User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(69)

69

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Mobility features very much useful to our organization"

  • "It is user friendly, convenience to use when we have numerous back-to-back board and management meetings"

  • "Ease of use. Great features. Very good after sales service (in fact very little after sales service needed)."

  • Cons

  • "most of the features are beneficial. no particular strongly dislike about Boardpac"

  • "During our time span with the solution, we still have not encountered with any mentionable errors"

  • "nothing specific, prefer it enable Directors who wish to join meeting online. "

Browse BoardPAC Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 77 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Shivantha from Sunshine Holdings PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

BoardPAC is an application to make life easier for Board Members

Exceptional customer service and fabulous Sri Lankan Product.

Pros

Portability of the Application Bug Free Application Super After Sales Service Used State of the art technology Security is the key for the application Used encrypted Database, which is increased the credibility of the customer.

Cons

Application should be platform independent. I think the Vendor is having a road map of the same.

Reasons for Choosing BoardPAC

Portability of the Application Bug Free Application Super After Sales Service Used State of the art technology Security is the key for the application Used encrypted Database, which is increased the credibility of the customer.

August 2020

Divya from Dialog Axiata PLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

BoardPac Application Review

so far BoardPac experience has been great. it has provided a consistent and reliable service that we can depend on to manage our meetings efficiently and effectively. BoardPac Service team is readily available to resolve any challenges we face with BoardPac. Value for Money.

Pros

what i most like about BoardPac is the fact that it is easy to install and use and the software has security features to ensure that it is not vulnerable to threats and cyber attacks.

Cons

that fact that the software is not compatible to install in certain devices.

Reasons for Choosing BoardPAC

Value for money

Reasons for Switching to BoardPAC

wanted to explore another software that was affordable and reliable.

Response from BoardPAC

Replied October 2020

Dear Divya, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are having an overall excellent experience with BoardPAC on value for money, efficiency and effectiveness.

June 2018

William from United Overseas Bank Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2018

Poorly designed user interface, non-intuitive, frustrating to use

There will be lots of angry users and management if you implement BoardPAC. There are much better solutions. Will not recommend BoardPAC.

Pros

Supports MP4 video upload. Side-by-side version comparison of uploaded files with option to copy over annotations.

Cons

Compared to other solutions, BoardPAC's method of creating a meeting and uploading files is cumbersome and time consuming to use. BoardPAC has lots to learn from others whereby simple drag-and-drop of files is really a breeze. BoardPAC does not support these common file formats - TXT, PPT, PPS, XLS and XLSX. So strange that it supports PPTX but not PPT. And also it has a strange requirement that files uploaded must be of minimun 5KB in size. Why? Changing the position of agenda items can use drag-and-drop but it is buggy and clumsy to use. Must remember to click "Save" as it doesn't automatically save the repositioning for you. For the meeting organiser, there is no easy way to determine whether an agenda item has been updated with the correct file version because you cannot see the filename of the uploaded file. Need to open the file to manually see the content to verify. So frustrating to use. There is no single click publishing of the meeting. Need to click the 'tick' mark for each uploaded file to 'confirm' before the file is visible to users. Imagine if you have lots of files, really too troublesome to use. Good idea to have side-by-side version comaprison but the way it is implemented makes it hard to identify which annotations are for which page to be transferred. Annotations on iPad app is unfriendly to use. There is no text tool for typing text on the page. Sharing annotations is not real time sync and buggy. Unreliable and unusable.

December 2020

Ameer from Axiata Group Berhad

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

User Friendly and Excellent Support

Pros

The app is well developed and very user friendly no navigate

Cons

Each time users forget their password the admin will need to reset rather than having a ‘forgot password’ option which almost all applications are offering.

Reasons for Choosing BoardPAC

The option to host the app on own server is available

Response from BoardPAC

Replied January 2021

Dear Mr. Ameer Zainal, Thank you for your review and positive words towards BoardPAC. The BoardPAC team is glad that we could prove value and benefit to your organizations board and meeting automation Thank you, Team BoardPAC

August 2020

Kalyana from Carsons Management Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

BoardPAC one of the best solution for board meeting management

BoardPAC is a User friendly, secured product to Manage Board Meetings. BoardPAC support staff always there for assist you promptly and highly recommend the product and the company.

Pros

BoardPAC is Secured , easy to install and manage.

Cons

Our requirement has fulfilled by the product

Response from BoardPAC

Replied October 2020

Dear Kalyana, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! We are delighted and grateful for highly recommending BoardPAC as the best board portal solution.

June 2020

Arun from Hemas Holdings PLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

A best product to handle the meetings with secure platform

A best platform to manage the meetings & Board papers in a single dashboard which is led to paperless meetings with a more secure feature.

Pros

The simplicity of the user interface & securing ways of the application.

Cons

would like to mention the enhancing of the user application to iPhone & windows app, as with the business requirement we can provide the application to user preferred device.

November 2020

Ahmad Fathi from Affin Bank Berhad

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

BoardPAC - best solution for corporate secretaries.

been using since 2013. saving a lot of manpower and paper cost

Pros

It is user friendly, convenience to use when we have numerous back-to-back board and management meetings

Cons

most of the features are beneficial. no particular strongly dislike about Boardpac

Reasons for Choosing BoardPAC

ease of use and simple layout make it easier for board and senior management members

June 2020

Nilani from NIAP Associates Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

BoardPAC - An excellent tool for busy Directors

BoardPAC is a great product and the service too is excellent. Overall it's an efficient tool that adds so much value in managing the board papers for busy directors.

Pros

The product is very user friendly and easy to handle. The audit trail gives a clear understanding of the action taken by others. This enhances the speed of decision making as well as makes it transparent. The automated functions add a great deal of efficiency to the entire process of handling the board papers in a seamless manner.

Cons

My personal experience has been great and I didn't come across any features that are missing. The integration too is very smooth.

October 2020

Zima from RHB

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

great and simplified

Pros

Mobility features very much useful to our organization

Cons

All good to us, no other issues to highlight

Response from BoardPAC

Replied October 2020

Dear Zima, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! We are delighted to hear that BoardPAC's Mobility features very useful to your organization.

August 2020

Zulfikar from Janashakthi Insurance

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent tool

A quality product for Board management with excellent collaboration & management features

Pros

Ease of use, hassle free management, responsive support service and supports multiple platforms.

Cons

Tedious annual iPad app update process.

Response from BoardPAC

Replied October 2020

Dear Zulfikar, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback!

January 2021

Nuha from Bumi Armada Berhad

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Effective paperless meeting solution

Overall it is good software

Pros

Boardpac team is very supportive and good management

Cons

Functionally based on our current requirment

October 2018

Yasmin from The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

BoardPAC is intuitive and very user friendly. We have been using this simplified board automation so

We highly recommend BoardPAC for all industry verticals as it would fit in to any company with any number of users. BoardPAC has not only saved printing cost and papers but brought an efficient work flow in to the organization’s good governance.

Pros

Our board and committee comprise of a combination of both young and senior members, I am impressed how BoardPAC is designed in a manner to cater to both the users. It has a on click meeting dashboard which helps members to easily navigate to find the relevant meetings and circular resolutions. BoardPAC improves the productivity of all our meetings as a centralized and unified information platform. It’s an automated solution built with usability, flexibility and convenience in mind. I have witnessed a tremendous change in the way our CoSec team now functions, with much ease as they prepare for board meetings more effectively and efficiently. Our administrative team no longer browses through emails, calls and messages as all board related communications are done through BoardPAC and tracked with timely reports. We are also able to notify members, as and when they are required to attend meetings and access papers. BoardPAC has been evolving over the years and the new feature developments show the attention to detail that the team commits to in improving the product to suit the changing needs of Board meetings and its members. The most popular feature among our Board Members currently would be the “What’s New Feature”, this is a game changer, which streamlines all pending items in an easy to view - simplified manner. The Archive folder provides access to Members to previous meetings and circular resolutions, by giving them full visibility of all Board materials. Having so much t

Cons

BoardPAC is extremely user friendly and we have not encountered any negative aspects in the system

September 2018

Manjula from Board of Investment - Sri Lanka

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Seamless Automated solution for board governance

Pros

Compared to any other document management solution, BoardPAC user management and meeting management processes are absolutely user friendly and easy to use on the click. It was not an easy shift to move from a complete manual process to an automated solution; however, the BoardPAC experience has helped us transition with the least amount of errors and effort. We conduct all are board meetings using BoardPAC and we are happy to be moving digitally forward. To emphasize further on its features, BoardPAC was quite accommodating and provides timely updates with its latest features. My experience has been effortless and somehow BoardPAC has a workflow to prevent human errors. Features such as multiple file upload, drag and drop file organizer, presenter mode, pack delivery report, e-signatures, sequential approval, paper confirmation and paper level access privileges are some to boast of. This technology has improved the way we conduct regular meetings. The BoardPAC application on iPad and Windows are user friendly and members can easily navigate through meetings and view papers accordingly. The approval process has saved time, even to the extent of generating reports. This paperless solution has also contributed to the efficiency to the decision making at boardroom meetings, and significantly contributing to the environment.

Cons

During our time span with the solution, we still have not encountered with any mentionable errors

May 2017

Ajith from Capital Alliance Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Game changer for Board Performance!

As I mentioned in my review, this product has changed the way we do board meetings, with more emphasis on strategy and planning and getting through most of the routine stuff before the actual meeting.

Pros

This product was purchased by us about 9 months back and since then it has been a game changer as for as board performance is concerned. Instead of waiting for the board meeting, I find that most papers are pre discussed and approved leaving the board meeting itself for more strategic discussions. It has been a painless excessive introducing this product to the board even though some of the members are not very tech savvy and had some reservations about moving from a paper based process. The vendor for their part has been extremely, and I cannot stress this enough, extremely supportive, even having a person present through out the first meeting at out premises just in case someone had a problem and needed help. He was not called in, but it gave me great comfort to have a person around. We now use it for all our internal meetings as well.

Cons

I cannot seriously think of anything, except maybe it would be nice to have it also available on cheaper platforms such as Android etc.

October 2019

Anil from Amana Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

The Best Product - In Stability and Security

Explained above.

Pros

We at Amana Bank has been using this product for the past seven years. it is certainly a reliable product in terms of stability and security. This is system is the repository of string the most confidential data of the bank and we are very much confident in solid grounds to use it this purpose permanently. The solution brought us many great advantages to our organization in terms of ease of operational and cost reductions with an approach for environmental friendly advantages as it reduce the usage of paper based information flow drastically. Also the team of BaordPAC is very much supportive and flexible, which is also a contribution factor of it stability

Cons

Only compatible on Apple IOS platforms and Devices

Reasons for Choosing BoardPAC

NA

February 2017

Nisha from Seylan Bank PLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Process efficiency enabler

BoardPAC has helped improve the meeting processes of our Bank, be it Board, Board sub-committees or corporate management meetings. It is not only a paper saver contributing to the environment but also is a great time saver where the time of employees involved in photocopying packing and delivering is now utilized for important and productive tasks.

Pros

Ease of circulating the Board packs.

Cons

Not applicable

February 2017

Chethana from LB Finance PLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Paperless meetings finally a reality

With our companies vision and being the first finance company to become Carbon conscious to reduce the carbon footprint we started projects to reduce the paper work and introduce automation at different level at our organization. As a part of this we evaluated multiple products which were available in the market to automate the boardroom and the other senior management meetings where we used to send multiple documents to all members of the respective committees. Sometimes we used to send a collection of documents in a large box files to each director. with the introduction of BoardPac we managed to cut down all these paper documents and brought all the directors to one single plaform where they could collaborate and effectively participate the meetings. Another plus point with BoardPac was the ease of use where most of our board directors adopted the system without any technical assistance. Last but not least, We are delighted with the support of BoardPac for last 4 years keeping a happy customer and happy director board. I have no hesitation to recommend BoardPac to any organization which is affordable, user-friendly and excellent customer support.

Pros

Ease of use Customer focus Not high tech approach ( where most directors already use iPADs) Regular version upgrades

Cons

Nothing

March 2017

Keshini from Carsons Management Services (Pvt)Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Excellent soft ware

board pac has reduced waste of paper to begin with and reduced costs in a big way. Information can be uploaded so that the latest information can be uploaded. t his has been a great success for us.' I would recommend this to any organization without hesitation. It is easy to use as well.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

The fact that it is limited to be used on the Ipad only

August 2019

Kuda from ACS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

BoardPAC Review

printing of Board packs has been eliminated as well as difficulties in opening embedded documents has been eliminated

Pros

The software's functionality is amazing especially on the end users. Paperless and digitally available

Cons

From the administrative side, we are constantly requested to change passwords. I think a default log on should be facial recognition and fingerprint which I know is already available.

Reasons for Choosing BoardPAC

It suited our needs more

May 2020

Rajeev from Formerly SEC Sri Lanka

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Excellent product

Excellent, I have no hesitation recommending it.

Pros

Ease of use, hassle free. Very responsive

Cons

Nothing really to complain about. Overall the product is very good

July 2020

Anojh from Seylan Bank PLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

My review on the best board portal solution

The board solution is highly recommended for any company. Great experience with the solution and also the support team is prompt to action and very helpful.

Pros

This solution made our company board go from paper to digital. Made the meetings more secure and efficient. Favorite feature is the sighing for urgent approvals

Cons

Nothing to state right now.

Response from BoardPAC

Replied October 2020

Dear Anojh, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! We are delighted and grateful for highly recommending BoardPAC as the best board portal solution.

October 2020

Muhamad Najib from SME Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Simple to use and meet our requirement

Great experience

Pros

Fast distribution of meeting material, easy reference to meeting material, no need to carry printed paper around

Cons

We experienced technical glitches around mid this year, but it was resolved.

Reasons for Choosing BoardPAC

It meets our requirement

Reasons for Switching to BoardPAC

Because of better security and we prefer to keep our documents on premise.

Response from BoardPAC

Replied October 2020

Dear Muhamad Najib, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are having a 'Great experience'. We hope to continue the same.

May 2017

Imdaad from Citizens Development Business Finance PLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

BoardPAC is a wonderful platform to conduct secure, paperless and interactive meetings

organizing meetings have been easy, since the software was implemented. As Head of IT of the organization i drive the paperless smart office projects and BoardPAC help us to set the tone at the top by conducting paperless board & board committee meetings. And this platform is a secure platform which eliminates circulation of documents.

Pros

The product features and functionality is highly user friendly, mostly in our organization the BoradPAC is used by seniors and we have not received any negative comments and its easy to troubleshoot in case of a issue

March 2017

Dayanath from Orient Finance PLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great Product for Board Directors

The BoardPac has unique features which facilitate the study of board paper even when you are on the move. It is superior to other similar and less efficient and user-friendly products which have sought to compete. I have no hesitation in recommending this product.

Pros

Ease of use, user-friendly, communication abilities, facility for highlighting etc.

Cons

None

November 2020

BoonKeong from Bank Simpanan Nasional

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

The most simple and secure board meeting management software.

It has been very helpful. Training and support have been very helpful in using the application and resolving any issues or concerns.

Pros

It’s security features which makes high level board meetings and other meetings secure specially during [resent times where remote meetings have become a necessity.

Cons

I did not come across any issues so far.

Reasons for Choosing BoardPAC

On premise solution

January 2017

Norekhwan Ashraf from Malayan Banking Berhad

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

BoardPAC Software Review

The reality of today's banking environment is that our Board members will need a constant access to company documents in order to make informed decisions. What the BoardPAC software does is offer our extremely busy Board members a faster way of making decisions from anywhere and on the go, right from their iPad. It's an ideal solution for companies who recognize the need to do things differently and increase the efficiency of Board communications.

Pros

The mobility

March 2017

Nisala from Nations Trust Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

BoardPAC enabled us having paperless boardroom

Nations Trust Bank has moved into a paperless boardroom in 2012 by selecting BoardPAC. Our board and management committee meetings are now truly paperless. Each member of the management uses mobile devices with the BoardPAC application to review, annotate, collaborate and approve papers. Also BoardPAC has option to view additional supporting documents and past papers.

Pros

Possibility of moving into a total paperless environment

May 2017

Niloo from Softlogic Holdings PLC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

one of the first users of BoardPAC, continue to do so

The benefits derived was amazing given the innovative nature of the product. Ease of changes in presentation updates and speed of updating info for meetings has made investment meetings easier to handle.

Pros

a step in being environmentally conscious in the corporate world, A product to save paper! On the product itself it offers flexibility, ease and speed which enables Corporates and users to better engage.

August 2019

Hemali from Cargills (Ceylon) Plc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Confidentiality & Security

Pros

Confidentiality of the information circulated amongst the members of the Board. Sense of comfort provided to the corporate and the convinience delivered to the members of the Board.

Cons

Yet to experience as it's been 6 - 12 months.

December 2019

Janek from Akbar Brothers Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent Customer service!

Excellent

Pros

Easily accessible, and act as an information repository. Ability to access key information, and decision making on the go!

Cons

The GUI could be more aesthetic. and if there is an easier way to upload reports through the app instead of logging into the backend/website, that would be make the uploading and availability much faster. Also have other up loadable option other that pdf.

February 2017

Suresh from Publicly listed company in Sri Lanka

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great Product

Great to use, saves paper, no files to carry. Now I walk into meetings with just an iPad. And excellent after sales service too. Fully recommended.

Pros

Ease of use. Great features. Very good after sales service (in fact very little after sales service needed).

May 2020

Mellainius from Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

User friendly easy to use secure application.

Excellent customer support.

Pros

Data security and capability to upload various types of document formats

Cons

Have not experienced anything as of now to mention.

Reasons for Choosing BoardPAC

Way more features and secured.

July 2017

Prosenjit from The City Bank Ltd.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

This software is a efficient one for conducting paperless board meeting and it serve its purpose .

Pros

We are using this software for 1/2 years and day by day we are learning . It saves lots of paper and time. It has some outstanding feature that anyone can make comments , do some work on documents, share thoughts and approve and deny any proposal . It has recently added finger print security which added some extra features. It has a great future ahead for sure as there is always scope to developing .

Cons

From the time we started using it, this software has got lot of changes. We hope uploading and rearranging of agenda item should be much easier than existing system . The more the software will be user friendly , the more the number of user will be increase for sure.

July 2020

Lasitha Kaushal from People's Leasing & Finance

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

A secure and reliable solution !

BoardPAC is a fantastic solution with multiple user-friendly features, and overall the solution is very secure and reliable .

Pros

It is easy to configure,user friendly and it has features such as pre-authorized device usage and document level user access. Highly recommended software cause for the team it has been ease of use.

Cons

Now using the solution for sometimes, no issues but if we have any concern the support team is very supportive any time.

Response from BoardPAC

Replied September 2020

Dear Lasitha, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! The support team was delighted to see this review.

September 2020

Lauren from WDB Investment Holdings

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

BoardPAC

Great product with exceptional after-sales support.

Pros

The reduced time spent on meeting preparations - It made everything so much more convenient and efficient!

Cons

There is nothing to dislike with this product.

Response from BoardPAC

Replied October 2020

Dear Lauren, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! The team is delighted to hear about your satisfaction with the product and the service.

March 2017

Natasha from Carsons Management Services (Pvt) Ltd - Secretaries for Equity Two PLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Easy to use Product

A very helpful tool to circulate Board/Committee papers and conduct Meetings. Significantly reduces wastage and enables effective use of resources.

Pros

Easy to access and retrieve past papers, able to circulate Board/ Committee papers simultaneously to all recipients

Cons

None

June 2020

Mahesh from Siyapatha Finance PLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

An easy to use Secure Board Management tool.

Positive, less hassle, and good customer support.

Pros

Security for sensitive data. User friendly interface.

Cons

No difficulties experienced yet. Ease to functional.

January 2017

Sujeewa from National Development Bank PLC

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Excellent product to Go Green

Started using the product at Board level and extended down to all management committee meetings, thus enabled productivity and made a significant contributor towards the environment.

Pros

Flexibility and ease of use.

July 2019

Jank from Akbar Brothers Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great App, needs to have a more userfriendly interphase.

Its a great tool and app to have in the company. Early adoption by traditional people may take time.

Pros

lot of practical features. great archival and retrieval repository. Easy reference of past documents. affords great flexibility as it can be assessed and used while on the move and travelling.

Cons

Fine tuning needed for sending alerts, notifications. calendar meetings related matters needs to improve. Initial view must be less cluttered and clearly separate out the areas / functionality. upgrades should be more frequent.

July 2020

Kumudu from SLIIT

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Best digital governance solution

So far overall an excellent experience.

Pros

SLIIT use BoardPAC for conducting Board Meeting . The multiple features it has which makes the board meeting process simple.

Cons

N/A so far, the solution has delivered beyond what was expected

Response from BoardPAC

Replied September 2020

Dear Kumudu, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are having an overall excellent experience with BoardPAC. We hope to continue the same.

March 2017

Dayana from Carson Cumberbatch PLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Best Board products

The Carson Cumberbatch Group selected BoardPAC to distribute Board materials, enhance the efficiency of the corporate secretarys office, and restructure its Board process. The use of BoardPAC has improved the effectiveness of meeting preparations and enabled better communications between the Directors and Management. It needs to be noted that BoardPAC is secure and user friendly Web portal for centralizing Board documents, processes and communications

Pros

User friendly

Cons

none

November 2016

Warren from Entelect Software

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Easy to use paperless board meeting software

Extremely easy to use and self intuitive paperless board meeting software. The app is designed well and allows users to interact with it in an easy fashion. The ability to have instant messaging between board members, annotate on uploaded items and vote on resolutions is also very handy. All board papers are stored securely and user devices can be managed from an easy to use web portal.

Pros

Secure, user friendly, manageability

Cons

.

January 2021

Nor Hananie from Prudential BSN Takaful Berhad

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

simple and secure board meeting management software.

Meetings are easy to be handled because no need to print hardcopy documents, and the users can view the documents anywhere. During this recent MCO, the usage of Boardpac is fully utilised, and it is very helpful and beneficial.

Pros

Its features - easy to use, friendly and straight forward - as an administrator, I don't have much problem to guide the users.

Cons

I did not come across any issues so far.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great Board Meeting Software

Pros

BoardPAC allows for the entire board to securely view documents before meetings and has greatly helped the flow of information between members. It’s easy to use and has improved participation by organizing and disseminating board notes digitally.

Cons

There are no considerable drawbacks. It’s only available and compatible with iPads which can be irritating.

July 2018

Tamarika from SDB Bank PLC

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Must have tool for effective board Meetings

Pros

Can Upload all the Board papers well in time for the Directors to go through the Papers Paperless meetings User friendly

Cons

software could be updated to show the up coming meetings and reminders there are no cons in the software it is user friendly and could use any time.

January 2017

Lailatul from Bursa Malaysia Berhad

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

BoardPAC is a great saving

As advocates for sustainable practices and high corporate governance standards in the region, it was important that our organization chose a digital solution that enabled us to be an exemplary public-listed company. Hence, introducing BoardPAC in our boardrooms has enabled us to shed our reliance on paper documents and courier services, cut costs and invest in a greener method of doing business. It's ISO 27001 certification means that its security is of the highest standards, and immune to hacking efforts that would undermine the confidentiality of Bursa Malaysia's board communications.

September 2020

Busisiwe from African Rainbow Minerals

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

BoardPAC South Africa

The support one gets from people like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN makes the product fun and enjoyable to use. Thank you a lot for making my remote work a pleasure!

Pros

BoardPAC is a fantastic app to use for meetings with good functionalities for notes and bookmarks for important items.

Cons

No. It made working remotely a pleasure!

Response from BoardPAC

Replied October 2020

Dear Busisiwe, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your remote working with BoardPAC in South Africa.

July 2017

Soo from STF resources SDN bhd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Good and easy to use

Multiple benefits

Pros

Practical and include a lot of functions. There are many good things, all I can say it is a good and practical software

Cons

More functions to be included. This will facilitate convening of meetings and enhance value of softwares

May 2017

Nishantha from Diesel & Motor Engineering PLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Very Agile and user friendly application

Saving cost on Paper Time Management of Directors and GM. everything was according to what we expected or more than the expectations.

Pros

Easy to use for Directors and GMC Maintains Security and Confidentiality Saves Costs Onsite and strong local support

March 2017

K P from Lankem Ceylon PLC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Enabling the Board of Directors

This is a definite product that facilitates the Board of Directors to get the information, review, comment & follow up at ease. It provides current & past records at one point electronically with easy of retrieval. I personally enjoy carrying all required information & walking light into the Boardroom.

Pros

Ease of storage, having the past records & easy of retrieval.

Cons

nothing specific, prefer it enable Directors who wish to join meeting online.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 77 reviews