Zoho Analytics

Zoho Analytics Reviews

RATING:

4.35

(249)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.35

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Look and Feel of Reports is good from viewing perspective. Configuring Reports is easy for most reports."
  • icon"Whether you need simple website data, PPC ad data, or data from your remote database, Zoho Analytics can do it. And I love how beautiful the reports are."
  • icon"The Zoho One suite is such a good bang for its buck. Integrates fairly well, especially within the Zoho Suite."
  • icon"Number of users is limited for various slabs. Limitation on number of email addresses while scheduling reports is restricted which makes report sharing cumbersome with larger groups."
  • icon"The UI is not very intuitive, and very clustered which makes it hard to use. Hard to understand why things were not working the way they were expected to."

All Zoho Analytics Reviews

1-25 of 227 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Prem

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Watch analytics of zoho family and integrated apps

Good to visualize data from dashboard

Pros

It shows detailed analytics of products purchased, sales, leads, avg order processing time, shipping time and many more variables

Cons

Dashboard can be more colourful and design can be improved

User Profile

María

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Brilliant and powerful Analytics and Business Intelligence solution.

It's simple to process data. Ability to discover and explore data.

Pros

It's simple to analyze large datasets with Zoho Analytics.It's simple to visualize and understand business data with this tool.

Cons

I'm yet to find any drawback with Zoho Analytics.

Brandon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Zoho Analytics for SMEs

We are using Zoho Analytics to create Dashboards and increase automation at our company. It is mainly a visualization tool, chosen because it is standardized whereas something like Excel often varies based on the user.

Pros

The software has numerous features to avail of, barring you take some time to explore the program and learn them. The graphics produced are clean and effective.

Cons

Some of the settings are cumbersome. I have been having trouble with widgets, and getting Dashboards to update/sync with graphs when their source data is changed. When you add a new filter, you have to reset all of the filters, which is a time-waster and annoying.

Reasons for choosing Zoho Analytics

Price was a factor. Zoho Analytics met our business needs at the time of purchase, better than the other programs offered.

José

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Great visualization app

It is good to count on one application like this, the great architecture that allows the administrator to create a faster dashboard to take the right business decision.

Pros

The great features to enjoy are the data analysis, the visualization, and the ease with the data connectors works.

Cons

For now, the application works perfectly for me.

Reasons for choosing Zoho Analytics

Easy to use, fast deployment, and reasonable cost.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Analytics

The high cost.

Balkrushna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Way to bring data at one place, understand it and make decesions

Pros

1. Easy integration with multiple sources from excel files, cloud databases to social platforms. The sync frequency can be set. 2. Queries, filters, groupings supported on the available data. 3. Easy to visualize the data in various formats like charts and tables. 4. Alerts can be created for reports, data tables, views. Multiple alerts channels supported.

Cons

1. Might be difficult to derive reports if you don't understand basic database queries. 2. Multiple sync settings cannot be applied in a workplace for a single Datasource.

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Zoho Analytics for visual reports

very helpful for team meetings to see financial data visually

Pros

analyzes our data from CRM and BOOKS and very easily for Visual charts and graphs for group meetings

Cons

initial setup of custom charts takes a while to grasp

Reasons for choosing Zoho Analytics

we use ZOHO for all their products

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

From Plain Data to Visual Data

It works better with other Zoho products, but we have also created Facebook Data Dashboards , Google Ads Dashboards and even some Custom Dashboards with Google sheets tables.

Pros

The basic features are easy to use, you can sync with multiple platforms, not just the ones from Zoho, and it creates some default Dashboards that you can customize .

Cons

It has some bugs from time to time, and the shown data is not actually on real time, it syncs every "x" time depending on the platform. Some data might required formulas or table merging.

Simon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

January 2022

Extremely bad analytics software

We've tried to use Zoho Analytics to set up and visualize reports (e.g. one showing all new customers overall and one showing one with all customers subscribing for a specific product). Unfortunately, despite more than a dozen of meetings with Zoho's support team, we haven't been able to get a single one working properly. The UX is really bad and the functionality is limited enough to not even be able to set up the simplest reports.

Pros

I've tried hard and long to find something, but in all honesty, Zoho Analytics was the software that wasted the most time for me in 2021...

Cons

Practically impossible to set up even the simplest reports (e.g. one showing all new customers based on actual invoice data, or one showing all new customers subscribing to a specific service) without involving Zoho's support, which has high ambitions despite its terrible execution

Shreyansh

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Zoho Analytics Day to Day Use

The way that Zoho Analytics is easy to use makes my work simpler. I would now be able to have computerized reports and can plan messaging which comes in exceptionally convenient." "The simple method to make reports, diagrams and dashboards that entrance your information and give you perceptions for extraordinary knowledge

Pros

For business information investigation, Zoho Analytics is the ideal apparatus that we utilize and foster reports. Once more, in various social roads and destinations, Zoho Analytics is the assessing project of what is moving and individuals' interests Admittance to make custom reports which is extremely simple to make

Cons

Zoho ought to give some preparation to new clients. not extremely easy to understand to those don't as of now have some fledgling information Once more, Zoho Analytics reconciliation with some product like Zoho Flow isn't so powerful

Andy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2020

Beware - Zoho Preys on Smaller Companies with Weak IT Controls

Pros

Zoho Analytics was easy to set up and easy to implement. Even writing queries - albeit through a bit of a clunky interface - was pretty easy. I enjoyed being able to set this up and get the users running quickly.

Cons

Zoho decided to forge my e-mail address for all notifications from our analytics account. Their e-mails used to come from a Zoho notifications address. Now, they are sending e-mails - from their own servers - that purport to be from me. Naturally, my company's spam blocker bounces these. Since new users must respond to one of these spoofed e-mails, I can no longer set up new users, at all. They're not caught in a spam trap. They are actually being returned by our server. Zoho's one and only solution has been to demand that my company make a change to our DNS servers. Then, Zoho can send what appear to be legitimate e-mails on behalf of anyone at my company, at will. That's not acceptable and should not be required. If you want that as a convenience for your users, it works - with appropriate legal agreements in place. Plenty of companies do this with SPF and DKIM records for internally controlled servers. For an external company to provide no other option (and not mention it until it was too late), this is a huge red flag. Zoho even provides instructions for how to make this change on GoDaddy. Be warned. You know nothing about their internal controls and yet you're giving them license to send e-mail on your behalf. AVOID!

Kathy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Data visualization hasn't been any easier.

I am using Zoho analytics for data preparation and analysis purposes. The process of gathering , visualizing and analyzing data is as easy as it has ever been.

Pros

Vast data integration capability. Zoho connects with every major source of data in my company. It connects with the most important business applications that we use in the workplace, integrates with our selected database of choice, and makes data upload as straight-forward as it can be by supporting file formats including xml, . csv , JSON, html and so on.

Cons

Limited capability of Zoho's mobile application and the tendency for delayed notifications on the mobile app. are obvious weaknesses that I can identify from my Zoho analytics experience.

User Profile

Ankush

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Zoho Analytics: Perform Analytics on the go!

- Zoho Analytics is gamechanger for budding organizations. - Zoho Analytics is very easy to integrate with accounting tools - Value for money product and highly recommended

Pros

Zoho Analytics is a powerful tool and have following features: - Great customer support and help - Helpful in creating quick reports for analysis - Very easy to integrate data with Accounting softwares

Cons

Although Zoho Analytics is great tool but have following limitations: - Some of the settings are difficult to understand - Data massaging is little cumbersome - Sometimes need technical knowledge (Coding) to develop reports

Robin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Zoho- Game Changer

Excellent overall experience. The simplicity but power of this software is great. The ability to customize reporting to fit our company's ever changing needs is amazing. We're able to build reports, gather data, sort data and export reporting that's relevant and easy to use. The flexibility of the product allows us the freedom to change our reporting instantaneously in order to keep it relevant to our needs, which is extremely important to us in our industry.

Pros

This software is simple to use even for someone who is not software savvy. It is highly versatility in its applications and customization is simple. We have made numerous custom reports for our District Managers to use on the go to help them manage store performance and goal achievement. Creating customer reports is simple and easy to do.

Cons

So far I haven't had any issues with the software so I have nothing that I do not like.

Reasons for choosing Zoho Analytics

We didn't switch from another product, our POS was handling a lot of our reporting but it was rigid and customization was not not always an option as we needed to get the software programmers involved.

heidi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Great tool with a learning curve

There are many great options on the dashboard, but again, the functions are complicated to learn and apply. The deliverabilty of dashboards could be more customizable so individual dashboards could be shared without adding users to send to vendors and/or clients.

Pros

The ability to merge reports in a single dashboard visually

Cons

The functions capabilities are difficult to apply, learn, and are unlike many other programs available so there is a steep learning curve

Reasons for switching to Zoho Analytics

Smartsheet had data cap issues as well as cell references max caps that made it only a short term solution and not a longterm one

Mohit

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Powerful analytics Tool With Great Support Team

It helps me in solving issues of showing KPIs. It also helps me to create a client dashboard. With the help of this tool, we can analyze data from any source.

Pros

It can pull data from every source automatically. we can also build reports, tables, and charts easily. It provides flexibility to manage and analyze data. Its interface is quite good and the support team is also helpful.

Cons

It has a long learning curve for beginners. Sometimes, it lags while running all the apps. There is also a limitation in customizing charts.

STEVE

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY