensio

It's the first of its kind and best in class.

Reasons for switching to Xtensio

Easy to use interface, slick customizable templates, ability to sort projects and create teams with limited access to content.

Patrick

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Buggie Software and Terrible Customer Service

Found Xtensio on a Sunday evening, looking to create Operational memos for team and our CEO. Software seemed alright though I noticed some weird nuances from the beginning. I also noted that the sign up process was struggling with autofill and simply typing in information. Paid my money, confirmed by Apple Card notification, and the very next day I am unable to log in, reset password, or get any help. I have never received confirmation of purchase from company. I just need to edit the memo I created and I paid money to be able to do that exactly and I cannot do it. Not sure where they are based but if you aren't running tech support by 8 AM EST you're not serious about customer support and service

PROS

Made one document, fairly easy to use and intuitive.

CONS

No Refund policy after purchase Glitchy log in and account creation process Non-responsive technical support and customer service Text boxes are no longer accessible once base text is deleted. You have to delete it and create a new one

Reasons for switching to Xtensio

Bad experience

Vendor Response

Hi Patrick, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry for your frustration. As we touched on yesterday when speaking, it seems that you misspelled your email when signing up which accounts for why you weren't able to login and why you didn't receive a receipt. We are located in California and are a small team so we can't always reply back right away or specifically in your time zone, but I do make an effort to reply back as soon as possible and within 24 hours. I do see that we were able to help you out with your account login within 30 minutes of your initial reply so I'm sorry if you were unhappy with that support. Regarding modules, you can always add additional content into an existing module without deleting and adding a new one. Just place your cursor inside the module and start typing! If you have any further questions or concerns, let me know and I'm happy to help. We also offer onboarding calls to help you get started. Best, Lauren

Replied May 2021

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Could be better

Not too bad. It could be better tho. Allow crossplatform and youre golden

PROS

Friendly user interface and the realtime updates.

CONS

The fact that it costs so much to buy. But still worth it