All PerfectApps Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lauren

Verified reviewer

Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great product, great team!

It's great. I am able to create the forms my school district needs, and PerfectForms support is always there when I need a little help.

PROS

It does exactly what we want. It allows us to create powerful online forms in house without having to work directly with code.

CONS

My only complaint (if I had to come up with one) is that the forms are not responsive. Once you set the page size, that's the size it's going to be regardless of the device it's viewed on.

Vendor Response

A belated thanks for the review, Lauren! We do have a mobile designer available that supports responsive design but not sure if you were aware of the feature. Please let us know if you are interested in learning more. Thanks!

Replied April 2021

Zach

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

MSRB Perfect Forms

At MSRB, we do inspections for insurance companies on commercial properties and dwellings around the state. We also inspect every Fire department in the state of Mississippi and collect fire hydrant information around the state. When I started at the company, we collected all of this information on paper. Which means you would pull a trip and spend a whole week traveling around the state, doing these inspections. The next week you would complete your paperwork in the office and submit it. Pull your trip for the next week and start all over. Now we are able to submit our work to our field workers while they are in the field. Our inspectors can submit the inspections while they are still on the property. If there are any issues with the inspection, our quality control team can send the inspection back to the inspector to fix any issues or get any information that they need to complete the process. In the past, the inspector would have to make a trip back to the property to make any corrections to the inspection. Delaying the completion by two weeks. Our managers can keep track of the process from start to finish. This has eliminated unnecessary driving time, gas, and as I said before, lots of paper. Since using Perfect Forms our turn around time has been cut in half. We are saving money and the final product is a lot more professional looking.

PROS

I looked at multiple products to reduce paper around the office and in the field. Perfect Forms fit exactly what we were looking for. We are able to create our own forms and workflows. I like how we are able to capture data in the field and write to our SQL database, which is published to our website. We are able to pull this data back into a form. Our managers are able to track the full inspection process with customized Dashboards and send notifications. The software is easy to use with drag and drop tools. Perfect Forms does everything we need to perform our job. We have eliminated insane amounts of paper in our day to day operations.

CONS

Before we purchased Perfect Forms, we checked out multiple alternatives. A lot of them were straight out of the box applications that we could have started using immediately. When you start, you are given a blank canvas to build your ideas on so it takes a little time to get spun up and working, but once you have your vision laid out and a solid understanding how the program works, you can build exactly what you want. It is very easy to use. Instead of putting in a support ticket with an out of the box sollution, and most likely an associated fee, to fix any issues we have, I can fix these issues myself within minutes. With a little bit of creativity, you can build your application to look and function however you'd like.

Reason for choosing PerfectApps

The price was one reason we chose Perfect Forms. It is very affordable. Another was the ability to send notifications and write to our SQL database.

User Profile

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

PerfectApps Works...

It worked. We were able to build forms, add workflows, and digitize many of our business processes.

PROS

The ability to create customizable forms, wrapped in workflow management, and the ability to connect to Active Directory was why we purchased this application.

CONS

There were issues every time we needed to switch an approver or user permissions.

Reason for choosing PerfectApps

We wanted a Form Builder product that could connect to our ERP (Ellucian Banner), work with our Active Directory for single sign-on, and would allow for workflows.

Jeannie

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

PerfectForms

PGSD's most used form is the Field Trip Form for our Transportation Department. Teachers are able to submit the form, then the form will route automatically to the various approval levels. This is very convenient for all approval levels and the Transportation Department.

PROS

I love the different levels of routing that PerfectForms can complete.

CONS

It is very technical, which can be difficult for someone who is not necessarily in tune to logical thinking.

Reason for choosing PerfectApps

Because of the multiple routing capabilities. PerfectForms allows for "if this then that" conditions which help in efficiency and automation.

Jeffrey

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

PerfectApps - A True Business Partner

Our experience with PerfectApps has been fantastic since the day we signed up. We have built close to a hundred different apps which has enabled us to automate workflows across the entire globe seamlessly and without need of expensive consultants and IT support. A few quick sessions with a PerfectApps support person and we were able to take off on our own. Through PerfectApps we have automated the employee life cycle and capture of the events employee master data to our HRIS and Payroll solutions. Single entry to PerfectApp solution, approval and connection agent integration to our systems. We have leveraged to automate the System Access Management process to ensure proper authorization when adding new operators. The notification component has also enabled us to improve our SOX compliance for disabling access for terminated operators. I have been doing this for close to 35 years and I can honestly say that in those 35 years, PerfectApps is one of the most valuable and appreciated Business Partners I have had the pleasure to work with and trust me when I say that is a short list!

PROS

PerfectApps delivers the ability to create customized applications to our requirements without requiring an advanced degree in coding. We can not only build customized apps but then provide the flexibility to allow our different customers to implement workflows that meet their business needs all with a few drag and drops. Lastly, we are able to seamlessly integrate the approved information within the PerfectApp solution to our other key systems like ADP Enterprise Payroll and SuccessFactors.

CONS

While nobody is perfect, it truly took me some time to come up with anything here, that is how good PerfectApps has been for us. If I had to say anything, I guess the biggest challenge for us is that we are based on the East Coast whereas PerfectApps is on the West Coast. This has occasionally caused some anxiety when needing support. However, again even here PerfectApps has always risen to the occasion and done whatever it took to get our issues resolved. Remember, I said I was hard pressed to find anything to write here!

Scott

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Perfectforms lives up to its name

My company had a lot of little workflows that couldn't be adequately captured in our core systems, so we had a lot workflows powered by passing an excel spreadsheet around, etc. PF is a solution that allows me to build a form and a workflow in just a few minutes to automate those processes. We use it for everything from reporting Safety incidents, to managing reservations for company properties, to approving IT new user access requests (access to our IT systems, which have to get approved by a LOT of people). It is used to manage some employee benefits that didn't fit our HR system. It manages customer complaints and resolutions. It manages an employee recognition system. In short, it fills a ton of gaps between our core systems, and allows us to do it in-house and quickly.

PROS

I love that I can create BY MYSELF just about any form I can dream up, and design pretty much any workflow process to go with it. It has great integration with my internal databases, so I can pre-populate form fields based on who has opened the form, and can interface data in my forms both to and from my other systems.

CONS

Old versions didn't work as well as the new 6.x version. I had previously given PerfectForms a less than stellar rating for some of those problems. This new version seems to have solved them all, and is 100% HTML based, so no more problems with using Flash.

Reason for choosing PerfectApps

Ability to integrate with just about anything -- databases, web services, other forms, etc. Ability to create and manage forms without having to pay a developer to do the work. Ability to interface it to our document management system (Document Locator by Columbiasoft). Cost was much lower than the alternatives.

Reasons for switching to PerfectApps

Notes was too cumbersome and required a trained developer to make new forms, etc.

Boris

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Limitless Applications

We are using PerfectForms across our business for all documentation which requires work flow management or approval. Every software has its limitation, but with the eforms made through PerfectForms are limitless. I was in a project to implement a CPQ solution which could interface with our ERP system to facilitate the expansion of our business. We extensively researched what was available in the market and found that a ready made package was quite a large investment. To trial the new processes before investing in a "proper" CPQ solution, we constructed a simple product configurator tool using PerfectForms since it was already available in the business operating the general corporate forms. It has been almost 3 years since we made our first CPQ eform, it's limitation has exceeded our expectations. Today it has developed into a sales quoting, engineering request, order management, logistic and quality control tool, all connected and interfacing with our ERP system. I personally don't think there's anything out there that can do the same at the level that has been so customized to suit our business and philosophy. Our experience with using PerfectForms has been quite intuitive and quick when constructing the common business electronic form. If one is experienced with database, web design or workflow management, the result from using PerfectForms is even more impressive and robust enough to cater larger organisations with the complexity required. The team at PerfectForms are very helpful and responsive. The professional services that are offered will address the specific business need or project through consultation with confidence a solution can be made.

PROS

I have created forms using Visio Studio in conjunction with MS Access SQL, Dreamweaver and have attempted using SharePoint. I find them all tedious in a way where one would require a background in web development or coding to produce something that is at a professional level. With Perfectforms, the end product can be outstanding for users at a basic level of "computers". It is split into three main categories; layout, behaviour and workflow. Once understanding the relationship between the three key aspects of Perfectform construction, there should be no lack of confidence in what it can do. All the objects such as drop downs, multi-text scroll box, check boxes etc. that are essential to producing a form is readily available and customisable from a wide library to choose from. The concept of structuring the work flow is visual which makes it very intuitive. Setting a simple to complex behaviour on an object is made easy, pre-sets like "When object is clicked, when object is shown etc." can be customised to manipulate any aspect of the form to perform any required function. Perfectforms is able to communicate with external data and run external scripts. With allowance to interface to external data and commands, it makes it capable of anything. With everything said here, I have constructed a number of intelligent forms without having to know any coding language. I also didn't have any prior training, the boss asked me to make it work and luckily it wasn't too hard.

CONS

To be clear, we are currently using version 2.0 which is Flash base. I think it would be nice if it is possible to import vector graphics (dxf, eps, svg, etc.) which could improve the sharpness of the visuals in comparison with raster images. Or maybe the ability to draw your own. Unfortunately our version isn't cloud base, which makes us a little limited in providing access externally. Another limitation I came across with importing videos to be embed was limited to be under 10 minutes, however there are work around for this. Overall, the functions of the form and reporting is not limited but I wanted to push the boundaries to make it a good looking form. We do intend to look into the upgrade to HTML 5 and cloud capabilities.

Joyce

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Perfect Forms: Way More than Forms

Evaluations, Payment Requests, Travel Requests, and many more.

PROS

PerfectForms has served as a springboard to form automation, routing, and reporting. I am able to collect and analyze data for budgeting and travel information. Any form instance that has been submitted into the system is available for review.

CONS

The Perfectforms software is capable of performing well above my current use. The training videos and helpdesk are very useful and responsive but I would like to learn more so that I can use the product to its fullest potential-- that part is up to me.

Reason for choosing PerfectApps

Reporting and data collection features.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Working with perfectforms has been a good experience since day one.

PROS

Customer Service has been very good which I think is important for a company to set itself apart from others. But mostly what I like and why I went with perfectforms was for the ease of setting up and creating my database solution. Both the forms and reports are easy to assemble and use. And this allowed us to get all our data in one place and make it quickly accessible for all team members.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with PerfectForms! I will pass along the comments on our customer service to the Support Team.

Replied March 2018

Andrew

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Perfect Forms Testimonial

I have been using PerfectForms for several years now. Our University started with the system cloud based but after the first year moved in on site where we have continued to grow its' use all over the campus.

PROS

It is a very fast and very easy way to build out a GUI for a form or similar data collecting tool.

CONS

As a programmer the programming for non programmers way that PerfectForms sometimes handles logic can be very restrictive and it has a really hard time working with Functions and procedures in an Oracle Database.

Paul

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Speed Up Your Internal Processes; Save Time and Money

We deployed PerfectForms to automate a payment approval process. The original manual process included sending hard-copy approval forms around the globe to be signed-off by multiple board officers. Now officers can approve payments from any internet enabled device, with a few clicks. This saves a significant amount of time and manual labour.

PROS

I liked the ability to build and automate any specific workflow or functionality with an amazing degree degree of detail and precision. Forms maintain a highly detailed audit trail of each change that occurs as they make their rounds which is very useful in terms of security.

CONS

There has been very little to complain about with our use of this product or relationship with the company. Developers are competent and easy to work with; support is excellent.

Murro

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

PerfectForms is an excellent product with excellent customer service.

We save at least one employee processing forms. It allow us to receive the necessary releases and permissions.

PROS

I like that it is robustly customizable. It saves at least one full time employee processing forms and data. the complex workflows allow us to receive the necessary releases and permissions.

Lauren

Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

A Great Tool!

A very powerful yet easy-to-use tool, PerfectForms has been a great asset for our school district. We've been using PerfectForms for several years now, and I've never been disappointed with our decision to go with them. PerfectForms allows me to create forms with complicated workflows and behaviors (it also allows me to create very simple forms as well, of course), and their support staff are always helpful whenever I can't figure out how to do something more advanced. I would highly recommend PerfectForms for anybody looking for a way to easily create online forms.

Elizabeth

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

PerfectForms Review

Perfect Forms is a fantastic tool that integrates perfectly with our website. Their customer support has been second to none.

PROS

Perfect Forms is a great tool for our online enrollments.

CONS

Steep learning curve for the product. Not the most intuitive to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Elizabeth! We're happy to hear PerfectForms is working well for your online enrollment process and you've been happy with our service level.

Replied April 2019

Elizabeth

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2015

PerfectForms E-Form Workflow

My organization has used PerfectForms for several years now, starting with their On-Demand offering and then moving to their On-Premise option. I've been very happy with the solution. We had a business need to be able to develop web-based, workflow driven e-forms and we didn't want to need a programmer to do the work. PerfectForms' drag and drop interface provides us with such functionality. We've deployed simple and complex forms, all with varying degrees of work effort. Our forms have been developed by full-time staff, technical folks and even student assistants. As long as you know your business process, can articulate your rules and think logically, you'll be able to develop a powerful workflow. I'd also like to note that I've gotten some of the best customer support from their team, something I greatly value in a vendor. While no tech solution is truly "perfect", PerfectForms tries very hard to live up to their name.

April

Security and Investigations, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

PerfectForms is perfect

I have really enjoyed using PerfectForms and it has helped my group immensly to go paperless.

PROS

I love the easiness of buikding a form and that we can now go paperless and all electronically for our form needs.

CONS

Wished there was a better way of getting help on building a form or have a listing of various templates to use.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Streamline your business processes with PerfectForms

Overall, PaymentForms helps us connect various workflows from our different core systems. It's eliminated the need for us to consolidate reports from our disconnected systems into a spreadsheet.

PROS

PerfectForms is extremely user-friendly. It's helped us streamline our business processes, workflows, and approval processes. It has powerful routing capabilities. PerfectForms has augmented our core systems by connecting disparate workflows.

CONS

I really don't have much to complain about with PerfectForms. It's a great tool that connects our various core systems.

Arnie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE