User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse BIC Process Design Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

April 2021

Carl Wilhelm from Precision Landing Deutschland GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

One of the best BPM solutions

Powerful solution with many good functionalities, very easy to use, very good screen design.

Pros

Easy to use even without detailed knowledge of BPM. However, I recommend to learn the basics of the modelling language (e.g. BPMN 2.0) in advance.

Cons

There are sometimes problems with the sequence of the process steps when printing a process manual. We hope this will be improved in a future version.

August 2021

Felix from Rössel-Messtechnik GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

A solid solution for SMEs

Pros

The software offers many different notations that make it much easier to describe one's own processes. You are well supported programmatically during the creation, but not overloaded with too many extras and options. The software offers a good knowledge database with a catalogue that is composed of the activities, roles, etc. from the diagrams and also offers consistent versioning. The diagrams can be viewed in different view types as a flowchart or as a matrix, etc. and thus offers employees a high recognition potential. The software is optimally usable for us as an SME, as no whole department has to be set up for the maintenance of the diagrams. In addition, the licence model is fair and the after-sales support is at a high level.

Cons

As with any new software, familiarisation with the operation is necessary. Also the functionalities in the diagram design are not always as free as with the other providers. However, thanks to the good support, these are not major obstacles.

Reasons for Choosing BIC Process Design

The software best suited our requirements and offered us the best price-performance ratio.

September 2019

Katharina from KraussMaffei

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

BicCloud Review

Pros

a lot of possibilities, connections between processes, uploading of documents, comparison with previous versions, workflow-handling, easy to learn

Cons

Access, Usability for rare users (too much Information) - should be more like a web page or Wikipedia

April 2021

Rethabile from BAASA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

BIC Process Design

1. Visibility of all business processes in the organisation 2. Organisational restructure tool 3. Process mapping initiative 4. Business Process Management/Improvement initiative

Pros

1. The product ease of use 2. High functionality 3. Multiple awards 4. Flexibility

Cons

‘As-is’ state, use simulation feature to create scenarios and design the process – Create ‘To be’ scenario

Reasons for Switching to BIC Process Design

1. Complexity 2. Too technical 3. Not user-friendly 4. Lack of support

April 2021

Kiumars from BwFuhrparkService

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Moderne BPM-Platform für Anfänger und Profis

Transparenz über Optimierungspotentiale

Pros

intuitive Modellierung einfach konfigurierbare Workflows Modernes BPM-Portal Einfache SAAS-Implementierung mit Einbindung Azure AD

Cons

eine noch stärkere Integration zum SAP Solutionmanager wäre wünschenwert.

Reasons for Choosing BIC Process Design

Funktionalität Zukunftsfähigkeit Preis Nutzen

August 2021

Jan from Kerberos Compliance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Intuitive and functional tool for modern process management

Pros

Intuitive handling, cloud solution means little effort for us in terms of setup, good role concept incl. approval workflow, simple & effective administration, fast results.

Cons

Since we await more modules to be unlocked, the full picture is not yet available. In BIC Process Design it is sometimes confusing that comments are attached to the area (published, preview, ...) and thus sometimes remain unnoticed.

Reasons for Choosing BIC Process Design

Best fit for us in terms of licensing model, cost structure, predictability, support and goal setting.

Reasons for Switching to BIC Process Design

We were looking for a collaborative approach in reaching our goals with a BPM-tool. So we needed a tool to meet expectiations in a short time. With BIC Platform we have found a tool that helps us visualize and analyze our processes without unnecessary complexity.

September 2019

Witali from Arvato Systems

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

state of the art

Pros

An intuitive and comprehensive software for a fair price, which will be successively expanded.

Cons

No real negative points. Bugs are usually fixed quickly.

Reasons for Switching to BIC Process Design

Because of the better support and simply the better tool.

August 2021

Steven from Vodafone

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Early days but looking good

Enjoying using platform and potential of combining it with process mining

Pros

Simple to deploy and use, the range of canvasses have provided for all business needs to date. Combined with Process Mining will become a key capability within our continuous improvement arsenal

Cons

Couple of usability idiosyncrasies but not prohibitive. Not compatible will file formats from some legacy systems

Reasons for Choosing BIC Process Design

Breadth of capability, usability and integration with technology environments.

Reasons for Switching to BIC Process Design

Process Mining capability combined with a simple, effective, technical process modelling capability that was able to integrate into our future state digital environment

May 2021

Frank from proALPHA Consulting GmbH

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

BIC Process Design

We use the BIC Cloud for our implementation methodology to implement our ERP software for new customers and to support them in documenting their processes. In doing so, we use our documented and industry-oriented proALPHA best practice processes.

Pros

with all the possibilities the software has, it is still easy to administer and very intuitive to model the processes

Cons

More possibilities for export and import to translate the content

Reasons for Choosing BIC Process Design

The main reasons, in addition to the functionality, were the almost zero administrative activities due to the cloud solution and the simplicity of the modeling

Reasons for Switching to BIC Process Design

It would have been uneconomical for us as a company to bring our own product up to the BIC Cloud standard.

August 2021

FERNANDO from Imatia Innovation, S.L.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Process design & automation just can't get easier.

Since we are onboarding around 75 new employees per year, it sometimes gets difficult for us to make sure that everyone is aware of their responsibilities and of how to get things done in our company. BIC Process Design radically changed that and now we have everyone in synch. New recruits really appreciate this and makes us stand out from other companies that compete with us for the same talent.

Pros

GBTEC has taken the fuss out of process modelling and execution. This product is very well designed and performs beautifully. Process templates are also of great help and prevent us from having to re-invent the wheel.

Cons

Difficult to say, but maybe more focus on onboarding and customer success process would help to involve reluctant users.

Reasons for Switching to BIC Process Design

MS Visio is just a poor drawing tool and we needed something that provided data integrity and allowed us to make sure that everyone was is aware of their responsibilities and any changes.

April 2021

Khalid from Modprex

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

BIC Process Design Best BPM For Modeling and Documentation

Pros

BIC Process Design provides many helpful features and functions, most notably, central administration for managing the model objects. Moreover, auto-generated SOP for all documented processes is amazing, also versioning system is very intuitive and well designed.

Cons

the only thing I wish to be added is having more levels in the workflow for the standard version.

April 2021

Günter from NewGrow GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

ease to start - but also powerful

Pros

ease to use growing with the demands easy publishing

Cons

import / export is poor reports und extracts configuration and customizing

Reasons for Switching to BIC Process Design

cloud based and collaborative approach

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great software for cloud-based process design

Pros

The BIC Cloud is easy to use, intuitive and has all the features we needed for our process documentation, process analysis and process design projects.

Cons

Integration with JIRA or Confluence would be helpful.

October 2019

Michael from MSIG Insurance Europe AG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

BIC Cloud - the next generation business process management software

We use BIC Cloud for Business Process Management and for Risk and Controll Evaluation. BIC Cloud is a complete redesign of a siftware we used for the same purpose a couple of years. The Evolution towards the cloud seems reasonable and to be the next logical step. Going cloud we are able to participate from much faster release cycles and save time and money on maintaining the Software.

Pros

First of all the design/look and feel of the Software improved dramatically compared to the BIC Platform. In Addition beeing a cloud solution the Software does not need to be installed on a Computer anymore and finally the usability improved as well with more clear dialogues and better structured menues.

Cons

Since BIC Cloud is a complete bew development we miss some functionality compared to BIC Platform, that helped us doing our day to day Business Process Management job. Some features will be delivered shortly, other features are no longer available due to the fact that the application moved on from a java based client installed Software to a web based solution.

Reasons for Choosing BIC Process Design

We used BIC Platform for many years. Therefore it was quite logical to move to the cloud together with GBTEC.

April 2021

Vanessa from progressus GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Super Produkt und für jede Branche einsetzbar

Pros

Die Software ermöglicht es einem, sowohl die eigenen, als auch die Prozesse des Kunden aufzunehmen und für jeden verständlich darzustellen. BIC Process Design hat es uns ermöglicht IST- und SOLL-Prozesse aufzunehmen und Optimierungspotenziale daraus abzuleiten. Die Handhabung mit der Software ist leicht zu erlernen. Hierbei wird man zudem stark von GBTEC unterstützt.

Cons

Es sollten Kenntnisse über das Prozessmanagement im Allgemeinen vorhanden sein. Ansonsten fühlt man sich bei den ersten Modellierungsversuchen noch sehr unsicher. GBTEC bietet sich hier aber immer an zu unterstützen.

August 2021

Richard from Vodafone New Zealand

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Fantastic tool, very user friendly

Could not imagine using anything else!

Pros

The ability to validate a diagram in real time to ensure BPMN standards are adhered to is an amazing feature

Cons

I've found it very easy to use and customise

September 2021

Judith from LMX Business Consulting GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

easy to document processes

Pros

easy modelling, calculation of lead time

Cons

missing function to compare current and future processes