Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.40

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Good when I want an offline tool that is integrated with Business Process Model and Notation, so it's also a free tool."
  • icon"It's easy to use, beautiful and good for beginners."
  • icon"Easy customization, flexibility and integration with other systems."
  • icon"Sometimes, the forms are corrupted and when you copy to other form, never saved. I think, the templates are inefficient and the bugs are constants."
  • icon"The poor simulation platform of the operation of the designed process."
  • icon"When applied to really big workflows can dashboard can get polluted and to navigate through it starts to be difficult."

Have you used Bizagi and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Bizagi Reviews

1-25 of 122 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Margiorie

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

My experience with Bizagi was very good, the flows that were needed very quickly were created

Pros

It is an easy to use BPM tool, you can create a flow while explaining the process, for the end user it is easy to use, the deployment in production is simple, the components to create the human task and the automatic tasks is very simple, the rule engine to make decisions in the flow is simple to configure, the screens can be designed. The documentation of the process can be generated from the same Bizagi.

Cons

I did not find the process of migration friendly because of the change of versions, practically they had to make new flows, suddenly you need manuals to guide how to make changes to versions.

Morgan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

Fast, Easy, Powerful and Fun. This platform isn't an add on - It's the foundation of your future.

Complete digital transformation of our company. Fundamental technology for our healthcare business.

Pros

Technical Vision. From the CEO on down, Bizagi is driven by a strong technical vision and culture. This company is a front runner, determined to set the bar for others. Great abstraction of business and technical layers. Process modeling allows you to focus on just the business requirements without getting bogged down in technical design like other platforms. Easy to learn, true low code / no code platform. The power is there if you need it, but you can also bang out a working mock up during a business meeting and get immediate feedback. Designed for integration with the outside world. In this proprietary space, Bizagi's platform is refreshingly easy to integrate with web services, external databases and apps. Their adherence to BPM standards and an open database ensures your investment. Excellent support. We run multiple 24X7 inpatient medical facilities and can't afford to be down ever. Their support team is highly responsive and solves problems fast.

Cons

Immature partner ecosystem. Since they're newer to the US market, this should be a focus for their future. Developing a rich network of add on partner apps such as digital signature, messaging and IAAS platforms will benefit customers and solidify their position as the gold standard.

Response from Bizagi

Thank you Morgan, it's been a real pleasure for our team to see and hear about the work that Mentis Neuro Health is doing to transform its healthcare services for the digital age. The innovative work underway has already been recognized by the industry as Mentis Neuro Health won 'Best Achievement in Digital Transformation' at the Business Transformation and Operational Excellence Awards, 2017.

Replied June 2017

Mark

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

May 2018

Bugs galore - when using Suite, not be to used without good project governance

Unpaid overtime to get things working, sleepless nights doing work-arounds.

Pros

Modeler. Hands down the better and faster than with Microsoft Visio. You'd think that Suite has all the solutions worked out in advance, there are so many options.

Cons

Trying to build a large project with Suite - 150+ forms, 100+ master tables, 80+ parameter tables. That's a true test of the platform - and it disappoints constantly. Either because of bugs that take so long to get fixed, you end up doing scripted work-arounds. Or having to do ETL and Bizagi master tables are not Identity fields. So you must use their REST service to create records - at a slow speed of 1-2 per second (xml format for uploading an entity). No inheritance - so you end up doing things over & over again. No variables - everything needs to be an entity attribute. Attributes are SQL columns, and entities SQL tables. Scripting is JScript - there is no debugging, only tracing.

Matt

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Bizagi a rising star

Working with Bizagi is easy, support is amazing (we only left because of missing SaaS functionality, but reevaluation now) you must have this solution / vendor an our radar and check them out if you are in the BPM space

Pros

Easy to use Modeler and SharePoint integration is free Extreme powerful Workflow engine Data Integration Support (best support I personally had in the software area - honest and relay able) constant improvement of software Customer have a say on road map They underproduction and over deliver (and are honest)

Cons

missing Dictionary function @ the time we moved away - no SaaS (but reevaluating @ the moment as they have a good cloud offering now) Modeler a desktop solution Portal function not there -> but they have it now

Reasons for switching to Bizagi

Promapp is not BPMN complient

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Easy Modeling Tool

Helped me to model with users in a friendly manner

Pros

It's really intuitive, i have used it to model processes with business users and it's really amazing how they get to understand easyly the way they have to model the preocesses, besides it's standard compliance and for that reason it's a great tool to model the process even if you are going to develop in a different one.

Cons

It's really closed software, so it's really hard to integrate with different database and software other than the basic ones provided with the tool

Response from Bizagi

Thank you for your glowing review! Just so you are aware, openness is actually a huge benefit of our software. When you've got your process model ready in Bizagi Modeler, you can rapidly turn that model into an application using Bizagi Studio, and we've got a whole host of free REST API Connectors, and even a browser-accessible SDK to guide you through creating your own connector for any service. You'll find all that here: https://www.bizagi.com/en/community/connectors-xchange

Replied February 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

The best BPM platform on the market

We have modeled and virtualized dozens of processes in a few months. We highly recommend Bizagi for transformation programs.

Pros

Bizagi manages to be intuitive and detailed-oriented at the same time, which is not the case of other platforms (either simplistic or too complicated). The product is very reliable and the support team is always responsive and available for help. Documentation is extensive.

Cons

It's not open source, so it's more expensive than some available platforms on the market. But it's very good value for money anyway.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Great way to start your BPMN journey

Pros

1.) Multiple arrays of BPMN tools can be used for diagramming and create a highly competitive application without having a code knowledge. 2.) Supports for "work-flow" integrations like "flowable, SAP, 3.) Easy to configure with the actions tools what bizagi is providing (Ex: for activity diagram, all the features are available to make the escallation processes like swing lanes, start, end, messaging, alerting etc.)

Cons

1.) Lack of setting do it your self reports. 2.) It would be much better If we could be able to add Logical Rules and Business Rules via the system. 3.) From the front end part, there should be modifications required for inboxing.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

It is an agile and easy to use tool, it allows to model the processes through flow diagrams

To know about another tool that allows me to model diagrams in BPMN

Pros

I practice what allows me to diagram, document and simulate processes through the process diagrams under the BPMN format (Business Business Modeling Notation), also allows processes and their documentation to be exported to word, PDF, Visio, the web or SharePoint to share and communicate

Cons

I think that should have a greater number of symbols in your library, It is a bit limited when you want to see several roles within the flow, it should give zoom options

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Modeling process easily and with almost no knowledge

Pros

What i love the most about bizagi is that you open this software and almost in the same instant you know that to do it's really intuitive

Cons

The developers always say what i provide my model is not that useful because they can't import it and start developing on top of that

Response from Bizagi

Hi. Thank you so much for your glowing review. What's really interesting is that you've mentioned importing your model and using it to develop an application, which is exactly what Bizagi Studio is for. The free Studio software enables you to build based on your model, hooking up the business rules, data, integrations etc. The end result is a web application that's based on your model - so the biggest benefit is that it's easy to change the application once it already exists - all you need to do is change your model. You can deploy your application in the cloud or on premise. For more information simply visit our studio page and feel free to download studio for free. http://bit.ly/2vahfV4

Replied July 2018

Anoosha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Overview of Bizagi

Pros

Strengths of Bizagi BPM Bizagi is the one of the easiest products to use in this evaluation. It offers a comprehensive range of self-service training courses to shorten the learning curve and successfully help clients manage their BPM journeys. According to customer reference feedback, Bizagi customers expressed the highest satisfaction with the cost/value of Bizagi’s iBPMS platform product compared to the other vendors in the analysis. Bizagi deploys a disruptive business model. The company offered freemium software before the term was even coined back in 2008. Both the Bizagi Modeler, for collaborative design and documentation of process models (today more than 4 million downloads), and the Bizagi Studio, for automating an unlimited number of these process models into process applications across up to 20 nonproduction users, can be downloaded for free. When ready to develop for production, a named-user-based license is applied.

Cons

Because the platform lends itself to opportunistic application development, customers may fail to establish process governance guidelines or a strong business process competency center (BPCC). However, Bizagi customers have been able to scale operations to hundreds of processes and millions of users. Bizagi provides documentation and advisory services to help its customers create digital process competency centers to enable broader digital transformation goals. Although Bizagi provides the ability to manage both structured and unstructured processes, it lacks some capabilities to deliver complex case control. Since this research concluded, Bizagi has released version 11 of its platform, which it states offers a new set of capabilities aimed at delivering superior case management capabilities and contextualized user experiences. Compared to leading iBPMS vendors, Bizagi offers one of the less intelligent products in this evaluation. It supports only the minimal required dimensions of the Gartner Business Process IQ Framework.

Sanjay

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

It was a very good session.

It helps us lot to fulfill customer expectation to solve their problem in their business.

Pros

Bizagi is coming with the much feature-loaded product for Digital Transformation. Bizagi comes with Machine Learning and Cloud service as their new feature which is the progressive milestone.

Cons

Bizagi should launch there control library and make it open source so the developer can modify and use in their customer solution.

Nicolas

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

The bes BPM tool

the best option to automate processes

Pros

easy to implement, you can créate an application in hours, the best option to automate processes, compatible with SQL server, oracle and other BD engines.

Cons

it does not work without internet connection, difficult to integrate with other systems, the phone / tablet mode leaves a lot to be desired.

Fernando

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

Great Product !!!

Productivity, stability, segurity, better decisions, less time and processes improvement.

Pros

The facility to build and run business processes allows you to do real BPM for your company, employees and partners.

Cons

It would be nice to have others ways to do deployments align with Devops practices and agile methods.

Juan Carlos

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2017

The best tool that I've used in my life to model processes at any level in the company!

1. Exceeds normal output standards 2. Process simulation 3. Process design 4. Business Rules All this components makes BIZAGI the best tool I've worked with.

Pros

I like most Process designer and process simulations. It has all the necessary components to increase productivity through their friendly interface. I realize that when you make a decision to buy any modeler It is important to compare the best things in the industry. I've heard many companies that love BIZAGI for all the things It has. I really recommend It.

Cons

I would like BIZAGI to have greater flexibility in generating reports and business rules.

User Profile

Luis Ernesto

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

My experienses with Bizagi

we need a tool will be help us to connect the diferents areas, and help understand how work the other employee, with bizagi not only can connect also simulate what happend if we need change before aply.

Pros

When M&M| Group beging with the task to create our process we seek a software can help us to draw, simulate and share the workFlow, and try with Bizagy that was the only tool what we test, because met our expectations, Bizagi compliance with he BPMN 2.0 and let simulate the process.

Cons

If we need create app from your process the price is High, but if you only need modeler your workflows its perfect

Sarthak

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE