All BIC Platform Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great software for cloud-based process design

PROS

The BIC Cloud is easy to use, intuitive and has all the features we needed for our process documentation, process analysis and process design projects.

CONS

Integration with JIRA or Confluence would be helpful.

Leonor

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Our best choice for BPM

After comparing many similiar software systems for business process management we decided for BIC Platform, mostly because of our top account manager. They really do a great job with caring for all your specific wishes. Since the implementation we already benefit a lot from it, since we describe our processes in this software, so that employees can have a look into the system and inform themselves about processes and strucutres that are transparent now.

PROS

Overall UX-Design, Administration possibilities, most easy to use process modeller on the market ...

CONS

Maybe some information about how the software is used within your own company, but they already announced that feature on the last user conference.

Reasons for switching to BIC Platform

Visio wasn't good enough in - granting everyone access to the process descriptions - showing relations between processes, roles, IT-applications and more ... - administrating a process landscape - providing workflows for approving processes or other objects ... - and many more ...

Javier

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Excellent platform for BPM

We are overall satisfied with BIC as our main platform for Business Process Management, we are glad to continue working with BIC in the near future

PROS

Friendly use and intuitive, great features to help you design and review models

CONS

Little features that could be improved, like autosave, auto Author fill, among others; also there has been some crashes without notice that affected some stakeholders.

Reason for choosing BIC Platform

In general, the friendly/intuitive use and the type of licensing that GBTEC offered.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our software! We are doing everything we can to continuously improve our software and look forward to being able to offer you new functions soon. Best regards from Bochum

Replied May 2024

Katharina

Plastics, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

BicCloud Review

PROS

a lot of possibilities, connections between processes, uploading of documents, comparison with previous versions, workflow-handling, easy to learn

CONS

Access, Usability for rare users (too much Information) - should be more like a web page or Wikipedia

Uli

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Best process mapping tool we used so far with outstanding usability & no code automation capability

BIC is one of the best software solutions we have ever used and the best BPM software so far .

PROS

The overall experience is great. BIC has given us speed at our work. It's very helpful for business workflow and very user-friendly . Users learn quickly how to use BIC and can easily be involved to the process mapping and automation. BIC deployment is efficient and well supported by the excellent customer support team. The technical experts are quick to react to requests or questions regarding the tool.

CONS

While the SaaS experience is superior - we would like to see a full-blown offline version of BIC.

Reason for choosing BIC Platform

Superior usability paired with outstanding features.

Marco

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

BIC BPM Tool

It is great as a central repository for all process related information and allowing business uses easily understand what they must do from day today, particularly on mobile devices.

PROS

Beck is very easy to use, and particularly if you have a process centric view of the world. It allows you to develop and describe your business processes across the enterprise and simplify what can sometimes be very complex, and I like the ability for being able to do impact analysis on other aspects of the business.It does not have all the bells and whistles and functionality of other tools in the same class, but what it does very well it's process management and execution for lightweight solutions. It's intuitive and simple to use and links very well to the enterprise architecture components of the business.

CONS

For my use case in supporting the management of processes for our clients there is very little I don't like, but obviously there are some areas of functionality that could be presented in dashboards for ease of management. This is not a major thing, but everything should be looking to excel, even when they are good.

Reason for choosing BIC Platform

Quick, robust and easy to use BPM Tool at a very fair price.

Felix

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

A solid solution for SMEs

PROS

The software offers many different notations that make it much easier to describe one's own processes. You are well supported programmatically during the creation, but not overloaded with too many extras and options. The software offers a good knowledge database with a catalogue that is composed of the activities, roles, etc. from the diagrams and also offers consistent versioning. The diagrams can be viewed in different view types as a flowchart or as a matrix, etc. and thus offers employees a high recognition potential. The software is optimally usable for us as an SME, as no whole department has to be set up for the maintenance of the diagrams. In addition, the licence model is fair and the after-sales support is at a high level.

CONS

As with any new software, familiarisation with the operation is necessary. Also the functionalities in the diagram design are not always as free as with the other providers. However, thanks to the good support, these are not major obstacles.

Reason for choosing BIC Platform

The software best suited our requirements and offered us the best price-performance ratio.

Witali

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

state of the art

PROS

An intuitive and comprehensive software for a fair price, which will be successively expanded.

CONS

No real negative points. Bugs are usually fixed quickly.

Reasons for switching to BIC Platform

Because of the better support and simply the better tool.

User Profile

Jan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Intuitive and functional tool for modern process management

PROS

Intuitive handling, cloud solution means little effort for us in terms of setup, good role concept incl. approval workflow, simple & effective administration, fast results.

CONS

Since we await more modules to be unlocked, the full picture is not yet available. In BIC Process Design it is sometimes confusing that comments are attached to the area (published, preview, ...) and thus sometimes remain unnoticed.

Reason for choosing BIC Platform

Best fit for us in terms of licensing model, cost structure, predictability, support and goal setting.

Reasons for switching to BIC Platform

We were looking for a collaborative approach in reaching our goals with a BPM-tool. So we needed a tool to meet expectiations in a short time. With BIC Platform we have found a tool that helps us visualize and analyze our processes without unnecessary complexity.

Frank

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

BIC Process Design

We use the BIC Cloud for our implementation methodology to implement our ERP software for new customers and to support them in documenting their processes. In doing so, we use our documented and industry-oriented proALPHA best practice processes.

PROS

with all the possibilities the software has, it is still easy to administer and very intuitive to model the processes

CONS

More possibilities for export and import to translate the content

Reason for choosing BIC Platform

The main reasons, in addition to the functionality, were the almost zero administrative activities due to the cloud solution and the simplicity of the modeling

Reasons for switching to BIC Platform

It would have been uneconomical for us as a company to bring our own product up to the BIC Cloud standard.

Chirag

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Great solution for business automation

Extremely visualise the clients imagination and defines roles and responsibility for everyone.

PROS

Excellent features for automation process of your business. Shows diagrams in different views like flowchart, matrix, etc.

CONS

Not compatible with all file format and limited levels in workflow.

Philipp

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Umfassendes, leichtgängiges BPM-S

Alles in Allem ein super rundes Tool zum fairen Preis mit hoher Anwenderfreundlichkeit und allen Funktionen, die man im alltäglichen Prozessmanagement braucht.

PROS

Die einfache Benutzeroberfläche und der Funktionsumfang sind einfach klasse. Das Modellieren von Prozessen fällt auch Anfängern leicht und die Governance Funktionalitäten entsprechen den grundsätzlichen Anforderungen. Es passt zu meinem / unseren Ansatz, wie wir BPM im Unternehmen leben möchten.

CONS

Bislang ist die Integration externer Softwareprodukte nur teils oder über Umwege möglich. Eine etwas offenere Architektur würde den Anforderungen eines agiles, zukunftsorientierten Prozessmanagementansatzes Rechnung tragen.

Reasons for switching to BIC Platform

Zukunftsfähigkeit, technische Aspekte & die Möglichkeit etwas Neues zu schaffen

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our software! We are doing everything we can to continuously improve our software and are also working on the integration of external software products. Best regards from Bochum

Replied May 2024

Thomas

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Intuitiv zu bedienendes und zukunftsorientiertes Prozessmanagement

Vor allem der Kontakt zu den Mitarbeitern von GBTEC vermittelt immer wieder den Eindruck, dass man es hier mit einem aufstrebenden und nach vorne blickenden Unternehmen zu tun hat. Für jedes Anliegen findet man ein offenes Ohr und selbst, wenn ein Problem nicht direkt lösbar ist, so gibt es doch fast immer jemanden, der einen Trick auf Lager hat, wie man das Problem doch noch lösen oder umgehen kann.

PROS

In BIC Platform sind die meisten Elemente intuitiv zu erreichen. Vieles weitere kann durch einfaches Ausprobieren herausgefunden werden. Außerdem wird kontinuierlich am System gearbeitet und es wird ständig erweitert, was immer mehr Möglichkeiten der Nutzung eröffnet.

CONS

Ab der Erweiterung BIC Execution (also dem Workflowmodul) kommt man als Nicht-ITler ab einem gewissen Punkt nur schwer weiter ohne weitere Coachings zu absolvieren. Für den Fachmann sollte es wesentlich einfacher sein.

Reason for choosing BIC Platform

Die angebotenen Bausteine Process Design, Process Execution und GRC entsprachen im Gesamten am ehesten unseren Anforderungen.

Isabell

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Intuitives und funktionales Prozessmanagementtool

Insgesamt können wir die BIC Cloud als Prozessmanagementtool uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen. Sie bietet viel Freiraum zur Individualisierung und punktet vor allem durch die hohe Nutzerfreundlichkeit.

PROS

Die BIC Cloud punktet vor allem mit ihrer hohen Nutzerfreundlichkeit durch die sehr übersichtliche und intuitive Bedienung. Auch der gestalterische Freiraum sowie die Möglichkeit, neben dem Prozessmanagement auch alle zugehörigen Informationen optimal vernetzen zu können, erweisen sich als große Vorteile. Zudem ist es eines der wenigen Tools in diesem Bereich, was durch das GRC-Modul ein perfekt anknüpfendes Risikomanagement ermöglicht.

CONS

Die Prozessberichte, welche automatisch generiert werden können, sind verbesserungsbedürftig. Oft sind die Prozessgrafiken nicht lesbar und auch die verschiedenen Prozesspfade werden im Worddokument nicht ersichtlich voneinander abgetrennt. Wünschenswert wäre eine automatische Übersetzungsfunktion - eine manuelle Pflege verschiedener Sprachvarianten ist grade für kleinere Unternehmen kaum zu leisten.

Reason for choosing BIC Platform

Die BIC hat als einziges Tool neben der Erfüllung aller gewünschten Grundfunktionalitäten durch das GRC-Modul ein anknüpfendes Risikomanagement geboten.

Kiumars

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Moderne BPM-Platform für Anfänger und Profis

Transparenz über Optimierungspotentiale

PROS

intuitive Modellierung einfach konfigurierbare Workflows Modernes BPM-Portal Einfache SAAS-Implementierung mit Einbindung Azure AD

CONS

eine noch stärkere Integration zum SAP Solutionmanager wäre wünschenwert.

Reason for choosing BIC Platform

Funktionalität Zukunftsfähigkeit Preis Nutzen

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Executive Office, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

BIC Modelling

We use BIC to model a client's ToBe business vision. This decomposes customer journeys into operational processes and defines roles and responsibilities

PROS

This tool is visually very strong. It complies with both EPC and BPMN notation. The collaborative nature allows teams to contribute without having to combine separate models. The 360 degree perspective on roles, systems, etc is a powerful outcome or feature

CONS

Remembering that without saving work is only in the browser cache. Models can be lost without routine saving. An autosave feature would be beneficial. Ocassionally messages are also in German, which will not suit a lot of markets

Reason for choosing BIC Platform

Cost and visual representation along with vendor responsiveness

Reasons for switching to BIC Platform

Cost and visual representation in BIC. The company was far more proactive in the sales cycle

Khalid

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

BIC Process Design Best BPM For Modeling and Documentation

PROS

BIC Process Design provides many helpful features and functions, most notably, central administration for managing the model objects. Moreover, auto-generated SOP for all documented processes is amazing, also versioning system is very intuitive and well designed.

CONS

the only thing I wish to be added is having more levels in the workflow for the standard version.

FERNANDO

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY