User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(48)

48

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use. Great features. Very good after sales service (in fact very little after sales service needed)."

  • "The software's functionality is amazing especially on the end users. Paperless and digitally available "

  • "Practical and include a lot of functions. There are many good things, all I can say it is a good and practical software "

  • Cons

  • "During our time span with the solution, we still have not encountered with any mentionable errors"

  • "nothing specific, prefer it enable Directors who wish to join meeting online. "

  • "From the administrative side, we are constantly requested to change passwords. I think a default log on should be facial recognition and fingerprint which I know is already available."

Browse BoardPAC Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 53 results

February 2020

Shivantha from Sunshine Holdings PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

BoardPAC is an application to make life easier for Board Members

Exceptional customer service and fabulous Sri Lankan Product.

Pros

Portability of the Application Bug Free Application Super After Sales Service Used State of the art technology Security is the key for the application Used encrypted Database, which is increased the credibility of the customer.

Cons

Application should be platform independent. I think the Vendor is having a road map of the same.

Reasons for Choosing BoardPAC

Portability of the Application Bug Free Application Super After Sales Service Used State of the art technology Security is the key for the application Used encrypted Database, which is increased the credibility of the customer.

October 2018

Yasmin from The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

BoardPAC is intuitive and very user friendly. We have been using this simplified board automation so

We highly recommend BoardPAC for all industry verticals as it would fit in to any company with any number of users. BoardPAC has not only saved printing cost and papers but brought an efficient work flow in to the organization’s good governance.

Pros

Our board and committee comprise of a combination of both young and senior members, I am impressed how BoardPAC is designed in a manner to cater to both the users. It has a on click meeting dashboard which helps members to easily navigate to find the relevant meetings and circular resolutions. BoardPAC improves the productivity of all our meetings as a centralized and unified information platform. It’s an automated solution built with usability, flexibility and convenience in mind. I have witnessed a tremendous change in the way our CoSec team now functions, with much ease as they prepare for board meetings more effectively and efficiently. Our administrative team no longer browses through emails, calls and messages as all board related communications are done through BoardPAC and tracked with timely reports. We are also able to notify members, as and when they are required to attend meetings and access papers. BoardPAC has been evolving over the years and the new feature developments show the attention to detail that the team commits to in improving the product to suit the changing needs of Board meetings and its members. The most popular feature among our Board Members currently would be the “What’s New Feature”, this is a game changer, which streamlines all pending items in an easy to view - simplified manner. The Archive folder provides access to Members to previous meetings and circular resolutions, by giving them full visibility of all Board materials. Having so much t

Cons

BoardPAC is extremely user friendly and we have not encountered any negative aspects in the system

June 2018

William from United Overseas Bank Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2018

Poorly designed user interface, non-intuitive, frustrating to use

There will be lots of angry users and management if you implement BoardPAC. There are much better solutions. Will not recommend BoardPAC.

Pros

Supports MP4 video upload. Side-by-side version comparison of uploaded files with option to copy over annotations.

Cons

Compared to other solutions, BoardPAC's method of creating a meeting and uploading files is cumbersome and time consuming to use. BoardPAC has lots to learn from others whereby simple drag-and-drop of files is really a breeze. BoardPAC does not support these common file formats - TXT, PPT, PPS, XLS and XLSX. So strange that it supports PPTX but not PPT. And also it has a strange requirement that files uploaded must be of minimun 5KB in size. Why? Changing the position of agenda items can use drag-and-drop but it is buggy and clumsy to use. Must remember to click "Save" as it doesn't automatically save the repositioning for you. For the meeting organiser, there is no easy way to determine whether an agenda item has been updated with the correct file version because you cannot see the filename of the uploaded file. Need to open the file to manually see the content to verify. So frustrating to use. There is no single click publishing of the meeting. Need to click the 'tick' mark for each uploaded file to 'confirm' before the file is visible to users. Imagine if you have lots of files, really too troublesome to use. Good idea to have side-by-side version comaprison but the way it is implemented makes it hard to identify which annotations are for which page to be transferred. Annotations on iPad app is unfriendly to use. There is no text tool for typing text on the page. Sharing annotations is not real time sync and buggy. Unreliable and unusable.

September 2018

Manjula from Board of Investment - Sri Lanka

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Seamless Automated solution for board governance

Pros

Compared to any other document management solution, BoardPAC user management and meeting management processes are absolutely user friendly and easy to use on the click. It was not an easy shift to move from a complete manual process to an automated solution; however, the BoardPAC experience has helped us transition with the least amount of errors and effort. We conduct all are board meetings using BoardPAC and we are happy to be moving digitally forward. To emphasize further on its features, BoardPAC was quite accommodating and provides timely updates with its latest features. My experience has been effortless and somehow BoardPAC has a workflow to prevent human errors. Features such as multiple file upload, drag and drop file organizer, presenter mode, pack delivery report, e-signatures, sequential approval, paper confirmation and paper level access privileges are some to boast of. This technology has improved the way we conduct regular meetings. The BoardPAC application on iPad and Windows are user friendly and members can easily navigate through meetings and view papers accordingly. The approval process has saved time, even to the extent of generating reports. This paperless solution has also contributed to the efficiency to the decision making at boardroom meetings, and significantly contributing to the environment.

Cons

During our time span with the solution, we still have not encountered with any mentionable errors

May 2017

Ajith from Capital Alliance Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Game changer for Board Performance!

As I mentioned in my review, this product has changed the way we do board meetings, with more emphasis on strategy and planning and getting through most of the routine stuff before the actual meeting.

Pros

This product was purchased by us about 9 months back and since then it has been a game changer as for as board performance is concerned. Instead of waiting for the board meeting, I find that most papers are pre discussed and approved leaving the board meeting itself for more strategic discussions. It has been a painless excessive introducing this product to the board even though some of the members are not very tech savvy and had some reservations about moving from a paper based process. The vendor for their part has been extremely, and I cannot stress this enough, extremely supportive, even having a person present through out the first meeting at out premises just in case someone had a problem and needed help. He was not called in, but it gave me great comfort to have a person around. We now use it for all our internal meetings as well.

Cons

I cannot seriously think of anything, except maybe it would be nice to have it also available on cheaper platforms such as Android etc.

October 2019

Anil from Amana Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

The Best Product - In Stability and Security

Explained above.

Pros

We at Amana Bank has been using this product for the past seven years. it is certainly a reliable product in terms of stability and security. This is system is the repository of string the most confidential data of the bank and we are very much confident in solid grounds to use it this purpose permanently. The solution brought us many great advantages to our organization in terms of ease of operational and cost reductions with an approach for environmental friendly advantages as it reduce the usage of paper based information flow drastically. Also the team of BaordPAC is very much supportive and flexible, which is also a contribution factor of it stability

Cons

Only compatible on Apple IOS platforms and Devices

Reasons for Choosing BoardPAC

NA

February 2017

Nisha from Seylan Bank PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Process efficiency enabler

BoardPAC has helped improve the meeting processes of our Bank, be it Board, Board sub-committees or corporate management meetings. It is not only a paper saver contributing to the environment but also is a great time saver where the time of employees involved in photocopying packing and delivering is now utilized for important and productive tasks.

Pros

Ease of circulating the Board packs.

Cons

Not applicable

August 2019

Kuda from ACS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

BoardPAC Review

printing of Board packs has been eliminated as well as difficulties in opening embedded documents has been eliminated

Pros

The software's functionality is amazing especially on the end users. Paperless and digitally available

Cons

From the administrative side, we are constantly requested to change passwords. I think a default log on should be facial recognition and fingerprint which I know is already available.

Reasons for Choosing BoardPAC

It suited our needs more

August 2019

Hemali from Cargills (Ceylon) Plc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Confidentiality & Security

Pros

Confidentiality of the information circulated amongst the members of the Board. Sense of comfort provided to the corporate and the convinience delivered to the members of the Board.

Cons

Yet to experience as it's been 6 - 12 months.

December 2019

Janek from Akbar Brothers Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent Customer service!

Excellent

Pros

Easily accessible, and act as an information repository. Ability to access key information, and decision making on the go!

Cons

The GUI could be more aesthetic. and if there is an easier way to upload reports through the app instead of logging into the backend/website, that would be make the uploading and availability much faster. Also have other up loadable option other that pdf.

February 2017

Chethana from LB Finance PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Paperless meetings finally a reality

With our companies vision and being the first finance company to become Carbon conscious to reduce the carbon footprint we started projects to reduce the paper work and introduce automation at different level at our organization. As a part of this we evaluated multiple products which were available in the market to automate the boardroom and the other senior management meetings where we used to send multiple documents to all members of the respective committees. Sometimes we used to send a collection of documents in a large box files to each director. with the introduction of BoardPac we managed to cut down all these paper documents and brought all the directors to one single plaform where they could collaborate and effectively participate the meetings. Another plus point with BoardPac was the ease of use where most of our board directors adopted the system without any technical assistance. Last but not least, We are delighted with the support of BoardPac for last 4 years keeping a happy customer and happy director board. I have no hesitation to recommend BoardPac to any organization which is affordable, user-friendly and excellent customer support.

Pros

Ease of use Customer focus Not high tech approach ( where most directors already use iPADs) Regular version upgrades

Cons

Nothing

March 2017

Keshini from Carsons Management Services (Pvt)Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Excellent soft ware

board pac has reduced waste of paper to begin with and reduced costs in a big way. Information can be uploaded so that the latest information can be uploaded. t his has been a great success for us.' I would recommend this to any organization without hesitation. It is easy to use as well.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

The fact that it is limited to be used on the Ipad only

May 2017

Imdaad from Citizens Development Business Finance PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

BoardPAC is a wonderful platform to conduct secure, paperless and interactive meetings

organizing meetings have been easy, since the software was implemented. As Head of IT of the organization i drive the paperless smart office projects and BoardPAC help us to set the tone at the top by conducting paperless board & board committee meetings. And this platform is a secure platform which eliminates circulation of documents.

Pros

The product features and functionality is highly user friendly, mostly in our organization the BoradPAC is used by seniors and we have not received any negative comments and its easy to troubleshoot in case of a issue

March 2017

Dayanath from Orient Finance PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great Product for Board Directors

The BoardPac has unique features which facilitate the study of board paper even when you are on the move. It is superior to other similar and less efficient and user-friendly products which have sought to compete. I have no hesitation in recommending this product.

Pros

Ease of use, user-friendly, communication abilities, facility for highlighting etc.

Cons

None

January 2017

Norekhwan Ashraf from Malayan Banking Berhad

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

BoardPAC Software Review

The reality of today's banking environment is that our Board members will need a constant access to company documents in order to make informed decisions. What the BoardPAC software does is offer our extremely busy Board members a faster way of making decisions from anywhere and on the go, right from their iPad. It's an ideal solution for companies who recognize the need to do things differently and increase the efficiency of Board communications.

Pros

The mobility

March 2017

Nisala from Nations Trust Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

BoardPAC enabled us having paperless boardroom

Nations Trust Bank has moved into a paperless boardroom in 2012 by selecting BoardPAC. Our board and management committee meetings are now truly paperless. Each member of the management uses mobile devices with the BoardPAC application to review, annotate, collaborate and approve papers. Also BoardPAC has option to view additional supporting documents and past papers.

Pros

Possibility of moving into a total paperless environment

May 2017

Niloo from Softlogic Holdings PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

one of the first users of BoardPAC, continue to do so

The benefits derived was amazing given the innovative nature of the product. Ease of changes in presentation updates and speed of updating info for meetings has made investment meetings easier to handle.

Pros

a step in being environmentally conscious in the corporate world, A product to save paper! On the product itself it offers flexibility, ease and speed which enables Corporates and users to better engage.

February 2017

Suresh from Publicly listed company in Sri Lanka

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great Product

Great to use, saves paper, no files to carry. Now I walk into meetings with just an iPad. And excellent after sales service too. Fully recommended.

Pros

Ease of use. Great features. Very good after sales service (in fact very little after sales service needed).

March 2017

Natasha from Carsons Management Services (Pvt) Ltd - Secretaries for Equity Two PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Easy to use Product

A very helpful tool to circulate Board/Committee papers and conduct Meetings. Significantly reduces wastage and enables effective use of resources.

Pros

Easy to access and retrieve past papers, able to circulate Board/ Committee papers simultaneously to all recipients

Cons

None

July 2017

Prosenjit from The City Bank Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

This software is a efficient one for conducting paperless board meeting and it serve its purpose .

Pros

We are using this software for 1/2 years and day by day we are learning . It saves lots of paper and time. It has some outstanding feature that anyone can make comments , do some work on documents, share thoughts and approve and deny any proposal . It has recently added finger print security which added some extra features. It has a great future ahead for sure as there is always scope to developing .

Cons

From the time we started using it, this software has got lot of changes. We hope uploading and rearranging of agenda item should be much easier than existing system . The more the software will be user friendly , the more the number of user will be increase for sure.

January 2017

Sujeewa from National Development Bank PLC

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Excellent product to Go Green

Started using the product at Board level and extended down to all management committee meetings, thus enabled productivity and made a significant contributor towards the environment.

Pros

Flexibility and ease of use.

July 2019

Jank from Akbar Brothers Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great App, needs to have a more userfriendly interphase.

Its a great tool and app to have in the company. Early adoption by traditional people may take time.

Pros

lot of practical features. great archival and retrieval repository. Easy reference of past documents. affords great flexibility as it can be assessed and used while on the move and travelling.

Cons

Fine tuning needed for sending alerts, notifications. calendar meetings related matters needs to improve. Initial view must be less cluttered and clearly separate out the areas / functionality. upgrades should be more frequent.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great Board Meeting Software

Pros

BoardPAC allows for the entire board to securely view documents before meetings and has greatly helped the flow of information between members. It’s easy to use and has improved participation by organizing and disseminating board notes digitally.

Cons

There are no considerable drawbacks. It’s only available and compatible with iPads which can be irritating.

March 2017

Dayana from Carson Cumberbatch PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Best Board products

The Carson Cumberbatch Group selected BoardPAC to distribute Board materials, enhance the efficiency of the corporate secretarys office, and restructure its Board process. The use of BoardPAC has improved the effectiveness of meeting preparations and enabled better communications between the Directors and Management. It needs to be noted that BoardPAC is secure and user friendly Web portal for centralizing Board documents, processes and communications

Pros

User friendly

Cons

none

November 2016

Warren from Entelect Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Easy to use paperless board meeting software

Extremely easy to use and self intuitive paperless board meeting software. The app is designed well and allows users to interact with it in an easy fashion. The ability to have instant messaging between board members, annotate on uploaded items and vote on resolutions is also very handy. All board papers are stored securely and user devices can be managed from an easy to use web portal.

Pros

Secure, user friendly, manageability

Cons

.

July 2018

Tamarika from SDB Bank PLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Must have tool for effective board Meetings

Pros

Can Upload all the Board papers well in time for the Directors to go through the Papers Paperless meetings User friendly

Cons

software could be updated to show the up coming meetings and reminders there are no cons in the software it is user friendly and could use any time.

January 2017

Lailatul from Bursa Malaysia Berhad

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

BoardPAC is a great saving

As advocates for sustainable practices and high corporate governance standards in the region, it was important that our organization chose a digital solution that enabled us to be an exemplary public-listed company. Hence, introducing BoardPAC in our boardrooms has enabled us to shed our reliance on paper documents and courier services, cut costs and invest in a greener method of doing business. It's ISO 27001 certification means that its security is of the highest standards, and immune to hacking efforts that would undermine the confidentiality of Bursa Malaysia's board communications.

March 2017

K P from Lankem Ceylon PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Enabling the Board of Directors

This is a definite product that facilitates the Board of Directors to get the information, review, comment & follow up at ease. It provides current & past records at one point electronically with easy of retrieval. I personally enjoy carrying all required information & walking light into the Boardroom.

Pros

Ease of storage, having the past records & easy of retrieval.

Cons

nothing specific, prefer it enable Directors who wish to join meeting online.

July 2017

Soo from STF resources SDN bhd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Good and easy to use

Multiple benefits

Pros

Practical and include a lot of functions. There are many good things, all I can say it is a good and practical software

Cons

More functions to be included. This will facilitate convening of meetings and enhance value of softwares

February 2017

Emerick from Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

An Excellent Product that increased collaboration and quality in decision making

When Lake House migrated to using BoardPAC, it led to increased collaboration and discussion on the board papers that were submitted - primarily due to its intuitive user interface, ease of use, and collaborative work group features. This had the very beneficial aspect of enhancing the quality of resulting decisions.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to quickly refer to old meetings, collaborate among interested sub-sets of board members on issues/papers of interest, enhanced security of meeting content.

May 2017

Nishantha from Diesel & Motor Engineering PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Very Agile and user friendly application

Saving cost on Paper Time Management of Directors and GM. everything was according to what we expected or more than the expectations.

Pros

Easy to use for Directors and GMC Maintains Security and Confidentiality Saves Costs Onsite and strong local support

May 2017

Vish from Sunshine Holdings Plc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Excellent tool as a Board Member

Pros

User-Friendly and easy to use. Multiple company information can viewed at the same time. Comments by directors are easy to view

Cons

Amendments cannot be notified to board directors once loaded, It's better this is rectified then it's easy to track the amendments.

October 2019

Navindu from People's Leasing & Finance PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

BoardPAC is a most secure and user-friendly governance meeting automation solution

Highly recommendable for the secure board and governance meetings

Pros

Many features which make the board director's life easy plus the most import factor is that the system is highly secure

Cons

Have not confronted any negative features in the system

October 2019

Lilanthi from Colombo Stock Exchange

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Easy method (Paperless)

Very happy.

Pros

Being Board Assistant, arranging of paper line up for meetings.

Cons

When a meeting date is cancelled, have to re-upload the papers. Option needs to be there to postpone the meeting tentatively.

Reasons for Choosing BoardPAC

N/A

March 2017

Anupama from National Savings Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Convenient board solution

User friendly and cost effective solution. Easy access to documents, time saving, environment friendly - less paper consumption, productive space management, members can have online interaction even before the meeting.

August 2017

Ameer from Axiata Group Berhad

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Board Meeting Simplified

Save time and print out papers

Pros

Its easy to use and understand with minimal guidance given, from the secretariat to Directors end, with its user-friendly layout Directors/Management are comfortable using it. Excellent customer support

Cons

Compiling/ rearranging presentations as organizer can be more easier and simplify. There are still room for improvement.

July 2017

Rohan from People's Bank, Sri Lanka

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

user friendly product. all Directors and Corporate Management use the software with enthusiasm

Pros

mainly it makes the entire process efficient, paperless solution provides us with the opportunity to make decisions effectively and efficiently.

August 2017

Lalith from Colombo Fort Land and Building PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Very good tool to improve productivity and cost saving

Productivity and Cost Saving

Pros

Digitization of manual documents and information collaboration. The tool help us to save time and money.

Cons

Zero user complains. Low operational overhead. the effort required to manage the system is very low and it consume very low resources.

March 2017

Mahesh from Sri Lanka Telecom PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Mahesh Athukorale, Company Secretary, Sri Lanka Telecom PLC

SLT PLC and its subsidiaries use BoardPac solution for all our meetings. IT's user friendly and ensures maintaining confidentiality, which is important. This product help us to manage and organise a productive meeting.

Pros

Automated system and paperless solution

February 2017

Janaki from Bank of Ceylon

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Board pac solution for Board papers and meetings of Bank of Ceylon

This has reduced the paper work to a minimum and has enabled passing of information to directors very fast and at the same time to every one. After sales service has been very prompt and always our suggestions for improvement had been positively taken.

April 2017

Rajeeva from Colombo Stock Exchange

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Board PAC experience

We have found that the Board PAC has helped us to better manage the administration of board papers , improved the timeliness of the submission of board papers ,helped to reduce use of paper and improved the confidentiality of the board papers

March 2017

Lalith from SLIIT

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Excellent Product

Very good. I use this product in my company as well as in other companies where I serve on the board. Would recommend this to any company.

Pros

Sharing information among some members and ability to approve items.Man

February 2017

Lufy from XL Axiata

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

BoardPAC - effective solution that improves our corporate governance

As a cutting-edge organization, it is vital that XL Axiata lead in adopting digital innovation, and this improves our corporate governance and extends to how we communicate with members of our board.

March 2017

Tishanga from AAT Sri Lanka

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Very good solution for Board solution

Good Quality product , very easy to use and inbuilt security aspects. very good after sale sales support. This product save lots of time at the board and committee meetings

January 2017

Rohan from Links Hospitals

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

BoardPAC for Lanka Hospital.

Since we started using the Board PAC the board meeting has become very enjoyable with any information required at the tip of our fingers with no hassle of hard copies

July 2018

Nayantha from Pan Asia Bank

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

It's a great solution.

Pros

It has helped us in many ways to improve our meetings and circulation of papers. Extremely user friendly.I would recommend this to any organization. Customer service is excellent.

Cons

Right now we have not come across any issues. But confident if we have any issues the vendor will sort it for us.

April 2017

Mahtab from Robi Axiata

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Great experience

Great experience. Should be compatible to Android too. Such apps should be useable in mobile too. Besides more opportunities to improve remains.

February 2017

Chandima from Hemas holdings PLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

100% on it

All our boards operate on BoardPac. Which demonstrates ease of use. It has delivered great productivity and security has never been compromised.

March 2019

Cecil from Financial Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Boardpac review

Being a board chairman it has helped in drafting the agenda of meetings, writing of minutes of meeting and managing meetings effectively.

Pros

It is paperless and it's easy to share with colleagues

Cons

There is not much that I don't like. It has to be speech driven and one needs to have case studies to understand and use effectively.

March 2017

Ranjila from Orient Finance PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Convenient Board Meetings

The simplicity of using Board PAC has resulted in board members to navigate through the platform easily. Easy access to Board Papers and saves time when creating the board meeting agenda.

Pros

Record maintenance is not required. Referring to the past papers is very easy.

Cons

Nothing

Displaying 1 - 50 of 53 reviews